Budge Budge Institute of Technology - [BBIT], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal AICTE, UGC, NBA Estd 2009 MAKAUT, Kolkata Private NAAC Grade B+ | Scale 2.6 Ranked 107 For B.Tech By Outlook 2019

College Rating

Based on 62 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
8.1/10Academic
7.1/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
8.6/10Infrastructure
6.8/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (54)
Commerce (1)

Most Popular Tags

Campus (40)
Hostel (33)
Fee Structure (32)
Engineering (31)
Engineer (27)
Entrance Exam (19)
Course Curriculum (13)
Internal Exam (13)
Exam Structure (12)
Faculty Member (11)
Semester Exam (11)
Direct Admission (10)
Extracurricular (10)
Placement Cell (10)
Scholarship Facility (10)

62 Reviews found


S
10.0 /10

Remarks :

I really like my college it's one of the best places to study.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No, I have not opted for any scholarship or educational loan but I do know that my colleagues do provide scholarship.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

I think to compare to the other engineering colleges which are private. The fees of my engineering college are really reasonable and comparably cheap also. We don't have to pay anything extra for admission to this college.

College Events :

We do have two kinds of technical fest which is also called tech medha and also we do have sports meets and also we do have fest which is our main event and we do celebrate our fest as very grandly. As our fest is one of best fest.

Campus Life :

So we do have a very big campus full of trees and we do have a big library full of books and also we do have a very big playground and also we do have lots of labs for various specified subjects and they are really very good.

Alumni/Alumna :

My all teachers are really very helpful and they are always ready to help us no matter what is the time.

Faculty :

So all of my teachers are very helpful and they are always ready to help us. No matter what is the time and also they are very very educated and they are extremely talented and immensely responsible. They always try to teach us.

Admission :

I got admission in this college through an exam entrance examination and also we need to score a good mark to enter in this reputed college. After the entrance examination. You can get admission in this college through payment.

Placement Experience :

Currently, I am a student of BBIT pursuing BTech in the course ECE. I know that many reputed companies visited our college.

Course Curriculum Overview :

So the exam structure is really helpful. We are very often taken to industries so that for the future. We can be industry-ready and also they groome us in a very special way and make us ready for anything and any situation.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

St. Thomas College of Engineering and Technology - [STCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 1.12 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dream Institute of Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Dream Institute of Technology

Kolkata, West Bengal
BE/B.Tech 4.8 3.70 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JIS College of Engineering - [JISCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Netaji Subhash Engineering College - [NSEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 99.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Meghnad Saha Institute of Technology - [MSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MCKV Institute of Engineering - [MCKVIE] Howrah
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.16 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Jadavpur University - [JU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Jadavpur University - [JU]

Kolkata, West Bengal
BE/B.Tech 9.1 2.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Engineering and Management - [IEM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 1.68 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Heritage Institute of Technology - [HIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 1.16 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology - [MAKAUT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 49 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Narula Institute of Technology - [NIT Agarpara]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 4.08 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Techno India University
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Techno India University

Kolkata, West Bengal
BE/B.Tech 5.3 89.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

MAKAUT Time Table
May 03, 2021
MAKAUT Time Table

The Time Table for the Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology has been published on the university's official website, makautexam.net.  On this page, students can view the MAKAUT Time Table. MAKAUT Time Table shows the exam date, time, day, stream, paper code, an

Budge Budge Institute of Technology Director: Mr.Tapas Satpathi Interview
April 16, 2021
Budge Budge Institute of Technology Director: Mr.Tapas Satpathi Interview

Mr. Tapas Satpathi is the Director of Budge Budge Institute of Technology, Kolkata. He has a total of 38 years of experience, 19 Years in Industry, and 19 years in Academics. He has served as an Associate professor and later on went to become dean of a prestigious organization. He believes in pers

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 95,425/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Mechanical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 95,425/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 95,425/Yr
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 2,200,000
Average Package 240,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. Dr. Nikhil Chandra das Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Prof. Dr. N.C. Dey Sarkar Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Prof. Arijit Maity Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering