Bhimavaram Institute of Engineering & Technology - [BIET], Palakoderu - Reviews

Palakoderu, Andhra Pradesh AICTE Estd 2007 JNTUK, Kakinada Private

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
7.3/10Accommodation
7.6/10Faculty
8.1/10Infrastructure
5.6/10Placement
7.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (3)
Placement (7)
Course (6)
Management (6)
Admission (5)
Faculty (5)
Hostel (5)
Structure (5)
Government (4)
Process (4)
Scholarship (4)
Software (4)
Engineering (3)
Entrance (3)
Facility (3)
Access (1)

7 Reviews found


V
7.2 /10

Internships Opportunities :

For our batch there is no internship and we done a project in the college itself and it helped to code the project by our own. There no stipend offered as we have not done any internship.

Remarks :

The college management is good and the over all college review is it's not bad.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

There is loan facility offered by the banks but i have no knowledge about it. The loan amount is directly paid to the college by corresponding banks and we have to repay to the banks.

Exam Structure :

Exam structure is good and we can easily get through the whole syllabus and the labs where well organised for the requirement.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee structure is good and it is feasible and we can opt the bus facility with the extra expense if required and if it is necessary for the transportation.

Entrance Preview :

I wrote Eamcet and my interest in software sectore made me choose the CSE.

College Events :

Events like college technical feast where we can exhibit our technical performance and college annual day are celebrated. Every year freshers day and fare well day are celebrated as well.

Hostel Facilities :

I have no knowledge about the hostel as i am a day scholar but i heard that through my friends that pg is ok and coming to the mess it's not to bad.

Campus Life :

The Total college campus life is good with extracurricular, labs, sports, competitions such as robotics, debates etc. Many workshops are arranged and cultural parties are arranged too.

Alumni/Alumna :

Our seniors are good and they supported in our academic doubts and also in many aspects and we mingled with them easily and interaction classes are aranged between us.

Faculty :

Faculty was good and they help to resolve our doubts during our batch and there way of explanation and notes preparation is good and we can get the theme of the content easily.

Placement Experience :

There are no placements during our batch and no one got job opportunities in the campus. But ,it seems they are bringing some now a days.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Course curriculum is good and the electives are very useful in real time software industry and the course is designed in well planned manner and it helps a lot.

7 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Sreeramulu Institute of Technology  - [SRIT]
BE/B.Tech 4.0 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Djr Institute of Engineering and Technology
Nova College of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10

Nova College of Engineering and Technology

Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh
Adarsh College of Engineering - [ACEE], Chebrole
REVIEWS RATING
6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Vatsavai Krishnamraju College of Engineering and Technology - [SVKRCET]
BE/B.Tech 4.0 39.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DNR College of Engineering and Technology - [DNRECT]
REVIEWS RATING
5.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 46.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Sri Vatsavai Krishnamraju College of Engineering and Technology - [SVKRCET]
BE/B.Tech 4.0 39.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
K L University - [KLU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

K L University - [KLU]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 7.3 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Andhra University, College of Engineering - [AUCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.1 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Venkateswara University College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.6 16.39 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vignan’s Foundation for Science, Technology, and Research
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JNTUK University College of Engineering, Kakinada
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

GATE 2021: Admit Card to be Available from January 8; Details Here
November 14, 2020
GATE 2021: Admit Card to be Available from January 8; Details Here

IIT Bombay has published the dates for releasing the GATE 2021 admit card. As per the new schedule, GATE 2021 admit card will be out by January 8th. Candidates who registered for GATE 2021 can download the admit card from the official GOAPS website: appsgate.iitb.ac.in, using applicatio

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 45,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 45,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Faculties
M. Damodhara Rao Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
A. Satish Kumar Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
V. N. Srinu Professor, Department of Information Technology