Farook College, Kozhikode - Reviews

Farook College, Kozhikode - Reviews

Kozhikode, Kerala NAAC | Estd 1948 Calicut University, Calicut Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 22 students ratings

8/10

8.7/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
5.7/10placements
8.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

farook
campus
institution
admission
hostel
management
scholarship
course
government
success
department
conduct
placement
provide
kerala
A
Afsal k bBsc.BotanyPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

afsaaall_

Remarks -
8 /10

In my view this is one of the best college everyone wish to study. We cant tell any bad reviews about my college. It is highly famous among the whole students because of its rarity in all sectors.So our college ia the best one


Admission -

firstly we have to apply through farookcollege.ac.in website for the allotment process.After that 2 allotment will be published.If we have got admussion we must take admisson in the selected course.And we can continue our education here


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
AKSHAY C AMA HISTORYPursued
BATCH : 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Farook college

Remarks -
8.8 /10

No i dont have any negatives anout my college because i got admission here and im really feel proud in that. Iam really proud to say that iam a farook college student and its really feels so fantastic to me and its great opportunity to me to get this advantage


Admission -

Applied for entrance exam, got the admission, i was in the reservation category Scheduled tribe, then they published merit list called for interview then got the admission, my certificates are got varified and gave me admission


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
M
Mohammed farsin cBBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Farookabadh

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Autonomous college, Best infrastructure, good library facilities, health center, gym, grass stadium, wifi facilities, botanical garden etc. college management is well maintaining the whole system of farookcollege.


Admission -

I am a hadball player, so in farookcollege there is handball team and i heared about the trials to get in that team.first of all we should enter into college sight and apply for graduation and selest course and should give marks of plustwo.But there was a criteria that to participate in trials of farook college minimum need district evel certificates and we have to took copy of that and came with tha and put in a box.On a particular date i went there and participated in trials and the selectors told me to go home we will call according selected players. And igot it. Then participated in interview program. And iam selected. ??


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
S
ShebinBsc statisticsPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Farook college :the sensation, the feeling

Remarks -
6.8 /10

I haven't felt that much negative things here. But what I think that is needed to here is we more programmes and some leisure hours. The major thing that I wish to introduce here is that, our college has a president model of voting system here. But our students wish for a parliamentary type of voting.


Admission -

After my 12th result I have applied for the admission of Farook college. After the college has published their first allotment list based on the merit. I was in waiting list then. After a few days they published the second allotment list.And then they invited me for the interview. I attended it. And then I got the admission here.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
N
Nihal Thazhathakath ArakkalB comPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ramaih review

Remarks -
7.8 /10

The college is one of the most famous in our district of Calicut. The faculties and the campus is one the best in Kerala. The support they give for sports and arts are also massive. The only negative I can think of is that the according to my friends the hostel maybe a bit ecpensive.


Admission -

The admission is through online portal. You have to apply online then if you are selected they will call for interview. The admission is completely based on marks obtained in 10+2. Then you have to pay initial fees if not your spot maybe given to next person.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
A
Ajmal Sabir TVMaster Of Communication and JournalismPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Farook College is Build in 1952. The College is Innovated by Abusabbah and Seethi Sahib. The college

Remarks -
9.5 /10

According to me the college was the one of the best Arts Colleges in India. The College Gives Good Ambience and Excellent Campus life. The College Having a good Library. And a excellent Techers, Excellent Infrastructures. Farook College make me a Good student. More than a good Human Being. The College is a Heaven for the students.


Admission -

I got Admission in these College through the college Interview done after publishing the merit list. I attended the interview and got admission through management list. I Applied for these course through the college Admission Site.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
M
Misab MadampatBcomBatch : 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Positive Review - The atmosphere of my college is the one of the best in Calicut district, The teachers and faculties of my college is probably the best. Negative review - The semester system doesn't help the students to the cover all the details provide in text book as the teaching period is less than 4 months.


Admission -

I applied for Bcom course in farook college through online via their admission website. I was asked to fill out my marks and my details. After successful completion, the merit list for admission was published on the website after few days. I was asked to attend the interview and was told to pay the admission fees which I eventuality done.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
A
Abdul mohamin kvBA Sociology
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Every student will get courage and skill from this college.They will not have stage fear after their graduation life.Arts and sport skills will found from here of the each and every student.Students will get many opportunities for showcase themselves


Admission -

Admission is purely based on mark.I got 90% marks in plus two and also have nss bonus point.After applying online i got interview letter.Interview just mean taking admission.With the letter went to college and take admission in sociology department


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
A
AjmalBsc. ZoologyBatch : 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.5 /10

The college run by muslim management. So, most of the people believe this college is only for Muslims and the management won't allow non- Muslim students for more time. It's like myth. It's not true. But the securities from the college having some moral policing mind. They won't let boys and girls to mingle closer.


Admission -

Admission is by merit process. There is management quota is also there. Management quota for NRIs etc. Admission is mainly by merit basis, which means based on the mark. First they will collect the mark details from students then they allot students with good quality by 2 normal allotments and one spot allotment.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
A
Ash halBsc zoologyPursued
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Farook college

Remarks -
7.7 /10

An excellent college in south India for undergraduate and postgraduate courses. The college has got one of the largest libraries in south India. There is a lot of teaching and non teaching staffs who are also very kind.


Admission -

We have to create a cap id through the site ugcap. Selection will be made strictly on merit of +2. There is a series of 3 allotment s and a spot allotment.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

EMEA College of Arts and Science Kondotty, Malappuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10
Calicut University, Calicut logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Calicut University

Calicut, Kerala
NAAC
Sree Narayana Guru College Chelannur - [SNGC], Kozhikode logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
MHES College of Science and Technology, Kozhikode logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
The Zamorins Guruvayurappan College - [ZGC], Kozhikode logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

AV Abdurahiman Haji Arts & Science College, Kozhikode logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10
Sree Narayana Guru College Chelannur - [SNGC], Kozhikode logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
MHES College of Science and Technology, Kozhikode logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Silver Arts & Science College Perambra, Kozhikode logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.7 / 10
Sree Gokulam Arts and Science College Balussery, Kozhikode logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

news view all

February 17, 2020

Calicut University Results 2020: Online Results, Time Table, Hall Ticket, Online Registration, Revaluation Result

Calicut University releases Results on its official website. Apart from the results, the university also releases supplementary results, revaluation results, timetable, and syllabus for various courses.  Univers

January 24, 2020

Farook College Result 2020: Revaluation, Allotment, Student Zone

Farook College is an arts and science college, a known name in the education industry, that has been working towards the empowerment of marginalized (socially and educationally) section. Click on

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹2,440/Yr
3 Years
BBAAVG FEE - ₹2,050/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹4,440/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[41]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

K. BasheerProfessor and Head, Department of English
Dr. K. Ali NoufalProfessor and Head, Department of Arabic
Dr. K.M. NazeerProfessor and Head, Department of Malayalam
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Silver Arts & Science College Perambra, Kozhikode logo

Silver Arts & Science College Perambra, Kozhikode

B.Sc , ₹ 11.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.7
AV Abdurahiman Haji Arts & Science College, Kozhikode logo
6.3
St Joseph's College Devagiri, Calicut logo

St Joseph's College Devagiri, Calicut

B.Sc , ₹ 34 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Government Arts & Science College, Kozhikode logo

Government Arts & Science College, Kozhikode

BA , ₹ 5.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Providence  Women's  College, Calicut logo

Providence Women's College, Calicut

B.Sc , ₹ 2.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Malabar Christian College- [MCC], Calicut logo

Malabar Christian College- [MCC], Calicut

BA , ₹ 2.33 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
×