CMR College of Engineering & Technology - [CMRCET] Rankings

×

Ranked 251 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 142 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 209 for MBA by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 137 for B.Tech by Outlook 2019
Ranked 91 for B.Tech by The Week 2020
Ranked 102 for B.Tech by The Week 2019
Ranked 151 for B.Tech by TOI 2020
CMR College of Engineering & Technology - [CMRCET], Hyderabad - Reviews

CMR College of Engineering & Technology - [CMRCET], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE, UGC, NBA | Estd 2002 JNTUH, Hyderabad Private NAAC Grade A 2 Questions Answered Ranked 251 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020+6 more

College rating

based on 120 students ratings

8.2/10

8.4/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Internship
    Hostel
    Campus
    Good Faculty
    Experience
    Fee Structure
    Eamcet Exam
    Engineering
    Good Course
    Entrance Exam
    Good Infrastructure
    Course Curriculum
    Good Rank
    Telangana Government

    120 Reviews found

    U
    UpendraBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Cmr review

    Placement -
    9 /10

    There are about 70% of placements in our college and we have more placements in CSE and ECE and companies like Infosys, Capgemini, Wipro, and other companies visit our college and my plan is to get placed in college after getting a degree

    9/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    9/10campus life
    S
    SrivardhanBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review of Cmrcet

    Placement -
    9 /10

    From fourth-year first semester students will be eligible for campus placements. Many companies like Wipro, TCS, cap Gemini, Byjus visited our college. Highest package is 18 lakhs, the average package is 6 lakhs in our college. Generally, more than 80 percent of students get selected every year.

    9/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    U
    UpendraBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Detailed cmrcet

    Placement -
    8 /10

    For 4th year we are eligible for placements and Infosys, Wipro, Capgemini and many other companies visit the college and 70% of students placed and my plans after getting a degree is placement in college.

    8/10placement
    9/10college
    8/10course
    9/10campus life
    M
    Madhuri bandiBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)
    9.6
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    I'm very happy to be in this college. One can opt this college for their bright future.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Placements are absolutely fine in our college almost every student gets into the placements. Many companies like TCS, Tech Mahindra visits the college.

    10/10placement
    10/10college
    10/10course
    8/10internship
    10/10campus life
    S
    Soumya AngaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A good college is for a better future

    Placement -
    10 /10

    There are many placements in our college. From 3rd year we are eligible to attend for drives. There are many companies who visit our colleges like Capgemini, Wipro, Tcs, ValueLabs, dx and many more. The average package is 5LPA

    10/10placement
    10/10college
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10internship
    9/10campus life
    T
    Tigulla vaishnaviBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)
    9.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Students review

    Admission -

    Management

    10/10placement
    10/10college
    9/10course
    10/10internship
    10/10campus life
    M
    MadhanComputer science engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Our college

    Remarks -
    5.7 /10

    If we use college property or faculty in good manner it is nice.

    Admission -

    I opt this college because in counseling I got this college. I opt Cse because of computers and technology. I'm very interested in computers and technologies, not only this but also we have and number of job opportunities so that I can settle in life in short time.

    7/10academic
    4/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    5/10social life
    T
    Thummala KarunakarCivil btechBatch : 2018
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About excellent view of my college

    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    Good college which do not have any kind of remarks from my side

    Admission -

    I got the sear through the eamcet and then i palced i that college in the civil engineering stream and then this was the process i got the call letter and the admit card from the eamcet convenor quota and this was the free seat with no donation to be paid at all that's bit if hard work i worked as to achieve the free engineering seat in the prestigious college like cmr college of engineering and technology

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    SeshuMechanicalPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Better infrastructure and good faculty

    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    The positive remarks about our college is we have good infrastructure inside and outside of our college such as auditorium, play ground, sports facilities, labs, workshops and various things. The negatives in our college are very few which we can't describe.

    Admission -

    I got admission in this college via convenor list. I got nearly 20000 rank in eamcet and I choose mechanical branch. The admission process of our college is at starting we have to submit all our original certificates of 3 sets to our college and later we should register for it.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AnandCivilPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    My college have no negatives and positive remarks are the very good college in study sports and all the events and all the extra curricular activities. Infrastructure also good.

    Admission -

    I got admission through the emcet rank. Based on emcet rank college is alloted on particular barnch. Later I submitted all my ssc marks certificate, intermediate marks list, study, certificate, tc etc

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Teegala Krishna Reddy Engineering College, Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    Vardhaman College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT], Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT], Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    news view all

    October 22, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay to Inform Candidates Regarding Application Form Defects by October 26

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay has announced the last date of intimation to registered candidates after the first round of scrutiny by the zonal office as of Monday, October 26, 2020. As per Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay, the exam authorities exam will review all of the submitted GATE 2021 a

    October 19, 2020

    TS EAMCET 2020 Option Entry Commenced Today, 3 PM Onwards, Check Details; Get Direct Link Here

    TS EAMCET Counselling 2020 Web Option Process has been commenced from today i.e. October 19, 2020. Read details here As per the notification available on the official website of the TS EAMCET, the option entry is now availale on the official website. Candidates who have cleared the T

    October 23, 2020

    TS ICET Result 2020, Answer Key Release Date Postponed, To be Released on Nov 02 @3:30 PM; Read Important Details Here

    Kakatiya University has postponed the release of TS ICET Results 2020 and TS ICET Answer Key 2020. They will now be declared on 3:30 PM of November 02, 2020. Check details such as the important dates of the result of TS ICET 2020, how to download the result of TS ICET 2020, cut-off, counselling, etc

    October 18, 2020

    Osmania University Exam Postponed Due to Heavy Rains

    October 17, 2020: Osmania University has postponed the UG final semester examination for various programs due to Hyderabad rains. The exams are now rescheduled to be conducted on Sunday, October 18, 2020. Osmania University’s final semester examination for BA and B.Sc students was scheduled

    October 17, 2020

    More than 14,000 Candidates from Arts and Commerce Backgrounds Register for GATE 2021; Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology Bombay stated that a total of 14000 students have applied for GATE 2021 from the arts and commerce background. Around 4,804 registrations have registered for environmental science, and 14,916 students for the humanities branch have applied. As per the Indian In

    October 17, 2020

    JNTUH Postpones Entrance Exams 2020 to November 1 & 2; Check Exam Schedule Here

    Jawaharlal Nehru Fine Arts University has once again rescheduled the Entrance Examination date. On October 15, 2020, The Jawaharlal Nehru University Hyderabad announced that due to heavy rainfall in the area, the Exam is to be postponed to November 2020. The University has decided to de

    October 09, 2020

    TS ECET 2020: Final Phase Allotment on October 9, Details Here

    Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad has released the Telangana ECET allotment order 2020 on the official website (tsecet.nic.in). Conducted by JNTUH, ECET is a state level entrance test for admission to Engineering and pharmacy courses in Telangana. Earlier, the exam was held on

    October 24, 2020

    TS EAMCET 2020: Seat Allotment Result for Engineering Stream Released, Check Here

    TS EAMCET 2020 Seat allotment results for Engineering Stream has been released by the Telangana State Council of Higher Education (TSCHE) on October 24, 2020. The seat allotment results for the TS EAMCET 2020 is based on the rank score obtained in the exam and the preferences selected by the

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    CMR Group of InstitutionsHyderabad, TELANGANA
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹100,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹100,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[10]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. K. Ram Mohan ReddyProfessor, Department of civil engineering
    Dr. K. Ramesh ReddyProfessor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
    Dr. N. SatyanarayanaProfessor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    CMR Engineering College - [CMREC], Hyderabad logo

    CMR Engineering College - [CMREC], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.7
    BV Raju Institute of Technology - [BVRIT], Hyderabad logo

    BV Raju Institute of Technology - [BVRIT], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology - [MGIT], Hyderabad logo

    Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology - [MGIT], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 87.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    CVR College of Engineering, Ibrahimpatnam, Hyderabad logo

    CVR College of Engineering, Ibrahimpatnam, Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 95.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Vasavi College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad logo

    Vasavi College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    CMR Technical Campus - [CMRTC], Hyderabad logo

    CMR Technical Campus - [CMRTC], Hyderabad

    ME/M.Tech , ₹ 72 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Malla Reddy Engineering College - [MREC], Hyderabad logo

    Malla Reddy Engineering College - [MREC], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.03 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    ×