Beehive College of Engineering & Technology, Dehradun - Reviews

Dehradun, Uttarakhand AICTE Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun Private

College Rating

Based on 3 Students RatingClaim this college

6.8 out of 10
7.0/10Academic
7.3/10Accommodation
6.0/10Faculty
8.7/10Infrastructure
5.0/10Placement
6.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (2)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (2)
Hostel (2)
Scholarship (2)
Afford (1)
Campus (1)
Course (1)
Curriculum (1)
Development (1)
Infrastructure (1)
Interview (1)
Knowledge (1)
Middle (1)
Personality (1)
Preparation (1)
Uttarakhand (1)

3 Reviews found


SD
6.8 /10

Remarks :

The college is on the way of improvement since it has opened. It is a good college and has improved a lot now. I don't have any negative remark about my college. I had spent my four years there and it was a memorable life for me.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

The college offers meritorious scholarship to the students . At the time of admission too and after there performance in external examinations. Loan facility is also provided by the college. One can easily apply for the loan letter in the college.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure is feasible.A middle class family can easily afford the fee structure of the college. The college provide certain scholarships to the students. J& K students can apply for the scholarships.

College Events :

Sports meet and an annual function is held every year in the college. Sports meet is held in the month of November near to children's day. Fresher party is also organized in the college and same is with the farewell party.

Hostel Facilities :

I was a day scholar. I had not opted for hostel. I used to go daily from my home to the college. Rest, I had gone to the college hostel to meet my friends sometimes. The hostel infrastructure is quite good. Cleanliness is maintained properly.

Campus Life :

The college organizes various extra curricular activities throughout the year. Be it the debate competition, sports meet, rangoli competition, quiz , and so on. Sports include basketball, cricket, football and badminton. Labs are just okay.

Alumni/Alumna :

The alumini network is not so strong , but on the moderate level. The senior students are really helpful and cooperative in nature. They had helped me a lot in my studies and had solved almost every problem of mine whenever I had asked for help from them.

Faculty :

The faculty of the college is qualified and experienced. They take the class properly and are helpful and friendly in nature.The faculties have mixed qualifications, that is, B.tech qualified, M.tech qualified and PhD holders.

Admission :

I got admission in the college by my Mark's of class 12th. Interview can also be held for admission purposes. One can get the college through counseling too like Uttarakhand counseling. I had visited the college firstly and then taken admission afterwards.

Placement Experience :

The placemental of the college is average. It is not too good. The job opportunities depends on the students knowledge. At my time, there was no personality development classes and interview preparation classes were also not there. I have no idea regarding today.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course curriculum is as per the syllabus of the University, that is, Uttarakhand Technical University. I was a b.tech student . So, external exams were held twice a year, that is, semester wise. Apart from externals , internal exams are held twice in a semester.

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

College of Engineering & Management
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 80.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Technology Gopeshwar - [ITG]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 70.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.S.M. College of Engineering - [BSMCOER]
BE/B.Tech 4.2 66 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shivalik College of Pharmacy

Shivalik College of Pharmacy

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
B.Pharm 97 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JB Institute of Technology - [JBIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 62 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Avlon Academy

Avlon Academy

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
BBA/BBM 1.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Graphic Era University, School of Engineering and Technology - [GEU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 2.36 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of Petroleum and Energy Studies - [UPES]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 16.05 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DIT University - [DIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

DIT University - [DIT]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
BE/B.Tech 5.3 2 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Uttaranchal University
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Uttaranchal University

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
BE/B.Tech 5.2 1.79 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Graphic Era University - [GEU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Graphic Era University - [GEU]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
BE/B.Tech 5.2 3.23 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Graphic Era Hill University - [GEHU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 2.76 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision

Three-dimensional Geometry involves the mathematics of shapes in 3D space and involves 3 coordinates which are x-coordinate, y-coordinate and z-coordinate. During a 3D space, three parameters are required to seek out the precise location to some extent.  Three-dimensional geometry plays a se

JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision

States of Matter is one of the core topics of JEE Main chemistry syllabus. Usually, the topic has 1-3 questions covering a weightage of 4-12% in JEE Main question paper. Having thoroughly practised the subtopics will help students crack the section well.  Some of the important subtopics from

JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister
January 20, 2021
JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister

The Ministry of Education on Tuesday declared that relaxation would be provided in admission criteria for NITs and centrally funded technical institutions like IIITs by eliminating the requirement of 75 per cent marks in Class 12 board examinations. Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal &lsqu

JEE Main 2021: Mock Tests Released @nta.ac.in; Check Download Link Here
January 19, 2021
JEE Main 2021: Mock Tests Released @nta.ac.in; Check Download Link Here

January 19, 2021: National Testing Agency (NTA) has released the JEE Main 2021 Mock Test for registered candidates to check and download on its official website at nta.ac.in. NTA has published separate mock tests for JEE Main 2021. As per the mock test released, engineering aspirants can attempt

Parent College In This Group

Beehive Group of Colleges
Beehive Group of Colleges

Dehradun, Uttarakhand

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 63,500/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 63,500/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
Highest Package 850,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mr. Subas Chand Patel Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineeringring
Mr. Tarun Kumar Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Mrs. Shikha Tyagi Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering