Basaveshwar Engineering College - [BEC], Bagalkot - Reviews

Bagalkot, Karnataka AICTE, NBA Estd 1963 VTU, Belgaum Private (Autonomous) NAAC Ranked 201 For B.Tech By NIRF 2020 +2 more

College Rating

Based on 52 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
8.1/10Academic
7.9/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
8.1/10Infrastructure
6.5/10Placement
7.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

BE/B.Tech (39) ×
BCA (1)
MCA (1)
ME/M.Tech (1)

Most Popular Tags

Hostel (27)
Faculty (23)
Course (22)
Facility (19)
Conduct (17)
Experience (17)
Fee Structure (17)
Entrance Exam (11)
End Exam (10)
Mess Food (9)
Education Loan (8)
Admission Process (7)
Sport Event (7)
Civil Engineering (6)
Cricket Etc (5)

39 Reviews found out of 52


L
8.7 /10

Remarks :

My remark towards my college is positive. because when I joined to this college I was not good enough to speak on stage but now I can speak on stage. that's only because of this college I learned many things like stage courage and leadership qyality. so I love my college.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ak
7.7 /10

Remarks :

There are no negative remarks about our college but there are more positive remarks about our college like it is under top ten engineering autonomous college and teqip is big support for our college.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BA
7.5 /10

Remarks :

College is very good in all aspects. Our college is one of the best college out of too ten colleges in the state.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
L
9.0 /10

Remarks :

My remark towards my college is positive. because when I joined to this college I was not good enough to speak on stage but now I can speak on stage.that's only because of this college I learned many things like stage courage and leadership qyality.So I love my college.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
4.8 /10

Remarks :

Negative comments means sirs are not friendly in our college they are warning. This is autonomous college like that if we not giving to respect to teachers they will revange in exams like that they doing.

6 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
7 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SB
4.5 /10

Remarks :

College management is quite impressive. They follow all instructions given by the higher authority. But some are not at all students friendly.

5 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MA
7.3 /10

Remarks :

Buildings are good and well built. Teaching staff is good. There must be improvement in the placements. exta activities and cultural programmes must be conducted more and regularly. Each and every department in campus is well developed.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
6.5 /10

Remarks :

Should focus on placements and industrial collaborations.

7 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.7 /10

Remarks :

No negative remarks on our college our college is top 10 in the all over Karnataka engineering institutions very good results are comming from our colleges very respectfully and responsible staff members are there

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
V
6.8 /10

Remarks :

The college is good and all the criteria like academics and extracurricular activities like sports ,labs etc.the college is providing all the possible facilities and faculty to the students of all the branches of the college

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

KLS Gogte Institute of Technology - [KLS GIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 61.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bapuji Institute of Engineering and Technology - [BIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 93 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jain College of Engineering - [JCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BLDEA's V.P. Dr.P.G.Halakatti College of Engineering & Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 64.91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Smt Kamala & Sri Venkappa M Agadi College of Engineering & Technology - [SKSVMACET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Biluru Gurubasava Mahaswamiji Institute of Technology - [BGMIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 53.46 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Biluru Gurubasava Mahaswamiji Institute of Technology - [BGMIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 53.46 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jain AGM Institute of Technology - [JAGMIT ]
REVIEWS RATING
5.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Technology - [NITK]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 8.6 1.53 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Manipal Institute of Technology - [MIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 3.35 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
R V College of Engineering - [RVCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 3 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 86.23 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BE Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 65,340/Yr
4 Years
BE Mechanical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 65,340/Yr
4 Years
4 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Ramanagouda. Anandagouda. Patil Associate Professor, Department of Automobile Engineering
R.Nagaraj Associate Professor, Department of Automobile Engineering
Dr.Bharati S. Meti Professor & Head, Department of of Biotechnology

Students also visited