Amity School of Engineering & Technology - [ASET] Rankings

×

Amity School of Engineering & Technology - [ASET], Noida - Reviews

Amity School of Engineering & Technology - [ASET], Noida - Reviews

Noida, Uttar Pradesh AICTE | Estd 2003 Amity University, Noida Private Ranked for B.Tech by Jagranjosh 2020

College rating

based on 41 students ratings

8/10

7.9/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Internship
    Faculty
    Scholarship
    Experience
    Campus Life
    Hostel Fee
    Fee Structure
    Gender Ratio
    Mess Food
    Entrance Exam
    Exam Structure
    Course Structure
    Entrance Test
    Hostel Facility

    41 Reviews found

    R
    RISHI RAJBtech(CSE)Batch : 2019
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good placement record

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    Not a negative remark but attendance rule should be made more lineant because student with less attendance percentage are not allowed to sit in the exam. And college should make a proper check on attendance marked on official duty.

    Admission -

    You have to go through a test followed by a interview and English test.Student securing 80%+ agg. in Class XII (CBSE/ISC/State-Boards of 2019/2020) are exempted from selection process. Selection will be only on the basis of Amity Application Form.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    AakashB. Tech(CSE)Pursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    It's not worth

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    Positive remarks: Sports activities, social interactions, extracurricular activities, various events, fully functional labs. Negative: Need improvement in placement, academics should be more research oriented, etc.

    Admission -

    Fill admission form online, followed by entrance test. Visit College once before starting of semester. All other details will be available on there website. You will get an full working account on amity servers for all the details.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Shivkant yadavPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Amity school of engineering review

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    The course curriculum and high fees The subjects are so much that it feels like doing a 9-5 job Every sem every week days we are just stuck there 9-5 for lectures The 75 % attendence makes it even worse. We have to squeeze time out for ourselves if we want to self study And then paying high fees doest justify this waste of time

    Admission -

    I got admission on the basis of jee mains marks. There are other ways also i.e amity holds its own entrance exam as well as based on 12th percentage also admission is given with scholarships discounts.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    C
    Chandan BeniwalBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Third Year
    BATCH : 2019
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Knowledge ,Skills,Diversity of Culture, Opportunities at one place

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    The university provides you with sufficient exposure. This is more than enough to understand the market and job-related queries. A lot of companies come for on-campus placement and if you are capable of clearing all the different tests, then you'll go through. You will be likely to get a good job with a decent package.

    Entrance Preview -

    I had given a Amity Engineering college entrance exam at the time of admission and i passed it with good score. I choose amity over other institutes because this college provides quality education ,academic as well as social knowledge , skills, big opportunities if you are good at something. Amity is for all kind of student and provides a big platform to aspiring minds. Amity has Innovation Idea Incubator cell which helps students to became entrepreneur. There are many events held inside the u...

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    D
    Devyank KerniBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year
    BATCH : 2017
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A great place to explore yourself.

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    i always love to share my experience of my college life because my college life is just awesome as i am surrounded with best people in my life. they(my friends) have always given me strength , the motivation drive to move on and to overcome any difficulties that i have faced in my college life.

    Entrance Preview -

    well when i stepped out of my school life i looked for so many colleges in north india because my family wanted me join the college in the north india only.so i came delhi and one of my fathers friend told me about this university. then i searched a lot of stuff like fees structure , scholarship , university placement portals. and finally joined in 2013. i basically gave no specific examination ..at our time they just took those students who have a score more than 70% in 12th. after that they in...

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    ArushM.TechBatch : 2015
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    Having getting enrolled in amity ,I always thought of experiencing a good social life however the only thing missing from aset is this itself (probably not the case with odr institutions of amity noida).

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Placement for btech is 100% but very few companies consider M.Tech students.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    6/10social life
    kapil patidarMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2015
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    Amity entrance exam then second round was english written test then third round was technical round. After that the announce result in ten days.

    Course Curriculum -
    9 /10

    Course structure was very helpful and we can easily focus on research i was written four research paper they are selected in springer and ISSCJJ. college provide digital library which is helpful to each and every student.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    Y
    YashB.TechBatch : 2014
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    I didn’t took any entrance exam.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    But all this comes at a very high price 12 lakhs for b.tech- too high although placements are good but not as great as other top colleges Google and Microsoft has also visited the campus and hired good deal of students.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    preeti sharmaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2012
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    I gave college entrance test and interview for selection. I chose Amity because many of my friends suggested it.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Placements are very good. 95 to 97 percent of students are placed in different companies like Headstrong, Accenture, Tata Consultancy Services, Igate Patni, Delloite, Capgemini, HCL, Virtusa, Cognos, Aspire systems, google, HCL, Comnet etc. All selected candidates get their joining for sure.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    Saurabh RanjanBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science)Pursued First Year
    BATCH : 2020
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    So good

    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    No all things are so good, My college is to good they provide us so many facilities for study and sports. I am so glad that I apply in amity university there are so many students in our campus So good.

    Entrance Preview -

    I took IIT JEE entrance exam.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Noida Institute of Engineering and Technology - [NIET], Greater Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Galgotias College of Engineering and Technology - [GCET], Greater Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Dronacharya College of Engineering - [DCE], Gurgaon logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
    ITS Engineering College, Greater Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    ITS Engineering College

    Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
    Bhagwan Parshuram Institute of Technology - [BPIT], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    news view all

    October 23, 2020

    NIT CE JoSAA Counselling 2020 Opening & Closing Rank Released; Check College-Wise Cutoff Here

    NITs declared the opening and closing rank for the Civil Engineering branch, after the JoSAA 2020 first round seat allotment result was released on October 17, 2020. The NITs result was declared in the form of opening and closing ranks for various courses offered. JoSAA 2020 NIT cutoff for C

    October 23, 2020

    "Will JEE Main 2021 Syllabus be Reduced?", One Question That's Giving Aspirants Sleepless Nights; Read Full Story

    With a very less gap between this year's and next year's JEE Main exam and MHRD's decision to rationalise the CBSE syllabus, the question that is arising among aspirants is that “Will JEE Main 2021 Syllabus will be cut down?” Read the article to know more. What will be the

    October 22, 2020

    Manish Sisodia to Centre: “JEE, NEET 2021 Should be Conducted on Reduced Syllabus,” Check Details Here

    Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia on Thursday recommended that syllabus for all classes should be reduced to 50 per cent as the classroom learning of students have been hampered due to COVID-19 pandemic and entrance exams like NEET and JEE should be conducted on the reduced syllabus next year.

    October 22, 2020

    JAB to Conduct JEE Main in More Regional Languages from 2021, Says Education Minister

    Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, Union Education Minister announced that the JEE Mains exam will be conducted in more regional languages in the coming years.  The Education Minister took to Twitter to officially announce this decision on October 22 specially emphasizing the use of regional l

    October 21, 2020

    IIT CSE, ME, Civil Cutoff: JoSAA Counselling 2020 Ranklist Released; Check Opening and Closing Ranks

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: The round-1 cut-off for Computer Science Engineering (CSE), Civil Engineering, and Mechanical Engineering (ME) of IITs have been released by JoSAA on its official website on October 17, 2020.  The rank list released by JoSAA for CSE, M.E, and Civil Engineering of IIT

    October 20, 2020

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: Round 1 Cutoff for IIT's, NIT's, IIIT's Released; Check Opening and Closing Ranks

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: The round-1 cut-off for IITs, NITs and IIITs have been released by JoSAA on its official website on October 17, 2020.  Candidates have who have successfully completed the registration process for the counselling can check the rank list by visiting the official website

    October 19, 2020

    NIT Trichy: Cutoff Rises for Computer Science Engineering at JoSAA Counselling 2020

    NIT Trichy has seen a rise in opening and closing rank in JoSAA counselling 2020 for the CSE course. The opening and closing ranks for Round 1 of CSE was recorded as 1000 and 4328 respectively, for the General Category. Round-1 seat allotment result for JoSAA 2020 Counselling was declared on Octo

    October 21, 2020

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: 2nd Round Seat Allotment Released, Check Online Document Verification; Get Direct Link Here

    Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) has declared the results of round 2 seat allotment today, 21 October 2020. Meanwhile, detailed guidelines on online seat allotment and document verification have been issued. Latest: In view of COVID-19 pandemic, JoSAA has claimed to conduct every

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    Amity UniversityNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹265,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Aerospace EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹235,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹265,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[10]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    Amity Institute of English and Business Communication - [AIEBC]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Institute of Psychology and Allied Sciences - [AIPS]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity School of Performing Arts - [ASPA]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity School of Physical Studies and Sports Sciences - [ASPSSS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Amity School of Fine Arts - [ASFA]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Institute of Organic Agriculture - [AIOA]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity School of Fashion Technology - [ASFT]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity School of Communication - [ASCO]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Law School - [ALS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Amity Law School - [ALS]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Institute of Pharmacy - [AIP]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Institute of Physiotherapy - [AIPT]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Nursing CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Amity Institute of Nano Technology - [AINT]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Institute of Vocational & Industrial Training - [AIVIT]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Institute of Behavioural and Applied Science - [AIBAS]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Institute of Food Technology - [AIFT]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity School of Insurance, Banking and Actuarial Science - [ASIBAS]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity School of Natural Resources and Sustainable Development - [ASNRSD]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Business School - [ABS]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Business School - [ABSM] ManesarGurgaon, HARYANA
    Amity Institute of NGO ManagementNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity Institute of Telecom Engineering and Management - [AITEM]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity School of LanguagesNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity BEd CollegeBharuch, GUJARAT
    Amity Institute of Education - [AIE]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Amity UniversityGurgaon, HARYANA
    Amity UniversityGwalior, MADHYA PRADESH
    Amity UniversityJaipur, RAJASTHAN
    Amity UniversityLucknow, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity School of Engineering & Technology - [ASET]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Amity Institute of Biotechnology - [AIB]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity UniversityRaipur, CHHATTISGARH
    Amity UniversityRanchi, JHARKHAND
    Amity UniversityMumbai, MAHARASHTRA
    Amity UniversityKolkata, WEST BENGAL
    Amity UniversityGreater Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    RICS School of Built Environment, Amity University - [RICS SBE]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity School of Engineering and Technology - [ASET]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
    Amity UniversityNoida, UTTAR PRADESH

    news

    Placements

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    JSS Academy of Technical Education - [JSSATE], Noida logo

    JSS Academy of Technical Education - [JSSATE], Noida

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Amity School of Engineering and Technology - [ASET], Noida logo

    Amity School of Engineering and Technology - [ASET], Noida

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.66 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.8
    Dronacharya Group of Institutions - [DGI], Greater Noida logo

    Dronacharya Group of Institutions - [DGI], Greater Noida

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 80.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.7
    Maharaja Surajmal Institute of Technology - [MSIT], New Delhi logo
    7.2
    Bharati Vidyapeeth's College of Engineering - [BVCOE], New Delhi logo
    7.5
    Netaji Subhas University of Technology - [NSUT], New Delhi logo
    7.7
    ×