filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Fergusson College, Pune

Fergusson College, Pune

Pune, Maharashtra NAAC-A | Estd 1885 SPPU, Pune Private (Autonomous)

about college

Updated On - May 29th 2019 by ANAMIKA MAHAJAN

Fergusson College (FC), Pune was established in 1885 by Deccan Education Society (DES). The college is affiliated to the  Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) and accredited by NAAC with ‘A’ grade. The College has consistently maintained an excellent academic record over its entire history. This attracts many outstanding students from all over the country and even from other countries

Fergusson College offers degree courses in Arts (B. A.) and Science (B.Sc.). The College also offers courses leading to a Master's Degree in Arts and Science subjects. There is increasing interaction with industry through the departments of Computer Science, Electronic Science, and Chemistry department.

Read More: Fergusson College (FC) Admissions

Fergusson College (FC) Courses

Fergusson College offers a three-year Bachelor’s degree in various specializations of Arts and Science. FC also offers, the college offers two-year Master’s courses in various disciplines of Arts and Science at postgraduate level.

Course Name

Eligibility

Selection Criteria

BA

Passed class 12th in any stream

Merit-based

B.Sc.

MA

Bachelor’s in Arts in concerned subjects with 50% aggregate marks

On the basis of merit and entrance examination for SPPU students and Entrance exam for students from other universities

M.Sc

Read More: Fergusson College Courses & Fees

Fergusson College (FC) Distinctive Features

  • Established on 2nd January 1885 by Deccan Education Society (DES) - Celebrating the 132nd year
  • Awarded “College of Excellence” by UGC in 2017
  • Science Departments recognized under the Department of Science and Technology - FIST Programme in 2012
  • Awarded “Special Heritage Status” by the UGC in 2014
  • Awarded “DBT STAR College Scheme” by DBT, Government of India, in 2014: Six departments identified (Biotechnology, Chemistry, Electronic Science, Microbiology, Physics, and Zoology) for support by DBT
  • Ranked 35th in Nationwide Overall College Ranking and 2nd in Maharashtra by NIRF, MHRD

3 Years Full Time8/10
2,915*
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Ajay Ahir , B.Sc Physics, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

8.5/10

"It varies with granted and non-granted sections. Grant in aid students have to pay less than non Grant students although there is not a herculean difference between both. Vocational courses have higher fees than conventional ones. All fees is to be paid at the start of the year. "   Read More

Vaibhav Kapare , Bsc, Pursued:
BATCH : 2026

8.7/10

"Well I have got admission based on my percentage of ssc board exam.aslo I have a state level throwball certificate hence,I got admission in the college easily.the cutoff for my caste was 76%.so the gave me a allotment letter and said to bring the following documents: 1)caste certificate(copy) 2)all"   Read More


*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

3 Years Full Time8/10
2,090*
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Vikrant Kapse , Bachelor of Arts [BA], Pursued: First Year
BATCH : 2021

9.3/10

"The admission process begins with a application form filling which is done online then after few days the merit list are posted on the official website of college. There are 3 merit list in total.If you get into the merit list then a particular day and time is givn to you for documents verification "   Read More

user
Rahul Ambadas Shinde , BA, Pursued: 2020

9/10

"There is no entrance exam for arts students to get admission in Ferguson college,Pune. Just more than 80% in 12th borad exam is enough to get admission. I wanted to prepare for UPSC so I have taken admission as it is best college."   Read More


*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

2 Years Full Time8/10
3,360*
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Sushant Nehe , Msc(CS), Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

9.8/10

"Little bit expencice but college has good infrastructure,well equipped laboratories,libraries with lots of book,each n every department has water filter and cooler. As compared to all the features given by college the fee structure is feasible."   Read More

Kishor Sonawane , Batch: Master of Science [M.Sc] (Computer Science)-2006

8.5/10

"After passing from my graduate degree, I filled Fergusson College form and waited for the list to come up. As I had above first class marks in graduation, I got shortlisted in first list only. After the list was out, then it was a normal procedure to fill the admission form and pay fees."   Read More


*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

2 Years Full Time8/10
2,310*
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Mahesh Makhare , MA , Pursued: IInd

8.7/10

"I gave Combine defence examination conduct by UPSC. I gave this exam for 2 years but yet i didn't clear exam. I'm trying again and again. Now its my only chanche to cleare this exam."   Read More


*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

College rating

based on 40 students ratings

7.9/10

8.4/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
8.7/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
loan facility
gender ratio
scholarship available
various scholarship
mess food
last year
internship program
merit list
industry expert
hostel facility
course
campus
experience
Ajay AhirB.Sc PhysicsPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

All About Fergusson

Remarks -

Everything here is positive.But still a room for improvement in proper aspects of dialogue between students and management.Proper communication is needed in various student organization and staff. Washrooms need to be built in numbers as available ones don't suffice the students strength especially for girls


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Sushant NeheMsc(CS)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bestest College

Remarks -

Good college for academics Great college life Good faculties Great infrastructure Big ground for sports Polite office staff Attractive campus with lost of trees Well equipped laboratories Libraries with lots of books


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Vaibhav KapareBscPursued
BATCH : 2026
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -

There are less negative remarks but there is one negative remarks that they take some students casually and don't address their mistakes to them and because of that the students also become casual towards studies.Also many students are given chance to sit for the exam though their attendance is less than 75%.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Yash TanejaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Statistics)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fergusson college - outside Maharashtra student reviewing

Remarks -

The city is friendly so this college is the crowd isn’t friendly and good. There’s no racism or any other thing. The college is clean and green The staff is good but if you don’t know Marathi you may face a problem finding friends. College is pocket-friendly


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Vishal p palveBachelor of Science [BS] (Physics)Pursued 2nd year
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

All about Fergusson , pune

Remarks -

About college just because if autonomy college design there own syllabus and they tell us to reffer the different book so it is quite difficult to find what is good for exam is quite difficult and those who attends lecture regularly they don't need to take tension but those student who don't attend lecture , it's quite difficult for them to clear the exams


10/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Sports
Gym
Cafeteria
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Canteen
Laboratory
Comp Labs

placements View All

Assetlink
Cytel
Sybase
Symphony

GALLERY IMAGES view all

F.C. Road
Pune - 411004
Maharashtra , India

0.97KmJagtap Dairy

020-30866000

Comments

Comments


65 Comments
Sajal Bajpai

I have done my bsc biotech 1st year from kanpur can I do 2nd year and further from here

15 Jul, 2019 15:09
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Sajal, there is no such provision of admission in second year directly for this course. However, you can start from first year again. You can check the Admission Process of the college from here.

15 Jul, 2019 15:25
Ankita Sharma

How much marks required in graduation to take admission in MCA in this college?

08 Jul, 2019 13:00
mannu singh

Hi Ankita, This course is not offered at the college.

09 Jul, 2019 11:37
Poojan sharma

Sir I have scored 78.4 percent in my Xll (commerce with maths) so can I get admission in BA

02 Jul, 2019 11:43
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Poojan, last date to apply for admission was June 10, 2019 (tentatively). Thus, you cannot apply for admission for this session.

02 Jul, 2019 11:52
Prashant Garde

I want to take admission for Bsc biotechnology, what is the admission procedure

13 May, 2019 11:54
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Prashant, students who have passed intermediate from science stream will be considered eligible for admission to this course. However, admission to all UG courses is done on the basis of marks scored in qualifying examination.

13 May, 2019 12:49
Jiya

Does this college offer bsc in earth science?

10 May, 2019 10:56
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Jiya, no, this course is not offered by the college. However, you may check other B.Sc Earth Science Colleges in Maharashtra from here.

10 May, 2019 11:56
Fatima attari

Hello.. I wanted to know the procedure to get into MA economics. And also fees structure of college as well as hostel

07 Mar, 2019 14:52
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Fatima, kindly go through the Admission Procedure of the college from here. For fee details, visit the official website of the college or contact on 020 30866000.

07 Mar, 2019 15:35
Sakharam Gawari

Please tell all details about forensic science and their verious types

02 Feb, 2019 14:07
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Sakharam, the college does not offers this course.

02 Feb, 2019 15:43
shruti singh

Hello! I want to know what is the procedure to get admission in MA English . 

03 Jan, 2019 16:45
Alok Pandey

Hi Shruti, To get all relevant information check this link:- Admission procedure for M.A.(English)

16 Jan, 2019 16:18
Raj

What is online admission process for junior Ferguson college? Also fee details and dates for the application?

26 Dec, 2018 20:06
Akansha Expert

Hi Raj, You may please check the official website of the college for getting the Fee detail or Application detail i.e. http://www.fergusson.edu

27 Dec, 2018 18:07
Priyanka Sanjay Randive

What is the process for direct admission Msc in mathematics??

10 Dec, 2018 08:09
Akansha Expert

Hi Priyanka, You may contact 020-30866000 to get details regarding direct admission.

11 Dec, 2018 10:24

Show More comments

news view all

July 08, 2019

Pune University (SPPU) Result 2019: Online result, Revaluation result, Timetable, External result, Revaluation result

Pune University (SPPU) releases the semester-wise result for all of its UG and PG courses on the official website. Apart from Pune University (SPPU) online results,

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ElectronicsAVG FEE - ₹2,462/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹2,462/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹2,462/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[47]

ADMISSION

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Pradeep ApteAssistant Professor, Department of Economics
Mr. Chetan SonawaneAssistant Professor, Department of English
Poonam RauAssociate Professor & HOD, Department of French
view all faculties[19]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Elphinstone College, Mumbai logo
6.9
St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
9.4
×