Guru Nanak Khalsa College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Mumbai

Guru Nanak Khalsa College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Mumbai

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC, UGC | Estd 1937 Mumbai University, Mumbai Public

Top Courses Eligibility & Detailed Fees

CourseEligibilityTotal Fees/ yearDetailed Fee Structure
M.ScGraduation-Check Here
B.Sc10+2₹15,990Check Here
Ph.DPost Graduation-Check Here
BA10+2-Check Here
Certification--Check Here
B.Com10+2-Check Here
M.ComGraduation-Check Here
3 Years Full Time6/10
47,970
TOTAL
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Nidhi Mishra , Bsc Microbiology, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6.5/10

"The admission is based on I choose Microbiology as it is very interesting course. You get to learn a whole new word of biollogy over there. I was having option for different courses also but I choose it for Bsc Microbiology because I can learn better. The admission is on merit base. You just need to"   Read More

Pritish Dutta , Bsc IT, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

8.5/10

"I had applied in several colleges but eventually forgot to check each of them , got a call from sies nerul for admission so i was about to take admission there but somehow next day my friend asked me to try for khalsa since it was nearby and good too ( their cutoff was 57 and i had 59 ) so i just we"   Read More


3 Years Full Time4/10


College Admission Reviews

Dhanshri Lalji Bind , Bachelor of Commerce in Accounts and Finance, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

6.8/10

"After my 12th result i filled the online form of the college and in the 2nd merit list ,there was my name in that list andi got admission here.Then i filled all the documents which were needed by going in the campus."   Read More

Rushikesh Nikam , Batch: B. Com-2018

5.8/10

"After my HSC I applied online through Mumbai University and got admission through merit list. I was not a inhouse student so my cut off was bit high but i secured decent number in HSC (83.38%) my name appeared in second merit list."   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Gurman Oberoi , Business management studies, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7.7/10

"Online process for admission according to percentage basis. I scored 76% so i got admission in 2nd merit list.Then after getting admission have to wait for the fees paying day. and you got the admission succesfully"   Read More

user
Simar Jolly , BBA/BBM, Pursued:
BATCH : 2017

9.2/10

"I did not give any entrances exam or interview. This was on the basis of my marks in 12th board."   Read More


2 Years Full Time6/10


College Admission Reviews

Jitesh gulati , Bio analytical sciences., Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

7.8/10

"The admission process was bit tougher to be honest because, I was on the mark of 84.40% where as the cut off for science was 86% I was 1.5% lesser and there was already a queue with 85, 85.20%, 85.40% waiting to get admitted in the college. I was scared because I had all my hopes on this very colleg"   Read More


College rating

based on 17 students ratings

7.3/10

7.9/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
6.2/10placements
7.9/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
placement
faculty
experience
computer
knowledge
science
teacher
structure
environment
entrance
campus
chemistry
technology
subject
N
Nidhi MishraBsc MicrobiologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Guru Nanak Khalsa College is a very good college.The department of Microbiology has a number of good

Remarks -
6.5 /10

College has a good infrastructure and good faculty. Every department of college has various opportunities and activities for the students. College also have a big footall ground with a gym khana. The teaching is very good.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
J
Jitesh gulatiBio analytical sciences.Pursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Write up.

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Positive remarks - the teachers are very supportive, jolly happy going and helpful. But at the same time there are students who’re weird and use abusive language everywhere in the campus. I think they’d set a uniform so that the college also has its dignity maintained.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
P
Pritish DuttaBsc ITPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college, good faculty, good labs

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The faculty is very interactive loud and clear some even carry mic along. All the classrooms have projectors and overall great ambience throughout. For negative, there is always a huge line for railway concession and they are very lazy about that. Its annoying sometimes.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
M
Mandeep SinghBachelor in Science - Information TechnologyBatch : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
8 /10

Positive:- Good campus, great faculty, good location, good infrastructure, best for academic as well as sports and NCC Negative:- Sometimes the office staff can be lazy, no good canteen but has various good food places outside the campus,


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
S
Santosh SahaniB.Sc Information TechnologyBatch : 2019
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing College

Remarks -
7 /10

The College has very Good Teaching Staff which is beneficial for the student but the non teaching staffs are rude. They don't talk to student in a good way. Some of the good non teaching staff are very helpful.


10/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
D
Dhanshri Lalji BindBachelor of Commerce in Accounts and FinancePursued
BATCH : 2021
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best is here.

Remarks -
6.8 /10

Its a great college where we can explore a lot and get many experiences. It gives us a great opportunity to know the values , cultures , knowledge etc. I have learnt many things here in just one year .


6/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
R
Rushikesh NikamB. ComBatch : 2018
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

G N khalsa college Matunga B.Com course and other related Information

Remarks -
5.8 /10

Need for development as per recent changes and requirements of the student so to enhance the overrall experience of the student and to gain knowledge that is might be benefical for student apart from the course they offered.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
S
Shailesh Ganesh ShripatiBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sikh supers

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Positive remark I can give is that my college is best for sports and education is simple and easy one can get to learn teachers are best I can say what I experienced and the negative remark is that college should start only fees payment so that there will be no long queue for fees payment


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Mansi RaonangB.ScPursued 2017
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Current College Experience Is Very Nice.

Remarks -
6.7 /10

The Non Teaching Staff Is Great. I Have Never Faced Any Kind Of Issues Due To The College Management In The Span Of The Years That I Have Been A Student Here. They Are Ready To Help You 24*7.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
Ashutosh gharateB.ScPursued 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

best one

Remarks -
7.8 /10

One of the best colleges in way of teaching as well fun loving people ..you can enjoy both so you don't feel like bore in environment of college. The overall experience in this College is really good in my opinion


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Library
Sports
Gym
Canteen
Auditorium
Security
Comp Labs
Laboratory
Hostel
Communication Centre

placements View All

Deutsche
Maxwell
JP
Aircel

faculty view all

Dr. Kiran V. MangaonkarPrincipal
76total faculty

about college

GN Khalsa College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai falls in the list of the city’s oldest educational institutions and has been serving as a popular centre of learning with verdant ambience and well equipped building. This grant-in-aid college is a minority college but believes in the ideals of unity and humanity. It got UGC’s recognition in 1974 and currently possesses more than 6,000 students and stands tall in an area of more than 27,000 sq. yards. In order to perpetuate and uphold Sikh culture, it conducts Punjabi classes, Akhand Path, Langar and divinity classes. Its motive is to provide quality education by inculcating leadership qualities and work culture and promoting spirit of punctuality, dedication and sincerity.

Facts and figures about GN Khalsa College of Arts Science and Commerce

Established in

1937

Affiliation

University of Mumbai

Governing Body

Shiromani Gurudwara Prabandhak Committee

Institutional Area

27,642 sq. yards

Campus Strength

6,350+

Total books

70,000+

How to reach

5.3 kms from Dadar Central Railway, Lakhamsi Nappu Road, Lokmanya Tilak Colony, Dadar, Mumbai

Why choose GN Khalsa College of Arts Science and Commerce?

●Eminent alumni members: It holds the credit for producing some of the country’s most distinguished personalities and sports persons of all times. While some of them have participated in Olympics, others have been Padmashri and Arjuna awardees. These include Sri Ram Joshi (former VC of Mumbai University), Balbir Singh, Joaquim Carvalho, Marl Patterson, Mary Leela Rao and S.S. Narayan. Even Bollywood actor Akshay Kumar attended this college.

●Decades of rich history: Established in 1937, the credit for the foundation of Guru Nanak Khalsa College of Arts Science and Commerce goes to Dr. B. R. Ambedkar. It was born with an aim of offering quality higher education and popularizing Sikh culture.

●Vast well-equipped library: GN Khalsa College of Arts Science and Commerce boasts of one of the best colleges of the city and has a rich collection of more than 70,000 books, journals, periodicals and CDs and DVDs.

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

Nathalal Parekh Marge, King’s Circle, Matunga East
Mumbai - 400019
Maharashtra , India

0.62KmMaheshwari Udyan
0.42KmMTN/Mumbai Matunga railway station

Principal - 022-24096234 , 24096635

Principal - 9833835824 , Vice-Principal - 9819935396

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

St. Xavier's College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
K J Somaiya College of Science and Commerce - [KJSSC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Wilson College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Wilson College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Kishinchand Chellaram College - [KC College], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

St. Xavier's College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Dr. BMN College of Home Science, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Dr. BMN College of Home Science

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Kirti M Doongursee College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

news view all

March 06, 2020

Mumbai University Result 2020: Semester, Distance Education (IDOL), Admit Card, Revaluation, Exam Schedule

Mumbai University declared semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of Mumbai University.  Along with the semester results, the students can also check the course-wis

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

Placements

faculties

Ms. Sayali S. YadavAssociate professor
Dr. Shubha MukherjeeAssociate Professor,department of arts
Ms. Sunita SharmaLecturer,department of science
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo

Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 7.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo

SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 6.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Elphinstone College, Mumbai logo

Elphinstone College, Mumbai

BA , ₹ 3.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Rizvi College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo

Rizvi College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 7.69 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai logo

Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 7.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo

Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 6.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo

Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 28.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
×