Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College - [AKGEC] Rankings

×

Ranked 251 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 91 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 96 for B.Tech by The Week 2020
Ranked 110 for B.Tech by The Week 2019
Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College - [AKGEC], Ghaziabad - Reviews

Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College - [AKGEC], Ghaziabad - Reviews

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, NBA | Estd 1998 AKTU, Lucknow Private NAAC 3 Questions Answered Ranked 251 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020+3 more

College rating

based on 162 students ratings

7.7/10

8.2/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
7.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Internship
    Faculty
    Admission
    Fee Structure
    Branch
    Engineering
    Good Placement
    Knowledge
    Entrance Exam
    Hostel Fee
    Course Curriculum
    Hostel Room
    Exam Structure
    Campus Life
    Mess Food

    162 Reviews found

    a
    avindra singhBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Honest review

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Approx 100 percent placement for cse branch average is 3.5-4.5 lac and if you are good you can get higher packages mechanical although does not have good placement but best labs for mechanical if you learn mechanical engineering from here you can get wide knowledge and exposure

    8/10placement
    8/10college
    7/10course
    5/10hostel
    9/10internship
    7/10campus life
    S
    Sunny yadavBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the top college in UP

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Final year students are eligible for campus placement. Placement is one of the crucial factors for choosing this college as many companies come for campus placement. Many big companies like HCL, WIPRO, COGNIZANT, TECH MAHINDRA, come for placement nearly every year and their mare many more companies come for campus placement. Last year nearly 80% of students got campus placement and few were able to get multiple placement.

    8/10placement
    8/10college
    9/10course
    9/10campus life
    A
    Aman KumarB.TechPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good college in Uttar Pradesh but average college in India

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    College have good infrastructure, the environment is peace and calm, faculties is average, placement is average but good in case of CS/IT students. College management is not that good however there is a good transparency.

    Admission -

    I had given UPSEE Exam which is the entrance exam by which I get this college. This college is bit reputed college in Ghaziabad Noida in term of academics and placement. For admission process there is a online counseling in which you have to fill the college and branch according to your choice and then based on your rank in UPSEE Exam you will get one college along with the branch you selected and then you after confirming there will be documents verification. This process start after the announcement of results of UPSEE Exam within a week. At that time there was 5 round of counseling. Whole process take a month.

    6/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    L
    Lakshya GautamBtechPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best private college of AKTU

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    College and its environment is however great but the security guards are rude sometimes.

    Admission -

    Through entrance exam of UPSEE in the year 2018, I choose this institution as I myself was from UP and I got my desired branch in this college through my rank. First a entrance exam, then slot booking, final received mails and lastly college visit for documentation.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    H
    Harsh GuptaBtechPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review of my college

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Yes, the college management is quite good. And they also tries to involve their students to that they can also have a good knowledge for management. By organising various programmes in college.

    Admission -

    As my 10 and 12 percentage was good then I reached the college and fill a form for selection then after few days about 8-10 I got a call for a test, I went there I qualified in that test. And on the same day my interview has been taken and I have to choose for ny branch as my percentage was good so I have various options. And then we have to submit fees in a given time so as to confirm the admission.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    Shivendr SrivastavaB-techPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    Definitely if you are not able to get any government college, then you can go for this one, in terms of acdemics this one will give best chances to grow and excel in academics. They lay much importance on attendence which is a downside of this college.

    Admission -

    I got admission through entrance exam of uttar Pradesh named as UPSEEE(uttar Pradesh state engineering entrance examination). It was of medium level difficulty and can be cleared easily if you focussed on 11-12 th subjects. After than counselling was done through which I opted this college.

    8/10academic
    5/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    H
    Harshdeep singhB.tech - ECEBatch : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    It's a good college for studying my PHARMACY. In the bareilly region there are many college which have don't good teachers. in the future college good teachers and great facilities. better placement

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Placements in AKGEC are fairly good, the training and placement department works much hard for bringing big multinational companies to visit the campus, pure core companies also visit apart from Software IT giants, placement process is quiet easy since training and placement department keeps updated every hour with instructions,

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    1/10social life
    S
    StudentB.techBatch : 2023
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    Excellent faculty.nearer to my hometown as compared to other colleges that i qualified excellent in terms of discipline and provides good security for hostel students helpful staffs good atmosphere for studious students

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Placements generally is in favour of CS and IT students.for other branch students there is less scope for placement through campus.but if you score good enough then you can try outside for several companies.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    5/10social life
    s
    shubham semwalbtechBatch : 2023
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.2 /10

    this college was close to my home, yet not so close that i dont get to enjoy hostel.life, the college offered me a branch of my choice,liked the campus, know the seniors, offers the sports i like, holds no fest, i opted for the course because i like to code, solve problems

    Placement -
    8 /10

    a large number of companies visited this year, including mass recruiters, startups too, core companies picked up some chaps too, delta labs is a startup by alumnis of akg, its a great company, henceforth i ll say the placement department is pretty good but if u want a great placement u work on yourself more than depending on college, code

    7/10academic
    4/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    6/10social life
    N
    Narendra pratap singhB.tech.Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    4.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Average college

    Remarks -
    4.3 /10

    This is not a college but a school and not even a normal school but an army school, hods and dean of this college are retired colonial and captain of army, though we should respect them but they never understand the student side.

    Admission -

    I got it through an exam upsee and got to know about that via one of my school senior who was studying here and on the basis of my rank, I got admission here in department of electronics and communication.

    5/10academic
    5/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    1/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    v
    vani tripathi

    best college for btech lateral entry

    09 Aug, 2017 00:10
    S
    Sakshi Garg Expert

    Hi Vani, To get the Best B.Tech colleges list through this link: B.Tech Colleges List.

    10 Aug, 2017 14:56

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Institute of Engineering and Technology - [IET], Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    Raj Kumar Goel Institute of Technology - [RKGIT], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
    Inderprastha Engineering College - [IPEC], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    Galgotias College of Engineering and Technology - [GCET], Greater Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Kamla Nehru Institute of Technology - [KNIT], Sultanpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    ABES Engineering College, Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    ABES Engineering College

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET]

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    Raj Kumar Goel Institute of Technology - [RKGIT], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
    Krishna Engineering College - [KEC], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Krishna Engineering College - [KEC]

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC]

    Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
    Inderprastha Engineering College - [IPEC], Ghaziabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    news view all

    October 20, 2020

    UPSEE 2020 Round 1 Counselling: Document Verification Begins Today, Check List of Documents Required Here

    Dr. A P J Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has started the document verification for UPSEE 2020 Counselling from October 20, 2020. Read important details here. As per the schedule released by AKTU, six rounds of seat allotment would be held, and the UPSEE Counselling process will end

    October 18, 2020

    AKTU Convocation 2020 to be Held in November; List of Top 10 Students Released

    October 17, 2020: Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) Convocation 2020 is now rescheduled to be held in November 2020. The list of top10 meritorious students in every course is now available at the official website of AKTU. It is a proposed list for students to check. Due to the Coron

    October 17, 2020

    More than 14,000 Candidates from Arts and Commerce Backgrounds Register for GATE 2021; Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology Bombay stated that a total of 14000 students have applied for GATE 2021 from the arts and commerce background. Around 4,804 registrations have registered for environmental science, and 14,916 students for the humanities branch have applied. As per the Indian In

    October 16, 2020

    AKTU: UPSEE Counselling 2020 Dates Released; Registrations to Commence from October 19, 2020

    Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) will commence the UPSEE Counselling from October 19, 2020, for all courses (except M.Tech/M.Arch/M.Pharm/M.Des).  According to the revised schedule, the registration process for UPSEE  counselling would be completed by October 22,

    October 15, 2020

    UPSEE Result 2020 Declared Today for pending courses, Check Toppers' List, Here

    UPSEE 2020 results for Papers 1-8 have been declared today, October 15, 2020, at the official website: upsee.nic.in at 12:00 PM. Candidates have to enter credentials: roll number and date of birth to check results.  UPSEE 2020 Latest Update: AKTU Vice-Chancellor, Vinay Pathak annou

    October 16, 2020

    UPSEE Result 2020: Check M.Pharm and M.Arch Result @upsee.nic.in

    The Result of Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Examination (UPSEE) 2020 has been declared by the Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow. This year 69,793 i.e. 93.09% candidates passed the UPSEE 2020 examination for B.Tech courses. Candidates can check their rank and scorecard on the official

    October 06, 2020

    Engineering Seats Cut Down by 2152 in KTU Affiliated Colleges 

    The colleges affiliated to KTU Kerala have seen a drop in engineering seats this year. A total of 2,152 undergraduate engineering seats have been decreased. As per the statements made by the university official, there were a total of 47,268 BTech seats last year which has now reduced to 45,116 seats

    October 12, 2020

    GATE 2021 Registration Deadline Extended, Apply @gate.iitb.ac.in, Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Bombay has extended the registration deadline for GATE 2021 with late fee till October 14, 2020. Check the direct link, revised dates, details below.  GATE 2021 registration began on September 11, 2020, and was slated to end by September 30. Ho

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Professor B.M. KalraHead, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
    Dr. Sachin KumarProfessor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
    Professor R.P. SawProfessor, Department of Information Technology
    view all faculties[18]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Krishna Engineering College - [KEC], Ghaziabad logo

    Krishna Engineering College - [KEC], Ghaziabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.21 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    ITS Engineering College, Greater Noida logo

    ITS Engineering College, Greater Noida

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET], Ghaziabad logo

    KIET Group of Institutions - [KIET], Ghaziabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.43 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    JSS Academy of Technical Education - [JSSATE], Noida logo

    JSS Academy of Technical Education - [JSSATE], Noida

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    ABES Engineering College, Ghaziabad logo

    ABES Engineering College, Ghaziabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.44 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC], Ghaziabad logo

    IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC], Ghaziabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.48 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    ABES Institute of Technology - [ABESIT], Ghaziabad logo

    ABES Institute of Technology - [ABESIT], Ghaziabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.55 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    ×