Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New Delhi

Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New Delhi

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC | Estd 1959 DU, New Delhi Government

about college

Swati Mishra Swati Mishra
Content Curator

Dyal Singh College is an educational institute located in South Campus of University of Delhi. The college was established in the year 1959 and in 1978, University of Delhi took the college under its maintained institution. DSC started with the ambition to admit students, irrespective of their background. The College offers Undergraduate, Postgraudate, and Research programs in all the three courses. It promise to provide good teaching faculty and placement opportunities to students across all the courses. 


DSC Ranking

  • Dyal Singh College has been given Grade ‘A’ by NAAC.
  • NIRF-National Institutional Ranking Framework has given DSC 20th rank in the year 2019.

Dyal Singh College Admissions and Eligibility

As Dyal Singh College is a part of University of Delhi, the admission process starts with DU.

Dyal Singh College offers courses in undergraduate as well as postgraduate programs in Arts, Commerce, and Science streams.

Admission to UG courses is based on the merit system. Dyal Singh College Cutoffs release along with other DU colleges cutoffs. Whereas admission to PG courses is based 50% on entrance exam- DUET and 50% on merit system which is fully taken care of by the University.

CheckDyal Singh College Admissions

Dyal Singh College Courses with Eligibility

DSC offers mostly every famous course in UG, PG and Diploma programs. The list of DSC Courses offered with minimum eligibility(before DSC cutoffs release) is given below:-

Undergraduate Programs
StreamCourseEligibility
Arts and HumanitiesB.A.(Hons) in English/ Hindi/ Punjabi/ Urban/ Sanskrit/ History/ Pol-Science/ Philosophy
  • Intermediate graduates(10+2) from any stream
  • English/ Hindi/ Punjabi/ Urban/ Sanskrit/ History/ Pol-Science/ Philosophy as a mandatory subject for the respective specialization + top 3 subjects
B.A.(Hons) in Economics
  • Intermediate graduates(10+2) from any stream 
  • Language + + top 3 subjects (2.5% will be deducted from best 4 aggregate, if candidate didn’t have Economics in his intermediate)
B.A.(Program)
  • Intermediate graduates(10+2) from any stream 
  • Language + top 3 subjects
CommerceB.Com(Hons)
  • Intermediate graduates(10+2) from any stream  
  • Language + Mathematics/ Business Maths (more than 45%) + top 2 subjects
B.Com(Program)
  • Intermediate graduates(10+2) from any stream
  • English(more than 45%) + top 3 subjects
ScienceB.Sc.(Hons) in Mathematics
  • Intermediate graduates(10+2) from any stream  
  • Language + Mathematics(more than 50%) + top 2 subjects
B.Sc(Hons) in Botany/ Zoology
  • Higher Secondary (10+2) from any stream  
  • English(more than 55%) + Botany/ Zoology (more than 50%) + top 2 subjects
B.Sc(Hons) in Physics/ Chemistry
  • Higher Secondary (10+2) from any stream  
  • English(more than 55%) + Physics/ Chemistry (more than 50%) + top 2 subjects
B.Sc(Program) physical science with Computer science/ Chemistry
  • Higher Secondary (10+2) from any stream 
  • English(more than 40%) + Physics+ Chemistry+Comp. Sc + Maths (more than 45%)

Dyal Singh College also offers Postgraduate courses in Arts, Commerce, and Science and a few diploma courses. See the details of courses and fee structure click here.

To pay the fee of the first year once the admission process is done, candidates need no to visit the DU website, by entering Dyal Singh College Login credentials they can submit their fee.

CheckDyal Singh College Courses and Fees


Dyal Singh College Cutoffs

DSC Cutoffs releases along with all the colleges in the University of Delhi, Cutoffs for every course are different. Candidates can see the University of Delhi cutoffs of their choice of course on the official website or here once the cutoff releases. DSC Cutoff releases indicates the minimum percentage/ aggregate of best 4 subjects of students for admissions in Dyal Singh College, University of Delhi. Dyal Singh College releases more than six cutoffs, while few courses are already found closed after a few cutoffs because of limited seats.


Dyal Singh College Campus

DSC Campus is spread on 11 acres of land. It is the largest and biggest campus amongst all the colleges in the University of Delhi. The college campus is located in Lodhi Colony and surrounded by prestigious neighborhoods like Indian Habitat Centre, JLN Stadium, Lodhi Garden, etc. The college has:-

  • The most specious Auditorium,
  • Well equipped computer labs,
  • Largest Amphitheatre- huddled by nature,
  • Cafeteria spread over 300sq meters with a mouthwatering menu
  • And sports extensive playgrounds on both sides.

Dyal Singh Campus is probably the only college in DU which has the facility of vehicle parking for students as well. The campus also shares its area with Dyal Singh College Evening, the evening shift states once the morning college is done with their classes.


Dyal Singh College Placements

A good number of students get recruited from Dyal Singh College Placement Cell. The Placement cell is active compared to other DU colleges. KPMG, EY, PWC and other big companies come and pay their visit. The recruiters of such companies even deliver lectures where they introduce their kind of work, requirements to the interested students.

After the general aptitude test, group discussion and personal interview, the recruiters release their list, consisting of selected students. B.Com(Hons), B.Com(Program), and B.A.(Hons) Economics are the major courses, a larger number of students from this course get recruited.

DSC

DSC Placement cell’s major recruiters are:-

DSC

Read about DSC Placement


Dyal Singh College Scholarships

  • Sh. Sultan Chand Memorial Scholarship is given to a student securing highest marks in B.Com(H) Semester II (above 70%).
  • Dr. Usha Aggarwal Tejaswi / Tejaswini Scholarship to a student who secured highest marks in B.Com (above 70%) in B.Com Ist year / IInd year

Top Courses Eligibility & Detailed Fees

CourseEligibilityTotal Fees/ yearDetailed Fee Structure
B.A {Hons.}10+2₹13,005Check Here
B.Sc {Hons.}10+2₹16,460Check Here
B.Sc10+2₹15,860Check Here
B.Com10+2₹13,505Check Here
BA10+2₹12,905Check Here
B.Com {Hons.}10+2₹13,705Check Here
3 Years Full Time46 seats
13,005*
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

naveen , ba programme, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

8.2/10

"i wanted to study under delhi university and my percentage was not that good. i got admission in dyal singh College in ba programme course in which i have good varieties of subjects to study.it is also near my home."   Read More

Subhan , B.A PROGRAMME, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7.5/10

"Actually I wanted to took admission in arts faculty but I took my admission by DELHI university and D.U gave me dayal singh college And when I visited for the first time I was totally confused that how to reach there but slowly slowly i found my college and took classes and my experience was such a "   Read More


*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

3 Years Full Time31 seats
16,460*
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Rinku , BSc Hons. Mathematics, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7.7/10

"Firstly I applied for University of Delhi under sports quota, After that I gave trials held by university in Bawana Stadium, after that i went to collges and submitted my performa in colleges in which i want to to take addmission."   Read More

Abhishek Meena , Bsc mathematics hons., Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

7.8/10

"The percentage criteria for ST was 69-71 percentage and i had 70.5. Then i went to the maths faculty to verify marks afterthat i just submitted the admission form along with the required documents."   Read More


*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

3 Years Full Time62 seats
15,860*
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Rinku , BSc Hons. Mathematics, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7.7/10

"Firstly I applied for University of Delhi under sports quota, After that I gave trials held by university in Bawana Stadium, after that i went to collges and submitted my performa in colleges in which i want to to take addmission."   Read More

Abhishek Meena , Bsc mathematics hons., Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

7.8/10

"The percentage criteria for ST was 69-71 percentage and i had 70.5. Then i went to the maths faculty to verify marks afterthat i just submitted the admission form along with the required documents."   Read More


*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

3 Years Full Time185 seats
13,505*
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Ankit singh , Bcom hons., Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.5/10

"In order to get admission in the college is all you need to follow the admission guidelines issued by DU every year after the declaration of result of 12th boards. You have to register yourself at the UG admission portal on DU's website. After that college issues it's cutoff like others colleges of "   Read More

Nikhil Sodhi , B.Com, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

5.2/10

"After matching the college cutoff for my preferred course I went for submission of documents such as character certificate, transfer certificate, marksheet of class 10th and 12th along with ID proof. After which I secured a seat."   Read More


*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

3 Years Full Time185 seats
12,905*
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

naveen , ba programme, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

8.2/10

"i wanted to study under delhi university and my percentage was not that good. i got admission in dyal singh College in ba programme course in which i have good varieties of subjects to study.it is also near my home."   Read More

Subhan , B.A PROGRAMME, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7.5/10

"Actually I wanted to took admission in arts faculty but I took my admission by DELHI university and D.U gave me dayal singh college And when I visited for the first time I was totally confused that how to reach there but slowly slowly i found my college and took classes and my experience was such a "   Read More


*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

3 Years Full Time185 seats
13,705*
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Ankit singh , Bcom hons., Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.5/10

"In order to get admission in the college is all you need to follow the admission guidelines issued by DU every year after the declaration of result of 12th boards. You have to register yourself at the UG admission portal on DU's website. After that college issues it's cutoff like others colleges of "   Read More

Nikhil Sodhi , B.Com, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

5.2/10

"After matching the college cutoff for my preferred course I went for submission of documents such as character certificate, transfer certificate, marksheet of class 10th and 12th along with ID proof. After which I secured a seat."   Read More


*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

College rating

based on 112 students ratings

7.7/10

8.2/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
8.3/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

placement cell
fee structure
dyal singh
entrance exam
exam structure
campus life
course curriculum
hostel facility
average package
examination fee
annual fee
loan facility
admission form
faculty
internship
V
Vishwajit GuptaBcomPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Vishwajit

Remarks -
8 /10

Some Thacher are do timepass they don't want to attend classes but we press him forcefully then after they came. And for security purposes I will give ten out of ten the canteen and food is ok I classroom is also good


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
Aashish MalikBSc hons PhysicsBatch : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Student life in Dyal Singh College

Remarks -
8.2 /10

I had a very nice college life experience. I am grateful i studied in Dyal singh College DU. This college taught me many life lesseons. I would recommend this college to a student who want to experience extra curricular activities along with good quality studies. College atmosphere is very nice with a supportive and friendly student crowd.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
n
naveenba programmePursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

never expect too much

Remarks -
8.2 /10

a College is a place where you start your new journey. you are going to be here like 3years so choose your friends wisely you may experience a heart broken or can gain some of good knowledge.this is the age where you have to take your decisions.dont be an idiot be yourself


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
P
Pawan KumarB.A(H)Batch : 2014
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the finest college of south campus Delhi University specially for literature.

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Our college doesn't have sufficient staff in sports.Like lack in coaching due to not having a proper staff.But something to cheer about they help you in every condition if you willing to do something.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Kuna GolaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing surroundings

Remarks -
7.8 /10

College management is up to the mark. Although there is always a scope of improvement.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
R
RinkuBSc Hons. MathematicsPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This is the best college according to me

Remarks -
7.7 /10

College is too good as compared to other colleges in University of Delhi present in all over Delhi except some colleges. The only thing I don't like is that the college don't provide hostel facility for students.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
Abhishek MeenaBsc mathematics hons.Pursued
BATCH : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I m From Dyal Singh College (1st year ). I m lucky so that i got a opportunity to study here.

Remarks -
7.8 /10

The college is very good it's faculty and other services are also good. Canteen rates in the college are affordable and even the students are very friendly. The college Library is very neat and clean and it is the best place to study.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
S
SubhanB.A PROGRAMMEPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college is almost normal college but there is a different things inside my college my college is

Remarks -
7.5 /10

No I have nothing negative remarks because for every student his college is the best college then why he'll tell that his college is negative but i only support truth so i'll be with truth and truths says we should go for positivity not for negativity


7/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
H
Hitank KasaundhanB.Sc(Hons) physicsPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

For science courses

Remarks -
7.8 /10

As college has lack of alumni. And it is off campus . Regular transportation is quite difficult. As hostel is also not present . And it is also ragging free campus. Principle sir is very supporting.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
H
HimaniB.com(Hons.)Batch : 2017
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -
10 /10

This college is I think far better than many other colleges under university.It’s location , faculty, canteen , ground , library, coaches, principal,administration department, computer labs , classrooms,everything is best


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Medical
Classrooms
Transport
Swimming Pool

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Lodhi Road
New Delhi - 110003
Delhi NCR , India

0.60KmPragati Vihar

Admission Cell - 011-24365948 , Office - 24367819

Principal - 9899173647

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
F
Fozia

Is admission is closed in dyal singh college? For ba urdu courses? Regardung rply plzz

09 Aug, 2019 13:25
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Fozia, admission process for this course will end on Aug 16, 2019 (tentatively).

09 Aug, 2019 14:22

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Rajdhani College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Rajdhani College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Shivaji College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Shivaji College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Deshbandhu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Deshbandhu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
UGC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

news view all

February 15, 2020

DU Admission: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission was started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University admission portal for undergraduate courses. The University has introduced numerous changes in the eligibility criteria. As a result aspirant

March 09, 2020

DU Admission 2020: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The DU recently shared its plan to provide full scholarship to students whose both parents are deceased or unemplo

February 10, 2020

Delhi University Cutoff 2020: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University will be publishing 2020 cutoff for admission in courses under colleges on its official website before accepting the applications. Last Year, Delhi University had released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on August 27, 2019. The University

February 10, 2020

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2020: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्यक्रमों और स्न

January 24, 2020

Dyal Singh College Result 2020: Time table, Exam Date, Internal Marks

Dyal Singh College, Delhi is an undergraduate college affiliated to the prestigious University of Delhi. Dyal Singh College offers a number of undergraduate and postgraduate courses in various disciplines. To know more about the College Click on Dyal Singh College Admissions  Dyal Singh Coll

March 21, 2020

Delhi University (DU) Results 2020: Statement of Marks, NCWEB, Revaluation result, SOL result

DU results for Nov-Dec 2019 examination will be released. Delhi University students may download the Statement of Marks for UG and PG courses under the categories of Choice Based Credit System (CBCS), UG 3-year Semester system, Four Year Undergraduate Program (FYUP) and South Campus. St

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹14,560/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹13,105/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Life SciencesAVG FEE - ₹15,860/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[18]

news

faculties

Prof. Madhvi BhallaProfessor, Department of English
Prof. Kokila SehgalProfessor, Department of English
Prof. Samiksha ThakurProfessor, Department of Hindi
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New Delhi logo

Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 7.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Dyal Singh Evening College, New Delhi logo

Dyal Singh Evening College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New Delhi logo

Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 15.89 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Maitreyi College, New Delhi logo

Maitreyi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 5.68 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
PGDAV College, New Delhi logo

PGDAV College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 13.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Kalindi College, New Delhi logo

Kalindi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 9.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Aryabhatta College, New Delhi logo

Aryabhatta College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 13.23 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Ramanujan college, New Delhi logo

Ramanujan college, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 23.24 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA], New Delhi logo

Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 10 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC], New Delhi logo

Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 7.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×