East Calcutta Girls College - [ECGC], Kolkata - Reviews

East Calcutta Girls College - [ECGC], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal NAAC, UGC | Estd 1978 WBSU, Barasat Public

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.4/10

10.0/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
10.0/10faculty
9.5/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
M
Moumita GhoshB.A HonoursBatch : 2015
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Our college will be the best forever

Scholarship -

They have scholarship facilities.those students who are merit they used to have that so that it helps them to study well. They have many scholarships facilities for the poor children also to help them.


Campus Life -
10 /10

All were there.those all facilities were too good.we had computer lab which we used to have many times.library was so big. we could get any kind of book from there.there were annual sports programmes happened every year.science geography and other subjects have lab too.


Admission -

We had to fill up the form with 12th grade then selected based upon Marks.at one day merit list came out basis on marks and we got called from the college for admission as I got selected from the very first list as I had 80% marks on 12th.


Hostel Facilities -
9 /10

No they don't have any hostel facilities. No they don't have any hostel facilities but they are trying to do that so that many students who are coming from far away they have no problem to come on daily basis.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

The course curriculum was all perfect. we had 4 semester and final exam then that. semester was taken on 50 marks and final exam was on 100 marks. as I had Honours paper we had 4 papers mean 400 in honours paper and 100 each on extra subjects was taken.


Placement -
10 /10

They sometimes provide job opportunities.after finishing the course they took live interviews and group interviews to make the students much better so that they can give a good interview. they provide many interviews.


Events -
10 /10

Our college celebrates many events like freshers and farewell of any student or teachers beside that all kind of celebration was there like independence day teachers day children's day and many more.


Fees -

No the fees structure was ok overall. Science and geography stream was charged basis upon there practical projects.computer classes was there also but no extra charges for that.interested students could join.


Faculty -
10 /10

Our college's faculty was very decent as they have 3 merit list basis upon numbers and one more for the poor students.first they choose the best students on their marks and after then they took some extra students.


04 Nov 201900report
J
JAYEETA ROY CHOWDHURIZoology hons bscBatch : 2013
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college.East calcutta girls' college

Remarks -
6.5 /10

East calcutta girls college is situated at laketown. It is under west bengal state university. All the teachers and clerks are helpful. Principal mam is very strict. Every year every student get good marks . Though in term of space our college is not so big but I think good environment and education are more important than space.


Admission -

I applied though filling up the form collected from college office . After submission merit list was published on specified date declared earlier and I was one of the students who got chance. After the successfull interview and document verification process I was admitted to zoology department. Merit list was mainly based on 12th result.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
Krishchina BasuBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Zoology)Pursued 1st year
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.7 /10

I personally feel it would have been better if we had more opportunities in extra-curricular fields.


Entrance Preview -

It has a good reputation. The previous year's results were good. My friends and family suggested me because the teachers were highly qualified and it gave me a homely atmosphere to study and groom myself. Also, it is near my place and the timings are good.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
Moumita KarmakarBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Advanced Zoology & Biotechnology)Batch : 2009
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got direct admission in this college. After passing my 12th I tried in this college as this college has got great results in past and i was lucky.


Placement -
10 /10

The placement were done for every batch and students who cleared the interview held in college gets the job. The placements were done by the top companies like wipro, tcs, ibm.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Calcutta Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Rani Birla Girl's College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.3 / 10

Rani Birla Girl's College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Sarojini Naidu College for Women-[SNCW], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10

Sarojini Naidu College for Women-[SNCW]

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC
Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Vidyasagar College - [VSC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC

NEARBY COLLEGES

University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.6 ₹27.14 K first year fees
The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC

news view all

February 17, 2020

WBSU Result 2020: Part I, Part II, Part III, BA, B.Sc, B.Com, Exam Form, Exam Schedule, Admit Card

West Bengal State University(WBSU) follows a semester system divided into Odd and Even semesters as part of its evaluation process. Odd semester exams are held in the month of November while Even semester exams are conducted in the month of March. The result is declared 30 days after the commence

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Dr. Mitali BhattacharyaProfessor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Rinki ChakrabortyProfessor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Rina BasuProfessor, Department of Botany
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

South Calcutta Girls College, Kolkata logo

South Calcutta Girls College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 10.96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Maharaja Manindra Chandra College, Kolkata logo

Maharaja Manindra Chandra College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 2.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Bidhannagar College, Kolkata logo

Bidhannagar College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 3.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Shri Shikshayatan College, Kolkata logo

Shri Shikshayatan College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 34.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Derozio Memorial College - [DMC], Kolkata logo

Derozio Memorial College - [DMC], Kolkata

BA , ₹ 3.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo

Scottish Church College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 18.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Rammohan College, Kolkata logo

Rammohan College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 2.96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.8
Bethune College, Kolkata logo

Bethune College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 1.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 27.14 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Women's College, Kolkata logo

Women's College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 2.94 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
×