Ethiraj College for Women Rankings

×

Ranked 22 for Arts by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 21 for Science by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 16 for MBA by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 17 for MBA by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 37 for Commerce by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 30 for Computer Applications by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 30 for Computer Applications by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 15 for Overall by Outlook 2020
Ranked 20 for Science by Outlook 2020
Ranked 38 for Commerce by Outlook 2020
Ranked 24 for Arts by Outlook 2020
Ranked 18 for Commerce by The Week 2020
Ranked 13 for Commerce by The Week 2019
Ranked 18 for Science by The Week 2020
Ranked 17 for Science by The Week 2019
Ranked 18 for Arts by The Week 2020
Ranked 16 for Arts by The Week 2019
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai - Reviews

Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu UGC | Estd 1948 University of Madras, Chennai Public (Autonomous) NAAC Ranked for Overall by NIRF 2020+16 more

College rating

based on 55 students ratings

8.1/10

8.5/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
8.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    54 Reviews found

    S
    Shimrutha NatarajanBachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)
    Enrolled : 2020
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Memories you have in this college will be unforgettable

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Students are allowed for placement in 5th semester. Training for being in interview will be provided just after you join the college.

    10/10placement
    10/10college
    10/10course
    10/10interview
    10/10internship
    10/10campus life
    N
    Nivethitha PB.A.Economics
    Batch : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    It has the best learning experience and helps the student to follow their passion. And also this college is especially for Women so it gives separate women empowerment for those who feel insecure. The teaching faculty is also amazing and they give you various knowledge. The cultural and extra curricular activities are many that we can participate in every competition. The college gives more freedom for us to be ourselves. The aluminites list are so fascinating. Many of the successful women have studied in this college.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Placement and job opportunities are available in our college. But since it is a arts and science college only some are going for jobs after completing ug. Many students are studying furthermore degree. But we have good companies for placement and also entrepreneurship club in our college supports us to start new businesses. To talk about aluminites we have many notable aluminites like Actor Trisha Krishnan and Politician Kanimozhi, Singer Sudha raghunathan, Dhivya suryadevara etc.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    M
    Madhu KBachelor of computer applications (BCA)
    Batch : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    It was ranked as one of the top colleges in Tamil Nadu.it ha tie up with many companies and also famous for cultural.here we can learn extra curricular than academy.perfect college for women and no ragging.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Many companies come for hiring.all companies are top rated like HCl, TCL,Infosys,Wipro, Deloitte etc.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    G
    Giri Padma Unnalika BTourism and travel management
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    10 /10

    Ambience was really good. And it was also good in culturals and academics. I found it attractive. The teaching quality is quite good. A good placement opportunity is also available for the students of this college

    Placement -
    10 /10

    The job opportunities are really high for the students who graduate from this institution. Many reputed companies visit our institution to conduct campus interviews. Many students are placed in reputed companies with good salaries.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    AkshayaB.com corporate secretaryship
    Batch : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    One of the best college in Chennai,since i am girl i prefer women's college,safety is there,no ragging.best college for girls.environment of college is gud,staff are soo gentle to students.these were the things make to join this college. Every religion respected and got seats according to marks.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    It was good. So many companies has came everyone gets an opportunity to take palce in those campus interviews,they will follow the right procedure and steps in the campus selection overall.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    K
    KAVITHABachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)
    Enrolled : 2002
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Unforgetable memories

    Course Curriculum -

    All the teachers are approachable at any time. I admire S.Malini mam speech. Gowhar Jann(GJ mam) class which creates more inspiration. Shyamala mam calmness. Renuga Devi mam simplicity. All teachers in Dept are more kind.

    1/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    9/10campus life
    M
    Mano Suba Iswarya.KBsc microbiology
    Batch : 2021
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8 /10

    It's one of the most reputed institution in the city although I opted this course on my personal interest towards research and I found Ethiraj would be the perfect choice to persue my UG degree. The college also concentrates on the cultural and other co-curicular activities for the students and sets up a perfect platform to improve our talents with full encouragement from their side. The most attracting thing I found in this institution is that, it gives equal importance to many programmes and events for students as much as provided for academics. By this many youngsters have presumed their dreams and passion. The college also has a wide history of students who succeeded in their life throug...

    Placement -
    6 /10

    We have quite a placement opportunities. The students are placed at good companies oftenly. The entrepreneur cell in college works well and good

    8/10faculty
    6/10placement
    10/10social life
    P
    PriyankaMBA
    Batch : 2021
    5.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    5.3 /10

    Ethiraj college has very good name and is famous for his discipline. It is Safe for girls. The college is located near my house, so my parents wanted me to do my post graduation (mba) in ethiraj college.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    Don't know about placement as we are not aware of it. We have not got job offer from any company. And visits. Some alumni of our college had came for guest lectures.

    5/10faculty
    5/10placement
    6/10social life
    M
    Mobashreen M I SMBA
    Batch : 2021
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    6.3 /10

    It is reputed women's college in chennai city, also within the city limit to travel. It has got many other things more than academics. Sports, placement, cultural events has got it's own importance. It Is recommended for all the women students to be a part of this institution which is safe and ambience is good for learning and developing knowledge.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    I have just now completed my 1st year, so I have not faced any interviews and placement cell. In the near future I will be into those phase.

    6/10faculty
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    P
    PavitraaBA Business Economics
    Batch : 2009
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Don‰Ûªt study because you need to. Study because knowledge is power

    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    I would rate my college 5/5 . Proud of studying in such a prestigious institution

    Admission -

    1. It‰Ûªs one of the top institution in chennai 2. Got good placement history 3. Options for many extracurricular activities 4. Best teachers 5. Has option for day and evening college 6. Fees structure is less 7. Huge campus 8. One of the oldest institution I was called based on my interview and score. Received a call letter from my college once I got selected

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    2 Comments
    D
    Dhana Sekaran

    When will you issue application form for B.COM

    17 Apr, 2018 13:20

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Chellammal Women College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

    Chellammal Women College

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Presidency College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Presidency College

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Women's Christian College - [WCC], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Loyola College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    Loyola College

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Guru Nanak College

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    The New College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    The New College

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Mohamed Sathak College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    news view all

    November 18, 2020

    TANCA Counselling Schedule 2020 Released @annauniv.edu, Check Details Here

    Anna University has released the complete schedule for TANCA Counselling Process on the official website. As per the schedule, the varsity will publish the rank list on November 20, 2020. Candidates who applied for TANCA Counselling can check the schedule for counselling process at annauniv.e

    October 29, 2020

    Madras University: 99.88 Pass Percentage Recorded In UG And PG Final Semester Examinations

    Madras University has released the final semester results for both UG and PG and recorded a pass percentage of 99.88.  The final semester examination April 2020 for both UG and PG were conducted in September 2020. A total of 1,05,826 Undergraduate final year students of Madras Univer

    October 29, 2020

    Madras University Arrear Exam Result 2020 (Declared) at unom.ac.in; Check UG, PG Result Link Here

    Madras University arrear exam result 2020 has been declared on October 28 at the official website of the university, unom.ac.in. Madras University has announced the arrear results for both UG, PG and even professional courses. Hence, all the students who appeared in arrear exams can check th

    October 18, 2020

    Madras University: 99% of Students Clear Final Semester Amid COVID-19

    University of Madras have declared the results for the UG and PG exam in which 99% of students cleared the exam. A total of 57,875 candidates appeared for the exam.  In contradiction, 70% of students had passed during the previous semester. University of Madras conducted the final year ex

    October 11, 2020

    Anna University, Madras University Final Semester Results 2020 to be Declared Next Week, Check Details Here

    Anna University and Madras University will be declaring the final semester results next week. Other Autonomous colleges like Loyola College and Madras Christian College were about to release the final semester results before October 14, 2020. Anna University conducts final semester examination fo

    September 23, 2020

    TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams

    Tamil Nadu: Students reported technical glitches in the online final semester examination for engineering and art programs, conducted by universities of Tamil Nadu.  Connectivity woes, log-in issues, page loading trouble and inability to seek technical help were some of the difficulties

    October 08, 2020

    University of Madras Final Year Exams Admit Card 2020 (Released): Check how to Download

    The University of Madras (UNOM) conducts semester examination twice an academic year. The odd semester exams take place in the months of December and January. The Even Semester was scheduled for the month of April and May but due to COVID-19, got postponed. It is now scheduled to be held Septembe

    September 13, 2020

    Madras University: UG Final Exams to be Conducted from 21-30 September 2020; Facility of Online Exam to Other State Students, Check Details Here

    Madras University has officially announced the dates for the UG Final Semester Exams 2020. As per the recently released scheduled by the varsity, the final year exams for UG students would be held from 21st to 30th September 2020. Following the announcement of the examination schedule, Madras Uni

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.ComAVG FEE - ₹76,000/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹72,000/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹62,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[46]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. M. N. ithyakalyaniAssociate Professor, Department of Tamil
    Prof. S. S. PankajamAssistant Professor, Department of English
    Prof. Vidya SivakumarAssistant Professor, Department of English
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Valliammal College for Women, Chennai logo

    Valliammal College for Women, Chennai

    B.Sc , ₹ 18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo

    Guru Nanak College, Chennai

    B.Sc , ₹ 9.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Stella Maris College, Chennai logo

    Stella Maris College, Chennai

    BA , ₹ 2.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Queen Mary's College, Chennai logo

    Queen Mary's College, Chennai

    M.Sc , ₹ 622 FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    ×