Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore

Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE | Estd 1979 VTU, Belgaum Private

about college

Anam Shams Anam Shams
Content Curator

Bangalore Institute of Technology (BIT) was started in the year 1979 with the Intention of providing quality education in the field of technology and thereby serving the society. BIT is one of the best colleges affiliated with Visvesvaraya Technological University (VIT), Belgaum located in Bangalore.

The Institute has been accredited by NBA & recognized by AICTE. It is an engineering college offering undergraduate and graduate engineering courses such as BE, MBA, M.Tech etc. Bangalore Institute of Technology Admission to all courses is done through state/ national level entrance exams such as JEE Main, GATE, KMAT, CMAT.      

Bangalore Institute of Technology Highlights

Established year

1979

Type of Institute

Private

Approved by

All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE)

Affiliated to

Visvesvaraya Technology University (VTU), Belgaum

Application mode

Offline

Location

K.R. Road, V. V. Puram Bangalore - 560004 Karnataka, India

Bangalore Institute of Technology Courses

BIT offers MBA (Master of Business Administration), M.Tech (Master of Technology), MCA (Master of Computer Application) and Doctoral courses at postgraduate level. MBA and M.Tech have 2 years of duration and MCA consists the duration of 3 years.

The institute offers B.E (Bachelor of Engineering) program at undergraduate level in various disciplines such as Civil, Mechanical, Electrical and Electronics, Electronics and Communication, Computer Science, Electronics and Instrumentation Technology, Telecommunication, Information Science and Engineering and Industrial Engineering and Management. The duration of B.E Program is 4 years.

Know more about Bangalore Institute of Technology Courses and Fee Structure.

Bangalore Institute of Technology Admission

Application process for admission to all courses offered by BIT is done in offline mode. Candidates need to download the application form from official website.

The basic eligibility for UG courses is class 12 with minimum 50% marks while for PG courses, applicants should have a graduate degree in relevant stream with required marks from a recognized university.

Selection is done on the basis of entrance exam score. Admission in B.Tech and M.Tech is done through JEE Main and GATE respectively. However, candidates may also appear in PGCET in order to get admission in M.Tech conducted by VTU.

Applicants seeking admission to MCA and MBA need to appear in PGCET/ KMAT/ CMAT. Admission to Ph.D. program is done through VRAT. To check detailed information about admission click here Bangalore Institute of Technology Admission Procedure.

Bangalore Institute of Technology Placement

In the year 2016-17, there were total 62 companies visited the campus for placement. Total 561 students were placed in reputed companies with good salary package while 43 students selected for internship. The highest salary package was INR 12.37 LPA.

Highlights of Placement Statistics

Company Name

Offers

Package

Wallmart

1

INR 13.7 L

HSBC Software Development

2

INR 7 L and INR 12 L

ACT TV

1

INR 8 L

WIPRO

22

INR 3.3 L

Accenture

215

INR 3.5 L

INFOSYS

81

INR 3.3 L

ATOS

12

INR 3.1 L

Also, Check Bangalore Institute of Technology Placement

Bangalore Institute of Technology Facilities

Library

The college has an air-conditioned centralized library with 49000 volumes of textbooks, journals, project reports, magazines & reference books.

  • 1390 online journals
  • Daily Newspapers

Sports

The college enabled sports facility for the all-over development of students. Therefore, celebrates annual sports meet every year. It comprises of

  • 2 Cricket field
  • 1 Throw ball court
  • 1 Football field
  • 3 Volleyball courts

Extra-Curricular

The college is not only striving on facilitating best academics but also promote extra-curricular activities such as:

  • BIT's cultural team 'AIKYA' is an ensemble of dance, music and drama.
  • Rock band performances
  • Fresher’s Party
4 Years Full Time60 seats7/10
2,000,000
TOTAL
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




College Admission Reviews

Nakul S , Computer Science, Pursued:
BATCH : 2023

8.5/10

"Computer science engineering is an evergreen field and fortunately my interest was that too. Coding, programming is fun for me. I got into one of the top colleges in Bangalore through Merit. I have no interest in circuits automobiles and stuffs like that."   Read More

Yashodhar s rathod , Computer science and engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

7.8/10

"I had to write kcet and than according to ranking we get to choose college's.Than according to the seat availability the allotment of seats are done.The admission process is not too much lengthy , one can also join the college through comedk."   Read More


2 Years Full Time180 seats7/10
135,000
TOTAL
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




College Admission Reviews

user
Nayana N , M Tech(Digital Electronics), Pursued: 1st year

5.3/10

"Wrote karnataka pgcet...and according allotment process i got this college and then i got into this college..my told me to write karnataka pgcet written that exam it was related to our subjects studied in BE...after exams marks and ranks wil be given..according to rank we will get college"   Read More

Darshan Suresh , MTECH, Pursued: 1st year

8/10

"GATE is the entrance exam taken to get into this college. Also there was a stifund of Rs 8000 hence i choose this college. I also had choices of manufacturing and thermal but loved design. Machine Design is the most widely chosen course to be taking up in Mtech. My score is 2050 in my GATE and hence"   Read More


180,000
TOTAL
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Aprajita , MCA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2017

8.8/10

"Through pgcte exam, first we have to fill the pgcte exam form after that they conduct the exam on the proper date, all these things like date, timing, venue will mentioned in the hall ticket. After giving the entrance exam within 1 or 2 months they will declare the result. and according to your resu"   Read More

Amith , Master of computer applications, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.2/10

"I got admission to this college by the pgcet entrance examination conducted by Karnataka examination authority and the admission is done based on the ranks scored. If you get a rank around 1k in the examination then you can easily get into the college"   Read More


RANKING

The Week logo

The Week Ranking 2019

RANKED  #52

Engineering (National)

No Result Found

College rating

based on 104 students ratings

7.7/10

8.3/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
6.6/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
7.6/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

good placement
fee structure
internal exam
gender ratio
lab internals
extracurricular
course curriculum
government scholarship
final exam
hostel facility
campus
faculty
internship
management
engineering
S
Subin Raj RMechanical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -
5.8 /10

One negative remark what i felt is, our college is reservation based, i. e, it's a Gowda's college. So most of them are taking advantage of that reservation and most of the facilities and students join our institute based on this reservation.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
A
AprajitaMCAPursued
BATCH : 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good college

Remarks -
8.8 /10

in 2months they called more than 100 companies, and more 200 students got placed in good companies with higher package. they don't only motivate us rather they take placement classes also to improve our topics


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
P
Prateek NayakBEPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BIT

Remarks -
8.7 /10

The positive remark is the placement records of our college. It has been excellent over the past few years. The negative remark, in my personal opinion is, all the departments are being placed in the same building.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
N
Nakul SComputer SciencePursued
BATCH : 2023
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.5 /10

As a student you seek to have good and highly qualified faculty in your college and my college is providing that. They support us in our interests it maybe research, sports, studies social activities. We have one of the best recruiting committee in our college which ensures all of them are recruited.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
A
AmithMaster of computer applicationsPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college is good teaching wise, but can't expect for a big campus. The campus is small but conven

Remarks -
8.2 /10

College can be recommended to others but the only thing is it lacks campus, provides equal opportunities to the students and a student can make the maximum utilization of the opportunities that are provided by the college


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
G
Gaurav Prakash GowdaBachelor's of engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's a pretty amazing college with very less room for pretty much any activities

Remarks -
7.3 /10

There is no good campus land so that you got parks or such stuff but parking is free so yay internt we seem to figure out basically what ever we want to know about and that's that and nothing else to add here


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
A
AMRUTH BMechanical EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A GOOD COLLEGE. COULD BE BETTER

Remarks -
8 /10

The college is one among the top colleges in Bangalore. It would be top most college not only it was situated in a much more expansive land providing with the best infrastructure. Though it's not the worst.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
A
Akshaya SrivasthavBE Mechanical EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The placements in our college are really awesome

Remarks -
9.2 /10

I really enjoyed meeting people for different nationalities, learning about their culture and interests. All the teachers were very helpful and it was a privilage to work with them. I liked the huge opportunities we are having. Everything was well organized.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
B
Balaji SMechanical EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

General Review Of BIT

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Positive : A very old and reputed institution with an experienced faculty. Homely environment for everyone. Located close to all major locations of bangalore. Metro station and bus stop very close by. Negative : Old Building, small campus.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
R
R Sai vamshiComputer science engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bangalore institute of technology is a vtu affiliated college

Remarks -
7.2 /10

We have very good placements record and we stand top in all vtu affiliated colleges The only draw back of our college is we don't have a very big campus,and we don't have ground in our college campus


10/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Gym
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Classrooms

reservation

5%nri

placements View All

Cisco
Credit
Dell
Directi

GALLERY IMAGES view all

K.R. Road, V. V. Puram
Bangalore - 560004
Karnataka , India

0.63KmSajjan Rao Circle

080-26615865 , 26613237 , 22422741

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
S
Sambhav Tyagi

looking for best colleges for M.Tech in environmental engineering. Also have multiple queries. PLease help

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
D
Divya Borkar

Could please guide me how to apply for Ph.d in your Institute, fees structure, entrance exams and admission process.

13 Feb, 2017 11:47
t
Admin

Hi Divyabharati., for details about Fee Structure, Entrance Exam and Admission Process, you may visit the link http://collegedunia.com/college/12989-bangalore-institute-of-technology-bit-bangalore

16 Mar, 2017 14:38

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

BMS Institute of Technology and Management - [BMSIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering - [UVCE], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
The National Institute of Engineering - [NIE], Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

R V College of Engineering - [RVCE]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
RNS Institute of Technology - [RNSIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

RNS Institute of Technology - [RNSIT]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
PES University - [PESU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

PES University - [PESU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Science - [IISc], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Indian Institute of Science - [IISc]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

R V College of Engineering - [RVCE]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
PES University - [PESU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

PES University - [PESU]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT-B], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering - [UVCE], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC

news view all

August 16, 2018

Karnataka PGCET: Eligibility Guidelines for GATE Qualifiers

Karnataka PGCET is a state level entrance examination conducted by Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA). Candidates seeking admissions into the full time/part time MBA/MCA/M. Arch/M. Tech/ME and 2nd year (lateral entry) of the MCA program can apply for the exam. Candidates with valid GATE scores an

August 16, 2018

Karnataka PGCET 2019 Photo Size, Specifications and Other Details

Karnataka PGCET Guidelines related to photo and signature size will be released shortly by KEA. MBA/ MCA or ME aspirants must follow the defined specifications in order to register successfully for Karnataka PGCET. The application form will be available online at kea.kar.nic.in from May 19, 2019.

March 21, 2020

VTU Results 2020: Notification, Time Table, Updates

VTU has published semester results on the university website (vtu.ac.in). Students studying in affiliated colleges of VTU can check their result by entering their USN number. Results declared by VTU are provisional. Marks given in the Detailed Mark Sheet will be considered final. Studen

April 20, 2018

KCET 2018 Answer Key (Available), Question Paper & Analysis

KCET 2018 was successfully held on April 18 – 19. The difficulty level of the paper was moderate to difficult. Candidates who appeared for KCET 2018 entrance exam are informed that KCET Answer Keys are available here.      KCET 2018 Cut off KCET 2018 Result KCET 2018

January 22, 2018

KCET 2019 Admit Card

KCET 2019 Admit Card will be released online by Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) on its official website, that is, www.kea.kar.nic.in. KCET Admit Card 2019 for the aspirants shall be made available a few days prior to the commencement of KCET 2019 examination, tentatively in the second week of

December 29, 2017

KCET Result 2019

KCET Result 2019 will be declared in May 2019 on the official website. Candidates can check their KCET 2019 Result by logging onto the result portal using their registration number. The result will comprise the ranks and scores obtained by candidates. Those who qualify KCET 2019 exam can particip

December 28, 2017

KCET 2019 Exam Pattern

KCET 2019 is an offline exam comprising 3 papers in general – Biology/Mathematics, Chemistry, and Physics, depending on the course applied for. The examination is held for 2-days in a row, split into 4-sessions, one each for Mathematics, Biology, Physics, and Chemistry. Each KCET 2019 paper wi

December 22, 2017

KCET 2019 Application Form

KCET Application Form 2019 will be available from January 2019. Aspirants interested to appear for the state entrance test must apply via the online portal i.e. kea.kar.nic.in. KCET 2019 Application process is primarily divided into 3 main steps- Registration, Filling Application Form, and Fee Payme

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Industrial Engineering & ManagementAVG FEE - ₹500,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Information Science & EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹500,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹500,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[29]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Jagadish. TProfessor , Department of Mechanical Engineering
Seema NagarajAssociate Professor , Department of Computer Applications
Dr. S. NandagopalanProfessor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sir M Visvesvaraya Institute of Technology - [Sir MVIT], Bangalore logo
7.5
Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore logo

Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 30.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore logo

Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 66.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE], Bangalore logo

Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 96.11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore logo

Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.01 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
B. N. M. Institute of Technology - [BNMIT], Bangalore logo

B. N. M. Institute of Technology - [BNMIT], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 98.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], Bangalore logo

BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 58.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology - [NMIT], Bangalore logo

Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology - [NMIT], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 88.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT], Bangalore logo

CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.35 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×