DG Vaishnav College - [DDGDVC], Chennai

DG Vaishnav College - [DDGDVC], Chennai

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC, UGC | Estd 1963 University of Madras, Chennai Private (Autonomous)

about college

Swati Mishra Swati Mishra
Content Curator

Dwaraka Doss Goverdhan Doss Vaishnav College an institution established in the year 1964 in Chennai. It is one of the top ten colleges in Chennai, the sole purpose of the college is to impart knowledge and provide higher education to students from all backgrounds. The college started with one course, B.Sc. (Honours) in Mathematics, whereas now offers undergraduate, postgraduate, and even research programs in all the streams.


DG Vaishnav College Ranking

DDGDVC is one of the reputed constituent colleges of the University of Madras. India Today has ranked the college - 8th best commerce college in the city. The bar graph below shows the same:


DG Vaishnav College Courses and Eligibility

DG Vaishnav College offers Undergraduate & Postgraduate Coursesin the form of Morning and Evening Shift the institute provides the courses from distinctive fields such as Arts, Science, Commerce, Engineering, Law, Technology, Management Studies, Journalism and Polytechnic.DG Vaishnav College Courses are provided through different Departments.

Shift 1Shift 2Eligibility
Undergraduate ProgrammesB.A. (Hons) in EconomicsB.A. (Hons) in Economics, Tamil, English, Criminology & Police Administration, Sociology, and Journalism)
  • Intermediate(10+2) from any stream
B.Com. (General) and B.Com (Hons) (Corporate Secretaryship)B.Com. (General), B.Com. (Hons) (Corporate Secretaryship, Bank Management, Accounting & Finance, Marketing Management, and Finance & Taxation).
  • Intermediate(10+2) with at least 60%
  • Economics and Accountancy as main subjects
B.Sc. (Hons) (Mathematics (MAN), Mathematics (MPC), Physics, Chemistry, Plant Biology, and BioTechnology).B.Sc. (Hons) in (Biochemistry, Biotechnology, Computer Science, Visual Communication, Mathematics with Computer Application, Physics with Computer Application, Psychology, and Statistics).
  • Intermediate(10+2) with at least 60%
  • Physics, Chemistry, and Biology as main subjects
B.C.A and B.B.A B.C.A and B.B.A 
  • Intermediate(10+2)
*Candidate applying for B.C.A must have Computer science as main subject.
Postgraduate ProgrammesM.A. (Economics and Social Work)M.A. (English, H.R.M, and Journalism & Communication)
  • Any Intermediate graduate can apply for M.A Specialization courses.
M.ComM.Com
  • Commerce graduates
M.Sc (Mathematics and Chemistry)M.Sc (Physics, Micro Biology, Bio - Chem, Bio - Tech, Computer Science, and IT).
  • Science graduate in concerned disciplines.
M.C.A.M.B.A. and M.C.A.
  • Any Intermediate graduate with at least 60% can apply for M.B.A
  • B.C.A Graduates with at least 60% can apply for M.C.A
ResearchProgramsM.Phil (Commerce, Economics, Chemistry, Mathematics, Biochemistry, and MicroBiology)
  • M.A/M.Sc/M.Com in concerned subjects
Ph.D. (Economics, Commerce, Computer Science, Chemistry, and Botany)
  • M.A/M.Sc/M.Com/M.Phil in concerned subjects

 Also Check DG Vaishnav College Fees Structure


DG Vaishnav College Admissions

Admissions to DG Vaishnav College start around the last week of March. The college offers undergraduate & postgraduate courses in all the three streams in more than 20 specializations. Admission to courses is done either through the merit based or entrance exam.

  • Candidates will have to appear for TANCET(Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test) for admission in postgraduate or research programs.
  • Undergraduate aspirants will get admission on the basis of their qualification marks in intermediate(10+2).

Candidates have to:

  • Visit official website of college(http://www.dgvaishnavcollege.edu.in)
  • Download DG Vaishnav application form for UG/PG/Research programs
  • Fill the mandatory details
  • Make a demand draft in favour of DG Vaishnav College payable at Chennai. Application fee for

-UG Course - (100-200) INR

-PG Course - 500 INR

-MBA Course - 1000 INR

  • Post the application form to the college address

The merit list for undergraduate aspirants and DG Vaishnav Cutoff for PG and Research programs will be released on the college website. Aspirants having scored equal to or more than the minimum eligibility can enroll their admissions.

Note: The Candidate must attach required documents(with self-attested) along with the application form. As qualifying cutoff or merit list does not confirm one’s admission. Admission depends on the verification of original documents. 

Check DG Vaishnav College Admission

TANCET

TANCET (Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test) is organized by Anna University. The exam is conducted for those candidates who are interested in pursuing various post-graduation courses like M.E., M.Tech, MBA, MCA, M.Arch and M.Plan. Candidates can fill TANCET Application Form from the official university website

Note: For admissions in DG Vaishnav College candidates needs a valid score in TANCET according to cutoff. For more information click here

DG Vaishnav College Results

DG Vaishnav College has a provision of semester system namely even semester and odd semester. DG Vaishnav College Results for these semesters are declared online on the official website of DG Vaishnav College, Chennai. Applicants who want to download the DG Vaishnav Exams Results have to visit the official website, The College page will direct them to the result page. DG Vaishnav Students Login is required for the student to proceed to download the required DG Vaishnav Examination Result.


Why join Dwaraka Doss Goverdhan Doss Vaishnav College?

  • Scholarships- The college has a provision of providing scholarships to meritorious and deserving students such The scholarships include M/s. N.T.Patel and company Scholarships, Seth Bapudas Darbar & Sons Endowment Scholarships, Gandhi Centenary Fund Scholarships, Rotary Club of Madras West scholarship, etc.
  • Collaboration with National/International, academic/Research bodies- The college has a tie-up with IGNOU, Pondicherry University, etc. so that students may have exposure to various academic events.


MAT 2020

27 Dec 19 - 09 Feb 20
Application Process

02 Feb 20 - 16 Feb 20
exam date

check eligibility

ADMISSION DATES

30 Mar 2020
Start Date

15 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

DG Vaishnav College Admission 2020: Courses, PG, Dates, Application Form, Cutoff, Fees

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Vivien Richard , MBA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6.8/10

"I wrote MAT exam in 2018 may and scored 623/800 and with that score, I went to admission in DG vaishnav School of Management , the atmosphere was Nice, they took me inside after a Group Diccussion and Personal Interview."   Read More

Geetha , Batch: MBA-2005

7.5/10

"Admission process is too lengthy. They took more time to declare the result. They conduct group discussion and personal interview. They also consider 12 mark and entrance exam result. I am very happy that I got selected on merit base."   Read More




College Admission Reviews

Hemanth O , BSC[Mathematics with Computer Applications], Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7.8/10

"I got recommended through a merit based system which is followed in Indian Education system. Firstly I applied for college through online college portal. Then I received a message to my registered mobile number.They called me for personal interview then I got recommended in the college"   Read More

Rohith Denis S , Batch: Visual Communication-2017

8/10

"I got my admission through an interview. I was selected based on my creativity. The admission process of this college is based on a process and you need to be good enough to get through the Hod of the department and a senior faculty member interviewed me."   Read More


3 Years Full Time6/10


ADMISSION DATES

30 Mar 2020
Start Date

15 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

DG Vaishnav College Admission 2020: Courses, PG, Dates, Application Form, Cutoff, Fees

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Vijay , Bcom, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

5.2/10

"With my marks i got admission in this college as my mark is selected in merit, I made application and they invited me for counseling and i went there they called all merit names and in that merit name i was there and i joined the college"   Read More

S. Bharath kumar , B.com, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8/10

"I have scored 1134 marks in my 12th exam through merit list so I gone to the college one day and the admission procedure has started on that day after providing the necessary documents I got the admission"   Read More


3 Years Full Time


ADMISSION DATES

30 Mar 2020
Start Date

15 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

DG Vaishnav College Admission 2020: Courses, PG, Dates, Application Form, Cutoff, Fees

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Karan , B.A Business Economics, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

8.8/10

"By filling up the form it was like the founder issued and each and every student have to fill up the form and and go the college and submit the form which we have filled and they will see the percentage and will inform us by sending SMS in our mobile phone"   Read More

user
Pramshu Peri , Bachelor of Arts [BA] (English Literature), Pursued: Second Year
BATCH : 2017

8/10

"Admission form can purchased, filled, and sent online. Uploading a photograph is mandatory, which has to distribute a decent appeal. The size of the photograph cannot a large one, with a maximum proviso of 2mb. Once filled and sent, the collegiate officials will make a call, pertaining the approval "   Read More



College Admission Reviews

DAYASAGAR , Batch: B.B.A-2019

8.5/10

"Through recommendation from management quota I got the admission. I received a message from the college to attend a interview on a particular date with all the necessary documents and after verification of all the documents my admission got approved and they said me to pay the fees as soon as approv"   Read More

Bhargav Vora , BBA, Pursued:

7.5/10

"I applied online and got my application form.After a couple of days,I got a message from college saying that I've got my admission.Then I went to the college and attended the counseling session, submitted my documents and paid the college fee.We deposited the challan in the bank.Then we had about tw"   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Rahul Doshi , BCA, Pursued: 3rd year

6.2/10

"I dint gave any entrance examinitaion because its an arts and science college.No entrance so no score. After submitting my application form i got an interview call. After attending the interview i had to pay the college fees for first year and seperately for the identity card."   Read More

Chandan Raj J , BCA, Pursued: 2nd Year

7.7/10

"I wrote the normal entrance test and passed with 81 marks out of 100 i chose this college because it's one of the best and top college with good placements in top companies."   Read More



ADMISSION DATES

30 Mar 2020
Start Date

15 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

DG Vaishnav College Admission 2020: Courses, PG, Dates, Application Form, Cutoff, Fees

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Vijay , Bcom, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

5.2/10

"With my marks i got admission in this college as my mark is selected in merit, I made application and they invited me for counseling and i went there they called all merit names and in that merit name i was there and i joined the college"   Read More

S. Bharath kumar , B.com, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8/10

"I have scored 1134 marks in my 12th exam through merit list so I gone to the college one day and the admission procedure has started on that day after providing the necessary documents I got the admission"   Read More


2 Years Full Time


ADMISSION DATES

30 Mar 2020
Start Date

15 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

DG Vaishnav College Admission 2020: Courses, PG, Dates, Application Form, Cutoff, Fees

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Gemini GR , Batch: MSc-2000

8.3/10

"No entrance exam for my course. I have completed B.Sc computer science so i have joined in this college my friend refer me to join this college he was joined in MCA and i joined in MSc."   Read More


2 Years Full Time


College Admission Reviews

Girish S Nair , Batch: M A SOCIAL WORK-2008

7.7/10

"The college has its own entrance exam which consists of an aptitude test which tests analytical and logical thinking. There is also a portion which test general knowdlege and social work aptitude. Reading the newspapers and minimal preparation on analytical thinking can easily help you pass the test"   Read More


RANKING

India Today logo

Indiatoday Ranking 2019

RANKED  #109

Management (National)

No Result Found

College rating

based on 61 students ratings

7.3/10

7.7/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
7.5/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
course curriculum
exam structure
campus life
campus placement
gender ratio
loan facility
course structure
good scholarship
vegetarian food
semester
intern
faculty
experience
D
DAYASAGARB.B.ABatch : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The Environment is so good that students would love to stay there for long time. Recently the parking is well maintained. The canteen has been enlarged and now it is airy. The infrastructure is very good compared to other colleges. The only thing is they have to improve the benches and tables other than that it is the best college. We get notified about anything which happens in the college either it's a event or some other matter.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
V
VijayBcomPursued
BATCH : 2022
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About

Remarks -
5.2 /10

Positive is offten we get od fir programs amd negative is we don’t like the infrastructure and class rooms and it makes us not like to come to college and they make partiality over students and money matters a lot


5/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
V
Vivien RichardMBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.8 /10

The College is located in the heart of the City, which is very to close Chennai Main Bus Stand and Central Railway station etc. So it is easy for the students to come college via different transports


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
H
Hemanth OBSC[Mathematics with Computer Applications]Pursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Marvelous Reviewer

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Overall DG Vaishnav College is one of the top arts and science college in Tamilnadu. Which offers a great future for there students including both under graduation and post graduation. They provide good placement opportunities to there students in almost every possible way.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
G
GeethaMBABatch : 2005
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Positive aspects are good atmosphere, qualified staff members, reasonable fees, lab facilities are good, campus looks very clean. Negative aspects are poor placement facility, not creating rapport with old students


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
S
S. Bharath kumarB.comPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review by bharath

Remarks -
8 /10

Positive is that the professors that are very helpful and friendly to all the students and the negative Is that the college timing for evening students because the time is 2 to 6.30pm so it is very difficult


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
g
gurupriyabcom csPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

the most prestigious institution

Remarks -
7.2 /10

there is not a big negative remark about my college and the positive is its a very big campus fully atmosphered of trees and various flowers and the lawn will be very beautiful to see and when it is rainy i would enjoy the climate with nature in my college


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
K
KaranB.A Business EconomicsPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
8.8 /10

The negative thing it's not the negative but as a student will that the percentage of attendance should be lesser it like it should be 50 percentage for the student can attend 50 percentage of the college and get and can also enjoy the 50% externally


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
B
Bhargav VoraBBAPursued
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.5 /10

The college is a great place to be and I'm proud to be a part of this college.It has helped me succeed not only academically,but also in other extra curricular activities.It opens a wide range of opportunities for students to shine.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
M
Mehek chablaniB.APursued
BATCH : 2022
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.5 /10

I love my college the way it is. The canteen, the faculty, the seniors, the campus and my fellow students. My college has always stood out from various other colleges for discipline. It provides students a wide range of opportunities to succeed in all aspects.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Hostel
Library
Laboratory
Comp Labs
Auditorium
Medical
Gym
Sports
Cafeteria

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

NO.833, Gokul Bagh,E.V.R. Periyar Salai, Arumbakkam
Chennai - 600106
Tamil Nadu , India

0.48KmMohan Hospital

Admission Cell - 044-23635101 , Principal - 23635102 , Office - 23635103

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Valliammal College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Valliammal College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
SDN Bhatt Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

SDN Bhatt Vaishnav College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

The New College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Mohamed Sathak College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

news view all

November 18, 2019

MAT 2020: Notification, Exam Dates, Application Form, Eligibility and Pattern

MAT 2020 is conducted by AIMA in both online and offline mode, 4-times a year i.e. in the month of February, May, September, and December. MAT is a national examination conducted for the candidates seeking admission in management programs. Based on the MAT Score, candidates will be offered admiss

September 18, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ketan Anand

Ketan Anand scored 99.28 percentile in MAT 2019. He belongs to Ambala and did his schooling from P.K.R. Jain Sr. Sec. Public School securing 80.72 percentile in class 12. He did his graduation in B. Com from Kurukshetra University and scored 64.66%. He was working with his father in the family bu

September 12, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ankit Kumar

Ankit Kumar, 23 years old, cracked the MAT exam when he was in the final year of his five years integrated course. He scored 99.99 percentile and topped the MAT exam in his session.  Ankit did his Mechanical Engineering from Gautam Buddha University, Greater Noida. He did his schoo

September 12, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ashish Patial

MAT 2018 Topper Ashish Patial secured 99.99 percentile in the exam. Despite being a working professional, he studied hard to crack the exams with high scores. He was working with Global SGS in Chandigarh. He did a diploma from Indo-Swiss center, CSIO, Chandigarh and then completed the AMIE course

February 01, 2020

Madras University Results 2020: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. 

January 17, 2020

DG Vaishnav College Result 2020: Exam Date, Student Login

DG Vaishnav College has a provision of semester system namely even semester and odd semester. The results for these semesters are declared online on the official website of

November 15, 2019

MAT December 2019 Answer Key, Question Paper, Analysis & Cut off

MAT 2019 Answer Key will be released after the conclusion of the December session exam. MAT December 2019 is scheduled on December 8, 2019 and December 14, 2019 in PBT and CBT mode respectively. For both the tests, the exam paper is kept very similar to equivalise the difficulty level o

September 16, 2019

MAT 2017 Analysis (December 16), Question Paper, Answer Key & Cutoff

MAT December 2017 has been successfully conducted on December 16 in online mode. The offline paper was conducted on December 10. The answer key for MAT 2017 has been released by some of the top coaching institutes, along with the exam analysis. AIMA (All India Ma

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Dr. R. BalasubramaniyanAssociate Professor, Departmeant of Economics
Dr. D. SyamalaAssistent Professor, Departmeant of Physics
Ms. K. PremalathaAssistent Professor, Departmeant of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Women's Christian College - [WCC], Chennai logo

Women's Christian College - [WCC], Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 37.51 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
The New College, Chennai logo

The New College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 3.17 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Stella Maris College, Chennai logo

Stella Maris College, Chennai

BA , ₹ 2.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.29 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo

Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 10.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Presidency College, Chennai logo

Presidency College, Chennai

BA , ₹ 1.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo

St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 5.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.0
×