Ewing Christian College - [ECC] Rankings

×

Ewing Christian College - [ECC], Allahabad - Reviews

Ewing Christian College - [ECC], Allahabad - Reviews

Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, UGC | Estd 1902 AU, Allahabad Private (Autonomous) NAAC

College rating

based on 26 students ratings

6.9/10

8.1/10academic
5.6/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
4.9/10placements
7.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholarship
    Placement
    Entrance Exam
    Fee Structure
    Allahabad
    Department
    Provide
    Campus
    Semester System
    Hostel Facility
    Merit List
    Sport Day
    Course Curriculum
    Gender Ratio
    Loan Facility

    26 Reviews found

    A
    AmiteshB.ScBatch : 2021
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best College

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    Ewing Christian College has a very Good studying environment. All the classes are taken regular basis.

    Admission -

    I applied for the B.Sc Maths course in this autonomous college. Gave the entrance exam, secured 34th rank. Then counseling dates were announced. After that some formalities were done. After a week new academic session started. Very nice college really.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    M
    Manjeet SinghBA Bachelor of ArtsPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Autonomous College

    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    This is a very disciplined college of Allahabad and being the autonomous college of Allahabad exams conducted internally and also externally which is the great efficiency photo evaluation of the student examination

    Admission -

    Based on Ewing Christian College Entrance Examination held in the month of June followed by merit list. The selection of subjects combination is based on first come first serve basis depend upon the merit position in the entrance examination.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Shivam PalB. Voc.Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college days

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    My college has a good overall rating from my side. I will approve yes for my college efforts and making me what I am today.

    Admission -

    I get to know about this college from my maternal uncle. Then I surfed about the mentioned course on the Internet. I have applied for it after confirming all the pros and cons about the college profile and my course too. I have given entrance examination in April 2017 and got qualified result standing 13nth rank in May 2017. I took my admission in July 2017. From then onwards I am pursuing my 3 years course in one of the best colleges of UP.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    10/10social life
    J
    Jyoti TripathiBotany Zoology ChemistryPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    This is my 2nd year, so I have not very much experience but I m happy with college, my course is also very good. practical classes always help me, I can see my future in botany just because of teachers

    Admission -

    I got admission thourough bsc entrance exam. I got 100 rank in entrance exam.the exam was tough for me but finally I got admission although my college is very nice, I'm happy with that botnay zoology and chemistry all departments are very good

    10/10academic
    7/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    V
    VIVEK TRIPATHIBachelor's of ArtsPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best College in Prayagraj, have excellent faculty, and a great infrastructure

    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    No Placement, Sometimes the result declaration is very late, i like the students Union of this College which gives an opportunity to youth to raise their voices and develop the leadership skills in themselves.

    Admission -

    I gave the college entrance test, and i scored well to get good subjects of my interest. Then the college will declare the entrance test results on their website and according to that you will be called for admission.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    6/10social life
    H
    HARSH SHEKHARB.comBatch : 2019
    2.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Unexpected review

    Remarks -
    2.3 /10

    Discipline of the college is hurried with the dignity of the college. There are countless negative remarks of the college. Day to day unwanted things happen in the college against the students of the college.

    Admission -

    Entrance exam is conducted for the admission in the college. According to the merit list students are given admissions in the college. Exam pattern is not tough. Even though name of the college is asked in the entrance exam ?.

    1/10academic
    1/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    1/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    5/10social life
    R
    Raghavendra mishraBachelor's of computerPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    my college

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    This college should be rated 5 star for teaching. 4 star for decorum. 2 star for facilities being provided. College department further need to look at labs, toilets, air conditioner, electricity issues. Further college need to take close look at BCA department.

    Admission -

    You have to pass a entrance exam conducted by college itself in perspective course. In which there is 60 seats alloted for BCA. you have to reach to proper cutoff and you can easily take admission. There are different numbers of seat in various courses itself which are properly described in brochure. you can check website for downloading brochure. There are two modes of applying in entrance exam online and offline.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    Aman SinghBscBatch : 2018
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College life is important for learning how to live

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    College campus is too good beautiful interaction with nature there is lots of trees with their specific names as well labs are very well maintaines college infrastructure is too good as well cafeteria library jim also provided for college students.

    Admission -

    I fill up online form and thn offline mode exam and after one month result and cut off cone and i get admission easily when my marks come in merit list the college was awsome as well great link with nature.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    10/10social life
    V
    Vivek tripathiB.ScPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the best faculty for science stream student,it's physics and chemistry department has been aw

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Good college, a grwat place for learning and excelling in your lives.One will get all the help needed for their future collaborations and project works are also appreciated.If you want to achieve big things in life this college is perfect place for that.

    Admission -

    1.First we have to apear in entrance examination 2.Enterance resilt is out with merit list. 3.Counciling is done. 4 You are admitted to your opted stream. 5.You are alloted your section card. 6.You should join regular class as per your time table

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    1/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Satyam DwivediBachelor in sciencePursued
    BATCH : 2021
    3.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    EWING CRISTIAN COLLEGE IS A QUALITY BASED INSTITUTION

    Remarks -
    3.7 /10

    The College is okay in quality education but there is no placements. The fee structure is 10times higher than Allahabad University graduation courses while Ewing Christian college is an autonomous institute affiliated by Allahabad University.

    Admission -

    I have given the entrance eligibility exam and got selected in the merit list. The exam was conducted on February. The exam conducting city is Prayagraj and generally conducted in a Christian school. Mine was conducted in St John's College.

    5/10academic
    5/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    4/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    3 Comments
    C
    Chandra Prakash

    This collage provides only 34Mb of WiFi data per day???????????? Padhne wale baccho ke liye haiii...waise entrance exam was too easy ..i got 160th rank .. without preparation ????????????????so go easy

    12 Oct, 2019 22:31
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Chandra, thank you for the feedback!

    14 Oct, 2019 18:03
    R
    Rajesh Yadav

    Sir mera Naam Aman Raj Yadav h Mera bsc math ka admission ke liye rank khula tha Mera rank 568 h aur ET roll no 350338 h Maine apna fee payment Kiya to 2 times fee payment ho gya h please btaye ki wo refund kaise hoga

    03 Jul, 2018 18:55
    R
    Ritika Sharma

    Hi Rajesh, You may get information regarding this please contact to this number 0532-2413645.

    11 Jul, 2018 18:21
    A
    Amit Patel

    Mera roll no merko nhi pta kya koi route hai jaise mai APNA result dekh saku

    28 Jun, 2018 11:12
    G
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Amit, You can check your mail or sms box for the roll no may be the university sent on it also before the exam

    29 Jun, 2018 15:11

    - No more comments -

    news view all

    October 23, 2020

    Allahabad University: UGAT, PGAT Result 2020 Likely to be Released from Oct 25, Check Details Here

    University of Allahabad: Allahabad University is likely to release the 2020 result for UGAT and PGAT programmes from October 25 in online mode. As per sources, Allahabad University results for all the programmes will be released till October 28. Further, the cutoff of Allahabad University 2020

    October 19, 2020

    SPJIMR Admission 2020: Registration for PGDM to End by Nov 27, Apply Now, Details Here

    SPJMIR, Mumbai has started the admission process for PGDM course 2021-23. The applications will be accepted only until November 27.  Candidates interested to take admission in SPJIMR for PGDM course have to apply online on the official website of the institute: (https://www.spjimr.org/). Pri

    October 19, 2020

    CAT 2020 Admit Card to be Released on October 28; Direct Link Here

    The admit card for CAT 2020 examination will be released on October 28 on the official website. With no possibility of postponement, CAT 2020 is scheduled to be held on November 29.  This year CAT 2020 will be conducted by IIM Indore. The institute is making all the efforts to abide the

    October 15, 2020

    CAT 2020 Official Mock Test Expected to Release on Oct 16, Read How to Access

    The official CAT 2020 Mock Test is expected to be released on October 16, 2020. Read the article to know how CAT 2020 mock test and other details can be accessed. CAT 2020 Mock Test can be accessed by candidates who have successfully registered for CAT 2020. The official CAT mock test is

    October 14, 2020

    CAT 2020 to be Held Across 425+ Exam Centers to Prevent Covid-19 Spread; Check Details Here

    Due to the prevailing Pandemic Situation the Governor of CAT 2020, Professor Harshlal Lowalekar has now declared that exam will be conducted at more than 425 centers across India. Indian Institute Of Management - [IIM], Indore has increased the total number of test centers so that Candidates

    October 15, 2020

    Delhi School of Business (VIPS-TC) 2021-23 Starts Registration Process for MBA; Check details here

    Delhi School of Business (VIPS-TC) is currently inviting admission applications from eligible students for its Post Graduate Diploma in Management PGDM 2021-23. The last date for registration is yet to be announced. Delhi School of Business (VIPS-TC) Admission: Eligibility Criteria Aspirants w

    October 08, 2020

    Allahabad University Exam 2020: Exam Rescheduled Due to Power Outage Caused by Ongoing Strike

    October 7, 2020: Allahabad University’s postgraduate and undergraduate exams were postponed due to a strike caused by the electrical department. The strike caused the power blackout in the Allahabad region, making it difficult for students to appear for the online examination.  Allahab

    October 07, 2020

    Allahabad University Admission 2020: Minimum Marks Obligation Removed, Cutoff Expected to go high this year

    Allahabad University, Uttar Pradesh has decided to remove minimum marks obligation in the entrance tests. Read Full Story At the same time, due to the removal of negative marking in entrance tests, the cutoffs of all affiliated colleges is expected to go high this year. This decision came amid Co

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Diploma in Hotel ManagementAVG FEE - ₹25,000/Yr
    1 Year
    BA (Urdu)AVG FEE - ₹7,760/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (English Literature)AVG FEE - ₹7,760/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[42]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    United Institute of Management - [UIM], Allahabad logo

    United Institute of Management - [UIM], Allahabad

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 1.12 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    University of Allahabad - [AU], Allahabad logo

    University of Allahabad - [AU], Allahabad

    BA , ₹ 1.07 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    Motilal Nehru Degree College, Allahabad logo

    Motilal Nehru Degree College, Allahabad

    BA , ₹ 3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    SP Memorial Institute of Technology - [SPMIT], Allahabad logo
    7.1
    Nehru Gram Bharati University - [NGBU], Allahabad logo
    8.1
    ×