Azad Institute of Engineering and Technology - [AIET], Lucknow - Reviews

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh AICTE Estd 1998 AKTU, Lucknow Private

College Rating

Based on 9 Students RatingClaim this college

5.8 out of 10
6.4/10Academic
5.7/10Accommodation
6.3/10Faculty
6.4/10Infrastructure
4.4/10Placement
5.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (7)
Computer Applications (1)
Management (1)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (9)
Structure (8)
Admission (5)
Course (5)
Hostel (5)
Management (5)
Scholarship (5)
Campus (4)
Engineering (4)
Faculty (4)
Education (3)
Entrance Exam (3)
Support (3)
Session (2)
Institution (1)

9 Reviews found


SD
3.3 /10

Internships Opportunities :

No college does not prvided any intrenship for training i had to go to other place far from my home town and spent 1 month there.

Remarks :

So in conclusion college was not good overall. managemnt was ot very supportive and actually they are rude.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

no there is no loan and scholership provided neither from college nor from the university. we have to teach ourselves.

Exam Structure :

Exam structure again was governed by Uttar Pradesh technical University. And University exam structure is as per expectations. There are therory Sessionals exmas need to be passedout. And on basis of sessional exams we get some benifit in main exam. So exam is god but for practical exams there is no structure

Fee Structure And Facilities :

yes fee structure was good . we can pay fee in installments. there is no online plateform to submit fee. one time i forgotten to pay fee and that time they charged me a fine of 1000 ruppee which is actually very costly to me that time. fee was 24500 INR per year which can be depositedin 16500 and 8000 in two installments

Entrance Preview :

I given UPSEAT and opt for this college. I got Rank 13962 in waiting list and got the chance to get admission in this college

College Events :

there are few events which we taken part .. we got a good freshers party from our seniors and there was lot of programes there like dance quize singing ramp walk etc. after that we celebrate annual day every year and that also has same kinda events. we really enjoyed the time spent with our college in terms of happenings

Hostel Facilities :

Hostel was not good and same position was with mess. Rooms was very small and 3 person have to live there. mess food also was not good after having various complaints about mess we get some good food for few days but not always. we need to go outside sometime for having food.

Campus Life :

Campus life is just boaring. we spend most of the time at dhaba near our college. the ratio of boy girl is 20:1 mean on every 20 boys there are a single girl. Also there is no extra curricular activities taken place there no competetion. there is always fighting between gangs of boys and the atmosphere of that college is not good for studies

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes i am in touch with few of our seniors and colloquies . only our classmates meet sometime and now we are connected with them using whatsapp

Faculty :

The courses are very good to aqua-ire knowledge for research but staff was not well qualified. we hardly got support from college staff in study. Faculty was below average that time they use to just translate books from english to hindi and just thats it. we use to get solved question papers to clear the exams.

Admission :

I have been gone through a councelling held at IET lucknow and then i choosen this college. There i need to submit fee and after it i got reciept. after getting reciept i joined college on given date. but i saw college in not good condition. seniours are over us and keep ragging juniors.

Placement Experience :

There is only 1 test conducted for placement and no support in placement given by college. Our Training and Placement officer also not good in helping students . there is no placement drive also conducted o behalf of college. May be after few year i left college it used to be there .

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course structure is governed by Uttar pradesh technical university and it is applicable to all colleges of UPSEAT. The courses are very good to aquaire knowledge for research but staff was not well qualified. we hardly got support from college staff in study.

4 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
5 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Goel Institute of Technology & Management - [GITM]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 78.59 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
R.R. Group of Institutions - [RRGI]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

R.R. Group of Institutions - [RRGI]

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.5 79.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Babu Banarasi Das National Institute of Technology & Management - [BBDNITM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bansal Institute of Engineering and Technology - [BIET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 3.72 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ambalika Institute of Management and Technology - [AIMT]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 89.21 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Technology & Management - [ITM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Amity University
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Amity University

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 7.4 2.24 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Integral University
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Integral University

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.4 1.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Engineering and Technology - [IET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.3 89.78 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIITL]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 2.19 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Babu Banarasi Das University - [BBDU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Ramswaroop Memorial University - [SRMU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.37 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

AKTU Colleges Offers BTech Computer Science in Hindi
June 11, 2021
AKTU Colleges Offers BTech Computer Science in Hindi

Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University announced that its affiliated colleges are now set to offer B.Tech in Computer Science program in Hindi.  Vice-Chancellor Vinay Kumar Pathak of Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University made the official announcement regarding availability of cours

UP Technical University to Conduct Online Final Year Exams after Mid July 2021
June 08, 2021
UP Technical University to Conduct Online Final Year Exams after Mid July 2021

UP Technical University final year students will have to wait for a month or two to complete the graduation as the Technical Education Department of the state has taken a decision to not expedite Final Year Exam 2021 process. Examinations would be held in online mode and not before mid-July.

NTA Renames UPSEE as UPCET; Releases UPCET 2021 Exam Dates @upcet.nta.nic.in, Check Details Here
March 26, 2021
NTA Renames UPSEE as UPCET; Releases UPCET 2021 Exam Dates @upcet.nta.nic.in, Check Details Here

National Testing Agency (NTA) has announced the conduct of the Uttar Pradesh Combined Entrance Test (UPCET) entrance exam formerly known as UPSEE. The testing agency has released the UPCET 2021 dates and the application form. UPCET 2021 registration has been commenced from today (March 26) for al

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 36,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 55,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 55,000/Yr
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mr.Hussain Ahmad Assistent Professor & Head, Department of Mechanical Engineer
Pro. M.A Faruqi Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineer
Pro.Z.R.Nomani Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineer