Farook College, Kozhikode - Reviews

Kozhikode, Kerala Estd 1948 CU, Calicut Public (Autonomous) NAAC

College Rating

Based on 49 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
8.0/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
8.5/10Infrastructure
5.8/10Placement
8.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (15)
Arts (14)
Commerce (14)
Management (4)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (38)
Farook (33)
Course (32)
Department (32)
Admission (31)
Campus (24)
Fee Structure (23)
Merit List (16)
Semester Exam (16)
Exam Fee (12)
Hostel Room (11)
Management Seat (10)
Extracurricular (9)
Exam Structure (7)
Management Quota (7)

49 Reviews found


MP
9.0 /10

Remarks

The college have advanced technology for student's quality education, and the lectures and profeesors.the accomodation facilities are too good. The campus lot of workers for maintenance for the hygienic campus

Admission

I Got admission from sports quota.and and the admission process and dates postponed due to covid19. You can contact with admission desk board of Farook college,their phone numbers can get in the sight(www.farookcollege.ac.in).those who want to get admission in our college,the student will be scored above 90 or 95 above percentages of marks.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
MZ
8.7 /10

Remarks

There are positive and negative about my college. You will get the best experience of a college there but you will also feel like a boarding school sometimes?. But overall its a great atmosphere to study in and best part of your life

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

HP
9.0 /10

Remarks

It's really a student's friendly college. In our department all the teaching staffs are PhD holders. And of them are youth teachers , that's why there is a friendly relation between students and the teachers

10 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
6.8 /10

Remarks

I haven't felt that much negative things here. But what I think that is needed to here is we more programmes and some leisure hours. The major thing that I wish to introduce here is that, our college has a president model of voting system here. But our students wish for a parliamentary type of voting.

7 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.8 /10

Admission

Management Seat

Remarks

Farook College, long considered as the Aligarh of the South, lives up to the lofty expectations placed on its shoulders. The campus is huge and feels well lived in with a bustling campus life that does not make you feel alien. The teachers are very accepting and have walked us through the trials and tribulations of the Covid-19 Pandemic. The admission process is comparatively easy or was easy for me as I got my seat through the Management quota. To apply for the college, you only have to go to the college site, which is very user friendly by the way, and fill out the admission form and make the necessary payments. I live in Kozhikode and hence I decided to study in the Best college in the city had to offer as I was wary of going outside the state to study and so far, I have no reason to regret my decision. I used Collegedunia.com to help me with my decision to enrol in college. The lack of solid reviews for this college initially hinder me, but those apprehensions were illfounded.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Mp
9.5 /10

Placement Experience

9/10

Placements are give in accordance to the marks..... 70% can get jobs. Many companies will come for placements.

Remarks

Better environment, better place. So many good values. Some soothing feel. Its a heaven.. Farook college. Its a paradise.

9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

AR
6.3 /10

Remarks

One of the best colleges in Kerala. I was interested in journalism and I believed Farook College will provide me ample facilities and support in my studies. The atmosphere of the campus is so pleasing too.

Placement Experience

1/10

The college provides campus placements for some courses only. For MA Mass Communication and Journalism, no placements are provided. There are many students who got placed to certain companies which are purely based on their merit.

10 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

S
7.7 /10

Remarks

It is a renowned college not only in calicut but also in kerala. The Commerce faculty was the best in the city. The college is also known for both high academics and extra curricular activities. One of my aunt passed out who had really good experience.

Course Curriculum Overview

I took bcom finance. Since, the college is autonomous, the revised syllabus is updated immediately and special classes are also conducted for better understanding. We also have industrial visits where we get to experience many things. The faculty is very supportive and encouraged us to aim higher.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
FN
9.0 /10

Remarks

Best college where you can find yourself in best and lost yourself for campus life. We all feel it an emotion.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
TV
9.5 /10

Remarks

Farook college have good cultural background.This is a college started by Abussabah maulavi for the empowerment of muslim community. So still the culture and decipline is maintain unchanged.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Gems Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Gems Arts and Science College

Malappuram, Kerala
BA 5.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christ College Irinjalakuda
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Christ College Irinjalakuda

Thrissur, Kerala
B.Sc 6.6 3.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Mary's College Sulthan Bathery
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10

St. Mary's College Sulthan Bathery

Sulthan Batheri, Kerala
B.Sc 6.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Malabar Christian College- [MCC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc 2.73 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Calicut University - [CU]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

Calicut University - [CU]

Calicut, Kerala
BA 7.6 48 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharaja's College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Maharaja's College

Ernakulam, Kerala
BA 5.4 3.92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

AV Abdurahiman Haji Arts & Science College
REVIEWS RATING
5.4 /10
B.Sc 5.4 29.14 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MHES College of Science and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
B.Sc 4.3 39 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mohamed Abdurahiman Memorial Orphanage College - [MAMOC] Manassery
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
B.Sc 1.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Narayana Guru College Chelannur - [SNGC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10
B.Sc 2.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Silver Arts & Science College Perambra
REVIEWS RATING
5.8 /10
B.Sc 11.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Gokulam Arts and Science College Balussery
REVIEWS RATING
5.3 /10
B.Sc 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

University of Calicut Offers Home-Based Education Program for Students With Special Needs; Check Details Here
January 13, 2021
University of Calicut Offers Home-Based Education Program for Students With Special Needs; Check Details Here

The University of Calicut, Kerala has introduced a new home-based program that will benefit the children identified under Persons with Disability (PwD) as a part of the Community Disability Management and Rehabilitation Program (CDMRP). The Department of Psychology will manage the program in an i

Calicut University To Begin Private Registration For Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here
November 29, 2020
Calicut University To Begin Private Registration For Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here

Calicut University has decided to begin private registration for the students who are seeking admissions into the distance education courses offered by the varsity.  The step was taken when the approval for offering the courses was delayed by the UGC. Calicut University has the largest numbe

Calicut University: Second Allotment Result For B.Ed And CAP PG Courses Released
November 07, 2020
Calicut University: Second Allotment Result For B.Ed And CAP PG Courses Released

Calicut University has released the second allotment list for B.Ed and PG courses on its official website - @cuonline.ac.in The admission for B.Ed and PG programs at Calicut University is offered through the Centralised Admission Process (CAP) which offers various options for candidates

Calicut University: Re-examination to Held for COVID-19 Students; Details Here
November 07, 2020
Calicut University: Re-examination to Held for COVID-19 Students; Details Here

November 07, 2020: Calicut University has announced the conduction of re-examination for candidates who were unable to appear for the university exam due to COVID-19 restriction. Calicut University (CU) will conduct the university examination for students who have been tested positive f

UGCAP 2020: Calicut University Released Fourth Allotment 2020 List Today (Nov 07); Check Details Here
November 07, 2020
UGCAP 2020: Calicut University Released Fourth Allotment 2020 List Today (Nov 07); Check Details Here

UGCAP 2020 Fourth Allotment Result of Calicut University is released on November 07. Results will be announced on the UGCAP portal of Calicut University, ugcap.uoc.ac.in. Accordingly, aspirants will be able to check Calicut University 4th Allotment results and download their al

Calicut University PG First Allotment Result 2020 to be Released on Oct 31; Check Details Here
October 31, 2020
Calicut University PG First Allotment Result 2020 to be Released on Oct 31; Check Details Here

Calicut University is all set to release the PG first allotment list tomorrow, i.e. October 31, 2020. After the declaration of Calicut University PG first allotment result, candidates have to pay the mandatory fee for the confirmation. The fee under the first allotment list is to be pai

Calicut University UG Admissions 2020: CAP 3rd Allotment Results Released; Full Details here
October 30, 2020
Calicut University UG Admissions 2020: CAP 3rd Allotment Results Released; Full Details here

Calicut University (CU) has released the result for the 3rd allotment for UG admissions process 2020 on October 23, 2020. Candidates can check their result by visiting the official website of Calicut University @ ugcap.uoc.ac.in. According to the Calicut University 3rd allotment list, t

"Toil Hard to Receive NAAC Accreditations", Kerala Chief Minister Appealed to Higher Educational Institutes
October 28, 2020
"Toil Hard to Receive NAAC Accreditations", Kerala Chief Minister Appealed to Higher Educational Institutes

Kerala Chief Minister, Pinarayi Vijayan, appealed to state-funded colleges and university administration to toil harder to bag higher grading from the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), in a video conference on Tuesday. University's administration will be accredited with mo

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Sc Psychology AVG FEE - ₹ 28,417/Yr
3 Years
M.Sc Psychology AVG FEE - ₹ 4,613/Yr
2 Years
BA (Multimedia) AVG FEE - ₹ 2,275/Yr
3 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Faculties

K. Basheer Professor and Head, Department of English
Dr. K. Ali Noufal Professor and Head, Department of Arabic
Dr. K.M. Nazeer Professor and Head, Department of Malayalam