Budge Budge Institute of Technology - [BBIT], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal AICTE, UGC, NBA Estd 2009 MAKAUT, Kolkata Private NAAC Grade B+ | Scale 2.6 Ranked 107 For B.Tech By Outlook 2019

College Rating

Based on 61 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
7.1/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
8.6/10Infrastructure
6.9/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (53)
Commerce (1)

Most Popular Tags

Campus (40)
Hostel (33)
Fee Structure (32)
Engineering (31)
Engineer (27)
Entrance Exam (19)
Course Curriculum (13)
Internal Exam (13)
Exam Structure (12)
Faculty Member (11)
Semester Exam (11)
Direct Admission (10)
Extracurricular (10)
Placement Cell (10)
Scholarship Facility (10)

61 Reviews found


PC
10.0 /10

Remarks :

I hold sag I am privileged to be a part of this college.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fees are feasible because our college provides various scholarship facilities to the students and this totally helps the needy and the poor. College provides a facility to pay our fees monthly basis which really helps most of the students to overcome problems.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

The college has a facility for tfw students where we are exempted from paying the college academic fees.

College Events :

The college not only provides an opportunity to be excellent in our courses but also helps by organizing events like annual fest Magnus,techfest in order to motivate the students in other activities. Therefore this is a great help for all the students.

Campus Life :

The campus life is extremely good we are provided with beautiful infrastructure and this is really helpful for all of us. This helps us to concentrate at work. The lab facility is good and we are provided with the best of machinery. College provides debate competitions.

Alumni/Alumna :

The seniors which we have come across in this college cannot be compared as other seniors they are extremely talented and helpful.

Faculty :

The number of lecturers we have in our course in 10. The average age of the faculties is 32 years. They provide high explanation ability and are always there to solve our doubts and are extremely helpful. The faculties we are provided with are highly qualified and some of them have industrial qualification

Admission :

I got this college as an option of my selected list of colleges The infrastructure of this college was the best attractive part. Secondly, I was enthusiastic to learn from brilliant faculty members. I got this college as an option from wbjee. I choose to be admitted here.

Placement Experience :

Our college approximately provides 100% placement. There is a large list of companies which visit our college such as Infosys, Wipro,byjus etc.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course is taught to us by extremely talented faculties. The college provides better facilities and opportunities. The exam structure is also good. The exam is conducted and guided by special exam cell faculties. Every year students are provided with industrial visits.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Techno International New Town - [TINT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 97.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bengal Institute of Technology - [BIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
Calcutta Institute of Engineering and Management - [CIEM]
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 99.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gargi Memorial Institute of Technology - [GMIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 1.05 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Swami Vivekananda Institute of Science and Technology - [SVIST]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 99 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Meghnad Saha Institute of Technology - [MSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Institute of Engineering and Management - [IEM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 1.68 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Heritage Institute of Technology - [HIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 1.16 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology - [MAKAUT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 49 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Narula Institute of Technology - [NIT Agarpara]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 4.08 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Techno India University
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Techno India University

Kolkata, West Bengal
BE/B.Tech 5.3 89.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of Engineering and Management - [UEM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.63 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

MAKAUT Time Table
May 03, 2021
MAKAUT Time Table

The Time Table for the Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology has been published on the university's official website, makautexam.net.  On this page, students can view the MAKAUT Time Table. MAKAUT Time Table shows the exam date, time, day, stream, paper code, an

Budge Budge Institute of Technology Director: Mr.Tapas Satpathi Interview
April 16, 2021
Budge Budge Institute of Technology Director: Mr.Tapas Satpathi Interview

Mr. Tapas Satpathi is the Director of Budge Budge Institute of Technology, Kolkata. He has a total of 38 years of experience, 19 Years in Industry, and 19 years in Academics. He has served as an Associate professor and later on went to become dean of a prestigious organization. He believes in pers

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 95,425/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Mechanical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 95,425/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 95,425/Yr
4 Years

Placements

Highest Package 2,200,000
Average Package 240,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Prof. Dr. Nikhil Chandra das Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Prof. Dr. N.C. Dey Sarkar Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Prof. Arijit Maity Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering

Students also visited

RCC Institute of Information Technology - [RCCIIT]
7.2
Netaji Subhash Engineering College - [NSEC]
Netaji Subhash Engineering College - [NSEC], KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹99.50 K First Year Fees
7.4
JIS College of Engineering - [JISCE]
JIS College of Engineering - [JISCE], KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹1.30 L First Year Fees
7.9
Heritage Institute of Technology - [HIT]
Heritage Institute of Technology - [HIT], KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹1.16 L First Year Fees
7.8
MCKV Institute of Engineering - [MCKVIE] Howrah
7.1
BP Poddar Institute of Management and Technology
7.3
Dream Institute of Technology
Dream Institute of Technology, KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹3.70 L Total Fees
7.9