Alfa College of Engineering and Technology Rankings

×

Alfa College of Engineering and Technology, Kurnool - Reviews

Alfa College of Engineering and Technology, Kurnool - Reviews

Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh AICTE Estd 2001 Private Institute

College rating

based on 3 students ratings
Claim This College

7/10

7.3/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
6.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Environment
    Examination
    Experience
    Faculty
    Hostel
    Management
    Network
    Package
    Scholarship
    Technology
    Campus
    Culture
    Documentation
    Process

    3 Reviews found

    NagendraB.tech
    Batch : 2011
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life

    my college days

    Internship -
    8 /10

    At internship stage we moved to ecil company in hyderabad. We taken a test to eligible for intern ship. The internship was a quite experience and we learnt the practical approach of industrial work.We offered 3000/- as general stipend.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Seniors are always helpful they supported in my studies and carrier. The alumni network was operated by college and they given details to access senior students.

    Faculty -
    8 /10

    Well faculty. They are some strict and some friendly and coming to subject they were good in teaching. They always sharing their experiences with technology and their student life events.

    Admission -
    8.2 /10

    Bad remarks are less. The college management was not strict like school the given freedom to students and taken tough decisions for maintain good environment. The college was best in my life.

    Fees -

    The fee structure was comes in my economy level. The fee for each year is 25, 000/-. It is feasible. The exam fees are separate. The travel and accommodation fees are also feasible not too much expensive.

    Exam Structure -

    Exams are always horrible. First has no semester from second year onwards semester system follows. Two exam schedule for year for two semester. Internal exams are conducted in middle of semesters.

    Scholarship -

    There is no scholarship but fee reimbursement facility by government. The loan facility is not offered by college but they always support and given permission and needed documents to take education loan.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    This stage was very critical and painful stage. TCS, Tech mahindra, Wipro and some other companies are came For campus recruitment. In my group the total 40 students selected out of 60 in all companies. They offered 3l to 5l package.

    Entrance Preview -

    I wrote EAMCET examination and I scored 20, 000 rank.I opt this college for it is best and near to my native place.

    Hostel Facilities -

    Hostel facilities are well and mess food was also good. The hostel rooms fitted with nice paints, floor and ventilation. The cleaning was scheduled thrice a week. Food menu had variety dishes and tasty.

    Events -
    8 /10

    The first big event is freshers party. This celebrated as big event in my college life I participated in dance. Technical fest was great event. It is organised by college. Many ideas on technology were implemented in this fest. The final one is farewell party.

    Campus Life -
    8 /10

    Campus life was awesome I fully need those days again. Canteen chats with friends was nice. Labs are part of course robotics are managed in tech fest we created some applications on robotic technology.

    Course Curriculum -

    It was Nice and easy to optimize. I like if Learning was always fun that course curriculum suited to my choices. But need to change to fit in competitive world and upcoming technologies.

    01 Feb 201620report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    January 21, 2021

    AP EAMCET 2020: Counselling Phase 2 Starts, Read Details Here

    Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) has commenced the AP EAMCET counselling fee payment process and document verification process from January 21 from rank 1 to last the rank.  All eligible candidates who wish to take in engineering/pharmacy courses must pay the require

    December 28, 2020

    AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here

    Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education will activate the option exercising link for Andhra Pradesh Engineering, Agriculture & Medical Common Entrance Test (AP EAMCET) Counselling 2020, today, December 28, 2020. Candidates who earlier appeared in AP EAMCET 2020, can make changes

    December 01, 2020

    AP Polycet Final Phase Seat Allotment 2020 Released @appolycet.nic.in; check result here

    As per recent updates, the Andhra Pradesh State Board of Technical Education and Training has declared the Final Phase Seat Allotment for the AP Polycet counselling,  The registered candidates can visit the official website at appolycet.nic.in in order to check their respective AP Polyc

    November 21, 2020

    AP Polycet 2020: Extended Final Phase Counselling to Start From November 27 @appolycet.nic.in; Check Details Here

    The final extended phase of the AP Polycet 2020 counselling will begin on November 27. The counselling is conducted by the State Board of Technical Education and Training, Andra Pradesh. Applicants can apply on the official website; appolycet.nic.in. Applicants who are qualified and eligible to s

    November 09, 2020

    AP Polycet Final Phase Seat Allotment 2020 Result on Nov 15; Check Counselling Dates, Details Here

    AP Polycet Counselling 2020: Department of Technical Education, Andhra Pradesh has released AP Polycet 2020 official allotment order and counselling schedule on its website, appolycet.nic.in for candidates to check. Final phase counselling of AP Polycet 2020 will continue

    October 24, 2020

    AP Polycet 2020 Seat Allotment Result for Phase 1 Released; Direct Link Here

    AP Polycet Seat Allotment Result 2020 for Phase 1 is declared today, October 24. Candidates can download the allotment letter by logging to the official website and check their results. Direct link to check seat allotment result given below. Candidates have to confirm a seat and download the

    October 23, 2020

    AP EAMCET Counselling 2020 Begins, Check Counselling Schedule, Important Details Here

    APSCHE has formally launched the AP EAMCET 2020 counselling process for the state-level entrance exam from today, i.e. 23 October 2020. Read Details Here AP EAMCET 2020 counselling process is taking place today and will be done to screen and shortlist candidates for admission to BE, B.Tech and Ph

    October 14, 2020

    AP EAMCET 2020 Rank Card Has Been Released; Check Here to Download

    AP EAMCET rank card 2020 has been released today by The Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education on the official website sche.ap.gov.in.  Candidates who appeared for the AP EAMCET 2020 exam can download the rank card online by entering the registration number and admit card

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹60,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Computer EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹60,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[9]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. D. V. Rami ReddyProfessor, Department of Mathematics
    Dr. S. KrishnaiahProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
    view all faculties[2]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Safa College of Engineering and Technology - [SCET], Kurnool logo
    6.2
    Annamacharya PG College of Computer Studies, Kadapa logo
    7.4
    Santhiram Engineering College Nandyal - [SREC], Kurnool logo

    Santhiram Engineering College Nandyal - [SREC], Kurnool

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 59.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.4
    ×