filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

DG Vaishnav College - [DDGDVC], Chennai

DG Vaishnav College - [DDGDVC], Chennai

Chennai, Tamil Nadu UGC, NAAC-A | Estd 1963 University of Madras, Chennai Private (Autonomous)

about college

Updated On - August 20th 2019 by KOYEL SHETH

Dwaraka Doss Goverdhan Doss Vaishnav College an institution established in the year 1964 in Chennai. It is one of the top ten colleges in Chennai, the sole purpose of the college is to impart knowledge and provide higher education to students from all backgrounds. The college started with one course, B.Sc. (Honours) in Mathematics, whereas now offers undergraduate, postgraduate, and even research programs in all the streams.


DG Vaishnav College Ranking

DDGDVC is one of the reputed constituent colleges of the University of Madras. India Today has ranked the college - 8th best commerce college in the city. The bar graph below shows the same:


DG Vaishnav College Courses and Eligibility

DG Vaishnav College offers Undergraduate & Postgraduate Coursesin the form of Morning and Evening Shift the institute provides the courses from distinctive fields such as Arts, Science, Commerce, Engineering, Law, Technology, Management Studies, Journalism and Polytechnic.DG Vaishnav College Courses are provided through different Departments.

Shift 1Shift 2Eligibility
Undergraduate ProgrammesB.A. (Hons) in EconomicsB.A. (Hons) in Economics, Tamil, English, Criminology & Police Administration, Sociology, and Journalism)
  • Intermediate(10+2) from any stream
B.Com. (General) and B.Com (Hons) (Corporate Secretaryship)B.Com. (General), B.Com. (Hons) (Corporate Secretaryship, Bank Management, Accounting & Finance, Marketing Management, and Finance & Taxation).
  • Intermediate(10+2) with at least 60%
  • Economics and Accountancy as main subjects
B.Sc. (Hons) (Mathematics (MAN), Mathematics (MPC), Physics, Chemistry, Plant Biology, and BioTechnology).B.Sc. (Hons) in (Biochemistry, Biotechnology, Computer Science, Visual Communication, Mathematics with Computer Application, Physics with Computer Application, Psychology, and Statistics).
  • Intermediate(10+2) with at least 60%
  • Physics, Chemistry, and Biology as main subjects
B.C.A and B.B.A B.C.A and B.B.A 
  • Intermediate(10+2)
*Candidate applying for B.C.A must have Computer science as main subject.
Postgraduate ProgrammesM.A. (Economics and Social Work)M.A. (English, H.R.M, and Journalism & Communication)
  • Any Intermediate graduate can apply for M.A Specialization courses.
M.ComM.Com
  • Commerce graduates
M.Sc (Mathematics and Chemistry)M.Sc (Physics, Micro Biology, Bio - Chem, Bio - Tech, Computer Science, and IT).
  • Science graduate in concerned disciplines.
M.C.A.M.B.A. and M.C.A.
  • Any Intermediate graduate with at least 60% can apply for M.B.A
  • B.C.A Graduates with at least 60% can apply for M.C.A
ResearchProgramsM.Phil (Commerce, Economics, Chemistry, Mathematics, Biochemistry, and MicroBiology)
  • M.A/M.Sc/M.Com in concerned subjects
Ph.D. (Economics, Commerce, Computer Science, Chemistry, and Botany)
  • M.A/M.Sc/M.Com/M.Phil in concerned subjects

 Also Check DG Vaishnav College Fees Structure


DG Vaishnav College Admissions

Admissions to DG Vaishnav College start around the last week of March. The college offers undergraduate & postgraduate courses in all the three streams in more than 20 specializations. Admission to courses is done either through the merit based or entrance exam.

  • Candidates will have to appear for TANCET(Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test) for admission in postgraduate or research programs.
  • Undergraduate aspirants will get admission on the basis of their qualification marks in intermediate(10+2).

Candidates have to:

  • Visit official website of college(http://www.dgvaishnavcollege.edu.in)
  • Download DG Vaishnav application form for UG/PG/Research programs
  • Fill the mandatory details
  • Make a demand draft in favour of DG Vaishnav College payable at Chennai. Application fee for

-UG Course - (100-200) INR

-PG Course - 500 INR

-MBA Course - 1000 INR

  • Post the application form to the college address

The merit list for undergraduate aspirants and DG Vaishnav Cutoff for PG and Research programs will be released on the college website. Aspirants having scored equal to or more than the minimum eligibility can enroll their admissions.

Note: The Candidate must attach required documents(with self-attested) along with the application form. As qualifying cutoff or merit list does not confirm one’s admission. Admission depends on the verification of original documents. 

Check DG Vaishnav College Admission

TANCET

TANCET (Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test) is organized by Anna University. The exam is conducted for those candidates who are interested in pursuing various post-graduation courses like M.E., M.Tech, MBA, MCA, M.Arch and M.Plan. Candidates can fill TANCET Application Form from the official university website

Note: For admissions in DG Vaishnav College candidates needs a valid score in TANCET according to cutoff. For more information click here

DG Vaishnav College Results

DG Vaishnav College has a provision of semester system namely even semester and odd semester. DG Vaishnav College Results for these semesters are declared online on the official website of DG Vaishnav College, Chennai. Applicants who want to download the DG Vaishnav Exams Results have to visit the official website, The College page will direct them to the result page. DG Vaishnav Students Login is required for the student to proceed to download the required DG Vaishnav Examination Result.


Why join Dwaraka Doss Goverdhan Doss Vaishnav College?

  • Scholarships- The college has a provision of providing scholarships to meritorious and deserving students such The scholarships include M/s. N.T.Patel and company Scholarships, Seth Bapudas Darbar & Sons Endowment Scholarships, Gandhi Centenary Fund Scholarships, Rotary Club of Madras West scholarship, etc.
  • Collaboration with National/International, academic/Research bodies- The college has a tie-up with IGNOU, Pondicherry University, etc. so that students may have exposure to various academic events.


MAT 2019

07 Oct 19 - 06 Dec 19
Application Process

08 Dec 19 - 14 Dec 19
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

udaya moorthy , MBA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

7.8/10

"I applied TANCET and apply for DG VAISHNAV i got a call from the office that im shortlisted for the G.D and P.I i got excited that im going to do my PG in chennai at hostel at first i was in a waiting list the. Later got selected for MBA."   Read More

user
Arul inban S , Batch: Master of Business Administration [MBA]-2012

9/10

"I got admission through TANCET exam and subsequent counseling held in Coimbatore. Once I chose DGV in counseling center they confirm my admission and I need to visit DGV college and give admission letter and finished joining formalities.there will be help center in the college separately for MBA stu"   Read More


3 Years Full Time6/10


College Admission Reviews

Elangovan B , Bachelor of Commerce, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

7.7/10

"First I had applied for the Morning shift but my percentile is not enough that is I got 90.1% bit I need 94% as per my community allocation. Then I applied for Evening Shift they called me for counselling then I got admitted in this college."   Read More

Tanuj M , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], Pursued: Third Year
BATCH : 2019

9.3/10

"For getting admission in this college I had to get around 95 percent of marks in 12 board and I had got it and so I got the opportunity to apply for this college and as soon as I got my board result I started filling up the admission form for this college and I got admitted in b.com course which I w"   Read More


3 Years Full Time


College Admission Reviews

user
Pramshu Peri , Bachelor of Arts [BA] (English Literature), Pursued: Second Year
BATCH : 2017

8/10

"Admission form can purchased, filled, and sent online. Uploading a photograph is mandatory, which has to distribute a decent appeal. The size of the photograph cannot a large one, with a maximum proviso of 2mb. Once filled and sent, the collegiate officials will make a call, pertaining the approval "   Read More

Ashwathii , B.A (ECONIMICS), Pursued: 3

10/10

"I didnt attend any entrance exam to enter into the college and more over it was one of the best college in chennai I normally applied thorugh the application and i got interview card and i reached over there, went for the interview panel and everything is done."   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Sandeep banwat , Batch: Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA] (Marketing)-2003

7.8/10

"I had acquires 70% in my 12th boards from a cbse affiliated school, and I was keen into pursue a career in marketing and commerce, that's the reason I opted for this course."   Read More

user
Akshay Jain , Batch: B B M-2012

8.3/10

"Feasible . Not too expensive . Around 7500 per semester. This is apart from the examination fees . The examination fees amounts to 100 per paper . U tend to have not more that 6 papers per semester . So that comes to 600-700 more per semster . Apart from that the marksheet fees is also there which i"   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Rahul Doshi , BCA, Pursued: 3rd year

6.2/10

"I dint gave any entrance examinitaion because its an arts and science college.No entrance so no score. After submitting my application form i got an interview call. After attending the interview i had to pay the college fees for first year and seperately for the identity card."   Read More

Chandan Raj J , BCA, Pursued: 2nd Year

7.7/10

"I wrote the normal entrance test and passed with 81 marks out of 100 i chose this college because it's one of the best and top college with good placements in top companies."   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Elangovan B , Bachelor of Commerce, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

7.7/10

"First I had applied for the Morning shift but my percentile is not enough that is I got 90.1% bit I need 94% as per my community allocation. Then I applied for Evening Shift they called me for counselling then I got admitted in this college."   Read More

Tanuj M , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], Pursued: Third Year
BATCH : 2019

9.3/10

"For getting admission in this college I had to get around 95 percent of marks in 12 board and I had got it and so I got the opportunity to apply for this college and as soon as I got my board result I started filling up the admission form for this college and I got admitted in b.com course which I w"   Read More


2 Years Full Time


College Admission Reviews

Gemini GR , Batch: MSc-2000

8.3/10

"No entrance exam for my course. I have completed B.Sc computer science so i have joined in this college my friend refer me to join this college he was joined in MCA and i joined in MSc."   Read More


2 Years Full Time


College Admission Reviews

Girish S Nair , Batch: M A SOCIAL WORK-2008

7.7/10

"The college has its own entrance exam which consists of an aptitude test which tests analytical and logical thinking. There is also a portion which test general knowdlege and social work aptitude. Reading the newspapers and minimal preparation on analytical thinking can easily help you pass the test"   Read More


RANKING
  • 2019

  • India Today logo

    India Today

    RANKED  #109

    Management (National)

    No Result Found

    College rating

    based on 50 students ratings

    7.2/10

    7.6/10academic
    6.7/10accommodation
    7.4/10faculty
    7.0/10infrastructure
    7.0/10placements
    7.4/10social

    college Info reviews view all

    CLEAR ALL
    View All Streams
    CLEAR ALL
    View All Course Tags
    CLEAR ALL
    View All Courses

    POPULAR TAGS

    fee structure
    entrance exam
    course curriculum
    exam structure
    campus life
    campus placement
    gender ratio
    loan facility
    course structure
    good scholarship
    vegetarian food
    semester
    intern
    faculty
    experience
    PremBANK MANAGEMENTBatch : 2017
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good title

    Remarks -

    Positive - The college is situated in the heart of the city. Many restaurants and a mall is situated in nearby distance. 2-3 Cinema theatres are located in nearby distance. Negative - hostel doors are closed after 10pm,students won't be allowed after that.


    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    udaya moorthyMBAPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About my college DG VAISHNAV

    Remarks -

    It is located in the heart on the city in the morning time the road is heavily traffic and lot of accidents are occurred on the college road. they have internal politics. College infrastructure is excellent.


    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    YASHWANT VB.COMBatch : 2019
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Great College

    Remarks -

    Friendly environment, natural environment with many trees, large parking space, hospital, canteen, playgrounds, library, etc fountain, temple, many auditoriums for conducting many events, etc. College had many senior faculties they share their experience.


    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    Elangovan BBachelor of CommercePursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A Good Disciplinary College

    Remarks -

    A Good Disciplinary College and students can enjoy thier college life and have many good memories. There are some restrictions which look like negative remarks about the college. Hence it is a good college.


    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    KarthikBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Pursued 3rd year
    BATCH : 2021
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the best college in chennai

    Remarks -

    Positive remarks are they itself provide bus pass, train pass for the students, we can also use the mobile phones inside the campus, we can talk freely with girls, there are big parking lot students vehicle.


    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    facilities

    Hostel
    Library
    Laboratory
    Comp Labs
    Auditorium
    Medical
    Gym
    Sports
    Cafeteria

    GALLERY IMAGES view all

    VIDEOS view all

    NO.833, Gokul Bagh,E.V.R. Periyar Salai, Arumbakkam
    Chennai - 600106
    Tamil Nadu , India

    0.48KmMohan Hospital

    Admission Cell - 044-23635101 , Principal - 23635102 , Office - 23635103

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Presidency College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Presidency College
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    AICTE
    Women's Christian College - [WCC], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Women's Christian College - [WCC]
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    NAAC
    Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Ethiraj College for Women
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    NAAC
    Loyola College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    Loyola College
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    NAAC-A

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Loyola College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    Loyola College
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    NAAC-A
    Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Ethiraj College for Women
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    NAAC
    Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    AICTE
    Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Guru Nanak College
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    NAAC
    The New College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    The New College
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    NAAC-A
    Mohamed Sathak College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

    news view all

    September 18, 2019

    MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ketan Anand

    Ketan Anand scored 99.28 percentile in MAT 2019. He belongs to Ambala and did his schooling from P.K.R. Jain Sr. Sec. Public School securing 80.72 percentile in class 12. He did his graduation in B. Com from Kurukshetra University and scored 64.66%. He was working with his father in the family bu

    September 12, 2019

    MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ankit Kumar

    Ankit Kumar, 23 years old, cracked the MAT exam when he was in the final year of his five years integrated course. He scored 99.99 percentile and topped the MAT exam in his session.  Ankit did his Mechanical Engineering from Gautam Buddha University, Greater Noida. He did his schoo

    September 12, 2019

    MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ashish Patial

    MAT 2018 Topper Ashish Patial secured 99.99 percentile in the exam. Despite being a working professional, he studied hard to crack the exams with high scores. He was working with Global SGS in Chandigarh. He did a diploma from Indo-Swiss center, CSIO, Chandigarh and then completed the AMIE course

    October 10, 2019

    Madras University Results 2019: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

    Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. 

    July 17, 2019

    DG Vaishnav College Result 2019: Exam Date, Student Login

    DG Vaishnav College has a provision of semester system namely even semester and odd semester. The results for these semesters are declared online on the official website of

    September 18, 2019

    MAT September 2019 Answer Key, Question Paper, Analysis & Cut off

    MAT 2019 September session has been started. The computer-based test has been already concluded while paper-based mode will be conducted on September 21, 2019. For both the tests, the exam paper is kept very similar to equivalise the difficulty level of the exam. Raw score of 70+ i

    September 16, 2019

    MAT 2017 Analysis (December 16), Question Paper, Answer Key & Cutoff

    MAT December 2017 has been successfully conducted on December 16 in online mode. The offline paper was conducted on December 10. The answer key for MAT 2017 has been released by some of the top coaching institutes, along with the exam analysis. AIMA (All India Ma

    September 18, 2019

    Interview Tips for MBA Admission Through MAT

    Personal Interview is an extremely crucial and in most cases the last step in the selection process for admission in MBA at management institutes, irrespective of the selection criteria – MAT, CAT, XAT an

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Get free counselling

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    faculties

    Dr. R. BalasubramaniyanAssociate Professor, Departmeant of Economics
    Dr. D. SyamalaAssistent Professor, Departmeant of Physics
    Ms. K. PremalathaAssistent Professor, Departmeant of Chemistry
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Stella Maris College, Chennai logo
    Stella Maris College, ChennaiBA , ₹ 2.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    4.6
    SDN Bhatt Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai logo
    SDN Bhatt Vaishnav College for Women, ChennaiB.Sc , ₹ 4.82 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.0
    Valliammal College for Women, Chennai logo
    Valliammal College for Women, ChennaiB.Sc , ₹ 18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    The New College, Chennai logo
    The New College, ChennaiB.Sc , ₹ 3.17 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.6
    St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
    St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, ChennaiB.Sc , ₹ 5.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    3.8
    Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
    Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, ChennaiB.Sc , ₹ 1.29 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
    Guru Nanak College, ChennaiB.Sc , ₹ 9.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.7
    ×