AJCE Quick Update

July 3: KEAM 2020 Exam on July 16; admit card to release soon. Check Here

June 25: KEAM 2020 exam centre change facility available until June 27. Check Here

Amal Jyothi College of Engineering, Kottayam established in 2001 under Diocese Educational Trust, Kanjirappally. It is affiliated to APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University (KTU), Kottayam. It is approved by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), New Delhi and accredited by National Board of Accreditation (NBA), New Delhi.

  • The vision of the institute is to be a centre of excellence in technical higher education, research and support services, capable of making a significant contribution to individual and societal empowerment.
  • The mission of the institute is to create technically qualified world-class professionals with social commitment through career-oriented courses conducted by high profile faculties, complemented with globally interactive learning processes and leading edge technology.
  • It is situated at Koovappally near Kanjirappally alongside the Kottayam-Erumeli-Sabarimala state highway. It’s sprawling campus spread over 60 acres of scenic landscape at the foothills of the Western Ghats, has been laid out to create a unique learning environment. Lawns and wide vistas of luxuriant luscious green provide an enchanting ambience.


  • Department of Computer Science & Engineering

  • Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering

  • Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering

  • Department of Mechanical Engineering

  • Department of Civil Engineering

  • Department of Chemical Engineering

  • Department of Automobile Engineering

  • Department of Computer Applications


  • University of Ontario Institute of Technology (UOIT), Canada

  • Deakin University, Australia

  • Dr. MGR University, Chennai

  • SRM University, Chennai


Computer Lab

The institute has a state of the art computer lab with 1000 PC’s which are well equipped with latest softwares and configurations.

Central Library

The institute has fully furnished library which is spread over three floors of 30000 sq ft area. It has a separate reference section, reading room, periodical section and stack area. It has a collection of 951 titles and 32000 volumes of books. It subscribes to 106 printed national & international journals. It also has 1851 no. of audio visual CD’s.


Available for boys and girls students separately with combined accommodation capacity of 2200 students.

Sports Achievements

  • The college bagged the Overall Championship in the ‘PACE 14’ All Kerala Inter Collegiate Sports fest organized by St.Josephs college of Engineering, Pala.

  • The College Volleyball team secured the First position in the ‘PACE 14’ All Kerala Inter Collegiate Sports fest organized by St.Josephs college of Engineering, Pala.

  • The College Cricket team secured the First position in the ‘PACE 14’ All Kerala Inter Collegiate Sports Fest 14 organized by St.Josephs college of Engineering, Pala.

  • The College Table Tennis team secured the Second position in the All Kerala Inter Collegiate Invitational Table Tennis Championship 14 organized by St.Alberts College, Ernakulan.

  • The College Basketball team Participated in the All Kerala Invitational Basketball tournament 14 organized by YMCA, Nedumkunnam.


  • AJCE Faculty Scholarships for meritorious students of all depts.

  • Merit-cum-Means Student Scholarship

  • Annamma & Mathew Vattakkunnel Memorial scholarship

  • Linsa Anie Abraham Memorial Scholarship

  • Lukes Joy Memorial Scholarship

  • Balu S. Pillai Memorial Scholarship

  • PG Scholarship Scheme for GATE qualified students from AICTE

  • Prof. Sathish John Memorial National level Engg. project contest

  • Scholarships to Minority Community Students

  • Central Sector Scholarships

  • Rev. Fr. Mathew Vadakemuriyil Memorial Scholarship

  • Vengal Ipe Memorial Endowment Fund

  • Prof K Vijayan Endowment Fund

  • Silver Ordination Endowment Fund

  • Automobile Engineering Endowment Fund

  • Award of Excellence from M/s Sunny Diamonds

  • Saramma Ipe Memorial Endowment Fund

  • Dr. Placid Rodriguez Memorial Endowment Fund

  • Kannampuzha Lonappan and Mary Memorial Endowment Fund

  • Civil Engineering Endowment Funds

  • Jewel of AJCE Award

  • Weld Network Endowment Fund