Dyal Singh Evening College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR Estd 1959 DU, New Delhi Central University Government NAAC

College Rating

Based on 50 Students RatingClaim this college

7.6 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
6.3/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
8.2/10Infrastructure
6.4/10Placement
8.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (32)
Arts (18)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (28)
Admission (24)
Experience (21)
Campus (19)
Placement Cell (15)
Fee Structure (11)
Gender Ratio (11)
Loan Facility (10)
Hostel Facility (8)
Course Curriculum (7)
Merit List (6)
Internship Fair (5)
Basketball Court (4)
Dyal Singh (4)
Semester Wise (4)

50 Reviews found


MJ
8.2 /10

Placement Experience :

Yes, campus placement is there in our college. In fact, internship fairs took place after a few days. From 3rd year or 5th-semester, students are eligible for campus placement. Varieties of companies are coming. Some are big companies some are startups and others. The average package is 6L per annum, not more than it. And my plan after it as I am a CA student so I am preparing for CA-inter and college is just for graduation purpose and for improving my CV.

Remarks :

The admission process nowadays is quick and efficient. Earlier we have to go to the college physically and have to stand in line for many hours. But nowadays it's simply we have to register on an online website and take admission according to the college we get, but online there are some problems like approval from the college take so much time sometimes it takes 3-4 days for approval and sometimes it's approved by college approved by convenor but sometimes it doesn't approve by principal soo this has to be taken into consideration. About the college, I was a first-year student not able to college bcz of this covid but I have seen and enjoy college virtually. The teachers are good and friendly. They help in every aspect. The societies are very nice in the virtual platform also they organise many events. I am also in one of the societies named com hub. It's one of the best society. So lastly I would say college is one of the best college and just waiting for reopening of my college.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DS
6.0 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement cell of the college conducts Internship Fair every year in the month of February which provides internships to all year students and campus placement for the last semester of the students with respect to their courses. Difference companies visit every year and provide different offers like KPMG came a previous year and if we talk about the highest and average package it depends on the company. If we talk about the ratio of students getting placements then it is 8-10% because they don't get good offers.

Remarks :

In my college, firstly at the time of admission, it took only 1-2 hours and the admission process is the same as other DU Colleges with respect to date and other things as well. College faculty is also very good but the infrastructure is not Fully developed but college has good societies like COMHUB THE COMMERCE SOCIETY and art and culture society and many more societies which enhance skills. College is a very good location as the metro station is hardly 50 metres from college and bus stand is also not so far. There are so many good locations near the college like Lodhi Garden, Lajpat Nagar, etc. I use the collegedunia app and some videos from YouTube to know about this college.

2 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
5 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RC
6.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Students are eligible to grab placements through the second years. A fair is organised by the Comhub the commerce society of DSCE in which students have to appear and give the interview and other rounds as per the company procedures. Companies that come for placement is zomato, Homeflic Wegrow, Wipro BPO and other small companies. The highest package is around 4,00,000 and the average package is around 2,50,000. 5% of students get placement through college. After graduation, I would like to prepare for government exams.

Remarks :

I am eligible to take admissions in two colleges first was Acharya Narender Dev College and the second was Dyal Singh Evening College. Firstly I applied for ANDC but after discussing with my family and relatives I take admission to DSCE. There was a three-day timeline for admissions. I went for 2nd day but due to some less document and large students, my admission is not completed. Then I went on the 3rd and last day And I got admission through signing an undertaking because I had one missing document. After submitting all documents in college I paid the fees in the evening and then my admission was completed.

3 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 interview
6 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
7.3 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement cell organizes campus placement every year. Final year students are eligible to take part in the campus placement organized by the placement cell. The estimated highest package offered to any student was around 3LPA.

Remarks :

This college comes under the University of Delhi. It has one of the best teaching faculty at the University of Delhi. The admission is done on the basis of the cut-off list issued by the University of Delhi. The university realizes 5-6 cut-off lists generally between July-August.

6 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NR
9.2 /10

Placement Experience :

The Chance of campus placement is very low as only a few companies Came to visit and only a handful of students are selected. Students who are not selected apply for jobs in various companies of Delhi NCR.. And i know many of my seniors getting jobs in Big 4's and other reputed companies.I am doing CA so after my graduation, I will start my articles

Remarks :

Good Aspects - Here faculties are very friendly in nature. They help you throughout the semester - Good Metro and Bus Connective - Friendly Environment - all sports facilities are available here - College Library The only bad aspect is campus politics The admission process is quite easy, you just have to give your document.I got my admission done in just 30 minutes. It was the best college among many other options given to me in that specific cutoff I choose this after getting reviews from Quora and Facebook groups( DU Updates)

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
H
8.4 /10

Placement Experience :

The college provides internship oppurtunities to first and second-year students and placements oppurtunity to final-year students. The placements are very good. Some big companies visit the campus to hire a good talent with an average package of around 5 lacs. Some students join their jobs and some go for higher studies. I will go for mba after completing BCom h

Remarks :

Very good college with great faculty and infrastructure facilities. Good canteen, a very big campus, and great sports facilities. Faculty with 20+years of experience. Good location in south Delhi with metro at Jawaharlal Nehru stadium.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
10 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MG
7.6 /10

Placement Experience :

In the 6th semester, students are eligible for campus placement but students can go for internship in their 1st semester, there are a lot of companies come for internship. There are a lot of companies visit for internship and placement like KVCH, Times of India, etc. And generally offers packages around 2-3lacs per annum. Around 50-60% of students get placement in college but that depends up om the students because some of the students go for outside placements.. yes! They can take outside placements and Internships too. And some of them don't want to take jobs and want to go for further studies. My plans are also to not taking a job because I want to go for a competitive examination after my graduation completed.

Remarks :

Delhi Singh College (evening) which is located in LODHI ROAD is actually a full-fledged day college, which means evening is just in its name but it is actually a morning college it classes starts from 9 AM today till 3-4 PM depending on the course & year. Unlike other evening colleges, it has a separate building where only evening shifts classes happen, that's really a good thing we don't need to share anything with the morning college. However, we have the same canteen but that's not an issue & evening's students can go anywhere & morning students can visit any building at any time. It helps students to create a bonding with each other. Being from DU our college is very cheap for studies like I just pay approximately 13,000 including exam fees, which is really affordable if you are studying in the city like DELHI and that too a Delhi University's college. However, it has just one con that it doesn't have a hostel we have to take pvt. hostel in south ex.& Lajpat which is 2-3km away from the college.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
IV
8.6 /10

Placement Experience :

The highest average package is 4 LPA and many companies like kvch oracle, visit the campus. Many students get placed through college and many got internships. The profiles offered by companies are sales and marketing executives, content writers, web developers, etc. My plan is to do post-graduation after my degree.

Remarks :

Took admission through merit-based. Our college has the Biggest campus infrastructure in south campus Delhi university colleges, it is a full-fledged day college, has a very big canteen, good teachers and facilities, and the area is good. Also, the college has many societies that organise events and competitions, webinars for overall development. The placement cell organises a fair in which many companies come.

6 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
5.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Campus placement- for teachers' pets only. The package is according to college. 10-20% only gets placement. My plans were quite clear either MBA or something related to my course. One of the major cons is no counselling is provided with either for the aspirants.

Remarks :

Good aspects- A large area to enjoy not just college but campus life. All aspiring faculty are provided with a chance. Professors are quite gentle. To compensate canteen you have a Maggie point behind. And just adjacent to the metro station.

4 /10 placement
5 /10 college
6 /10 course
5 /10 internship
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SJ
8.3 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements are decent with a good stipend. But you need to be very best in order to get one. Placement cell tries their best to bring companies, like last year we had Lic and many more companies. I am going to SSC after graduation.

Remarks :

The college is good with nice faculty and good infrastructure. The environment is very cool. The college is located in a very nice place i.e. Lodhi Colony, near the beautiful Lodhi Garden. Cannaught place is just 4-5 km away. The college has so many societies like other colleges, but their work is so amazing.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Motilal Nehru College (Evening)
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Motilal Nehru College (Evening)

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 7.08 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Swami Shraddhanand College
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10

Swami Shraddhanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
B.Sc 12.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri  Aurobindo College (Evening)
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10

Sri Aurobindo College (Evening)

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 5.05 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SRI AUROBINDO COLLEGE, NEW DELHI
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

SRI AUROBINDO COLLEGE, NEW DELHI

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 6.88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PGDAV College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

PGDAV College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 13.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dyal Singh College - [DSC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Dyal Singh College - [DSC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 13.01 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BA 9.7 15.87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Stephen's College
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 9.5 40.42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Miranda House
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MA 9.0 14.53 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
MA 9.0 1.26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 8.9 12.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BA 8.8 7.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply
April 08, 2021
DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply

DU Admission 2021 for foreign nationals aspiring to take up M Phil, PhD, undergraduate, and postgraduate courses will begin on April 8, 2021 for the academic session 2021-2022.  Students who are interested in taking admission in DU must apply online only. More than 250 programmes are availab

DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application
April 06, 2021
DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application

Non-Collegiate Women’s Education Board, Delhi University conducts a special drive for female candidates who cannot attend regular classes. Female candidates can apply for DU NCWEB Admission 2020. These classes are only held on saturdays and sundays. There are 26 UG centres and 1 PG centre

DU Colleges Reopening: Delhi University to Reopen its Campuses Today After 11 Months
February 01, 2021
DU Colleges Reopening: Delhi University to Reopen its Campuses Today After 11 Months

Delhi University (DU) will reopen its campuses from today; February 1, 2021. Final year students who need the laboratories and libraries for practice have been asked to return to their campuses. Meanwhile the theory classes will continue to be held in online mode.  Delhi University has also

Delhi University to Decide on Applications for Sports Category Admission 2020-21: HC
January 21, 2021
Delhi University to Decide on Applications for Sports Category Admission 2020-21: HC

Delhi High Court directed Delhi University to decide on Sports Category Admission 2021 applications within the next two weeks.  Applicant Rajiv Agarwal had filed a petition to Delhi High Court in order to seek admission to Delhi University on the basis of sports category for the ac

DU Introduces Via Vidya Vistar Scheme for Academic Collaboration with Other Universities; Read Details Here
January 20, 2021
DU Introduces Via Vidya Vistar Scheme for Academic Collaboration with Other Universities; Read Details Here

Delhi University (DU) has introduced the Vidya Vistar Scheme to collaborate with other universities for academic facilities and also to set up libraries. These facilities will be built in partnership with universities for academic cooperation and collaboration. Vice-Chancellor of Delhi University

No Admission in BA Sindhi Program in DU’s Deshbandhu College for Academic Year 2020-21; Check Details Here
January 12, 2021
No Admission in BA Sindhi Program in DU’s Deshbandhu College for Academic Year 2020-21; Check Details Here

Deshbandhu College is the only Delhi University (DU) affiliated college that offers BA program in the Sindhi Language but no candidate has applied for the program in the academic year 2020-21.  Officials stated that out of the 63 colleges affiliated to Delhi University, only Deshbandhu Colle

Common Entrance Exam to be Conducted at all 54 Central Universities for UG Admission, States Ministry of Education; Read Full Story
January 09, 2021
Common Entrance Exam to be Conducted at all 54 Central Universities for UG Admission, States Ministry of Education; Read Full Story

The Ministry of Education has decided to conduct a common entrance test for admission to undergraduate (UG) courses in all 54 central universities. The seven-member committee headed by RP Tiwari, VC of the Central University of Punjab, will submit its report within one month and the move may be im

NEET Counselling 2020: Stray Vacancy Round Result Released @mcc.nic.in, Check Details Here
January 08, 2021
NEET Counselling 2020: Stray Vacancy Round Result Released @mcc.nic.in, Check Details Here

NEET Counselling 2020: Medical Counseling Committee, MCC has announced the NEET Counselling 2020 stray vacancy round result on January 7, 2021. Candidates who have applied for the stray round can check the result through the official site of MCC on mcc.nic.in. The stray was held to fill the 2,463

Parent College In This Group

Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BA (Hons.) Political Science AVG FEE - ₹ 12,900/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) English AVG FEE - ₹ 12,900/Yr
3 Years
BA AVG FEE - ₹ 12,900/Yr
3 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Bhagini Nivedita College
Bhagini Nivedita College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Bharati College - [BC]
Bharati College - [BC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Daulat Ram College - [DRC]
Daulat Ram College - [DRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Deshbandhu College
Deshbandhu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dyal Singh College - [DSC]
Dyal Singh College - [DSC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Gargi College
Gargi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Hansraj College - [HRC]
Hansraj College - [HRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Hindu College
Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kalindi College
Kalindi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Keshav Mahavidyalaya
Keshav Mahavidyalaya

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kirori Mal College - [KMC]
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Maitreyi College
Maitreyi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Miranda House
Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

PGDAV College (Evening)
PGDAV College (Evening)

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Rajdhani College
Rajdhani College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Aryabhatta College
Aryabhatta College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Ramjas College
Ramjas College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Satyawati College
Satyawati College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Satyawati Evening College
Satyawati Evening College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Sri Venkateswara College
Sri Venkateswara College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

St Stephen's College
St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Swami Shraddhanand College
Swami Shraddhanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Vivekanand College
Vivekanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Zakir Husain College
Zakir Husain College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Lady Irwin College
Lady Irwin College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Lakshmibai College - [LBC]
Lakshmibai College - [LBC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Institute of Home Economics
Institute of Home Economics

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Faculties

Sh. R.K. Bhargava Associate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Poonam Gupta Associate Professor, Department of Commerce
Sh. S. Shekher Singh Assistant Professor, Department of Economics

Reviews

9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My college experience"

The college has newly made infrastructure, classes, ground, washroom are reasonably good. The nature of Teachers and non-teaching staffs are very good. Also, teachers help students by finding a suitable field for their career. There are many societies in the college, the most prominent ones are Comhub and Placement cell. Comhub conducts many events in the college in a very disciplined manner. Teachers teach us in great depth and they are always ready to help us.

by Puru Dhawan
8.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Based on Experience"

At the time of admission, I was having a lot of confusion about which course and college to go for. Then I chosen Dyal Singh evening college (south campus) over others which I can proudly say was my right decision. My seniors from my hometown were also studying there. It is a full-fledged day college as classes are held in the morning. Infrastructure is good. This college provides a lot of opportunities in form of societies like COMHUB, THE PLACEMENT CELL, NSS, ENACTUS, ART AND CRAFT SOCIETY, NCC which enhances the skills of individuals. The college is a very right location as the metro station and bus stand are walking distance away. The canteen is also appreciable. Amphitheatre provides qu

by Shivam Gupta
6.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"The best way I can describe my college!"

In my college, firstly at the time of admission, it took only 1-2 hours and the admission process as my cousin brother was also studying there and the process is same as like other DU Colleges with respect to date and other things as well. college faculty is also very good and the college has good societies like COMHUB THE COMMERCE SOCIETY, Art and culture society, placement cell, NCC, Enactus which enhances skills. College is at a very good location as metro station is hardly 50 metres from college and bus stand is also not so far! There are so many good locations near the college like Lodhi Garden, Lajpat Nagar, etc. The college website and reference from my brother also added my interes

by Anchal Gupta

Students also visited

Shyam Lal College - [SLC]
Shyam Lal College - [SLC], New DelhiBA, ₹15.80 K First Year Fees
7.3
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College, New DelhiBA, ₹14.80 K First Year Fees
7.4
PGDAV College (Evening)
PGDAV College (Evening), New DelhiBA, ₹14.37 K First Year Fees
7.4
Satyawati Evening College
Satyawati Evening College, New DelhiBA, ₹7.79 K First Year Fees
7.5
Zakir Husain Delhi College (Evening)
7.1
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New DelhiBA, ₹7.15 K First Year Fees
7.7
Shaheed Bhagat Singh Evening College
8.0
Shivaji College
Shivaji College, New DelhiBA, ₹18.65 K First Year Fees
7.8
Satyawati College
Satyawati College, New DelhiBA, ₹7.66 K First Year Fees
7.2
Zakir Husain College
Zakir Husain College, New DelhiBA, ₹9 K First Year Fees
7.7