BA College of Engineering and Technology - [BACET], Jamshedpur - Reviews

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand AICTE Estd 2007 Kolhan University, Chaibasa Private

College Rating

Based on 2 Students RatingClaim this college

8.7 out of 10
9.0/10Academic
9.5/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
7.5/10Infrastructure
8.0/10Placement
9.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Most Popular Tags

Admission (1)
Campus (1)
Candidate (1)
Communication (1)
Company (1)
Computer (1)
Course (1)
Engineering (1)
Internship (1)
Jamshedpur (1)
Placement (1)
Recruit (1)
Science (1)
Semester (1)
Structure (1)

2 Reviews found


RK
8.5 /10

Remarks :

Yes there are positive remark about my college is that no ragging is there, we welcome all the new admission as our younger brother and sister, the environment of our college campus is friendly. If I'll say negative remark about my college is that it is too far from city Jamshedpur.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

There are facilities offered by college for scholarships and loan as scholarships is availed through state govt for higher studies, so many students got advantage of these scholarship, best part of college is that there is a syndicate bank in our city office campus from where loan facility is offerd by college.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee structure of college is feasible as college fee is 59800 per annum, if it is compared to the other college, in it all the fee is included like library fee, college development fee, sports fee etc.

College Events :

So many events are celebrated in my college like annual fest, Independence day celebration, Republic day Teacher's day on grand level. All the management of these events is handled by students with the support of faculty.

Hostel Facilities :

Yes i have opted for Hostel, Hostel infrastructure rating is 10/10. Because there are two building of hostel named as new hostel and old hostel, as comparatively old hotel's room is much better than new hostel, we always love to stay in old hostel. There is also wifi facilities is available.

Campus Life :

If i would like to say about extracurricular activities, these are too good like each year there is a cricket tournament called BACET league, it is inter semester tournament. Our college is situated in rural area so we also use to visit near by village to meet the villagers and educate them to live clean and healthy.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes there are too many senior students who have passed from college and living all around the country in healthy lifestyle, yes they are always helpful to their juniors in many ways like books, carrier etc.

Faculty :

Faculty of my college are friendly with us like they are helpful towards us, they just not focus on our study also motivate us in extra activity like game and social service, plantation they use to visit various company with group of students.

Admission :

I have qualified in Jharkhand Combined Entrance Competitive Examination in year of 2011. After that counseling was held at Ranchi where i have chosen my college. In my college admission is also taken by jee merit list.

Placement Experience :

The placement of our college is better as compared to other college of this state, some reputed companies like Tata Steel Tata Motor, TRF use to visit our campus to recruit the candidate . Yes my college provide internship, I have completed 30 days vocatonal training in NTPC Kahalgaon. my friend taken part in internship with Tata Motor she was very happy with this company she use to got stipend of rs 12000 per month.

Course Curriculum Overview :

In my college there are various course s are available like Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Computer Science Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering etc. Exam Structure of my college is as there are two internal and one external examinations in each semester.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Cambridge Institute of Technology - [CIT]
REVIEWS RATING
5.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 78 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RVS College of Engineering and Technology - [RVSCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 89.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KK College of Engineering and Management
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 89.57 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Gobind Singh Educational Society's Technical Campus
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 79.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ramgarh Engineering College - [REC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
Nilai Institute of Technology - [NIT]
BE/B.Tech 4.3 81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 1.88 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Arka Jain University
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Arka Jain University

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
BE/B.Tech 5.0 93 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RVS College of Engineering and Technology - [RVSCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 89.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maryland Institute of Technology And  Management
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 62 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Polytechnic Adityapur - [GPA]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
Diploma in Engineering 2.81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Al-Kabir Polytechnic - [AKP]
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10

Al-Kabir Polytechnic - [AKP]

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
Diploma in Engineering 48.46 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Jharkhand JCECEB 2020:  B.Ed Final Merit List Released @jceceb.jharkhand.gov.in; Check Details Here
January 21, 2021
Jharkhand JCECEB 2020: B.Ed Final Merit List Released @jceceb.jharkhand.gov.in; Check Details Here

Jharkhand Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (JCECEB) has declared the final merit list for B.Ed admission. Candidates can check the merit list from the official website of JCECEB @jceceb.jharkhand.gov.in Candidates who appear on the merit list of Jharkhand B.Ed Examination 2020 will

JCECE (LE) ECE 2020 Result Out; Check Merit List @jceceb.jharkhand.gov.in
December 07, 2020
JCECE (LE) ECE 2020 Result Out; Check Merit List @jceceb.jharkhand.gov.in

JCECE (LE) ECE 2020: The Jharkhand Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (JCECEB) has declared the provisional merit list on the official website - @jceceb.jharkhand.gov.in.  JCECE (LE) ECE 2020  has organized the Entrance Examination for admission into Engineering C

JCECE Counselling 2020: Merit List Announced for Special Round Counselling; Check Direct Link Below
December 03, 2020
JCECE Counselling 2020: Merit List Announced for Special Round Counselling; Check Direct Link Below

Jharkhand Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (JCECEB) has released the merit list and a list of non-eligible candidates for the special round JCECE Counselling 2020. JCECE Counselling 2020 was conducted through Computerized Distributed Parallel by the JCECEB on their official we

Jharkhand ITI 2020 Admission: Round 2 Counselling Registration Starts from Dec 5 @ jceceb.jharkhand.gov.in, Check Details Here
December 03, 2020
Jharkhand ITI 2020 Admission: Round 2 Counselling Registration Starts from Dec 5 @ jceceb.jharkhand.gov.in, Check Details Here

Jharkhand Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board has announced that the Jharkhand ITI 2020 Round 2 Counselling registration will start from December 5, 2020. While the last date to fill the choice for round 2 is December 9, 2020. Jharkhand ITI Admission 2020-21 is done on the basis

JCECE 2nd Round Counselling 2020: BE/B.Tech Provisional Merit Released; Confirm Admission by Nov 17; Check Here
November 13, 2020
JCECE 2nd Round Counselling 2020: BE/B.Tech Provisional Merit Released; Confirm Admission by Nov 17; Check Here

JCECE 2nd Round Counselling 2020: Jharkhand Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board has released the BE/B.Tech Provisional Merit 2020 on its official website, jceceb.jharkhand.gov.in. BE/B.Tech aspirants who registered for JCECE 2020, can now check their seat allotment status on

Kolhan University Waives 30% Tuition Fees for Vocational Subjects
July 07, 2020
Kolhan University Waives 30% Tuition Fees for Vocational Subjects

Kolhan University has recently announced to provide relaxations on all the vocational courses offered for the current academic year of 2020. The university has on record more than a thousand students enrolled in its various vocational courses.  In the wake of COVID-19 crisis, Kolhan Uni

Jharkhand BEd Application 2020: JCECE Extends the Last Date Till July 6
June 03, 2020
Jharkhand BEd Application 2020: JCECE Extends the Last Date Till July 6

Jharkhand Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (JCECEB) has recently reopened the application process for B.Ed Entrance Exam for 2020 and is scheduled to extend till July 6, 2020. Students aspiring to seek admissions in BEd colleges in Jharkhand have to register for the JCECE BEd

Kolhan University Result 2021(Released) Check@kolhanuniversity.ac.in:  UG, PG Result
April 13, 2021
Kolhan University Result 2021(Released) Check@kolhanuniversity.ac.in: UG, PG Result

Kolhan University Result 2021 has been declared for all UG, PG programs held in the academic year 2019-20. The results have been published for the semester and supplementary exams at the official website of the university: kolhanuniversity.ac.in. Students of Kolhan University who appeared in a se

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 87,275/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 87,275/Yr
4 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Mr. M K Verma Assistant Professorr, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Mr Gourav Prasad Sinha Assistant Professorr, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Ms. Anamika Das Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering