CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT] Rankings

×

Ranked 201 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 174 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Ranked 119 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 126 for B.Tech by The Week 2020
Ranked 14 for MBA by The Week 2019
Ranked 103 for B.Tech by TOI 2020
Ranked 90 for B.Tech by TOI 2019
CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT], Bangalore

CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT], Bangalore

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, NBA | Estd 2000 VTU, Belgaum Private NAAC Grade A+ | Score 3.6 1 Question Answered Ranked 201 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020+6 more

By Akanksha Gupta
Content Curator

CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT] Recent Admission Alerts and Updates

CMRIT Bangalore Quick Updates 2020

 June 12: KEA has announced the dates of Karnataka PGCET 2020 for MBA courses. Registration starts from June 15. Last date to Register: June 28, 2020. Check Here

June 10: KMAT 2020 Registrations have Started. Apply Now
May 15:
Karnataka DCM announces KCET 2020 to be held on July 30 & July 31, 2020. Check Here. 

Chikka Muniyappa Reddy Institution of Technology (CMRIT), Bangalore,popularly known as CMR Institute of Technology under CMR Jnanadhara Trust, has a recently placed 1,767 students in well-reputed companies with a salary package of INR 3.5 LPA to INR 4.8 LPA. 

The college offers a wide variety of courses for Undergraduate and Postgraduate applicants in the fields of Engineering, Management, and Science, admission to which is both merit and entrance based. CMRIT Bangalore cut off for  COMED-K, PGCET, and KCET varies every year.

CMR Institute of Technology Highlights

Established | Type2000 | Private
Affiliated toVTU Belgaum
Recognized byAICTE and NBA
Courses offered | TypeUG, PG, and Doctoral | Engineering, Management, and Science
Selection criteriaMerit and Entrance-based
Accepted test scoresCOMED-K, Karnatak PGCET, KCET, CMAT, CAT, MAT, JEE
IntakeUG: 960 and PG: 102
Facilities availableAuditorium, Classroom, Hostel, Library, etc.
Official website | Contacthttp://www.cmrit.ac.in/ | +91 80 28524466

CMR Institute of Technology Courses

Chikka Muniyappa Reddy Institute of Technology (CMRIT) offers Undergraduate, Postgraduate, and Doctoral programs in the streams of Management, Engineering, and Science. Given below are the course details offered at CMRIT Bangalore:

Course NameDetails
B.ESpecializations: Information Science, Computer Science, Electronics & Communication, Electricals & Electronics, Telecommunication, Mechanical, and Civil.
Duration: 4 years
Eligibility: 45% aggregate marks in 10+2 in the science stream.
MCADuration: 3 years
Eligibility: 50% aggregate marks in BCA
MCA (Lateral entry)Duration: 2 years
Eligibility: 50% aggregate marks in BCA
MBADuration: 2 years
Eligibility: 50% aggregate marks in Graduation
Dual specializations: Marketing & Finance, Marketing & Human Resources, and Finance & Human Resource.
M.TechSpecializations: Computer Science and VLSI Design & Embedded Systems.
Duration: 2 years
Eligibility: Bachelor’s degree in the relevant field.
Ph.D. in EngineeringSubjects: Computer Science, Electrical & Electronics, and Electronics & Communication.
Ph.D. in Business AdministrationEligibility: 60% aggregate marks in MBA
Ph.D. in Computer ApplicationEligibility: 60% aggregate marks in MCA
Ph.D. in SciencesSubjects: Mathematics, Physics, or Chemistry

Read More: CMRIT Bangalore Fee Structure

CMR Institute of Technology Admission

CMR Institute of Technology Bangalore gives admission to students on both merit and entrance score basis.

  • For B.E. admissions: CET/ COMED-K / JEE / AIEEE.
  • For MCA admissions: merits of the qualifying exams.
  • For MBA admissions: CMAT/ CAT/ MAT/ PGCET/ K-MAT 
  • For M.Tech: GATE/ PGCET

Read More: CMRIT Bangalore Admission

CMR Institute of Technology Departments

  • Department of Physics

  • Department of Chemistry

  • Department of Mathematics

  • Department of Computer Science and Engineering

  • Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering

  • Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering

  • Department of Civil Engineering

  • Department of Information Science & Engineering

  • Department of Mechanical Engineering

  • Department of Telecommunication Engineering

  • Master of Business Administration

  • Master of Computer Applications

Professional Tie-Up’s

  • Infosys - Campus Connect

  • IBM - Centre of Excellence

  • TCS - Recruitment Partners

  • DST - Image Processing

  • Texas Instruments - Analog Communication Lab

CMR Institute of Technology Facilities

AuditoriumThe institute has Dwani auditorium with a seating capacity of 350 persons.
ClassroomsAll the 89 classrooms are well furnished.
Computer LabThe institute has 05 LAN and Wifi enabled computer lab with 1486 PC’s which are well equipped with latest tools and technologies.
LibraryThe library has a collection of about 5695 titles and 23,000 volumes of books
HostelThe hostel facility is available for both boys and girls students separately with a total capacity of 340 students.
Student Clubs
  • Aarohan - The music club of the Institute
  • Art-Ed - The art club of the Institute
  • Association of Computer Engineers – The Computer Science & Engineering Department Club of the Institute
  • CSI CMRIT Student Branch – The Computer Society of the Institute
  • Electronic Technical Association – Club for the Department of ECE of the Institute
  • Forum of Electrical and Electronics Engineers – Club for the Technical Events of the Institute
  • GLUG - Club for the awareness of Free Software Movement
  • Kannada Club – It spreads awareness about the Kannada Language and Culture
  • Kiniseis - The dance club of the Institute
  • Minerva - Literary Club – The Literature club of the Institute
  • Photography Club – The Photography club of the Institute and many more.

CMR Institute of Technology FAQ

Ques. Does CMRIT Bangalore provide scholarships to its students?

Ans. Yes, the college provides various scholarships to its students. Given below are all the scholarships with their eligibility:

  • CMR Memorial Scholarships - for the economically weak students from the rural areas

  • CMR Merit Scholarships - for the students having an outstanding academic record

  • CMR Leadership Awards - for the student who is exceptionally all-rounder in every discipline  

  • CMR Sports Scholarships - for the students who have participated in state/national/international level competitions

  • ICCR Scholarships - Various scholarships offered by Indian Council for Cultural Relations

  • Other Scholarships -

    • SC/ST Scholarships

    • Backward Class Merit Scholarships

    • Scholarships from Govt. of Karnataka

    • Scholarships from various State Govt.

Ques. How are the placements of CMRIT Bangalore?

Ans. As per the NIRF report of 2019, a total of 1,767 students have been placed in 2018. From the total strength of 2,547 students, 1,767 who got placed were 1,713 Undergraduates and 54 Postgraduates. The table below shows other details related to placements of 2015-16, 2016-17, and 2017-18.

YearNo. of students GraduatedNo. of Students PlacedMedian Salary offered
2015-16UG: 728 
PG: 71
UG: 526
PG: 29
UG: INR 3,50,000
PG: INR 3,00,000
2016-17UG: 831
PG: 64
UG: 577
PG: 18
UG: INR 3,25,000
PG: INR 3,00,000
2017-18UG: 838
PG: 15
UG: 610
PG: 7
UG: INR 3,50,000
PG: INR 4,80,000

Ques. How is the faculty of CMR Institute of Technology?

Ans. CMRIT Bangalore has a total of 296 faculty members working on a regular basis. The faculty of the Chikka Muniyappa Reddy Institution of Technology (CMRIT) Bangalore consists of:

  • Female: 171
  • Male: 125
  • 47 Ph.D. holders

CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT], Bangalore Fees & Eligibility

CourseFeesEligibility
B.E₹2.5 Lakhs (1st Year Fees)10+2
M.Tech₹1.4 Lakhs (1st Year Fees)Graduation
MBA₹4.5 Lakhs (1st Year Fees)Graduation
M.C.A₹1.1 Lakhs (1st Year Fees)Graduation
Select Degree : B.E M.Tech MBA M.C.A Ph.D
Select Stream : Engineering Computer Applications Management Science

CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT] Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility


Master of Technology [M.Tech]

₹ 140,000 1st Yr Fees *
2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure
2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure
2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
    Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure

    *Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

    Ranking of CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT]
    NIRF logo

    B.Tech  #201 out of 300  in  India 2020 ( #174 out of 200 India 2019 )


    India Today logo

    B.Tech  #119 out of 254  in  India 2020

    #11th in Bangalore

    #88 out of 200  Top Private Colleges in India 2020


    Outlook logo

    B.Tech 

    #52 out of 110  Top Private Colleges in India 2020


    The Week logo

    B.Tech  #126 out of 191  in  India 2020

    #95 out of 160  Top Private Colleges in India 2020


    The Times Of India logo

    B.Tech  #103 out of 162  in  India 2020 ( #90 out of 147 India 2019 )

    #7th in Bangalore


    Atal Ranking of Institutions on Innovation Achievements logo

    Overall 

    #26 out of 50  Top Private Colleges in India 2020



    Show More

    College rating

    based on 170 students ratings
    Claim This College

    7.9/10

    8.2/10academic
    7.3/10accommodation
    7.9/10faculty
    8.3/10infrastructure
    7.7/10placements
    8.0/10social

    college Info reviews view all

    FILTER BY
    CLEAR ALL
    CLEAR ALL
    CLEAR ALL
    CLEAR ALL

      POPULAR TAGS

      Colleg
      Good Placement
      Fee Structure
      Tructure
      Engineering
      Department
      Knowledge
      Project
      Course Curriculum
      Entrance Exam
      Course Structure
      Management Fee
      Admission Process
      Campus Life
      Hostel Fee

      170 Reviews found

      A
      Anindrita senBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Pursued 2nd year
      BATCH : 2023
      8.0
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
      Remarks -
      8 /10

      CMRIT is a leading private college accredited with A+ by NAAC in Karnataka positioning a top rank among other private colleges all these i heard from my seniors' alumina of this college, I tried searching lot more about the college even I made a list of top colleges in Karnataka, reading reviews on the internet from different sites, I was impressed with good reviews about faculties, college, and placement with a pretty good number of recruiters visiting. Finally, after consulting with my parents I decided to select CMRIT for my engineering.

      8/10placement
      8/10college
      8/10course
      8/10internship
      8/10campus life
      N
      NavyaMaster of Computer Applications [M.C.A] {Lateral}
      Enrolled : 2018
      8.8
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      My College My View

      Remarks -
      8.8 /10

      I Had Always Heard about this college , Had Few of my Friends who had graduated there , Since i was entering through PGCET state Entrance exam , I Preferred CMRIT and I was Lucky Enough to get a Seat and Admission happened really well Where I was Asked to Make a payment of 25000 rs for the government and 55000 rs For college, Infrastructure was really Great , Really Felt this is the Right Place For me to pursue and Build my career , Once my Academics started all my assumptions were true ,Lecturers, staffs , Hod were really helpfull and all the resources were available , Which provided a Great learning oppurtunities , College Really has a well maintained Cafeteria and Library along with Hoste...

      9/10placement
      8/10college
      9/10course
      9/10interview
      9/10campus life
      S
      StudentBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)
      Enrolled : 2018
      9.0
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      CMR Institute of Technology [CMRIT] Bangalore

      Remarks -
      9 /10

      After my 12th and kcet results,I started listing out colleges in Bangalore and CMRIT is the one college which my seniors suggested me to add into the list.I read few reviews about CMRIT in various websites to and got to know its A+ accredited by NAAC. Then after few procedures like kcet counseling, option entry etc,O was allotted CMRIT college in the first round, i then reported to the college after 2 days with fee challan of ?53000 to kcet,later i met few admission department staff who were kind enough to guide me to fill my details into their database, The good aspects of this college are its well experienced and updated teachers and their coaching,well equipped library,it is surrounded w...

      9/10placement
      9/10college
      9/10course
      9/10campus life
      S
      Sarthak GuptaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Information Science & Engineering)
      Enrolled : 2018
      7.7
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      CMRIT - A place where future is created.

      Remarks -
      7.7 /10

      CMRIT is one of the best college in Karnataka. It is also one of the NAAC A+ accredited college in Karnataka and had its name positioned in top 10 best colleges of Karnataka. Studying here is a great experience with friendly lecturers and hundreds of extra curricular activities to do. Its location is too good as it is in city. Hygiene is maintained in the whole college. It is a ragging free campus. Hostels are also very clean and good with a mess which servers two days non vegetarian also by also maintain separate veg and non veg counters. Class rooms are well lit and lecturers are very interactive. CMRIT also has a fully functional gym, a table tennis court, a volleyball court, basketball c...

      8/10placement
      8/10college
      8/10course
      7/10hostel
      7/10internship
      8/10campus life
      H
      Hitesh BhalotiaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)
      Enrolled : 2017
      7.7
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      Only for 4th year students

      Remarks -
      7.7 /10

      ADMISSION PROCESS: The admission process is very smooth, I just went for my document verification done by COMEDK where I got a college offer letter which I had to show to the College Accounts Department and had to fill personal details and pay the remaining fees for the year. PROS: This college is situated at a place which is surrounded by Tech Parks which I feel is an advantage in disguise. You don't have to travel to far off places to get your daily requirement items (if you are a hostelite or stay in a PG) cause you have plenty of stores nearby. CONS: The students are not that passionate about doing projects and coding which I feel is not great cause at the end these are the things tha...

      7/10placement
      7/10college
      9/10course
      10/10hostel
      9/10interview
      4/10internship
      8/10campus life
      C
      Chandan Gowda NBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)
      Enrolled : 2017
      7.5
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      CMRIT review

      Remarks -
      7.5 /10

      Near to my home, felt this college was Good for my KCET Ranking, No much placement drive's for Civil Engineering

      5/10placement
      8/10college
      9/10course
      8/10campus life
      R
      Ria AugustineBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)
      Enrolled : 2017
      8.8
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      My journey at CMRIT

      Remarks -
      8.8 /10

      The admission process was smooth and well organized. Our college has experienced faculty and the quality of teaching is amazing. They'll provide special coaching to students if required. They'll guide you to do extra projects and also participate in various competitions. It has a pretty good infrastructure. It consists of a canteen, food stalls, basketball court, a huge ground, gym and library. We have a huge auditorium and seminar halls as well. They provide placement training for a month during the start of each semester and companies start flowing in by the beginning of 4th year. There are so many technical and cultural clubs in CMRIT that students can engage in. They also encourage you ...

      9/10placement
      8/10college
      9/10course
      9/10campus life
      S
      Shaik Adil AhamedMaster of Computer Applications [M.C.A]
      Enrolled : 2019
      9.4
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      cmrit is very good option for me

      Remarks -
      9.4 /10

      1) Good quality of teaching with well experienced and supporting Teachers. Our college has good placement and successful rate passing out and well experienced teachers 2)College Infrastructure is so good and pleasant it has a good atmosphere to learn. There the events are conducted very well and the students are participated very actively to make event successful. Including academics there are also extracurricular activities present in our college 3)The placement opportunities in our college are pretty good. many companies use to visit our college. 4)Totally worth of money 5)i would prefer this college to other cause this is one of the best college .worth of each penny u pa...

      9/10placement
      10/10college
      10/10course
      8/10internship
      10/10campus life
      B
      Bassidiki FofanaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)
      Enrolled : 2019
      8.4
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      My Review on CMRIT

      Remarks -
      8.4 /10

      I choose this because it was one of the good institutes near my home And because of good it reputations in education field , Had some friends who study there and had a great academic experience

      8/10placement
      9/10college
      9/10course
      8/10internship
      8/10campus life
      R
      Ragam VaibhavBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Information Science & Engineering)
      Enrolled : 2018
      8.0
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      CMRIT, Bangalore is best

      Remarks -
      8 /10

      CMRIT, Bangalore's has increased a lot in the last few years. When I gave my COMEDK exam CMRIT was the college I chose for in the counselling. CMRIT is certainly one of the best VTU affiliated non-autonomous college in Bangalore. And placements are very good too with companies like Deloitte, Wipro, Infosys, VMWare etc regularly selecting people from our college. The location of the campus was also a very important factor I took into consideration while choosing CMRIT virtually at the heart of Bangalore with many companies located very close to the campus.

      8/10placement
      8/10college
      8/10course
      7/10hostel
      9/10campus life

      Load More reviews

      facilities

      Comp Labs
      Medical
      Hostel
      Sports
      Cafeteria
      Laboratory
      Library
      Auditorium

      placements View All

      ₹ 11.76 Lakhs highest package
      ₹ 4.87 Lakhs average package
      Amazon
      Cognizant
      Ericsson

      GALLERY IMAGES view all

      132 AECS Layout, ITPL Main Road, Kundalahalli
      Bangalore - 560037
      Karnataka , India

      0.13KmKundalahalli Colony

      080-28524466 , 28524477

      9342900666

      Comments

      Comments


      4 Comments
      m
      murali

      I want to do part time PhD

      07 Sep, 2017 00:10
      K
      Kalpana Sharma Expert

      Hi Murali, This college does not provide Ph.D. in Part time Mode.

      08 Sep, 2017 18:28
      s
      shreedevi

      how can i join cmrit col? what marks or rank we should get to enter that col?

      22 Feb, 2017 17:03
      S
      S MANOJ PRABHAKARAN

      i want to know fee structure for mca and i have done bca is there any lateral mca option available i want to start from 2 year

      22 Feb, 2017 17:03
      S
      Sangita mishra

      i want to do mca in a best college. i didnot know which is the best college. so, please help me for this.

      22 Feb, 2017 17:03

      - No more comments -

      Similar Colleges

      Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore logo
      follow
      REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
      Reva Institute of Technology and Management - [RITM], Bangalore logo
      follow
      REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
      B. N. M. Institute of Technology - [BNMIT], Bangalore logo
      follow
      REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
      Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE], Bangalore logo
      follow
      REVIEWS RATING/ 10
      New Horizon College of Engineering - [NHCE], Bangalore logo
      follow
      REVIEWS RATING/ 10
      Cambridge Institute of Technology - [CiTech], Bangalore logo
      follow
      REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

      NEARBY COLLEGES

      news view all

      January 20, 2021

      JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister

      The Ministry of Education on Tuesday declared that relaxation would be provided in admission criteria for NITs and centrally funded technical institutions like IIITs by eliminating the requirement of 75 per cent marks in Class 12 board examinations. Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal &lsqu

      January 19, 2021

      JEE Main 2021: Mock Tests Released @nta.ac.in; Check Download Link Here

      January 19, 2021: National Testing Agency (NTA) has released the JEE Main 2021 Mock Test for registered candidates to check and download on its official website at nta.ac.in. NTA has published separate mock tests for JEE Main 2021. As per the mock test released, engineering aspirants can attempt

      January 18, 2021

      JEE Main 2021: NTA Revises Correction Dates; Read Details Here

      The National Testing Agency (NTA) has revised the JEE Main 2021 correction dates. According to the recent JEE Main 2021 notification, the varsity will now open the application form correction window from January 27, 2021, to January 30, 2021, at jeemain.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, the NTA was to o

      January 19, 2021

      Will JEE, NEET 2021 be conducted on the Reduced Syllabus? Read Here

      Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank interacted with the students of Kendriya Vidyalaya through a live webinar on January 19, 2021, at the launch event of KV Andrews Ganj. The Minister even clarified several doubts that were clouding among students regarding CBSE, JEE and NEET 2021 syll

      January 18, 2021

      GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

      IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

      January 19, 2021

      Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Conducts Live Session to Address Kendriya Vidyalaya Students; JEE, Board Exams, NEET UG 2021 Updates Here

      Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’ addressed Kendriya Vidyalaya (KV) students through a live session today (January 18, 2021). The Minister inaugurated KV Andrews Ganj, New Delhi. Read the details below.  Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal c

      January 16, 2021

      JEE Main 2021: NTA Warns Applicants to Beware of Fake Websites Receiving Applications, Fees; Read Full Report Here

      January 15, 2021: National Testing Agency (NTA) has warned JEE Main 2021 applicants to be aware of fake websites which solicit online application, and fee payments for Joint Entrance Exam registered candidates.  Earlier, a fake notice regarding JEE Main 2021 has been circulated from a fake w

      January 14, 2021

      Karnataka KCET 2020: Final Round Seat Allotment Result Released; Read Details Here

      The Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) has released the final seat allotment result of the common entrance test (CET) 2020 on the official website. Candidates who have appeared for the exam can check the result online at cetonline.karnataka.gov.in.  Candidates need to enter CET registrat

      apply now Download Brochure

      Parent College In This Group

      CMR University - [CMRU]Bangalore, KARNATAKA
      INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
      Ask a Question

      Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

      top courses

      BE Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹500,000/Yr
      4 Years
      BE Information Science & EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹350,000/Yr
      4 Years
      BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹250,000/Yr
      4 Years
      view more courses[19]

      Other Colleges In The Same Group

      news

      Placements

      average package ₹487,000
      HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,176,000

      faculties

      Dr. K. MeenakshiAssociate Professor & Head of Department, Department of Mathematics
      Dr. Shweta GaurAssociate Professor, Department of Mathematics
      Dr. B. Narasimha MurthyProfessor & Vice-Principal, Department of Chemistry
      view all faculties[18]

      reviews

      7.7/10 student satisfactory rating

      "CMRIT - A place where future is created."

      CMRIT is one of the best college in Karnataka. It is also one of the NAAC A+ accredited college in Karnataka and had its name positioned in top 10 best colleges of Karnataka. Studying here is a great experience with friendly lecturers and hundreds of extra curricular activities to do. Its location is too good as it is in city. Hygiene is maintained in the whole college. It is a ragging free campus. Hostels are also very clean and good with a mess which servers two days non vegetarian also by also maintain separate veg and non veg counters. Class rooms are well lit and lecturers are very interactive. CMRIT also has a fully functional gym, a table tennis court, a volleyball court, basketball c...
      by Sarthak Gupta
      7.7/10 student satisfactory rating

      "Only for 4th year students"

      ADMISSION PROCESS: The admission process is very smooth, I just went for my document verification done by COMEDK where I got a college offer letter which I had to show to the College Accounts Department and had to fill personal details and pay the remaining fees for the year. PROS: This college is situated at a place which is surrounded by Tech Parks which I feel is an advantage in disguise. You don't have to travel to far off places to get your daily requirement items (if you are a hostelite or stay in a PG) cause you have plenty of stores nearby. CONS: The students are not that passionate about doing projects and coding which I feel is not great cause at the end these are the things tha...
      by Hitesh Bhalotia
      7.5/10 student satisfactory rating

      "CMRIT review"

      Near to my home, felt this college was Good for my KCET Ranking, No much placement drive's for Civil Engineering
      by Chandan Gowda N
      view more reviews[167]

      STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

      CMR University - [CMRU], Bangalore logo

      CMR University - [CMRU], Bangalore

      BA , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
      7.6
      Sir M Visvesvaraya Institute of Technology - [Sir MVIT], Bangalore logo
      7.5
      BMS Institute of Technology and Management - [BMSIT], Bangalore logo
      7.8
      BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], Bangalore logo

      BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], Bangalore

      BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.29 L FIRST YEAR FEES
      8.2
      RNS Institute of Technology - [RNSIT], Bangalore logo

      RNS Institute of Technology - [RNSIT], Bangalore

      BE/B.Tech , ₹ 28.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
      7.6
      Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore logo
      7.6
      Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology - [NMIT], Bangalore logo

      Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology - [NMIT], Bangalore

      BE/B.Tech , ₹ 58.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
      7.8
      AMC Engineering College - [AMC], Bangalore logo

      AMC Engineering College - [AMC], Bangalore

      BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
      7.2
      MVJ College of Engineering - [MVJCE], Bangalore logo

      MVJ College of Engineering - [MVJCE], Bangalore

      BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.62 L FIRST YEAR FEES
      7.7
      Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore logo

      Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore

      BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.01 L FIRST YEAR FEES
      7.9
      ×