CT Institute of Engineering Management & Technology - [CTIEMT], Jalandhar - Reviews

Jalandhar, Punjab AICTE Estd 2004 IKG-PTU, Jalandhar Private

College Rating

Based on 8 Students RatingClaim this college

6.8 out of 10
7.5/10Academic
6.8/10Accommodation
6.3/10Faculty
8.4/10Infrastructure
5.5/10Placement
6.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (4)
Management (3)

Most Popular Tags

Course (5)
Experience (5)
Management (5)
Placement (5)
Scholarship (5)
Structure (5)
Campus (4)
Hostel (4)
Knowledge (4)
Provide (4)
Admission (3)
Entrance (3)
Facility (3)
Semester (3)
Research (2)

8 Reviews found


PS
6.7 /10

Internships Opportunities

College refers some companies for internships in local area but we did not get any stipend. Even though we found the company also by ourselves.

Remarks

I would like to say CT institution is good if we compare it on the parameters of faculty, environment, discipline, infrastructure etc. It's bad points are exam and syllabus structure and placements too.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

Scholarships are available on category basis like for SC/ST/OBC. There is full fee concession. For single girl child :80% of tuition fee is waive. On academic basis also concessions are provided. If I talk about loans, they used to say that they support students for loan. But they do not help much.

Exam Structure

Examination are totally theory based. Nothing is practical in the examination. As it is affiliated from PTU which is the biggest mistake of them. It makes the course much boring and students do not get much practical experience. As there is more concentration on theory so labs are there on frequent basis. In exams for scoring good marks we are required to fill in all the sheets.

Fee Structure And Facilities

Fee structure of the campus is affordable by the middle class families and SC/ST category people. If I consider poor class people from general category, it is not affordable for them. It charges more than other colleges situated in that area. As I am from management department they have charged from me 46000 p.a for bba. Which is quite less than other courses being offered in the campus.

Entrance Preview

I didn't given any entrance exam. It was a direct admission. It opted this college due to its discipline, image etc.

College Events

7/10

College organises so many events for the skill development of students like Colors Marathon Management games Seminars Presentation days Activities Competition Debates GD Extempore or much more. There is no end of the activities being organised in the campus to.promote the skills and growth of the students. Even though they organises inter college competitions and be the part of such competition s.

Hostel Facilities

7/10

Hostel facility of maqsudan campus is far better than shahpur campus in terms of mess food. Infrastructure is fabulous in all the campuses. Hostel life is great in the campus. Hostel fee is also affordable for everyone. As they charge only 25000 per half year. So it is affordable by all category of students.

Campus Life

9/10

If I talk about gender ratio.. there are more females as compares to males. In our class only there are only 6 boys per 10 females. CT organises events like colors, marathon, talent hunt etc. There are so many events which helps the students to get rid of their theory life and enjoy the events. If I talk about student diversity, there are students from different States but not much. Like from only those states in which they visit for promotion . Their more focus is on Mizoram and Kashmir. But then As it is situated in Punjab, still there is more crowd of Punjab.

Alumni/Alumna

Our interaction has been done with our seniors only once when we were fresher's. After that we were not in touch. Even now , we are not in touch with our seniors and juniors too. Because they provide the platform to interact in events but it was totally focused on post graduation students.

Faculty

8/10

Faculty of the college is perfect. Nice behavior is there for all the teachers. But exceptions are there in each case. All the faculty members are postgraduates and Ph.D. Some of the faculty members are not that expert in the subjects that they teach but some of the members are quite knowledgeable. That is why I said that exceptions are there.

Admission

I visited the campus with my parents. They gave me detail about the college and environment of college about my course too. Then I took some time to find out more data. after that I visited again to the campus. They gave me a form to fill. After filling the form and depositing registration fee I got the prospectus.

Placement Experience

3/10

Placements are not too good. But this they have shown improvement in placements. But companies and packages are not good. Companies with package of maximum 4 lacs p.a comes for interview. No placement garranty is there. Till now the companies visited to campus are jaro education, jivo , some data cable company, Patel hospital etc. On the basis of placements it is not that good.

Course Curriculum Overview

6/10

BBA in CT group of institution is not so good but yes better than some colleges. There is more focus on theory part but there is an additional subject of research and project report and training too. Under training programme we are required to go under training in any company and make a project on that

8 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

St Soldier Institute of Engineering & Technology
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CT Institute of Management Studies - [CTIMS]
MBA/PGDM 4.0 90.23 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Tawi Engineering College - [TEC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 80.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Doaba Institute of Engineering and Technology - [DIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 80.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CT Institute of Management and Information Technology - [CTIMIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BBA/BBM 4.0 43.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Anand College of Engineering and Management - [ACEM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 83.33 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University - [IKG-PTU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 88.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr BR Ambedkar National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lovely Professional University - [LPU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 1.68 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DAV Institute of Engineering and Technology - [DAVIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 81.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CT Group of Institutions
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

CT Group of Institutions

Jalandhar, Punjab
BE/B.Tech 4.6 87.08 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lyallpur Khalsa College of Engineering - [LKCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

Parent College In This Group

CT Group of Institutions
CT Group of Institutions

Jalandhar, Punjab

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 90,230/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Automobile Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 90,230/Yr
4 Years
4 Years

Faculties

Dr. P.C. Meity Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr. Manju Bala Associate Professor and Head, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Dr. Sumit Jain Associate Professor and Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering

Reviews

10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"internship training"

Let me clear you in this college there is no leader and goons type person which already find out in other colleges . Due to its policy and framework this college is very helpful each and every student and staff. 2. The bad thing is this college are always on their words and never change there deals once it will done. 3.very simple process of admission .If you are quote student you get free study by college and fees paid govt. if you are brilliant one than you got discount in fees . No more paper work in this process 4.simple sleek no much hochpoch and chaos. 5.ctgroup.in

by Sagar lagah
8.2 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"JOIN IT AND LIVE LIFE."

Here , I am glad to say that in ct groups of institutions have a vision that will be complete by spreading true knowledge and techniques of earning areas and life . Where other colleges are prepared their students for like machines but this college has different perception from others they don't only give knowledge they also respect the review of each student. About fees for every course is vary from each other with duration part . Admission fee is reasonable amount for every one . New one can talk about the fees on admission time . Visit on. Www.ct.in

by Sagar lagah
6.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My Review"

We have to be in long queue if we pay the fee in last dates apart from that the security guards are very tight they wont allow any students to go out of college without the written permission of the lecturer.

by Sudipto Acharyya

Students also visited

CT Institute of Technology & Research - [CTITR]
8.4
Bhai Maha Singh College of Engineering - [BMSCE]
6.2
CT Group of Institutions
CT Group of Institutions, JalandharBE/B.Tech, ₹87.08 K First Year Fees
7.6
Indo Global Group of Colleges
Indo Global Group of Colleges, MohaliBE/B.Tech, ₹90 K First Year Fees
8.1
College of Engineering & Management
College of Engineering & Management, KapurthalaBE/B.Tech, ₹80.75 K First Year Fees
7.7