Arunai Engineering College - [AEC], Tiruvannamalai - Reviews

Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NBA Estd 1993 AU, Chennai Private NAAC Grade A | Scale 3.1

College Rating

Based on 22 Students RatingClaim this college

7.0 out of 10
7.2/10Academic
7.2/10Accommodation
7.3/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
5.8/10Placement
6.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (20)
Computer Applications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Department (17)
Scholarship (17)
Campus (14)
Engineering (11)
Course (10)
Hostel Fee (10)
Fee Structure (8)
Entrance Exam (5)
Good Infrastructure (5)
Faculty Member (4)
Computer Science (3)
Dayscholar Bus (3)
Government Quota (3)
Loan Facility (3)
Management Quota (3)

22 Reviews found


AR
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Positive remarks: Infrastructure,cultural,sports,food,teachers,management,etc. Negtive remarks: exams.so many exams are conduct in my college. These are positive and Negative review for my college.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes,our college provide good scholarship, i have already told up. But our college provide scholarship for castewise.so That method one caste have high scholarship and other caste people's have some low scholarship amount. Nothig loan facility offered to my college

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Our college management fees is low compared to other colleges. It is definitely feasible and my college provide scholarship also. so,definitely my college is good feasible for all class peoples. This is my statement

College Events :

Lists are Cultural,sports,NCC,NSS,Independent day,Republic day and etc. Cultural and sports are continusoly conduct by our college management.i also play cricket,football and participate dance and play anthasraki(songs to songs)

Hostel Facilities :

Yes i opted for hostel.and i like that hostel infrastructure also, my facilities is Tv,hotwater,open wifi and daily provide non-vegs.and freedom to play games. It's a good place to time spend.these dats are unforgettable days in my life

Campus Life :

Yes my college conduct extracurricular activities,labs,sports,etc. they are very good feel for me.i like Cricket and play well Cricket for my college team.then labs are also very enjoyable and funny.

Alumni/Alumna :

Our senior students are treated like friendly and also they are helpful. Onetime i am go ti chennai for job interview and my senior are welcome me and say stay my room and also helpful for interview

Faculty :

Our college have so many departments, i don't know other department faculty but i know my department faculty's.they are very genuine and good peoples and also good teacher. My favourite faculty is Mr.Raja sir

Admission :

Going to anna university and select the course and select the college.I have three choicesof colleges but i choose arunai college of engineering. Then come to college and infrastructure are very super then i will joined

Placement Experience :

Yes my college and our college management other college are combinely provide job placement.but our college management provide call center companies and other small companies, so i don't worried about placement

Course Curriculum Overview :

My department is electrical & electronics engineering.My college is conduct so many exams. For example: slip test 1,slip test 2, slip test 3 and then cat test 1,cat test 2, cat test 3, then model exam conduct and then finally semester exam conduct

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Adhiparasakthi College of Engineering Arcot - [APCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
ME/M.Tech 4.8 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Arunai College of Education

Arunai College of Education

Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu
Mailam Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Mailam Engineering College

Villupuram, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.8 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Krishna College of Engineering - [SKCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Thanthai Periyar Government Institute of Technology - [TPGIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 10.22 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SMR East Coast College of Engineering and Technology
BE/B.Tech 4.2 1.60 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

SKP Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

SKP Engineering College

Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.7 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Balaji Chockalingam Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Annamalaiar College of Engineering

Annamalaiar College of Engineering

Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.2 1.60 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Oxford College of Engineering - [OCE]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

Oxford College of Engineering - [OCE]

Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.0 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Tirumala Polytechnic College

Tirumala Polytechnic College

Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu
Diploma in Engineering 30.19 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Swamy Abedhanandha Polytechnic College - [SAPTC]
Diploma in Engineering 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sakthi Polytechnic College

Sakthi Polytechnic College

Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu
Diploma in Engineering 4.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Arunai Engineering College, Principal: Dr R Ravichandaran Interview
March 25, 2021
Arunai Engineering College, Principal: Dr R Ravichandaran Interview

Dr R Ravichandaran is currently appointed as the Principal at Arunai Engineering College, Tiruvannamalai. Having a teaching experience of more than 25 years in India and abroad, he is a proud member of International Association of Engineers and Indian Society of Technical Education. Along wit

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here
December 13, 2020
Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here

Anna University facilitates an on-site provisional admission drive for its students who are willing to join the Illinois Institute of Technology to pursue their postgraduate studies According to G Nagarajan of Anna University's Center for International Relations, the faculty will be

Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story
December 05, 2020
Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story

Following the direction of Madras High Court, Anna University has decided to conduct arrears with semester exams for its students. It also opened its web portal for students to register for arrears. Read full story After hearing a batch of petitions challenging the government's order to

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today
November 23, 2020
Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today

Colleges affiliated to Anna University have begun their new session from November 23, 2020. The online classes have been a regular course structure in this pandemic situation. Colleges have now adopted the internet broadband connectivity, digital mentorship programs, membership to virtual labs, e

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Information Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Chemical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Students also visited