Avanthi Institute of Engineering and Technology - [AIET], Visakhapatnam

Avanthi Institute of Engineering and Technology - [AIET], Visakhapatnam

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh AICTE, NBA | Estd 1999 JNTUK, Kakinada Private

Top Courses Eligibility & Detailed Fees

CourseEligibilityTotal Fees/ yearDetailed Fee Structure
B.Tech10+2 with 45% + AP EAMCET₹50,200Check Here
MBAGraduation₹27,000Check Here
M.TechGraduation with 50% + AP PGECET₹57,000Check Here
Polytechnic-₹25,000Check Here
4 Years Full Time180 seats5/10
50,200
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



AP-EAMCET 2020

29 Feb 20 - 29 Mar 20
Application Process

20 Apr 20 - 24 Apr 20
exam date

check eligibility

ADMISSION DATES

06 May 2020
Start Date

12 May 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Avanthi Institute of Engineering & Technology, Visakhapatnam Admission 2020, Entrance Exam, Admit Card, Ranking

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Kande akhil sai , Electronics communication, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

6.5/10

"I had gone through the course I want to become electrical engineer so I wanted to take the course of elrctroinincs and in the department of ECE both hard ware and software will be covered and have more life time opportunities"   Read More

REBAKA VENKATESH , Btech, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

7.7/10

"I got rank in AP ECET and I opted for web counseling and I Got the seat in my college. First I go to the college and submitted my allotment order to the college afterwards I submitted all my certificates."   Read More


3 Years Full Time60 seats5/10
25,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

K.Pavan Kumar , Diploma, Pursued: 1st Year

5.5/10

"I took ceep(Polytechnic) examination and i scored 9,500 rank i held for counselling then i choose avanthi college because it is near to our city and it is also a very big college."   Read More


RANKING

Times Engineering logo

Times Engineering Ranking 2019

RANKED  #115

Engineering (National)

No Result Found

College rating

based on 26 students ratings

6.4/10

6.8/10academic
5.8/10accommodation
6.5/10faculty
6.8/10infrastructure
5.7/10placements
6.7/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
bus fee
loan facility
campus interview
exam fee
steel plant
sport event
volley ball
faculty
internship
course
government
hostel
engineering
management
V
VishwajithB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college is good for mechanical engineering and those who want to learn the subject indepth they c

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Nothing negative about our college and our Chair is the one who always thins about the future of students and he will come to class weekly and inter acts with the students and takes the review about the subject and faculty


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
K
Kande akhil saiElectronics communicationPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Students

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Ha infrastructure and accommodation was some wat not good and the placements are some what good comparing to others so there was. No problem and the atmosphere they give us should contain enthusiasm to the students to come to college daily


8/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
K
Karteek BattulaElectronics and communication engineeringBatch : 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of my college

Remarks -
7.8 /10

I'm neither positive nor negative about my college. I must say I'm neutral because it has its advantages and disadvantages at the same time just as a coin would have. I definitely recommend someone to join the college and do well to get their career in track.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
Sailakshmi BBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best Engineering college in vizag

Remarks -
7.7 /10

We have the best teaching staff and all are experienced faculty nearly 25 years of experience some of our faculty are the doctorates and some of them has done their masters all faculty members are highly educated.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
S
Sumeet Kumar S DubeyBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] {Lateral} (Mechanical Engineering- Mechatronics)Batch : 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good collage and motivational for good student

Remarks -
8.3 /10

My collage has motivated me a lot. They provide me all assistance to develop my skills. I have publish 3 technical paper in international journal got name two times in newspapers and improved my communication skills. Every college is not perfect and even my collage was not perfect but it provided me enough source to focus on my skills and career


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
BAIREDDY SRUJANABE/B.TechPursued 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A wonderful college that I can join for my academics status

Remarks -
8.3 /10

I think all the remarks of my college are almost good but some of the students that the food of the hostel is average but overall review of my college is good. It gave a great experience of of Engineering than a student can get. I love my college a lot and my faculty are very good at making a great citizens of the India.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Pallela Mohan sai balajiBE/B.TechBatch : 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

wonderful experience with college faculty,very well experienced faculty and Very good college

6/10academic
10/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
DineshBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
VenkateshBE/B.TechPursued
BATCH : 2017
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I love my college which gave me good education to succeede in my future life

Remarks -
5.5 /10

Totally the college is average not good.decision based on the chairman..The college awareness is not much good.the college still needs development of the placement and academic sections mainly


5/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
KalyanmallaBE/B.TechPursued
BATCH : 2019
2.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Hunger to gain more knowledge

Remarks -
2 /10

There is practical nature in college No research and development anticipation units No skill development unit Lack of communication skill units Just fond of enjoyment without studies Students comes to college for name sake College unable to create interest in students neither in academics nor extracurricular activities


2/10academic
2/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Gym
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Hostel

placements View All

IBM
Infosys
Polaris
Mphasis

about college

Avanthi Institute of Engineering and Technology was established in the academic year of 1999-2000 under the aegis of Avanthi Educational Society to produce competent and highly motivated engineers.

  • College has a campus of 31.2 acres of land
  • College is affiliated to JNTU and is approved by AICTE
  • College has always shown good academic records

Departments:

  • Department of Electronics and communication Engineering
  • Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
  • Department of Computer Science and Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering

Extracurricular Activities:

  • Sports
  • Games
  • Cultural activities

Facilities:

  • Library: College has a good spacious library. Library has 9000+ volumes and 2000 titles of books related to various engineering streams. Library also subscribes to various national and international journals.
  • Hostels: College campus has separate hostels for both boys and girls. Hostels can accommodate 300 students.  Hostels are filled with all basic amenities.
  • Jawahar Knowledge Center: College is running Jawahar Knowledge Center in collaboration with Institute for Electronic Governance, Govt. Of AP. The center’s objective is to update the last year engineering students to the requirement of   Industries.

Festivals:

  • Yanthric – It is national level annual techno cultural fest conducted by college to encourage the students to give innovative thoughts.

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

Makavarapalem(V), Narsipatnam Revenue Division
Visakhapatnam - 531113
Andhra Pradesh , India

0.05KmDaba Gardens Bus Stop

08932-222382

9866664636

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
N
Nishita Bhagat

what are the process to take admission and fees for including fooding lodging pe year?

22 Feb, 2017 17:03

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Visakha Technical Campus - [VTEC], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.4 / 10

Visakha Technical Campus - [VTEC]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
Dadi Institute of Engineering and Technology - [DIET], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Dadi Institute of Engineering and Technology - [DIET]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
Sanketika Institute of Technology and Management - [SITAM], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10
Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
Viswanadha institute of Technology and Management - [VITAM], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10
Pydah College of Engineering and Technology, Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Pydah College of Engineering and Technology

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Andhra University, College of Engineering - [AUCE], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Andhra University, College of Engineering - [AUCE]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC
Anil Neerukonda Institute of Technology & Sciences - [ANITS], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Andhra University - [AU], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Andhra University - [AU]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
GITAM Institute of Technology - [GIT], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

GITAM Institute of Technology - [GIT]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC
Gayatri Vidya Parishad College of Engineering - [GVP], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Gayatri Vidya Parishad College of Engineering - [GVP]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE

news view all

April 01, 2020

JNTUK Result 2020 : Latest Updates, Notification, Revaluation, Admit Card

Jawaharlal Nehru Technical University releases the result on its official website. Students can check the JNTUK Result for courses like B.Tech and M.Tech in various disciplines along with B.Pharma, M.Pharma, MBA, MCA, and Ph.D. programs in various disciplines for 1st, 3rd, 5th & 7th semeste

June 13, 2019

AP PGECET 2018 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

AP PGECET 2018 was successfully conducted from May 10 to 12 in online mode. The level of exam was at par with that of the previous year. Based on the previous years' paper trend, AP PGECET 2018 paper was of a moderate level.  AP PGECET Preliminary Answer Key is available now at www.

June 13, 2019

AP EAMCET 2018 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

AP EAMCET 2018 Registration procedure requires candidate to attach the scanned images of photograph and signature in the required format. Upload the images on the official site at the time of filling up AP EAMCET Application Form. Online window to apply for the exam closes on March 29

June 13, 2019

AP EAMCET 2019 Answer Key (Released), Question Paper & Paper Analysis

AP EAMCET 2019 Answer Key and Response Sheet have been released on the official website i.e. sche.ap.gov.in/eamcet. All the candidates who appeared for the exam can match their answers with official actual answer key to get an idea of their expected score.  AP EAMCET 2019 w

June 13, 2019

AP PGECET 2018: Admission Procedure for GATE and GPAT Qualifiers

Andhra Pradesh Postgraduate Engineering Common Entrance Test designated in short as AP PGECET will be conducted by Andhra University, Visakhapatnam on behalf of the Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE). AP PGECET is a state level entrance test conducted for admission i

June 13, 2019

AP PGECET 2018 Official Notification releasing soon by Andhra University, Visakhapatnam

Andhra University will release the official schedule for the Andhra Pradesh PGECET 2018 shortly. But, the exam dates are released. For this year, AP PGECET is scheduled from May 10 to May 12, 2018. The state level entrance exam is conducted for students seeking admission in postgraduate Engineeri

March 06, 2018

AP PGECET 2019 Results

AP PGECET results will be declared in June 2019. Merit List will be prepared on the basis of the marks scored by the candidates in the qualifying examination. Selected candidates will be called for the counselling process. Check Here AP PGECET 2019 Answer Key Andhra Pradesh Post Graduate Eng

March 06, 2018

AP PGECET 2019

Andhra Pradesh Post Graduate Engineering Common Entrance Test is an annual state-level exam conducted by JNTU, Kakinada (Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University) on behalf of APSCHE (Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education) for candidates seeking admission in Postgraduate programs in the

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

faculties

Prof. Rayavarpu Prasad RaoAssociate Professor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
Dr. P. Mohanaiah Professor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
Prof. V. Prabakhar Satya Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Vizag Institute of Technology - [VIZB], Visakhapatnam logo

Vizag Institute of Technology - [VIZB], Visakhapatnam

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Raghu Engineering College - [REC], Visakhapatnam logo

Raghu Engineering College - [REC], Visakhapatnam

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Lendi Institute of Engineering and Technology, Vizianagaram logo
7.7
Sanketika Vidya Parishad Engineering College, Visakhapatnam logo
6.8
Sai Ganapathi Engineering College, Visakhapatnam logo

Sai Ganapathi Engineering College, Visakhapatnam

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 43.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Chaitanya Engineering College - [CEC], Visakhapatnam logo

Chaitanya Engineering College - [CEC], Visakhapatnam

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 48.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Kaushik College of Engineering, Visakhapatnam logo

Kaushik College of Engineering, Visakhapatnam

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.2 L TOTAL FEES
4.9
×