Beant College of Engineering & Technology - [BCET], Gurdaspur - Reviews

Gurdaspur, Punjab AICTE, NBA Estd 1995 IKG-PTU, Jalandhar Public NAAC Grade B | Scale 2.5

College Rating

Based on 36 Students RatingClaim this college

6.9 out of 10
7.0/10Academic
7.7/10Accommodation
6.7/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
5.3/10Placement
6.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

BE/B.Tech (26) ×
Diploma in Engineering (1)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (14)
Punjab (13)
Campus (12)
Engineering (12)
Hostel (12)
Government (11)
Admission (10)
Semester (9)
Teacher (9)
Facility (8)
Fee Structure (8)
Gender Ratio (6)
Course Curriculum (4)
Faculty Member (4)
Placement Cell (4)

26 Reviews found out of 36


n
5.3 /10

Remarks :

on bases of of my 12th boards result i take admission these college i like most about college is such nice campus and good location of college as near to my home in punjab. so my choice was not to go outside punjab these was better.

Course Curriculum Overview :

course is some how lenghthy.Around 55 faculty members are present on the campus for students welfare. In the mechanical engineering department, there are teachers with a great experience. Passout students are ready for giving their services in various industries because this college gives value education which makes them industry-ready.academics record are good.

5 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
report
Read More
m
6.0 /10

Remarks :

I choose these college as i got seat in computer science so it was my first choice it is average college although but my hometown is in punjab, so select these preference instead of going out of state.

Placement Experience :

Almost 35% of the final year students got placed in various companies. The highest salary package offered was 8 LPA. The lowest salary package offered was 2.4 LPA. The average salary package offered was 3 LPA. Students were offered roles in IT, CSE, ME, ECE, CE, and B.Sc. agriculture. The lowest salary package offered in our course is 2.4 LPA. Almost 8% of the students got internships

6 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
report
Read More
m
5.3 /10

Remarks :

i choose these college my interest was in technology and as i am from punjab so my first choice was top collge but i didnt get admission in that at last i got here. if we work hard then we get good placement from here.

Placement Experience :

placement statics are not good around 40% students were placed, the highest salary offered was 2.8 Lacs and the lowest was 1.2 Lacs. The companies were zapbuild, lenstrack, sachtect etc. The roles were like software engineer, web developer, full stack developer. Around 30% student got internship from my course

5 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.3 /10

Remarks :

I got PMSS scholarship in the branch i always wanted, plus its a reputed government college. The college has a great faculty members and good infrastructure. The hostel facility is also great and the food served is healthy and hygenic.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
5.3 /10

Remarks :

I was having Interest in mechanical engineering, relatives told that it is a good college, so I taken admission in beant college, but was known afterwards that there is less or no placement. Study quality was poor and no personality development was there.

5 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
6 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
2.7 /10

Entrance Preview :

I took CET punjab entrance exam.

Placement Experience :

Placement and job opportunity were average at that time. most of the students were placed in good MNC companies.

2 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
2 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
2 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Aman Bhalla Institute of Engineering and Technology - [ABIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 80.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
I. K. Gujral Punjab Technical University - [IKGPTU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 80.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Golden College of Engineering and Technology - [GCET]
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 1.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Global Institute of Management and Emerging Technologies - [GIMET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
CT Institute of Engineering Management & Technology - [CTIEMT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 90.23 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shaheed Bhagat Singh State Technical Campus - [SBSSTC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 80.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Guru Nanak Dev University Regional Campus
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 1.19 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Swami Sarvanand Institute of Engineering & Technology - [SSIET]
BE/B.Tech 4.2 63 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sukhjinder Group of Institutes - [SGI]
REVIEWS RATING
4.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 80.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Golden College of Engineering and Technology - [GCET]
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 1.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
IKGPTU Campus Dinanagar

IKGPTU Campus Dinanagar

Gurdaspur, Punjab
BE/B.Tech 4.0 84.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology - [Thapar]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 8.3 3.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Interview Sh Sandeep Kumar Kazal Registrar at I K Gujral Punjab Technical University Jalandhar
May 05, 2021
Interview Sh Sandeep Kumar Kazal Registrar at I K Gujral Punjab Technical University Jalandhar

Mr Sandeep Kumar Kazal is the Registrar at I.K Gujral Punjab Technical University, Jalandhar. He has completed his B.Tech and MBA and is currently pursuing Ph.D. in HRM. He has a total experience of 24 years in engineering education and administration of technical education. He introduced barcode

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Chemical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 151,234/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 151,234/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 151,234/Yr
4 Years
Faculties
Baljeev Kumar Assistant Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Pramod Kumar Yadav Assistant Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Arpinder Singh Sandhu Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering