filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore

Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, NBA | Estd 2000 VTU, Belgaum Private

about college

Updated On - July 22nd 2019 by SURBHI

Acharya Institute of Technology is a private co-educational engineering and management college in Bengaluru, India. The institute is approved by AICTE and affiliated to Visvesaraya Technological University (VTU), Belgaum. This is a part of Acharya institution that has a mission to provide excellent academic ambiance to the students to achieve the highest standards of technical education, meaningful research, and service to mankind. This is one of the famous institutes among Acharya Institutes, accredited by NBA and offers the variety of UG, PG and Research Programs for the benefit of the students.

This institute also provides the place for students to meet and interact with each other in a comfortable environment through alumni meet conducted by the alumni committee. The campus of this institution gives the nature’s touch like it has beautiful gardens, flower beds, fruits and flower bearing trees, water ponds, park furniture, etc.


Acharya Institute of Technology Highlights

Establishment year

2000

College type

Private

Approved by

All India Council for Technical Education

Campus area

120 acres

Application mode

Online

Location

Acharya Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan Road, Acharya Post Office, Soladevanahalli, Bangalore, Karnataka.


Acharya Institute of Technology Courses

The college offers various courses at the undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral level in multiple specializations. The institute also provides Diploma courses with a duration of 1 year. The list of UG courses consists of BA, BE, B.Sc., BVA, etc. The duration of UG courses is around 3 to 5 years. There are many postgraduate courses such as MA, M.Sc., M.Com, MBA, M. Tech, M. Pharm, etc. PG courses consist of a duration of 2 years.

Check Acharya Institute of Technology Fee Structure.


Acharya Institute of Technology Admission

The application form is available on the official website of the university. Those who wish to apply are required to submit their applications on the admission portal of the university.

The basic eligibility for UG courses is class 12 with minimum 50% marks and for PG courses is graduation degree in relevant discipline with at least 50% marks.

Candidates are selected on the basis of an entrance exam. Shortlisted candidates on the basis of their performance in entrance exam are considered for admission process.

Also, Check Acharya Institute of Technology Admission


Acharya Institute of Technology Entrance Exams

Candidates seeking admission to UG courses need to appear for “Undergraduate Entrance Test”. Selected candidates on the basis of their performance in the entrance exam will be called for the document verification process.

Admission to PG courses is done on the basis of entrance exams score such as KMAT/ GATE/ Karnataka PGCET. Listed applicants on the basis of their marks in entrance exams are considered for admission.

Click here Acharya Institute of Technology Cutoff


Acharya Institute of Technology Placement 

The institute provides the best job opportunities to its students. The college has Placement Cell which monitors employment opportunities and arranges campus recruitment interviews for the final year students and provides internship opportunities for pre-final year students. Every year, the institute successfully places its 100% students in reputed companies. 

Also, Check Acharya Institute of Technology Placement

86,470
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




MAT 2019

19 Jun 19 - 09 Sep 19
Application Process

14 Sep 19 - 21 Sep 19
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

Shashank B J , Batch: Master of Business Administration [MBA] (Corporate Secretaryship)-2014

7.5/10

"I had taken PGCET entrance exam and secures 461 rank and chooses AIT because of the good placement ."   Read More

Swetha P B , Batch: MBA-2011

8.5/10

"Through PGCET Rank 1678. This college is among the 10 best colleges in bangalore. Selection was through counselling. Actually this college wasn't available in the 1st round but luckily got in 2nd round one of the students left for some reason."   Read More


4 Years Full Time5/10
176,520
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



KCET 2019

01 Feb 19 - 20 Mar 19
Application Process

29 Apr 19 - 05 May 19
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

Sharath gowda A , BE Mechatronics engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.8/10

"First I wrote the common enteranes exam. After that results are out and we have to choose our college via online based on our rank getting in the common entrance exam.I applied to Acharya institute of technology and I got admission in that."   Read More

Lavanya , Civil engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

8.5/10

"Actually I got admitted to this college by kcet exam which will be held after 2 nd puc exam.even you can join to our college by management quota but fees will vary.and even you can join through diplomo cet that is the exam taken after diploma course.and other way of joining this college is through c"   Read More


2 Years Full Time5/10
98,070
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




College Admission Reviews

user
hemavathi , Batch: Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)-

8.5/10

"the fee structure which i used to pay for this college was very much affordable and all the fee which i was paying for the college was sufficient enough to pay every year. the fee i was paying for this college was around 50,000/- which was including all the facilities that the college was giving to "   Read More

user
Basavaraj S R , Batch: MTECH-2015

8/10

"Karnataka PGCET I scored 11789 rankI opted this college because Mtech DCE course is good in this college and I wanted to pursue masters in Digital Comm engineering."   Read More


91,860
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




College Admission Reviews

user
Nilesh vernekar , Batch: Master of Computer Applications [M.C.A]-2017

8/10

"First i gave enterance exam which conducted only for state students after that councling done to select college its based on marks /rank you got in exam .after that i paid fees for university then they sent us to college date is mention in slip then i came to this college and took admission and paid"   Read More

Umakanta Swain , Batch: Master of Computer Applications [M.C.A]-2009

10/10

"I took the entrance and according to my score I got a call from college and I talked to the adminstration dept of AIT and they were very nicely guided me to the college and I reached the college and paid the fees and book the seat and registration everything done and I too paid the hostel fees as I "   Read More


College rating

based on 75 students ratings

7.9/10

7.9/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
8.2/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
good placement
exam structure
bank loan
entrance exam
management quota
campus life
gender ratio
hostel fee
course
provide
experience
engineering
knowledge
admission
Sharath gowda ABE Mechatronics engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Reviewing my college

Remarks -

When it comes to positive in Acharya college there is first preference is for Acharya HABBA. It's a big college fest in Bangalore. And Acharya studens are waiting for the Acharaya habba. Not only Acharya college students other college students are also waiting for this. And negative is WiFi connection problem.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
NatashaInformation science and engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Acharya institute of technology Bangalore

Remarks -

Best campus in Bangalore , but is bit out of the city so may face transportation problems. Their are BMTC busses but are only at specific timings , but ola and auto facilities are available, also railway station is very near. (Soldevanahalli railway station).


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Charan tkBE Mechanical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Info

Remarks -

I think our college provides best facilities and we can use every thing of that. And also our college supports us if we want to persue in other areas other than acadamics.Only negative remark will be the fees as it little expensive.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
CharanBbaPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice

Remarks -

Yah the college is very good in the academics as well s the carricular activities and there will be a lot of leniance in the college as they won't force the students to do the particular thing as well as there will be strict in the academics and the attendance.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
LavanyaCivil engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My best college

Remarks -

We don't have any bad remark regarding our college.our college is in the top 7 th college in karnataka.and so many of them have secured a very good marks in the vtu exams and secured gold medal in that.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Medical
Sports
Comp Labs
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Cafeteria
Classrooms
Transport
Wi-Fi Campus
Hostel
Security

placements View All

₹ 7 Lakhs highest package
Cognizant
Dell
Ernst
IBM

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

Acharya Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan Road, Acharya Post Office, Soladevanahalli,
Bangalore - 560107
Karnataka , India

0.19KmAcharya College Chikkabanavara
1.23KmSoldevanahalli railway station

080-23722222

9731797677

Comments

Comments


9 Comments
Aishwarya Gowda

Direct admission fees for BE{lateral} entry in acharya 2018-19

27 Sep, 2018 12:45
Akansha Expert

Hello Aishwarya, You may please contact to this number:- 080-23722222 for getting the course details or admission information with spot admission.

27 Sep, 2018 13:06
Abhishek gowda

For M.Tech.geotechnical engineering course is not avilable??

05 Jul, 2018 21:18
Garima Bansal

Hi Abhishek, This course is not available in this college

06 Jul, 2018 14:21
Abrar Ahmed

hello... actually i m studying diploma computer science in final year... i wanted to do BE... so please someone tell me that for BE i should go in computer science engineering branch itself or i may choose other branch...

05 Oct, 2017 13:27
Vyshakh Raja K C

I have Mechatronics Diploma (N T T F) completed. I am now working at Peenya.I want to take B Tech through Distance Learning..

22 Sep, 2017 00:10
somashekar s

which college do i opt for mca in bangalore

11 Sep, 2017 00:10
Kalpana Sharma Expert

Hi Somashekar, I am giving you the link of best college for MCA, please check this Top Colleges for MCA

11 Sep, 2017 19:15
AMRIT GOGOI

Please help me in selecting a good Engineering college in Bangalore for my child,Girl, for Communication engineering

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
SHRAVYA

Addmission procedure and fee structure of archaya institute?

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
Walter Braganza

Looking for a college in bangalore for Aeronuatical Engineering. Please advise I am a 12 th grade student studying CBSE in Bahrain.

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
Rijo Thankachan

i wanna join AMEI in this year i.e.., 2017. and i wanna know how much fees will be required for this course

22 Feb, 2017 17:03

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT]
Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
R V College of Engineering - [RVCE]
Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
BMS Institute of Technology and Management - [BMSIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Sapthagiri College of Engineering, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Sapthagiri College of Engineering
Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
RNS Institute of Technology - [RNSIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
RNS Institute of Technology - [RNSIT]
Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Science - [IISc], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10
Indian Institute of Science - [IISc]
Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
R V College of Engineering - [RVCE]
Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
PES University - [PESU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
PES University - [PESU]
Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT]
Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering - [UVCE], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

news view all

September 18, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ketan Anand

Ketan Anand scored 99.28 percentile in MAT 2019. He belongs to Ambala and did his schooling from P.K.R. Jain Sr. Sec. Public School securing 80.72 percentile in class 12. He did his graduation in B. Com from Kurukshetra University and scored 64.66%. He was working with his father in the family bu

September 12, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ankit Kumar

Ankit Kumar, 23 years old, cracked the MAT exam when he was in the final year of his five years integrated course. He scored 99.99 percentile and topped the MAT exam in his session.  Ankit did his Mechanical Engineering from Gautam Buddha University, Greater Noida. He did his schoo

September 12, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ashish Patial

MAT 2018 Topper Ashish Patial secured 99.99 percentile in the exam. Despite being a working professional, he studied hard to crack the exams with high scores. He was working with Global SGS in Chandigarh. He did a diploma from Indo-Swiss center, CSIO, Chandigarh and then completed the AMIE course

August 16, 2018

Karnataka PGCET: Eligibility Guidelines for GATE Qualifiers

Karnataka PGCET is a state level entrance examination conducted by Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA). Candidates seeking admissions into the full time/part time MBA/MCA/M. Arch/M. Tech/ME and 2nd year (lateral entry) of the MCA program can apply for the exam. Candidates with valid GATE scores

August 16, 2018

Karnataka PGCET 2019 Photo Size, Specifications and Other Details

Karnataka PGCET Guidelines related to photo and signature size will be released shortly by KEA. MBA/ MCA or ME aspirants must follow the defined specifications in order to register successfully for Karnataka PGCET

September 23, 2019

VTU Results 2019: Notification, Time Table, Updates

VTU has published semester results on the university website (vtu.ac.in). Students studying in affiliated colleges of VTU can check their result by entering their USN number. Results declared by

April 20, 2018

KCET 2018 Answer Key (Available), Question Paper & Analysis

KCET 2018 was successfully held on April 18 – 19. The difficulty level of the paper was moderate to difficult. Candidates who appeared for KCET 2018 entrance exam are informed that KCET Answer Keys are availa

February 13, 2018

CMAT Cut off 2018 for IMT Ghaziabad

CMAT Cutoff 2018 for IMT Ghaziabad is expected to release in the last week of February. Cut off is the minimum marks that a student needs to score to get admission in MBA programme. CMAT Cutoff for IMT Ghaziabad has been lower than that for the IIMs, MD

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Information Science & EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹174,270/Yr
4 Years
BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹174,270/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹174,270/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[24]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹700,000

faculties

Mr. Mahantayya KAssistant Professor, Department of Aeronautical Engineering
Prof. Bharath AAssistant Professor, Department of Automobile Engineering
Dr. Ismail Shareef MAssistant Professor, Department of Biotechnology Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE], Bangalore logo
Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE], BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 96.11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
MVJ College of Engineering - [MVJCE], Bangalore logo
MVJ College of Engineering - [MVJCE], BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.33 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.2
New Horizon College of Engineering - [NHCE], Bangalore logo
New Horizon College of Engineering - [NHCE], BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.2
REVA University, Bangalore logo
REVA University, BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT], Bangalore logo
CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.11 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.2
Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore logo
Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology - [AIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 30.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.2
B. N. M. Institute of Technology - [BNMIT], Bangalore logo
B. N. M. Institute of Technology - [BNMIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 98.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology - [NMIT], Bangalore logo
Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology - [NMIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 88.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.2
BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], Bangalore logo
BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 58.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
SJB Institute of Technology - [SJBIT], Bangalore logo
SJB Institute of Technology - [SJBIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 53.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.2
×