Achutha Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE Estd 2010 VTU, Belgaum Private 1 Questions Answered

College Rating

Based on 3 Students RatingClaim this college

6.8 out of 10
7.3/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
7.0/10Faculty
6.7/10Infrastructure
6.0/10Placement
6.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (3)
Afford (3)
Campus (3)
Course (3)
Engineering (3)
Hostel (3)
Achutha (2)
Computer (2)
Department (2)
Entrance (2)
Management (2)
Preference (2)
Process (2)
Record (2)
Structure (2)
Semester (1)

3 Reviews found


RB
5.2 /10

Internships Opportunities :

No my college doesn't provide internship as of now. It hasn't been much time since it's Establishment. Hope it provides in future.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I was the topper of chemistry cycle in the 1st semester of my engineering . I was awarded with cash of 6000/- and a trophy by the then chairman of our ACHUTHA trust.

Exam Structure :

When I remember my college days the first thing that comes to my mind are my friends followed by exams. I used to enjoy a lot in my college days by playing outdoor games like cricket, soccer and table tennis with friends. Talking about exams it used to be very frequent .

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fees structure are feasible. They will give us the amount format to be paid per semesters. For me the package was 4.2 Lakh. First sem- 50 k + 20k(University Charge) Other Sem- 50k (each semester), Per semester fees can be paid at once or by initial amount as per student could afford. But it should meet the semester fee requirement.

Entrance Preview :

I didn't take any entrance examination. I got admitted in the college through management quota . I had friends of mine got admitted through CET Karnataka, comed k. Some of my friends who were from CET quota had obtained 12000 rank in CET examination.

Hostel Facilities :

We were provided with the food of both types( North Indian and South Indian) . I usually used to prefer North Indian foods. In the initial year that is 1st year I enjoyed having food in college mess but later on I got bored by having the same pattern of food everyday which made me shift to another mess outside the hostel. The hostel seat are always available and it costs 90 thousand per year including food.

Campus Life :

The campus life was good and it was a learning experience. People from different parts of the country and the world stayed together in peace and harmony. There always been used to exist a sense of understanding among each other . Overall the relation was peaceful.

Faculty :

The faculty to student ratio in my college was 1:25 . Talking about my department faculties they were qualified which is obvious. Some of them had done their masters and some were also PhD holders. But more interesting part is one of the faculty who had just done is bachelor had thought us incredibly well.

Placement Experience :

Placement opportunities are there. I got to see companies like focus edumatics , Klinck technologies, CSGI international during my last semester of engineering. There were other companies as well but those company provided job based on tech support profile. The companies which I mentioned earlier provided packages ranging from 2.4 lpa to 6 lpa.

Course Curriculum Overview :

We had to follow the course of visvesvaraya technological university. What I felt is the course was more of theoretical type. Though there were labs for some subjects but there weren't labs for the subjects which are indeed important in today's industrial world. Example there weren't labs for Java , object oriented modeling and design ,nothing much of Ruby rails and no advanced subjects like dot net and Python.

5 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Impact College of Engineering and Applied Sciences - [ICEAS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 80.72 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SEA College of Engineering and Technology - [SEACET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
Sambhram Institute of Technology - [SAIT]
REVIEWS RATING
5.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 83.56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
T John Institute of Technology - [TJIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PNS Institute of Technology - [PNSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10
APS College of Engineering - [APS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

R V College of Engineering - [RVCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 3.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 86.23 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT-B]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 1.64 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.9 2.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AJ Aviation Academy

AJ Aviation Academy

Bangalore, Karnataka
New Horizon College of Engineering - [NHCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Karnataka KCET 2020: Final Round Seat Allotment Result Released; Read Details Here
January 14, 2021
Karnataka KCET 2020: Final Round Seat Allotment Result Released; Read Details Here

The Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) has released the final seat allotment result of the common entrance test (CET) 2020 on the official website. Candidates who have appeared for the exam can check the result online at cetonline.karnataka.gov.in.  Candidates need to enter CET registrat

VTU Exam 2021: Karnataka HC Seeks State’s Decision on Plea Against Offline Exams amid COVID-19 Pandemic
January 13, 2021
VTU Exam 2021: Karnataka HC Seeks State’s Decision on Plea Against Offline Exams amid COVID-19 Pandemic

January 13, 2021: Karnataka High Court has, today, sought response of the state government on the issue of a plea filed against Vishveshwarya Technical University. The university had earlier scheduled offline end semester exams, starting from January 18, 2021. Earlier, VTU students

VTU Students Move To Karnataka HC Against The Decision Of Conducting Offline Exams; Know Why
January 12, 2021
VTU Students Move To Karnataka HC Against The Decision Of Conducting Offline Exams; Know Why

125 Students of VTU have challenged the decision of the University to conduct offline examinations this year at the Karnataka High Court. Read why this move agitated the students. As per the plea, Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) has issued a notice to hold first-year exams and su

Karnataka PGCET 2020 Second Seat Allotment Result Released, Pay Fees and Download Admission Order by Jan 21, 2021
January 20, 2021
Karnataka PGCET 2020 Second Seat Allotment Result Released, Pay Fees and Download Admission Order by Jan 21, 2021

Karnataka PGCET 2020 Seat allotment: Karnataka Examination Authority has released the Karnataka PGCET 2020 second and final seat allotment result on January 9. Candidates are required to pay the fees and download admission order by January 21, 2021. Candidates whose names are published in Karnata

KCET 2020: Counselling Process for Additional Leftover Seats Started @cetonline.karnataka.gov.in; Check Details Here
January 09, 2021
KCET 2020: Counselling Process for Additional Leftover Seats Started @cetonline.karnataka.gov.in; Check Details Here

Karnataka Examinations Authority has planned to conduct one more round of KCET 2020 Counselling for the remaining additional seats for Undergraduate program B.Tech. and B.Arch. Eligible candidates will be able to apply for the KCET counselling via its official website cetonline.karnataka.gov.in.

Karnataka UGCET 2020: Final Vacancy Round to be Held Soon; Check Details Here
January 07, 2021
Karnataka UGCET 2020: Final Vacancy Round to be Held Soon; Check Details Here

The Karnataka government will conduct a final vacancy round for the Karnataka UGCET 2020 to fill the seats which were not reported after the completion of the extended Round 2 seat allotment.  The Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) will release the official notification with the schedule

VTU Withdraws Plan to Set Up 'Technical Hubs' in Partnership with Rnurays Technologies Pvt. Ltd.
January 12, 2021
VTU Withdraws Plan to Set Up 'Technical Hubs' in Partnership with Rnurays Technologies Pvt. Ltd.

Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) declared the withdrawal of the circular on establishing technical hubs allied with a private company named Rnurays Technologies Pvt. Ltd. for engineering colleges.  VTU Registrar A.S. Deshpande on December 21 stated in a circular that the vars

Karnataka PGCET 2020: Second (Final) Seat Allotment Schedule Released; Check Here
January 05, 2021
Karnataka PGCET 2020: Second (Final) Seat Allotment Schedule Released; Check Here

Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) has issued the second (final) seat allotment schedule on January 4, 2021, at the official website: cetonline.karnataka.gov.in. The latest notice issued for Karnataka PGCET 2020 states, admission schedule and important guidelines for the final allotment. Secon

interested in this College ?

Students also visited