filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Bannari Amman Institute of Technology - [BAIT], Coimbatore - Reviews

Bannari Amman Institute of Technology - [BAIT], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NBA, NAAC-A | Estd 1996 Anna University, Chennai Private Institute

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

7.4/10

7.4/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
7.2/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
7.0/10social
Aswin giri JBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2016
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good infrastructure but very strict and expensive.Faculty were good.

Remarks -

The infrastructure is good but the downside is that it is expensive and the management is strict. You can't expect much freedom like wearing whatever you want or going out of the campus whenever you want.


Entrance Preview -

Took tamil nadu state board exams and joined through tamil nadu single window counselling. Scored 93% marks. I opted because of the infrastructure available.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Mubeen NazarBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2014
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

It's based upon Tamil Nadu board exam marks. The entry is based upon board exam marks in physics, chemistry, maths. Maths marks is divided by 2 and physics and chemistry marks are divided by 4. Put together it totals 200. Being the top mark as 200 all the colleges are alloted based upon the corresponding marks.


Placement -

Mostly software companies dominate the placement, core job opportunities are very low. The major companies are CTS inautix, ist global, TCS, window, Accenture, bioda technologies. The core companies include titan, low, Shanti gears, jockey, soliton.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
KARTHICKRAJA.RBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Aeronautical Engineering)Batch : 2012
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I completed by Diploma in Automobile Engineering with a overall percentage of 98.5. I opted BIT for its quality in education and it has the best infrastructure facilities in India.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
TamilarasuBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No entrances, only by counselling or by management seats. Counselling seats are one that are being provided for cut off marks scored in HSC and management seats that are the seats allocated by payment of donation.


Placement -

Most of the students will be placed in day one software companies say TCS and some of them in day two companies like Tech Mahindra. I myself placed in Tech Mahindra. My initial salary package at training period is 21 k and at work is 30 k. Apart from that our placement Department is working hard to provide placements for all the students and most of them are placed in many companies such as Vuram Technology, Triaxis,Steps knowledge ,Pantech R&D, Amazon, Via.com etc.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Davidson EshpaulBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Textile Technology)Batch : 2006
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Government Entrance Exam in year 2006 and got 260.61 cuts of out of 300. Entrance exam mark 70.61 out of 100 and Math, Physics and Chemistry calculated for 200.


Course Curriculum -

We are the first batch Under Anna University. So curriculum new and good. But in some core subject still the knowledge to be improved and also lot practical experience to be improved. It will help for jobs. More theoretical knowledge only obtain from the course.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
vigneshBachelor of Technology [B.Tech.] (Hons.) Electrical & Electronics Engineering (EEE)Batch : 2016
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I joined this college by anna University counselling based on my +2 cutoff mark of 190.4 of my community.


Placement -

Last year more than 100 companies went to my college nearly 92% of our students getting placed and nearly 5 to 8%of students placed in dual placement our college arrange prelims classes for aptitude and mental ability test and also communication skill class for the students. Last year Tcs, titan, Infosys, l&t are the came also the salary package of more than Rs 3lakhs per annum.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
Deenadhayalan MBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Information Technology) + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2014
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Peaceful environment

Entrance Preview -

Tamilnadu 12th state board marks are enough to get this colleage.


Placement -

When we are studying we leading company was Cognizant technology solutions. They have selected more than 300 students.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
Kanaga JananiB Tech, Bio TechnologyBatch : 2011
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A caged heaven that taught me everything about life

Remarks -

The college is only as good as the friends you get. I got some pretty amazing network here and the food is just amazing here.


Entrance Preview -

HSC marks were sufficient for my batch. I opted the college through Counselling. Bagged a merit seat in Bio technology


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
GowthamECEPursued 3rd 2016 - 2017
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didnt do any entrance exams.I came here through counselling. I attended state board exam I got 94%.


Placement -

Placement is good.Last year,more than 800 students got placed. Bannari Amman Placement has a good track record of attracting top-notch companies to campus. The Placement & Training cell is committed to train the students in various areas including technical, soft skills and aptitude. We strive for 100% placements, dual placements(core & IT) and dream offers for our bright students.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
4/10social life
HemanandhB.E Electronics and Communication EngineeringPursued Final Year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got an counselling seat in this college. This college is one of the top college in tamilnadu and to get a counselling seat for this college is tough cuz, we have to score more marks in 12th or diploma. as well as tough, This college provides best education to students in an practical way. The course im studying is ECE, the labs are having highly new equipments to easily learn.


Placement -

Here placement is the mainly focussed area of our college. Year by year we are getting 100% placements in all courses. Companies like TCS, Usigma, accenture, tech mahindra, zoho, etc. are came to college and recruit many students. Till now we got more than 1000 peoples placed and many more will be placed in the next coming months. Our college provides placement training courses to all students to excel in their placement activities.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

October 04, 2018

GATE Mathematics Preparation Tips

GATE is a national level entrance examination for admissions to PG programs like M.Tech, ME, etc. The scores are accepted by more than 900+ institutes across India. This year, GATE 2019 is scheduled from Febru

October 04, 2018

GATE MN: Mining Engineering Preparation Tips

Mining Engineering is a domain which deals with science and technology applied in the extraction of minerals from the Earth. In this article, we are providing you some important tips to prepare for GATE MN exam. But first let’s talk about GATE, the national level entrance exa

September 25, 2018

GATE EY: Ecology and Evolution Preparation Tips

GATE is a national level exam which tests the comprehensive knowledge of various Engineering graduates in different subjects. The scores are accepted by more than 900+ institutes across India. This year, GATE 2019

September 24, 2018

GATE PH: Physics Preparation Tips

GATE is a national level entrance examination for admissions to PG programs like M.Tech, ME, etc. The scores are accepted by more than 100+ institutes across India. This year, GATE 2019 is scheduled from February 2

September 11, 2018

ONGC Recruitment through GATE 2019

The Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited is inviting applications for the post of Class-I executives (at E-1 level) in the engineering and Geo-sciences disciplines. There are 21 vacancies in total. The pay scale is in the grade of INR 60,000 – 1,80,000 with an increment of 3% per year.

October 04, 2018

GATE AR: Architecture and Planning Preparation Tips

After completing graduation, students who want to make their career in research and development look forward to Master’s degree. The reputed universities like IIT, IISC consider GATE score for admission in their postgraduation courses. Architectural and Planning is one of the papers of GATE

September 10, 2018

GATE ST: Statistics Preparation Tips

Statistics, having code ST is a new paper introduced in GATE 2019. Now, there are a total of 24 papers under the examination. Statistics is a branch of mathematics dealing with the collection, interpretation and presentation of data. This year, IIT Madras will hold the exam in online (c

September 07, 2018

GATE CY: Chemistry Preparation Tips

GATE exam is considered to be the toughest and highly competitive exam carried out jointly by the seven IITs and Indian Institute of Science (IISc) each year. Through this exam, a candidate’s knowledge of engineering mathematics, general aptitude and core subject knowledge is tested. It is

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BE Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹50,450/Yr4 Years
BE Aeronautical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹50,450/Yr4 Years
BE Agricultural Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹50,450/Yr4 Years
view more courses[34]

Placements

faculties

Dr. S. M. Suneeth KumarProfessor & Head, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. K. SivakumarProfessor & Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr. D. SharmilaProfessor & Head, Department of Electronics & Instrumentation Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×