Bhubaneswar Engineering College - [BEC], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Bhubaneswar, Orissa AICTE Estd 2008 BPUT, Rourkela Private Institute

College Rating

Based on 26 Students RatingClaim this college

7.5 out of 10
7.2/10Academic
7.5/10Accommodation
7.7/10Faculty
7.7/10Infrastructure
7.3/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (15)
Management (10)

Most Popular Tags

Campus (8)
Knowledge (5)
Engineering (4)
Faculty Member (4)
Gender Ratio (4)
Girl Hostel (4)
Hostel Facility (4)
Entrance Exam (3)
Course Curriculum (1)
Department (1)
Transportation Facility (1)

10 Reviews found out of 26


DS
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Senior students are my best friends and they don't rag us if any comes they help us they guide us how to study and learn concepts.This is the space where all general knowledge with-kids come together and get their genius minds to collaborate.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BM
7.7 /10

Remarks :

Alumni is wonderful, the training and placement cell gets a lot of references with the help of the alumni. If you personally contact any of the alumni, they are very helpful.The college is excellent one the college management is quite strict and firm on the grounds. They are regularly inspected by higher authority

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RJ
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Campus life in BEC is very enjoyable. Still enjoying each and every day. We do not feel like we are in college. We do have many female students but we do not feel any gender feelings. We all are same inside the campus. college principal is very helpful and teachers also helps us in resolving issues if any.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SR
8.5 /10

Remarks :

BEC has a separate panel for the alumni and they help the students passed out for their business development. The college have the separate coordination room for the seniors where they perform the different activities regarding the event management.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DP
8.3 /10

Remarks :

I think it is very helpful having teachers that make you want to study and make you learn new things without being boring but funny instead. it was such an interesting experience because every day we learnt something new. we improved our grammar, talking and i think most of the class can now express themselves better.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PM
7.3 /10

Remarks :

Seniors are fantastic. Seniors who stayed in the room which juniors are alloted are appointed as temporary guardian of the junior and they take care of junior like a younger brother and sister.college provides best platform which students want to do something in their life and career growth.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
6 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MN
8.2 /10

Remarks :

College is good they give us opportunity to enhance skills but one thing still affected our college that is proper shift timing.Our senior are very helpful they are giving their experience and knowledge. and they are very sportive nature because when our faculty giving me any project or assignment they are helping me and give suggestion also.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SB
8.2 /10

Entrance Preview :

I gave MAT entrance exam in which i scored 63 percentile. when i searched college my first preference was placement and i got information about Bhubaneswar engineering college and placement record. this was the reason i choose this college because it's best.

Placement Experience :

Placements are good for marketing students but for HR and other specializations placements are very average. If placement is the criteria to rank the institute then i will give 3/5 to this institute.Placement is much better then other college placement within 18 month and on average 7lakhs. And job secure by some condition.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SR
8.5 /10

Remarks :

BEC has a separate panel for the alumni and they help the students passed out for their business development. The college have the separate coordination room for the seniors where they perform the different activities regarding the event management.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
7.3 /10

Entrance Preview :

I only appeared for MAT and I scored 92 percentile. I did not appear for any other interview at any other college. The interview process was very simple and luckily with my score it was easy to crack it.as this college was recommended by one of my cousin because he used to study here and i got positive feedback from him.

Course Curriculum Overview :

So one can not expect to have any thing beyond what is is the curriculum provided by them. But other than that my college made sure to give a corporate treatment so the students are ready to deal with the real world outside.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
6 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Gandhi Institute for Technology - [GIFT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Silicon Institute of Technology - [SIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 3.80 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhubaneswar College of Engineering - [BCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 1.80 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Engineering and Technology - [CET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 2.35 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Synergy Institute of Technology - [SIT]
REVIEWS RATING
5.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhubaneswar Institute of Technology - [BIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 8.9 2.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Technical Education and Research - [ITER]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.8 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology - [KIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.3 4.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
C. V. Raman Global University
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

C. V. Raman Global University

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
BE/B.Tech 6.5 1.19 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Centurion University of Technology and Management - [CUTM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 2.01 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 63,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Aeronautical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 63,000/Yr
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Er. Nitish Mishra Assistant Professor, Department of Aeronautical Engineering
Er. A. Panigrahy Assistant Professor, Department of Aeronautical Engineering
Er. Madhusmita Moharana Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Students also visited
GITA Autonomous College - [GITA College]
GITA Autonomous College - [GITA College], BhubaneswarBE/B.Tech, ₹1.08 L First Year Fees
8.7
Orissa Engineering College - [OEC]
Orissa Engineering College - [OEC], BhubaneswarBE/B.Tech, ₹86.50 K First Year Fees
7.5
Government College of Engineering
Government College of Engineering, KendujharBE/B.Tech, ₹1.40 L Total Fees
7.0
Gandhi Engineering College - [GEC]
Gandhi Engineering College - [GEC], BhubaneswarBE/B.Tech, ₹1 L First Year Fees
7.1
Hi-Tech College of Engineering
Hi-Tech College of Engineering, BhubaneswarBE/B.Tech, ₹2.52 L Total Fees
8.3
College of Engineering - [COEB]
College of Engineering - [COEB], BhubaneswarBE/B.Tech, ₹2.92 L Total Fees
6.7
Indira Gandhi Institute of Technology- [IGIT]
7.8
Raajdhani Engineering College - [REC]
Raajdhani Engineering College - [REC], BhubaneswarBE/B.Tech, ₹72 K First Year Fees
6.8
C. V. Raman Global University
C. V. Raman Global University, BhubaneswarBE/B.Tech, ₹1.19 L First Year Fees
7.6