Bengal School of Technology - [BST] Rankings

×

Bengal School of Technology - [BST], Hooghly - Reviews

Bengal School of Technology - [BST], Hooghly - Reviews

Hooghly, West Bengal PCI, AICTE, NBA | Estd 2006 MAKAUT, Kolkata Private NAAC Grade B

College rating

based on 7 students ratings
Claim This College

7.8/10

8.0/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
7.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Campus
    Faculty
    Hostel
    Placement
    Scholarship
    Semester Fee
    Technology
    Admission
    Company
    Examination
    Pharmacy
    Structure
    Training
    Information

    7 Reviews found

    Souvik NandiBachelor In Pharmacy
    Batch : 2015
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    7/10campus life

    Unforgettable 4 Years of KNOWLEDGE and FUN

    Internship -
    8 /10

    We had many options for choosing companies. College contacted those companies and supplied a letter which will allow us to join the company for some days for training or internship. Mainly no stipend offered for this internship, but a certificate. The certificate will certify that "you have completed the internship successfully and you have done well"

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Seniors are too much helpful. They took intro sometime but they did not rag at all. We have no complain about the seniors but only to thank them for their help. Back then I talked with my seniors and alumni s very frequently. They have helped me with many things.

    Admission -
    7.5 /10

    During my college life it was best experience in my whole life. The college is good the faculties are very friendly(but please gather some recent information about faculties). But, some times college management have taken some terribly wrong decisions.

    Fees -

    The fee is feasible. But, I have to say that the fee structure has changed because have enrolled in this course at the year of 2011 and it has increased a bit. But for me it is approximately 3.5 lakhs in 4 years.

    Exam Structure -

    Exam structure carried out in a semester system. In every 6 months there was a final exam for going into next semester.Labs and faculties are very good. I have learned practical very well that in project I chose practical project over anything and when I

    Scholarship -

    They offer scholarship only for PG students who have cracked GPAT. In the case of loan, college with supply some important documents which will help you to get a loan.For getting more information about the scholarship and loan please contact college.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Many of my classmates got placed excluding those who wanted to go for higher studies. But some of them who could not cracked any interview they are still receiving job alerts ad will receive that until they join any company.Details of some companies are following:-GSK :- 3.6 lakhs per annum excluding incentive.Abott:- 3.0 lakhs per annum excluding incentiveI could not supply much more details about that because, I chose higher studies so I have very limited information about Job placements.

    Entrance Preview -

    I took West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination (WBJEE). I have secured a rank 75962. I opt for this college because it is situated at a convenient distance from my home, so I can stay at home as well as I can attend college everyday.

    Hostel Facilities -

    The hostel rooms were medium sized, mostly two bedded. There are plenty of rooms in the hostel. There are many Mesh available nearby which will accommodate the students in a good rate. approximately 600 per month is a general rate there.

    Events -
    8 /10

    In a single word "AWESOME". Last year Underground Authority and two other bands also came. The cultural program was fabulous and the best thing that all the college students all can participate in the cultural program. The selection of talents and performance is selected by our faculties and seniors to present on the stage. I have nothing but only to say EXTRAORDINARY for this category. Festivals like Saraswati puja Biswakarma puja college arrange a fest for every student and the Puja also organized and carried out very well organized way.

    Campus Life -
    8 /10

    My 4 years of college life was the best among my entire life. So you can guess about the campus life. Extracurricular activities are an obsession for Bengali's and this college is not excluded. Annual sports takes place each year and from there college send a good performer for competing in the university. Quiz, painting competition, poster presentation, seminars, Debates take place in occasions like College Establishment day, Teacher's day, World Pharmacist Day and many other occasions.

    Course Curriculum -

    The course curriculum was perfectly designed for students both who want to go to job or to go for research. Back at my college there were well educated faculties. Many of our faculties were from Jadavpur and many of them had a Ph.D degree. But in now a days some of them have left the college because they have received better opportunities elsewhere. But the pharmacology department is very good these days.

    08 Nov 2015192report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    January 19, 2021

    WBJEE 2021: Board Delays Issue of Notification; Check Expected Exam Dates Here

    West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination Board (WBJEEB) has delayed the issue of notification for conducting the West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination (WBJEE) 2021. In the year 2020, the WBJEEB had released the WBJEE 2021 notification in October 2019 and in February 2020, the entrance examination

    December 23, 2020

    GPAT 2021 Registration Begins Today (Dec 23), Check Details Here

    National Testing Agency (NTA) is accepting online applications for Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test (GPAT) 2021 from December 23, 2020, at gpat.nta.nic.in. Interested candidates can apply through online mode only for GPAT 2021 before the last date, i.e., January 22, 2021. Candidates need to pay

    December 21, 2020

    WBJEE 2020 Counselling: Last Date to Apply is Dec 27; Check Details Here

    Department of Higher Education, Govt. of West Bengal is accepting online applications from the candidates with valid merit rank in the WBJEE 2020 for admission to B.Tech courses of Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering (E.I.E.) and Information Technology (I.T.) for the year 2020-21. Student

    December 04, 2020

    WBJEE Application Form 2021 to be Released in Last Week of December; Get Full Details Here

    WBJEE 2021 Application Forms will be published by WBJEEB in the last week of December 2020 (tentatively). Read the article below to learn more about WBJEE 2021 application form and fee, how to register for WBJEE, image upload, and application correction, etc. West Bengal Joint Entrance Exami

    December 15, 2020

    WBJEE Opens Portal to Refund Fee for Cancelled PUBDET Exam; Check Details Here

    West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination Board (WBJEE) has opened the portal to refund the fee of students who had filled the application form of Presidency University Bachelor's Degree Entrance Test (PUBDET). Students who had applied for the test can now claim their refund as the portal is open n

    November 23, 2020

    WBJEE JENPAUH Counselling 2020: 2nd Round of Seat Allotment Released

    WBJEEB has declared WBJEE JENPAUH 2020 seat allotment result for the 2nd Round over the website. Students can check the results by visiting the official website: wbjeeb.nic.in The West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination Board (WBJEEB) has declared the second round of seat allotment for the UG cour

    November 18, 2020

    MAKAUT CET 2020: Last Date to Apply Online is Nov 23; Apply makautwb.ac.in, Read Details Here

    Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, West Bengal, has started the registration process for MAKAUT CET MAT Direct Admission 2020 at makautwb.ac.in. Candidates can fill the MAKAUT CET 2020 application form before the last date, i.e., November 23, 2020, along with an application fee of

    November 16, 2020

    WBUT PGET 2020: Vacant Seats Admission, Counselling Stage Notice Released @makautwb.ac.in; Check Schedule Here

    The Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology has uploaded a notification regarding the admission on vacant seats and counselling processes based on WBUT PGET 2020. The notice is released on its official website makautwb.ac.in. Earlier, the varsity conducted the entrance exam WBUT PGE

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.PharmaAVG FEE - ₹101,700/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Pharm (Lateral)AVG FEE - ₹103,467/Yr
    3 Years
    M.Pharm PharmaceuticsAVG FEE - ₹154,300/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[2]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Prof. (Dr.) Pranabesh ChakrabartyDirector, Advisor and Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics
    Prof (Dr) Jayanta ChattopadhyayProfessor, Department of Pharmaceutical Technology
    Mr. Biswanath GhoshAssociate Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Institute of Pharmacy - [IOP], Jalpaiguri

    B.Pharm , ₹ 20 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Gupta College of Technological Sciences - [GCTS], Asansol logo
    8.9
    Bharat Technology - [BT], Howrah logo

    Bharat Technology - [BT], Howrah

    B.Pharm , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Bengal School of Technology and Management - [BSTM], Hooghly logo
    8.5
    BCDA College of Pharmacy & Technology - [BCDAPT], Barasat logo
    7.2
    ×