Bhimavaram Institute of Engineering & Technology - [BIET], Palakoderu - Reviews

Palakoderu, Andhra Pradesh AICTE Estd 2007 JNTUK, Kakinada Private

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
7.3/10Accommodation
7.6/10Faculty
8.1/10Infrastructure
5.6/10Placement
7.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (3)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (7)
Course (6)
Management (6)
Admission (5)
Faculty (5)
Hostel (5)
Structure (5)
Government (4)
Process (4)
Scholarship (4)
Software (4)
Engineering (3)
Entrance (3)
Facility (3)
Access (1)

7 Reviews found


S
5.3 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Our college is not tied up with any company and it has no facility of stipend as far as I know but some times our management helps some poor students by paying their exam fees.

Remarks :

College management was average but provides you a stage to showcase all your talents and respects your ideas.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Our college doesn't have any loan facility but our government provides scholarships to poor students.

Exam Structure :

Our exam structure is decided by Jawaharlal nehru technological institute of kakinada in andhra pradesh.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Our fee structure is 30,000 year that means as whole fees for 4 years is 1 lakh twenty thousand and government provides some scholarship programs which is used by poor students and those who are eligible for that.

Entrance Preview :

I took Engineering Agricultural and medical common entrance exam test in Andhra pradesh state which contains physics maths and chemistry as the key subjects.

College Events :

Freshers day,Farewell,college fest is conducted just once in our four years,Annual day will be conducted every year and we have sports competition with in college teachers day,New year celebrations.

Hostel Facilities :

Hostel facilities 2/5 hostel rooms are sharing for 4 people to 5 per room and it is near to fields so it creates problem with different insects.

Campus Life :

We used to have good competitions like dance,sports,singing,Jam etc and participation is too good and there will be a huge response for them from the whole college.

Alumni/Alumna :

There's is no proper interaction with seniors to us personally and we almost don't know our former students because our college is newly established our batch is the 4th batch coming out of the college.

Placement Experience :

There is no placements I'm our college and doesn't assure any placements but we heard that they are trying which is not successful. The companies they brought are fake and useless.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Standards low but u can explore yourself. Coming to the faculty they are average and curriculum is about 7 hrs in a week we have 3 Labs one hour for sports 1 hour for library in general 3 hours for lab.

7 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
6 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Sri Vatsavai Krishnamraju College of Engineering and Technology - [SVKRCET]
BE/B.Tech 4.0 39.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Djr Institute of Engineering and Technology
Sri Vasavi Engineering College - [SVEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Sri Vasavi Engineering College - [SVEC]

Tadepalligudem, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 64.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Swarnandhra College of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Swarnandhra College of Engineering and Technology

Seetharamapuram, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.4 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Velaga Nageswara Rao College of Engineering - [VNRCE]
BE/B.Tech 4.3 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
West Godavari Institute of Science and Engineering - [WISE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.2 27 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Sri Vatsavai Krishnamraju College of Engineering and Technology - [SVKRCET]
BE/B.Tech 4.0 39.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
K L University - [KLU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

K L University - [KLU]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 7.3 2.15 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Andhra University, College of Engineering - [AUCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.1 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Venkateswara University College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.6 16.39 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vignan’s Foundation for Science, Technology, and Research
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JNTUK University College of Engineering, Kakinada
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

GATE 2021: Admit Card to be Available from January 8; Details Here
November 14, 2020
GATE 2021: Admit Card to be Available from January 8; Details Here

IIT Bombay has published the dates for releasing the GATE 2021 admit card. As per the new schedule, GATE 2021 admit card will be out by January 8th. Candidates who registered for GATE 2021 can download the admit card from the official GOAPS website: appsgate.iitb.ac.in, using applicatio

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 45,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 45,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years

Faculties

M. Damodhara Rao Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
A. Satish Kumar Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
V. N. Srinu Professor, Department of Information Technology