Amritsar College of Engineering and Technology - [ACET] Rankings

×

Amritsar College of Engineering and Technology - [ACET], Amritsar

Amritsar College of Engineering and Technology - [ACET], Amritsar

Amritsar, Punjab AICTE, NBA | Estd 2002 IKG-PTU, Jalandhar Private NAAC

Content Curator

Amritsar College of Engineering and Technology - [ACET] Recent Admission Alerts and Updates

Amritsar College of Engineering and Technology (ACET) is known to be among the top engineering colleges in North India and is also one of the best engineering colleges in Punjab, India. ACET is  NBA and NAAC accredited college and is affiliated to Punjab Technical University, Jalandhar along with that it is an AICTE (All India Council for Technical Education) approved college in Punjab.

ACET is an Edcil India Limited (Govt. of India enterprise) partner Institute and hosts students from various countries like Nepal, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Burma, East Africa, and other countries.

Read More: Amritsar College of Engineering and Technology (ACET) Admissions

Amritsar College of Engineering and Technology (ACET) Courses

ACET currently offers B. Tech and M. Tech programs to eligible candidates seeking admission to engineering courses along with BBA, BCA, B.Sc. Agriculture and B.Com Professional courses at the undergraduate level, and MBA and MCA courses at the PG level.

Course Name

Eligibility

Exam Accepted

B.Tech

10+2 (science) with physics, Mathematics and chemistry/ Bio/ Biotech, minimum 50% marks

JEE Main

BCA

10+2 (any stream) or equivalent exam from a recognized board

Merit-based

BBA

M.Tech

BE/ B. Tech in the relevant or allied discipline, minimum 55% marks

GATE

MBA

Passed Bachelors Degree of minimum three years duration in any discipline by the University Grants Commission (UGC)

CMAT

Read more: Amritsar College of Engineering and Technology (ACET) courses and fees

Amritsar College of Engineering and Technology (ACET) Global Collaborations

ACET has signed an MOU with below universities for students of all branches of Engineering and Management to pursue their higher education.

  • Dankook University, South Korea
  • Pittsburgh University, USA
  • University of the Fraser Valley, Canada
  • Regenesys Business School, Johannesburg
  • University of California, San Diego

Amritsar College of Engineering and Technology (ACET) Placements

The Training & Placement Cell not just creates placement opportunities, but also arranges Pre-Placement Training sessions, which makes the students industry-ready. Some of the training areas include Aptitude Development, Technical Skills, and overall Personality Development.

Students are well equipped to build a career graph in a corporate or become an entrepreneur and apply their skills in their own start-ups. The degree empowers one to develop a career in a range of fields like Investment banking, credit analysis, PSU, IT Sector, Banking, Venture Capital, Insurance, Brand Management, Advertising, Sales, Management Consulting, Recruitment, Training, Research& development, Fund Management, etc.

Placement Highlights:

Highest Package Offered by Sobha Ltd.Dubai

12 LPA

Highest Package Offered by Amazon

15 LPA

Highest Package Offered by Qatar

16 LPA

Students participated in Global Placement

6578

Read More: Amritsar College of Engineering and Technology (ACET) Placements

Why Amritsar College of Engineering and Technology (ACET)?

  • 10 National Level workshops conducted in the college
  • 263 StudentS secured meritorious positions in university(till date)
  • 17 Acetians capture overall trophies in techfests
  • Ranked AAA by Career 360
  • Best engineering institute by Secretary-General Indian Achievers
  • Best Edupreneurship institute by engineering watch
  • Excellent institute Corporate Training for by National Punjab Education

Select Degree : B.Tech M.Tech B.Tech {Lateral}
Select Stream : Engineering

Amritsar College of Engineering and Technology - [ACET] Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility

  • All
  • Lateral

Master of Technology [M.Tech]

₹ 143,623 Total Fees
2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure

College rating

based on 44 students ratings

7.4/10

7.3/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
7.7/10social

college Info reviews view all

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    44 Reviews found

    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    I want a college which provide me industrial exposure for my further studies as well as the life full of events and activities and I got this best college. The course is helping me throughout the journey as I wanted to go for further studies to abroad

    9/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    N
    Navdeep singhMBA
    Batch : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    As I live in Amritsar with my parents I don't want to go no further out of the city so I think and research about many colleges in Amritsar and I also got recommendations from many students so I choose this college.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentBba
    Batch : 2020
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    5.7 /10

    Because this prestigious college is situated in my hometown Aligarh & I don't want to go outside from Aligarh that is why I chooses this college to do my graduation from Aligarh College of Engineering and technology.

    6/10faculty
    3/10placement
    8/10social life
    G
    Gurlal SinghB. Tech
    Batch : 2009
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good Education and Valuable Experience

    Admission -
    6.3 /10

    It was updated, still runninv traditionaly and lack practicals.

    5/10faculty
    5/10placement
    6/10social life
    7/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    M
    Manideep SharmaB.Tech
    Batch : 2012
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My College

    Remarks -
    6.3 /10

    Placement opportunities were ok compared to other regional colleges but need to do much more than that, should be setting benchmarks & should not be content with average. If bars are not raised then the roofs will fall.

    7/10faculty
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    6/10course
    5/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    S
    Sahil LakhotraBTECH CIVIL ENGG
    Batch : 2016
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My UG college review for ACET

    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    Placements are good. but core branch demand is going down. Better t go for MBA or be a graduate in some relevant discipline like comp sci or electronics. The IT companies are hiring here in bulk and hence it is good to go for tcs, infy, capegemini, cognizant. etc.

    7/10faculty
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    6/10course
    7/10hostel
    6/10campus life
    R
    Rashmi Ranjan PandeyElectronic and communication engineering
    Batch : 2018
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college journey

    Admission -
    7.7 /10

    It is good .I am studied in this almost 4 year .it was good experience. Many new thing I know because of this college.many new friend I make.

    7/10faculty
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    7/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    Y
    Yash jhalaniB Tech (cse)Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    10 /10

    My college is best in Amritsar as it is an autonomous so I suggest that if anyone wants to want in Punjab for study in any stream like btech, mtech,law,management can visit at least once in my college.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    R
    Rakesh PuriB.tech ECE
    Batch : 2013
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Great and supporting faculty

    Admission -
    8.2 /10

    I believe i have explained everythng in detail in my answers above. I cant recall of anything negative though. What 1 focuses the most on is the faculty you get and that was superb. I am still in touch with my few teachers amd they are still serving with same enthusiasm.

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    H
    Harnoorpreet singh AroraMasters in computer applications
    Batch : 2018
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Amritsar college of engineering and technology

    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    Negative remark is they charge high fine when you bunk your classes or you are fail to met attendence creteria. Rest there is all you get positive vibes from this college. Security is high class of college.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    facilities

    Comp Labs
    Sports
    Medical
    Cafeteria
    Laboratory
    Library
    Auditorium
    Hostel
    Transport
    Classrooms

    placements View All

    ₹ 22 Lakhs highest package
    Cognizant
    Dell
    Ericsson

    GALLERY IMAGES view all

    VIDEOS view all

    12 Km Stone, NH-3, Grand Trunk Road, Meharbanpur
    Amritsar - 143109
    Punjab , India

    0.82KmFirst Flight Couriers Ltd. airport

    Admission Cell - 0183-5069527

    Admission Cell - 9915760086

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    news view all

    November 29, 2020

    Uttarakhand Education Department To provide Free JEE-NEET Coaching on Weekends; Check Details Here

    Uttarakhand Education Department has decided to provide free JEE-NEET coaching classes to the aspirants on weekends through the virtual smart classrooms.  The main aim of this initiative is to provide every child with access to JEE-NEET 2021 Coaching classes since these coaching classes

    November 28, 2020

    Uttarakhand: Virtual Classrooms for Class 10, 12 Students to Begin from Dec 2, Check Details Here

    The Uttarakhand government is ready to begin virtual classrooms for students of Class 10 and Class 12 from December 2, 2020, onwards, without any further delay. This decision was taken after the meeting of state education department officials was held on Friday. Additionally, as per the state off

    November 27, 2020

    Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal To Discuss Upon JEE Main, NEET and Board Exams 2021on December 3

    Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal has decided to have an interactive session with students through his Twitter handle on December 3, 2020.  The education minister will be interacting with students and discussing the upcoming competitive examination such as JEE Main 2021 and NEET 2021

    November 26, 2020

    Education Minister Pokhriyal Hints at Revising JEE Main, NEET 2021 Syllabus, assures feedback on Board Exams Dates; Check Details

    Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, Union Education Minister, has hinted at reconsideration of the syllabus for NEET 2021 and JEE Main 2021 examination, among other related things.  During the high-level meeting held to review the situation, Education Minister informed that he has directed the Nationa

    November 26, 2020

    Engineering to be taught in mother-tongue, Change in NTA exam syllabus likely says Education Ministry: Read Details Here

    Ramesh Pokhriyal 'Nishank' the Union Education Minister, on Wednesday, declared that engineering courses would be taught in the mother-tongue beginning from next year. UGC has been asked to provide the timely disbursal of scholarships and fellowships. Read Full Story. Additionally, Nation

    November 27, 2020

    Couldn't Crack JEE Main 2020? Here is JEE Main 2021 Study Plan for you

    Were you not able to crack JEE Main in 2020? If yes, then you don’t need to worry, as we are discussing a detailed JEE Main Study plan that can help you get a good score in 2021. Don’t get disturbed by your JEE Main 2020 performance, rather use it as an opportunity to get a good score th

    November 26, 2020

    JAC Delhi 2020: Round 5 (Pre-Upgradation) Allotment Out Now; Check Here

    JAC Delhi Round 5 Seat Allotment: Joint Admission Committee (JAC) Delhi has released the round-5 seat allotment result on its official website: jacdelhi.nic.in. Fresh allottees can pay seat acceptance fees now while admitted candidates can freeze branch options. Candidates who earlier registered

    November 25, 2020

    NTA Unlikely to Reduce JEE Main 2021 Syllabus: Read Details Here

    NTA (National Testing Agency) is not planning to decrease the syllabus of JEE Main 2021 despite CBSE, ISC, and other state boards reducing the syllabus of Class 12th by 30% as per the sources.  Additionally, NTA is going to release the exam date for JEE Main January 2021 soon. Speculations a

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹123,857/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹123,857/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹123,857/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[11]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,200,000

    faculties

    Prof. SBS KalsiProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
    Er. SandeepsharmaAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
    Er.Simrandeep Singh BindraAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Chandigarh Engineering College - [CEC], landran logo

    Chandigarh Engineering College - [CEC], landran

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 80.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University - [IKG-PTU], Jalandhar logo
    8.2
    Indo Global Group of Colleges, Mohali logo

    Indo Global Group of Colleges, Mohali

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Amritsar Pharmacy College - [APC], Amritsar logo

    Amritsar Pharmacy College - [APC], Amritsar

    B.Pharm , ₹ 4.95 L TOTAL FEES
    Baba Kuma Singh Ji Engineering College, Amritsar logo

    Baba Kuma Singh Ji Engineering College, Amritsar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.42 L TOTAL FEES
    8.5
    Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar logo

    Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar

    MA , ₹ 23.78 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College - [GNDEC], Ludhiana logo

    Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College - [GNDEC], Ludhiana

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 99.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    ×