Dr. Ambedkar Govt. Arts College - [DAGAC], Chennai - Reviews

Dr. Ambedkar Govt. Arts College - [DAGAC], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC | Estd 1972 University of Madras, Chennai Government

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.6/10

8.6/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
PurushothamanBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Simply the most underrated Public College of chennai

Alumni/Alumna -

The alumni association is like an iron pillar as few experienced professors are the old students. One old alumnus is like a star of this college named Mr.Nandakumar he is an IAS officer and he ranked 4th beating Rahul Gandhi (7th) in a youth icon survey.


Scholarship -

As this is a govt College they provide and assist with all govt related scheme but in my opinion, there is no need for an education loan as the fees is lower than you think.


Remarks -
9.2 /10

Possitives: 1.very experienced faculty 2.Great locality 3.located in hotspot of Chennai( Chennai-Calcutta national highway) 4.all govt scholarships are offered Negatives: 1.some people divide students in the name of politics and other things 2.college got few bad remarks due to students immoral activities


Campus Life -
10 /10

This is a co-ed college there is no partiality in gender, community or other partialities(we must remember this college is named after our beloved Dr.Ambedkar). As per race, it is ethnicity diverse college and many refugees from Burma and Sri Lanka are studying here.


Admission -

I just applied via College administration and I got to admit for counseling and I got admitted there the process is very clear and honest. The process may be a little bit long but all per the government rules.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

The curriculum and syllabus conducted as per the guidelines of the University of Madras. The laboratory classes are highly equipped with instruments and devices. My department only has 3 laboratories including UG, PG, and digital lab. The elective papers are chosen effectively in order to compete with the current industry standards.


Placement -
9 /10

The management conducts job fair annually and there is also a separate placement cell available. Each department has charged for internships and industry training.


Events -
10 /10

Each department conducts technical and nontechnical symposiums and cultural fests. Sports and extracurricular activities are encouraged they also allow staffs to take participate in sports and other activities. My college competitions are getting big each year due to the improvement of infrastructure.


Fees -

My total fees just about 8 thousand rupees. And my first-year expenses including fee are not above 3 thousand rupees because they provide free bus pass for every year so travel expenses cut shorter.


Faculty -
10 /10

They are top notch best in their fields My department has 8 permanent staffs 4 Guest lecturers 1 programmer and admin Most of them completed their doctorate And my few staffs secured God and silver medals in university exams My department staffs are also responsible for teaching computer science courses to other arts departments also.


16 Apr 201900report
J
Jayashree.kBsc. PsychologyPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -
9 /10

I hate when my College students celebrate bus day apart from that I not have any negative in my College but our current principal taking action against those students and they have to face the College discipline commuity.


Admission -

After applying for the degree we have to face the counseling process(application cost Rs.32& free for students who have low incone and schedule caste students on submission of community certificate and income certificate )based on the 11&12marks the cut off for major subject and special admintion for the ncc student and sports person and physically challanged person)note*without applying u can not get admit in our College and there will the 3counselling after u get admit u have pay the fee immediately which is max(Rs.3000)one year fee.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
S UPENDARBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2012
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have passed entrance test and select B.Com as my interest with support of Lectures and Staff of My College.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

It was a good opportunity to Join and Learn about my subject and we will get the update over Institute university website. Whatever exams and assistance assignments will be posted and publish result also of everything information available as per student data.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
G
Ganesh BabuBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Batch : 2008
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Convocation day

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Overall good especially computer science department only very great and its hod and professors are very cool.


Entrance Preview -

I did not take any entrance exam to enter in this college. But i have attended AIEEE and scored 58.75


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
K
KumarB.ABatch : 2015
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of My College

Remarks -
5.3 /10

The college is good to study at and gain knowledge and experience, the environment of the college is also very good for studies and the most important thing is the fee is very feasible and can be paid by every student


Admission -

The admission is based on the merit of students of their 12th standard. The student must have passed 12th from a recognized Board from any stream.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Queen Mary's College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10

Queen Mary's College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Pachaiyappa's College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

Pachaiyappa's College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

St. Thomas College of Arts and Science

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

The New College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

news view all

February 01, 2020

Madras University Results 2020: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. Madras University has tw

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹1,642/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Visual CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹1,742/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹1,622/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[32]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Prof. R. MythiliAssociate Professor, Department of Tamil
Mr. P. SrinivasanAssociate Professor
Dr. M. RavichandranAssociate Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo

Guru Nanak College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 9.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Jaya College of Arts and Science - [JCAS], Chennai logo
6.3
Loganatha Narayanasamy Government College, Chennai logo

Loganatha Narayanasamy Government College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 2.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.5
Alpha Arts and Science College - [AASC], Chennai logo

Alpha Arts and Science College - [AASC], Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 51.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Sir Theagaraya College, Chennai logo

Sir Theagaraya College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 21.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.29 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Presidency College, Chennai logo

Presidency College, Chennai

BA , ₹ 1.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
The New College, Chennai logo

The New College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 3.17 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×