Beehive College of Engineering & Technology, Dehradun - Reviews

Dehradun, Uttarakhand AICTE Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun Private

College Rating

Based on 3 Students RatingClaim this college

6.8 out of 10
7.0/10Academic
7.3/10Accommodation
6.0/10Faculty
8.7/10Infrastructure
5.0/10Placement
6.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (2)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (2)
Hostel (2)
Scholarship (2)
Afford (1)
Campus (1)
Course (1)
Curriculum (1)
Development (1)
Infrastructure (1)
Interview (1)
Knowledge (1)
Middle (1)
Personality (1)
Preparation (1)
Uttarakhand (1)

3 Reviews found


NP
8.2 /10

Remarks :

As per my view, I think the faculty here is hard-working. They complete our syllabus within time also test and assignment were taken seriously by the faculty. Reason- because in every semester we get 2 chances to review our current faculty.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Every year the college is provided the scholarship to top 3 students in every stream. 1st ranker gets 100%waiver in tuition fees for next semester 2nd ranker get 50% and 3rd ranker get 25% scholarship. Yes, the loan facility is available in our college.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

I am a day-scholar but I can review this. Hostel infrastructure is good. mess food is 70% good. cleanliness(90%), ragging is 0% (strictly banned), After 1st year you can opt for a single room. A.C. rooms are available for. For Uttarakhand category, we have 25% reservation while students from other states have to pay full fees if you have scored high marks in 12 you get some scholarship on your tuition. It's average when compared to other private colleges but could look expensive if you compare with government or.public colleges. both girls and boys.

College Events :

There are so many events which are occurred in our college which are as follows: The sports meet which lasts for one week. The tech fest in which the technical event will be carried on the first day and on the second day the prize distribution and the event for students will occur. The farewell party for last year students. The fresher's party for the freshers.

Campus Life :

1-Yes we have several labs which include chemistry lab, physics lab, multimedia lab. 2-Different computer labs based on subjects like AutoCAD,coding, web designing, software development, etc. 3-All mechanical labs like automobile lab, fluid lab, CNC EDM labs, etc. 4-we have a sports ground other than that we also have basketball, badminton and volleyball grounds

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes, every branch has a WhatsApp group in which the alumni are connected with us and yes they come to college occasionally and tell us about there life and motivate us.

Faculty :

The faculties were so much experienced and they have the knowledge to teach the Btech level. The standards of faculty were so high. All the faculties are expert in their particular field. The faculties will be selected here which are of Ph.D. or M.Tech levels.

Admission :

I go to the college and then they took my simple entrance exam. I clear that exam then I saw the entire college campus including classes and labs and I met to the faculty of department of electronics then after all this when I get satisfy from college then I fill all the forms and get the admission.

Placement Experience :

Yes, our college provides us internship. So many companies come to our campus. The hire the students as per their skills after taking a mocking interview or a quiz related to their specific branch. According to placement and job opportunities today our college is on the no. 1 position in Dehradun. A number of companies will come to our college and select the students as per their skills and our college was organizing an open pool campus. So that the other college students who do not have a job can also get a job.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Fees are not so high 1 lakh of a year with 70 thousand hostels if you want and expenses are not so high for expenses 1000-1500 is enough though. Fine is also low as compare to other colleges in the city. And expenses depend upon the student how much he/ she can invest

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

JB Institute of Technology - [JBIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 62 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.S.M. College of Engineering - [BSMCOER]
BE/B.Tech 4.2 66 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nanhi Pari Seemant Engineering Institute - [NPSEI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 60.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
THDC Institute of Hydro Power Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 73.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Basic Sciences and Humanities, G. B. Pant University - CBSH
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
Beehive College of Management & Technology
MBA/PGDM 4.0 71 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Graphic Era University, School of Engineering and Technology - [GEU]
REVIEWS RATING
9.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 2.36 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of Petroleum and Energy Studies - [UPES]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 16.05 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DIT University - [DIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

DIT University - [DIT]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
BE/B.Tech 5.3 2 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Uttaranchal University
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Uttaranchal University

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
BE/B.Tech 5.2 1.69 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Graphic Era University - [GEU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Graphic Era University - [GEU]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
BE/B.Tech 5.2 3.23 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Graphic Era Hill University - [GEHU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 2.76 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision

Three-dimensional Geometry involves the mathematics of shapes in 3D space and involves 3 coordinates which are x-coordinate, y-coordinate and z-coordinate. During a 3D space, three parameters are required to seek out the precise location to some extent.  Three-dimensional geometry plays a se

JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision

States of Matter is one of the core topics of JEE Main chemistry syllabus. Usually, the topic has 1-3 questions covering a weightage of 4-12% in JEE Main question paper. Having thoroughly practised the subtopics will help students crack the section well.  Some of the important subtopics from

JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister
January 20, 2021
JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister

The Ministry of Education on Tuesday declared that relaxation would be provided in admission criteria for NITs and centrally funded technical institutions like IIITs by eliminating the requirement of 75 per cent marks in Class 12 board examinations. Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal &lsqu

JEE Main 2021: Mock Tests Released @nta.ac.in; Check Download Link Here
January 19, 2021
JEE Main 2021: Mock Tests Released @nta.ac.in; Check Download Link Here

January 19, 2021: National Testing Agency (NTA) has released the JEE Main 2021 Mock Test for registered candidates to check and download on its official website at nta.ac.in. NTA has published separate mock tests for JEE Main 2021. As per the mock test released, engineering aspirants can attempt

Parent College In This Group

Beehive Group of Colleges
Beehive Group of Colleges

Dehradun, Uttarakhand

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 63,500/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 63,500/Yr
4 Years
4 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Placements

Highest Package 850,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Mr. Subas Chand Patel Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineeringring
Mr. Tarun Kumar Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Mrs. Shikha Tyagi Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Students also visited

College of Engineering & Management
College of Engineering & Management, KapurthalaBE/B.Tech, ₹80.75 K First Year Fees
7.7
Institute of Technology Gopeshwar - [ITG]
Institute of Technology Gopeshwar - [ITG], ChamoliBE/B.Tech, ₹70.80 K First Year Fees
7.8
Avlon Academy
Avlon Academy, DehradunBBA/BBM, ₹1.10 L First Year Fees
Amrapali Group of Institutes - [AGI]
Amrapali Group of Institutes - [AGI], NainitalBE/B.Tech, ₹77 K First Year Fees
7.8
Beehive Group of Colleges
Beehive Group of Colleges, DehradunBE/B.Tech, ₹71 K First Year Fees
Shivalik College of Pharmacy
Shivalik College of Pharmacy, DehradunB.Pharm, ₹97 K First Year Fees