Bengal School of Technology - [BST] Rankings

×

Bengal School of Technology - [BST], Hooghly - Reviews

Bengal School of Technology - [BST], Hooghly - Reviews

Hooghly, West Bengal PCI, AICTE, NBA | Estd 2006 MAKAUT, Kolkata Private NAAC Grade B

College rating

based on 7 students ratings
Claim This College

7.8/10

8.0/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
7.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Campus
    Faculty
    Hostel
    Placement
    Scholarship
    Semester Fee
    Technology
    Admission
    Company
    Examination
    Pharmacy
    Structure
    Training
    Information

    7 Reviews found

    A
    Aritra GhosalBachelor of PharmacyPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    7/10faculty
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    7/10course
    6/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    College review

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Alumuni network is not that much powerful. But senior students are so helpful and friendly. They almost do what they can to help us. But in case of M.Pharm students are not that much helpful.And literally we have no Alumuni network connection.

    Faculty -
    7 /10

    Faculty is not bad. But not so good also. Senior professor are getting move out from our college or taking retirement. And they are replaced by junior teachers. Junior teacher are not that much experienced.

    Admission -
    7.2 /10

    Our college is not bad. Infrastructure is good. Labs and discipline is excellent. Faculty stuffs are good and helpful too. But placement is not so good. We have to look for outside campusing. And in case of social activity or extra curricular activity is so good.

    Admission -

    Crack west bengal joint entrance examination exam then select college by online counciling then I select bengal school of technology college and get admission in it by fulfilling the admission process.

    Scholarship -

    In B pharm course scholarship is provide by the college as a minority student. There are three seats for TFW students. And in M.Pharm Scholarship is given as a certain amount of money almost twenty thousands. College take the education loan for students.

    Fees -

    Fee structure is too expensive for a middle class family.Almost forty five thousands have to pay in every six month or for an individual semester. Other hand it is the basic fee structure of every private college.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Placement is in medium level. Among 125 students maximum 40 students get a placement. And the companies are not so good. Offen some international companies comes to our college for providing placement. Our college provide stipend in the course of M. Pharm.

    Hostel Facilities -

    No I am a daily passenger. In every morning I catch train and travel for one hour to reach our college. Anyway I know everything about my college hostel. The Hostel infrastructure is good but the food is bad.

    Events -
    9 /10

    In every Saturday seminars are organised in our college. And the seminar topic is defferent like upon the current situation of world, upon the different medicinal companies e.t.c. In every year freshers and fest celebrated in our college.

    Campus Life -
    9 /10

    As extracurricular activity there are minimum 20 seminar in each semester. Everyday we have to do practicals in different Labs. Labs are good. In every year sports happend two times. Football tournament happened differently.

    Course Curriculum -

    Course is too large. For one semester we have to complete total syllabus within six months and there are minimum five subject containing five units and practicals for each subject. In every semester we have two internal exams one final practical exam and finally we go through semester exams.

    19 Jan 202011report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    news view all

    January 19, 2021

    WBJEE 2021: Board Delays Issue of Notification; Check Expected Exam Dates Here

    West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination Board (WBJEEB) has delayed the issue of notification for conducting the West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination (WBJEE) 2021. In the year 2020, the WBJEEB had released the WBJEE 2021 notification in October 2019 and in February 2020, the entrance examination

    December 23, 2020

    GPAT 2021 Registration Begins Today (Dec 23), Check Details Here

    National Testing Agency (NTA) is accepting online applications for Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test (GPAT) 2021 from December 23, 2020, at gpat.nta.nic.in. Interested candidates can apply through online mode only for GPAT 2021 before the last date, i.e., January 22, 2021. Candidates need to pay

    December 21, 2020

    WBJEE 2020 Counselling: Last Date to Apply is Dec 27; Check Details Here

    Department of Higher Education, Govt. of West Bengal is accepting online applications from the candidates with valid merit rank in the WBJEE 2020 for admission to B.Tech courses of Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering (E.I.E.) and Information Technology (I.T.) for the year 2020-21. Student

    December 04, 2020

    WBJEE Application Form 2021 to be Released in Last Week of December; Get Full Details Here

    WBJEE 2021 Application Forms will be published by WBJEEB in the last week of December 2020 (tentatively). Read the article below to learn more about WBJEE 2021 application form and fee, how to register for WBJEE, image upload, and application correction, etc. West Bengal Joint Entrance Exami

    December 15, 2020

    WBJEE Opens Portal to Refund Fee for Cancelled PUBDET Exam; Check Details Here

    West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination Board (WBJEE) has opened the portal to refund the fee of students who had filled the application form of Presidency University Bachelor's Degree Entrance Test (PUBDET). Students who had applied for the test can now claim their refund as the portal is open n

    November 23, 2020

    WBJEE JENPAUH Counselling 2020: 2nd Round of Seat Allotment Released

    WBJEEB has declared WBJEE JENPAUH 2020 seat allotment result for the 2nd Round over the website. Students can check the results by visiting the official website: wbjeeb.nic.in The West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination Board (WBJEEB) has declared the second round of seat allotment for the UG cour

    November 18, 2020

    MAKAUT CET 2020: Last Date to Apply Online is Nov 23; Apply makautwb.ac.in, Read Details Here

    Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, West Bengal, has started the registration process for MAKAUT CET MAT Direct Admission 2020 at makautwb.ac.in. Candidates can fill the MAKAUT CET 2020 application form before the last date, i.e., November 23, 2020, along with an application fee of

    November 16, 2020

    WBUT PGET 2020: Vacant Seats Admission, Counselling Stage Notice Released @makautwb.ac.in; Check Schedule Here

    The Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology has uploaded a notification regarding the admission on vacant seats and counselling processes based on WBUT PGET 2020. The notice is released on its official website makautwb.ac.in. Earlier, the varsity conducted the entrance exam WBUT PGE

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.PharmaAVG FEE - ₹101,700/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Pharm (Lateral)AVG FEE - ₹103,467/Yr
    3 Years
    M.Pharm PharmaceuticsAVG FEE - ₹154,300/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[2]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Prof. (Dr.) Pranabesh ChakrabartyDirector, Advisor and Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics
    Prof (Dr) Jayanta ChattopadhyayProfessor, Department of Pharmaceutical Technology
    Mr. Biswanath GhoshAssociate Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    BCDA College of Pharmacy & Technology - [BCDAPT], Barasat logo
    7.2
    Seacom Skills University - [SSU], Birbhum logo

    Seacom Skills University - [SSU], Birbhum

    MA , ₹ 35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Bharat Technology - [BT], Howrah logo

    Bharat Technology - [BT], Howrah

    B.Pharm , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    ×