Dr. Ambedkar Govt. Arts College - [DAGAC], Chennai - Reviews

Dr. Ambedkar Govt. Arts College - [DAGAC], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC | Estd 1972 University of Madras, Chennai Government

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.6/10

8.6/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
K
KumarB.ABatch : 2015
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life

Review of My College

Remarks -
5.3 /10

The college is good to study at and gain knowledge and experience, the environment of the college is also very good for studies and the most important thing is the fee is very feasible and can be paid by every student


Campus Life -
6 /10

The campus life of this college is good, we have good facilities and experienced faculties, the infrastructure of the college is also good. The campus life depends a lot on the friend circle and I have a good one.


Admission -

The admission is based on the merit of students of their 12th standard. The student must have passed 12th from a recognized Board from any stream.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

The course curriculum of the college is really good, there is a lot of things for students of B.A to learn and to gain knowledge. We have regular classes and exams, we have yearly exams.


Placement -
4 /10

The placement facility for students of B.A is almost nil, students too prefer for further studies. And who wants to get a job has to find it on their own.


Events -
6 /10

We have some fests and events in our college, we also celebrate Teachers Day, Holi, Diwali, Republic Day, Independence Day and many more festivals. We also have sports events and annual fest every year.


Fees -

The fee of the college is very feasible and can be afforded by every student. The fee of B.A is approx 1600 per year and approx 5000 for the complete course.


Faculty -
5 /10

The faculty of my college is qualified, experienced, and knowledgable. They always help in our assignments and they not only give us bookish knowledge but the knowledge of life and the outside world as well and share their experiences which will helpful for us too.


26 Nov 201520report
J
Jayashree.kBsc. PsychologyPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -
9 /10

I hate when my College students celebrate bus day apart from that I not have any negative in my College but our current principal taking action against those students and they have to face the College discipline commuity.


Admission -

After applying for the degree we have to face the counseling process(application cost Rs.32& free for students who have low incone and schedule caste students on submission of community certificate and income certificate )based on the 11&12marks the cut off for major subject and special admintion for the ncc student and sports person and physically challanged person)note*without applying u can not get admit in our College and there will the 3counselling after u get admit u have pay the fee immediately which is max(Rs.3000)one year fee.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
PurushothamanBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Simply the most underrated Public College of chennai

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Possitives: 1.very experienced faculty 2.Great locality 3.located in hotspot of Chennai( Chennai-Calcutta national highway) 4.all govt scholarships are offered Negatives: 1.some people divide students in the name of politics and other things 2.college got few bad remarks due to students immoral activities


Admission -

I just applied via College administration and I got to admit for counseling and I got admitted there the process is very clear and honest. The process may be a little bit long but all per the government rules.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S UPENDARBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2012
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have passed entrance test and select B.Com as my interest with support of Lectures and Staff of My College.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

It was a good opportunity to Join and Learn about my subject and we will get the update over Institute university website. Whatever exams and assistance assignments will be posted and publish result also of everything information available as per student data.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
G
Ganesh BabuBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Batch : 2008
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Convocation day

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Overall good especially computer science department only very great and its hod and professors are very cool.


Entrance Preview -

I did not take any entrance exam to enter in this college. But i have attended AIEEE and scored 58.75


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Jaya College of Arts and Science - [JCAS], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

St. Thomas College of Arts and Science

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Queen Mary's College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10

Queen Mary's College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

The New College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

news view all

April 01, 2020

Madras University Time Table 2020: UNOM Exam Time Table

Madras University or popularly know as UNOM releases the time table for examination schedule. Candidates appearing for the semester and annual exams can visit the official website to check the time table for their respective courses. Chennai Exam Time Table is available for Regular and Supplementary

February 01, 2020

Madras University Results 2020: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. Madras University has tw

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹1,642/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Visual CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹1,742/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹1,622/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[32]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Prof. R. MythiliAssociate Professor, Department of Tamil
Mr. P. SrinivasanAssociate Professor
Dr. M. RavichandranAssociate Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

The New College, Chennai logo

The New College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 3.17 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Pachaiyappa's College, Chennai logo

Pachaiyappa's College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
Bharathi Women's College - [BWC], Chennai logo

Bharathi Women's College - [BWC], Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.29 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Presidency College, Chennai logo

Presidency College, Chennai

BA , ₹ 1.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Mar Gregorious College, Chennai logo

Mar Gregorious College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 9.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
×