Dr. Ambedkar Govt. Arts College - [DAGAC], Chennai

Dr. Ambedkar Govt. Arts College - [DAGAC], Chennai

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC | Estd 1972 University of Madras, Chennai Government
1,645
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Jayashree.k , Bsc. Psychology, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

9/10

"After applying for the degree we have to face the counseling process(application cost Rs.32& free for students who have low incone and schedule caste students on submission of community certificate and income certificate )based on the 11&12marks the cut off for major subject and special admintion fo"   Read More

user
Purushothaman , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science), Pursued: 3rd year
BATCH : 2019

9.2/10

"I just applied via College administration and I got to admit for counseling and I got admitted there the process is very clear and honest. The process may be a little bit long but all per the government rules."   Read More


3 Years Full Time
1,625
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Kumar , Batch: B.A-2015

5.3/10

"The admission is based on the merit of students of their 12th standard. The student must have passed 12th from a recognized Board from any stream."   Read More


1,625
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

user
S UPENDAR , Batch: Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com]-2012

7.3/10

"I have passed entrance test and select B.Com as my interest with support of Lectures and Staff of My College."   Read More


College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.6/10

8.6/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
7.8/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
J
Jayashree.kBsc. PsychologyPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -
9 /10

I hate when my College students celebrate bus day apart from that I not have any negative in my College but our current principal taking action against those students and they have to face the College discipline commuity.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
PurushothamanBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Simply the most underrated Public College of chennai

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Possitives: 1.very experienced faculty 2.Great locality 3.located in hotspot of Chennai( Chennai-Calcutta national highway) 4.all govt scholarships are offered Negatives: 1.some people divide students in the name of politics and other things 2.college got few bad remarks due to students immoral activities


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
G
Ganesh BabuBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Batch : 2008
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Convocation day

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Overall good especially computer science department only very great and its hod and professors are very cool.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
K
KumarB.ABatch : 2015
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of My College

Remarks -
5.3 /10

The college is good to study at and gain knowledge and experience, the environment of the college is also very good for studies and the most important thing is the fee is very feasible and can be paid by every student


8/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Library
Comp Labs
Laboratory
Cafeteria
Auditorium
Sports

reservation

50%Gen
27%OBC
15%sc
8%st

about college

The Dr. Ambedkar Govt Arts College was incepted with the vision to provide a college with academic excellence and reach the masses. It believes in all round development of the students through sports, extensions programs and other co curricular activities. The teaching fraternity is experienced and dedicated. The college is built in a sprawling campus, enwrapped with state of the art facilities.

Facts and Figures of Dr. Ambedkar Govt Arts College, Chennai-

Established Year

1972

Institute affiliated to

Madras University

Total Books

22,156

How to reach

23.5 km from the Chennai International airport

6.3 km from the Chennai Central Railway station

1.1 km from the Mullai Nagar Bus stand

Why to Join Dr. Ambedkar Govt Arts College, Chennai?

  • Research Publications: The College encourages research work. The papers of the students have been published in the research journals and papers of national and international categories.
  • Extension Programs: The College executes the Youth Red Cross, Red Ribbon club, National Service Scheme and National Cadet Corps. These aid in shaping the personality and future of the students.
  • Placement Cell: The College has a placement cell well established and active. It aids in providing guidance to the students. And also conducts many workshops and seminars for the same.

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Vyasarpadi
Chennai - 600039
Tamil Nadu , India

0.34KmErikarai

044-25520151 , 25511998

Principal's Office - 9444381337

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
A
AJAY SANTHOSH R

Hi, Iam Ajay from Tirunelveli, I completeted my HSC in the academic year of 2014-2015 and I joined Engineering in Kovilpatti National Engineering College,, I continued upto 2015-2016 after that I discontinued my Engineering studies later I joined Medical in Transworld Edu.care. pvt. Limited in Pune in the year of 2016-2017 due to my health issue I discontinued my medical studies. Now Iam willing to join Bsc. Visual Communication in our Dr.Ambedhkar Govt. Arts College also I register my twelfth marks for your kind reference. Tamil :175 English :172 Physics :144 Chemistry :162 Biology :147 Mathematics :171 Thank You Sir

01 Mar, 2017 00:10

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Presidency College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Presidency College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Loganatha Narayanasamy Government College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.5 / 10
Alpha Arts and Science College - [AASC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Alpha Arts and Science College - [AASC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Pachaiyappa's College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Pachaiyappa's College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

The New College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

news view all

February 01, 2020

Madras University Results 2020: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹1,642/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Visual CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹1,742/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹1,622/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[32]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Prof. R. MythiliAssociate Professor, Department of Tamil
Mr. P. SrinivasanAssociate Professor
Dr. M. RavichandranAssociate Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Bharathi Women's College - [BWC], Chennai logo

Bharathi Women's College - [BWC], Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo

St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 5.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.0
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo

Guru Nanak College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 9.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
The New College, Chennai logo

The New College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 3.17 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Sir Theagaraya College, Chennai logo

Sir Theagaraya College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 21.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Queen Mary's College, Chennai logo

Queen Mary's College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.29 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Jaya College of Arts and Science - [JCAS], Chennai logo
6.3
×