Dyal Singh Evening College, New Delhi - Reviews

Dyal Singh Evening College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC | Estd 1959 DU, New Delhi Government Central University

College rating

based on 23 students ratings

7.7/10

8.0/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
8.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

gender ratio
placement cell
fee structure
loan facility
course curriculum
exam fee
experience
admission
faculty
campus
knowledge
internship
hostel
scholarship
management
R
Rohit duttBcom honsPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life in dyal singh evening college DU

Remarks -
7.3 /10

There is no fault on college faculty but some time group of people make bad environment in college so its best to choose your friends wisely, if your are friends and genuine and positive then nothing can stop you from living happiest 3 year college.


Admission -

I got admission here by fulfilling the required cut off. So the first step is to check the cut off list of Du, on an average DU release 6 cut off. If you are fulfilling the required cut off percentage then you can apply through your DU online portal and dont forget to keep hardcopy of this at the time of admission. They ask your 10th , 12th original result, character certificate, provision certificate and also keep the photocopy of all this item too.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
G
GouravB.A ProgrammePursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dyal singh College Evening Lodhi Road

Remarks -
8.8 /10

I can say that our college is very good and the teaching staff of our college is very good and the structure of the college is very attractive to the students. The teachers of our college are also very good. Administration is very helpful.


Admission -

I got admission in this college by the cutoff released by the college and when my percentage is according to the cutoff of college I got the admission and after that I have pay the fees next day.Then I got the admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
S
SANDESH GUPTAB.COM(HONS)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my college

Admission -

Firstly you have to register yourself to the delhi university site through all necessary details afterwardrs, DELHI UNIVERSITY realise a merit list or cut off, according to the merit student choose there college for addmission ,after that visit to the college and submit all the necessary documents which college required , after all the checking your addmission is confirm and you have to pay your fees online through the university site.


Placement -
2 /10

There is placement in our college but it's very less. College placement are about maximum 10% of the total commerce department in our college. Our college invite companies and NGO's to provide internship to us. Companies and NGO's take interview of individual students' and select according to there criteria. Stipend are not fixed some companies not provide and some provide 2000 to 5000 per month.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
2/10placement
5/10social life
R
Rajan goyalB.com prog.Pursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

When it comes to reviewing our college, it is one of the best place for a student to get admitted he

Remarks -
8.2 /10

A negative thing in my college is there is too politics because of this sometimes students fights with each other. But if want to become a leader it provides a good platform to show your leadership skill.


Admission -

After passing 12th filled registration form of Delhi University, then if you get into cutoffs.You are required to approve your admission through college administration you are seeking admission in. After that pay the fee and start attending classes from the day of orientation.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
U
Ujjwal SasmalB.com(h)Batch : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College life

Admission -

Merit list. College announce cut offs and admission is done on the basis of cut-off.if you have more than or equal to the cut off marks then you can apply for admission or else you can wait for the next list.


Placement -
8 /10

Our College have placement cell .it is a society which works on bringing placement companies.it works on getting companies for the students. It also conducted internship fair As such our college doesn't provide internship of its own.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
SanyaB.ABatch : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good experience being a part of the art and culture association

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Negative during elections atmosphere tends to get heated up and fights are witness while if you talk other than that the staff, teachers, infrastructure, is good for south campus it is the high campus .Art and cultural association is very prominent


Admission -

Through cut off merit list , I got through 3rd cut off list and opted for the vocational course of b.a HRM and it is amazing because few college has such range of courses. But the degree will be for B.A


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
R
RaviB.comPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Admission -

After admission notification. I visit www.du.ac.in and fill admission form. After du releases the cut offs I got admission in 4th cut off. And after cut off the procedure is offline.


Placement -
6 /10

Yes our college provide internships. Many companies visit our college. But Placement is average. And stipend is not so good. Some more things will be introduced that will help us in future and in our daily life.


6/10academic
4/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
R
Rajan goyalB.com (prog.)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My experience with the College too good. All the faculty members of commerce department is very good

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Positivty in college is college infrastructure College campus is very big and there is open campus and the faculty is good. Negativity of College is the students do fighting at the time election due to these reasons college ranking is too low.


Placement -
7 /10

Yes, the placement cell of the college also provides internships in the corporate world in the famous companies of India some of them are paid and some are unpaid but all of them give a lot of experience of the actual environment. The placement and job opportunities were very good at the college. In 2017 the average package is 6 lpa


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
p
priyanshi guptaB.com(p)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

dsec revise

Remarks -
9 /10

yes there are more students frim reserved catergories than generals and the crowd is not decent as there are more of jatt and gurjars.The positive thing is that all are very helpful and here u can live you colkege life to the fullest.


Placement -
10 /10

there are shit load of placements and internship opportunities availabld in college ,u can also join the placement cell of college for placement required u have skills.Also some days ago internship fair was organised in our college in which there were 24 companies in which u can apply.Some are very reputed also like LIC,TOI etc


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
T
TarunBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Pursued 4th year
BATCH : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College is really good as you expect there is no restrictions and neither boundation in our college

Remarks -
7.3 /10

As far as the infrastructure is concerned, the building is good. The classrooms are spacious. The college has two well equipped computer labs. I was not very happy about the library. Even though a separate building is allotted to the library, the books were very less in number. A new building was being constructed during the time our end


Entrance Preview -

Merit List


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Ramanujan college, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Ramanujan college

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Dyal Singh College - [DSC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Shyam Lal College - [SLC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Shyam Lal College - [SLC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

news view all

February 15, 2020

DU Admission: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission was started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University admission porta

February 10, 2020

DU Admission 2020: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The

February 10, 2020

Delhi University Cutoff 2020: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University will be publishing 2020 cutoff for admission in courses under colleges on its official website before accepting the applications. Last Year, Delhi University had released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on Augu

February 10, 2020

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2020: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

February 10, 2020

Delhi University (DU) Results 2020: Statement of Marks, NCWEB, Revaluation result, SOL result

DU results for Nov-Dec 2019 examination will be released. Delhi University students may download the Statement of Marks for UG and PG courses under the categories of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹12,900/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹12,900/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹12,900/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[2]

news

faculties

Sh. R.K. Bhargava Associate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Poonam Gupta Associate Professor, Department of Commerce
Sh. S. Shekher Singh Assistant Professor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Motilal Nehru College (Evening), New Delhi logo

Motilal Nehru College (Evening), New Delhi

BA , ₹ 8.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Swami Shraddhanand College, New Delhi logo

Swami Shraddhanand College, New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 12.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Sri  Aurobindo College (Evening), New Delhi logo

Sri Aurobindo College (Evening), New Delhi

BA , ₹ 5.73 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
Deshbandhu College, New Delhi logo

Deshbandhu College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 1.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
PGDAV College (Evening), New Delhi logo

PGDAV College (Evening), New Delhi

BA , ₹ 18.27 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA], New Delhi logo

Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 10 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Satyawati College, New Delhi logo

Satyawati College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 7.48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Shaheed Bhagat Singh Evening College, New Delhi logo

Shaheed Bhagat Singh Evening College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 5.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
PGDAV College, New Delhi logo

PGDAV College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 13.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Satyawati Evening College, New Delhi logo

Satyawati Evening College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 7.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×