Apollo Engineering College, Poonamallee - Reviews

Poonamallee, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 2007 AU, Chennai Public Institute

College Rating

Based on 8 Students RatingClaim this college

6.7 out of 10
8.1/10Academic
5.7/10Accommodation
7.3/10Faculty
6.5/10Infrastructure
5.5/10Placement
7.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (8)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (7)
Campus (5)
Placement (5)
Curricular (4)
Hostel (4)
Internship (4)
Education (3)
Knowledge (3)
Management (3)
Communication (2)
Course (2)
Design (2)
Environment (2)
Experience (2)
Facility (2)

8 Reviews found


S
7.8 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Actually I don't have any knowledge about internship provided by my college. Since I am just an average student I didn't had an opportunity. However the rank holders if my department got internship in Ford. I really didn't have any knowledge about internship.

Remarks :

If a student needs a fun ride and his profile with 70? average then this college is sure to pick but it come with a obstacle for middle class students. The fee and fine(if you take leave without permission) are really a blockade.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I have availed educational loans on city union bank. My friends too availed scholarships but I didn't since I was listed as general caste.

Exam Structure :

Mechanical labs are always fun as we worked on engine, boiler, turbine, foundry, CNC machine and so. Sometimes the design lab gives me creep especially solid works. The exams were sometimes hard as the question would be twisted but overall it is not hard.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

I think it is somewhat expensive. I think my college fee was 20 to 25k more than it is worth. The general fee was not a objective here .

Entrance Preview :

I attended anna university counseling and always dreamt to be a mechanical engineer as I had a thrust for machines particularly automobile parts.

College Events :

Last two years we have celebrated cultural with fun and enjoyment. Actor vijay sethupathi a upcoming talented actor visited our college as chief guest and gave few details about the working environment. Also there was a camp fire and college tour to Kerala which was a fun ride.

Alumni/Alumna :

Our seniors had always like our own brothers. They used to help us in our studies and labs. It was a fin hanging out with them. No partiality was shown between seniors and juniors. And now we the seniors treating our juniors as our own brothers.

Faculty :

The faculties of my college would not just teach us the syllabus but also they explain with real time experience. They explains the content with lots of real examples which gives a look at industrial environment. Every faculty in our college has indeepth knowledge in their respective fields and they want us to be ahead of them.

Placement Experience :

Still my department didn't have any campus interviews. As the floods in November had caused our college to postponed the campus placement to February we didn't have any company visiting us. However other departments like CSE, EEE had companies visiting them. My friends told me that they are lucky and grateful that they are selected in the interview. I hope a good company will visit us soon and I get placed in one of it.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The curriculum led me through various knowledge about machines and their functions. Also it helped to view every machines in different angle which gave me a whole lot of new information. Our college had started a research organization and providing us with incentive to carry on research in various field and allowing us to develop lots of new inventions.

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


2 Comments
S
srisai
Excellent Environment for Learning and Explore, Plenty of Campus Placement opportunities for getting job
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Srisai, thank you for the feedback!
A
ajith kumar
Nice college good infrastructure, good playing area and good coaching, happy to be a part of Apollo engineering college
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Ajith, thank you for the feedback!

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Alpha College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Alpha College of Engineering

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jaya Engineering College - [JEC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Tagore Engineering College - [TEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
P M R Engineering College, Adayalampattu
REVIEWS RATING
6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Muthukumaran Institute of Technology - [SMIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madha Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
5.7 /10

Madha Engineering College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.8 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Jaya College of Engineering and Technology - [JCET]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 10.0 75.12 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Engineering, Anna University - [CEG]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 9.6 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NIT Trichy
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

NIT Trichy

Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 9.4 1.49 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vellore Institute of Technology - [VIT University]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 8.9 1.98 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SRM Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

SRM Engineering College

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 7.6 2.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Mechanical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 85,000/Yr
4 Years
MBA Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 35,000/Yr
2 Years
BE Aeronautical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 85,000/Yr
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Ms. S. Kavitha Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
Mr. V. Mahesh Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
Ms. S. Krishnaveni Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Students also visited