Beant College of Engineering & Technology - [BCET], Gurdaspur - Reviews

Gurdaspur, Punjab AICTE, NBA Estd 1995 IKG-PTU, Jalandhar Public NAAC Grade B | Scale 2.5

College Rating

Based on 36 Students RatingClaim this college

6.9 out of 10
7.0/10Academic
7.7/10Accommodation
6.7/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
5.3/10Placement
6.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

BE/B.Tech (26) ×
Diploma in Engineering (1)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (14)
Punjab (13)
Campus (12)
Engineering (12)
Hostel (12)
Government (11)
Admission (10)
Semester (9)
Teacher (9)
Facility (8)
Fee Structure (8)
Gender Ratio (6)
Course Curriculum (4)
Faculty Member (4)
Placement Cell (4)

26 Reviews found out of 36


R
6.5 /10

Remarks :

The procedure for paying the fee is very long and time consuming paying your semester fee can take your whole day.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
4.3 /10

Remarks :

Good remark is that government college has good faculty but education level is coming down day by day, government institute should try to compete with private institute. Government has provided so many thing large area so much investment but every one is

5 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
5 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
CS
7.8 /10

Remarks :

Management of the college is good as college is full of lush green trees and gardens. Also, it listens to the students but the college is going down on basis of placement. Hope it will again lift up its standard.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Overall our college is good. I didn't see any bad things in my college. Yes I don't like the food here but the independence to cook food solves it also. college management is good thats why it is running so smoothly.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
5.5 /10

Entrance Preview :

PUNJAB CET I have taken to get an admission in engineering college. I was not able to get a seat in Jalandhar REC (now NIT'S) because of higher rank(1300), and higher fees in thapar institute of engineering and and other private colleges. I have decided to take a seat in govt. College. Because of lack of guidance and awarenace I have decide to pursue my career production engineering.

Placement Experience :

No placement or job opportunity was provided by the college. We are having a placement cell the college which I never found to b working for the placements of the students.

7 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

I cleared AIEEE entrance exam. Beant college of engineering and technology(BCET) was the best option for me as per my AIEE score moreover its a governtment college and one of the reputed colleges in the punjab. I got seat in this college in first counselling only in electronics and communication stream.

Placement Experience :

The only thing the lacks in my college is placement and job opportunities. Being a goverrnment college, my college administration donot give stress on the placement procedure. Though some companies came for their drive for the students of CSE, IT, and ECE, the companies were e-clear, oracle, techmahindra, tcs and more. All these companies offer an average package of aprrox 3 lakh.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RP
7.3 /10

Remarks :

Sometime College faculties does't take any responsibility about the placement drive and give excuses.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
HK
6.7 /10

Remarks :

Faculty and management never motivate students. 7/10 rating for management.

4 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
5.3 /10

Remarks :

They should focus more on placements of the students everything else is good.

5 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
p
4.7 /10

Remarks :

ya i choose these college as my dream was to take admission in punjab as i am not from punjab but my friends are study here so all they guide me take here admission and collge is also good. campus is large also sports activities availaible

Placement Experience :

job oppotunities are less although but then do also most of the student placed were passed out with no backlog. The highest salary was Rs.14,000 per month, and the average salary was Rs.12,000 per month. Top recruiting company for our course is Sonalika. There was a role of mechanical engineering faculty which is offered to me.

4 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Aman Bhalla Institute of Engineering and Technology - [ABIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 80.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sant Longowal Institute of Engineering and Technology - [SLIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Global Institute of Management and Emerging Technologies - [GIMET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
Shaheed Bhagat Singh State Technical Campus - [SBSSTC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 80.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CT Institute of Engineering Management & Technology - [CTIEMT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 90.23 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Golden College of Engineering and Technology - [GCET]
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 1.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Guru Nanak Dev University Regional Campus
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 1.19 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Swami Sarvanand Institute of Engineering & Technology - [SSIET]
BE/B.Tech 4.2 63 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sukhjinder Group of Institutes - [SGI]
REVIEWS RATING
4.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 80.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Golden College of Engineering and Technology - [GCET]
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 1.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
IKGPTU Campus Dinanagar

IKGPTU Campus Dinanagar

Gurdaspur, Punjab
BE/B.Tech 4.0 84.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology - [Thapar]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 8.3 3.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Interview Sh Sandeep Kumar Kazal Registrar at I K Gujral Punjab Technical University Jalandhar
May 05, 2021
Interview Sh Sandeep Kumar Kazal Registrar at I K Gujral Punjab Technical University Jalandhar

Mr Sandeep Kumar Kazal is the Registrar at I.K Gujral Punjab Technical University, Jalandhar. He has completed his B.Tech and MBA and is currently pursuing Ph.D. in HRM. He has a total experience of 24 years in engineering education and administration of technical education. He introduced barcode

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Chemical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 151,234/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 151,234/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 151,234/Yr
4 Years
Faculties
Baljeev Kumar Assistant Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Pramod Kumar Yadav Assistant Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Arpinder Singh Sandhu Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering