East Calcutta Girls College - [ECGC], Kolkata - Reviews

East Calcutta Girls College - [ECGC], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal UGC, NAAC-B | Estd 1978 WBSU, Barasat Public

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.4/10

10.0/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
10.0/10faculty
9.5/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
JAYEETA ROY CHOWDHURIZoology hons bscBatch : 2013
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life

My college.East calcutta girls' college

Alumni/Alumna -

All students are connected by social media. Freshers, senior students , alumni and teachers are well connected . Every year an event is oraganized by college as a reunion for all of the students and teachers to make the bond stronger.


Scholarship -

Minority scholarship and new scholarship scheme by goverment can be availed. Any eligible student who want to avail this type of scholarship, has to apply for scholarship and she can get detail information from college office about how to apply or how to collect her scholarship.


Remarks -
6.5 /10

East calcutta girls college is situated at laketown. It is under west bengal state university. All the teachers and clerks are helpful. Principal mam is very strict. Every year every student get good marks . Though in term of space our college is not so big but I think good environment and education are more important than space.


Campus Life -
8 /10

Every science subject is lab based. Every science department has it's own practical room. Excursions are also part of the course for specified course. Every year any student can participate in sports activity organized by college union .


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

Any degree course of my college is three year course . In every year every student has to pass test exam in college before final exam taken by university. Also you have to pass in your pass subject too.


Placement -
1 /10

No. No internship or job oppotunities provided by college at the time when I passed out. I don't know about the present situation . After passing out or at the time of continuing course if any student want is she can learn spoken english or computer course at college .


Events -
8 /10

Every year student fest is celebrated by college or college union and freshers party is also celebrated by respective departments . Celebraties are invited to make the fest more enjoyable. Saraswati puja is celebrated every year and all students enjoy the events.


Fees -

Fee structure is normal. Yes you can't expect the fee as cheapest as goverment college but it is feasible as they follow university fees rule. Lab based subjects or lab based course fees are higher than other courses.


Faculty -
10 /10

Professors are very helpful . They are responsible. At the same time they are strict. They take exam regularly to prepare students for final exam. They assist students for their project work. Practical classes are taken by them so nicely that every student get clear conception.


21 Oct 201900report
Moumita GhoshB.A HonoursBatch : 2015
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Our college will be the best forever

Admission -

We had to fill up the form with 12th grade then selected based upon Marks.at one day merit list came out basis on marks and we got called from the college for admission as I got selected from the very first list as I had 80% marks on 12th.


Placement -
10 /10

They sometimes provide job opportunities.after finishing the course they took live interviews and group interviews to make the students much better so that they can give a good interview. they provide many interviews.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Krishchina BasuBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Zoology)Pursued 1st year
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.7 /10

I personally feel it would have been better if we had more opportunities in extra-curricular fields.


Entrance Preview -

It has a good reputation. The previous year's results were good. My friends and family suggested me because the teachers were highly qualified and it gave me a homely atmosphere to study and groom myself. Also, it is near my place and the timings are good.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
Moumita KarmakarBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Advanced Zoology & Biotechnology)Batch : 2009
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got direct admission in this college. After passing my 12th I tried in this college as this college has got great results in past and i was lucky.


Placement -
10 /10

The placement were done for every batch and students who cleared the interview held in college gets the job. The placements were done by the top companies like wipro, tcs, ibm.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

South Calcutta Girls College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10

South Calcutta Girls College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC-B

Calcutta Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC-B
Bethune College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Bethune College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC-A
Maharaja Manindra Chandra College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Maharaja Manindra Chandra College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Women's College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Women's College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC-B

NEARBY COLLEGES

University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.6 ₹27.14 K first year fees
The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC

news view all

September 30, 2019

WBSU Result 2019: Part I, Part II, Part III, BA, B.Sc, B.Com, Exam Form, Exam Schedule, Admit Card

West Bengal State University (WBSU) follows a semester system divided into Odd and Even semesters as part of its evaluation process. Odd semester exams are held in the month of November while Even semester exams are conducted in the month of Marc

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Dr. Mitali BhattacharyaProfessor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Rinki ChakrabortyProfessor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Rina BasuProfessor, Department of Botany
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Shri Shikshayatan College, Kolkata logo

Shri Shikshayatan College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 34.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 27.14 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 4.57 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Derozio Memorial College - [DMC], Kolkata logo

Derozio Memorial College - [DMC], Kolkata

BA , ₹ 3.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo

Scottish Church College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 18.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata logo

Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 5.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Bidhannagar College, Kolkata logo

Bidhannagar College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 3.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Rammohan College, Kolkata logo

Rammohan College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 2.96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.8
Sarojini Naidu College for Women-[SNCW], Kolkata logo

Sarojini Naidu College for Women-[SNCW], Kolkata

BA , ₹ 7.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
Rani Birla Girl's College, Kolkata logo

Rani Birla Girl's College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 2.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×