CT Institute of Engineering Management & Technology - [CTIEMT] Rankings

×

CT Institute of Engineering Management & Technology - [CTIEMT], Jalandhar - Reviews

CT Institute of Engineering Management & Technology - [CTIEMT], Jalandhar - Reviews

Jalandhar, Punjab AICTE | Estd 2004 IKG-PTU, Jalandhar Private

College rating

based on 8 students ratings
Claim This College

6.8/10

7.5/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
6.3/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
5.5/10placements
6.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Experience
    Management
    Placement
    Scholarship
    Structure
    Campus
    Hostel
    Knowledge
    Provide
    Admission
    Entrance
    Facility
    Semester
    Research

    8 Reviews found

    Poonam SinghBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 3rd year
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    8/10faculty
    3/10placement
    7/10social life
    6/10course
    7/10hostel
    9/10campus life

    Average

    Internship -
    7 /10

    College refers some companies for internships in local area but we did not get any stipend. Even though we found the company also by ourselves.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Our interaction has been done with our seniors only once when we were fresher's. After that we were not in touch. Even now , we are not in touch with our seniors and juniors too. Because they provide the platform to interact in events but it was totally focused on post graduation students.

    Faculty -
    8 /10

    Faculty of the college is perfect. Nice behavior is there for all the teachers. But exceptions are there in each case. All the faculty members are postgraduates and Ph.D. Some of the faculty members are not that expert in the subjects that they teach but some of the members are quite knowledgeable. That is why I said that exceptions are there.

    Admission -
    6.7 /10

    I would like to say CT institution is good if we compare it on the parameters of faculty, environment, discipline, infrastructure etc. It's bad points are exam and syllabus structure and placements too.

    Admission -

    I visited the campus with my parents. They gave me detail about the college and environment of college about my course too. Then I took some time to find out more data. after that I visited again to the campus. They gave me a form to fill. After filling the form and depositing registration fee I got the prospectus.

    Fees -

    Fee structure of the campus is affordable by the middle class families and SC/ST category people. If I consider poor class people from general category, it is not affordable for them. It charges more than other colleges situated in that area. As I am from management department they have charged from me 46000 p.a for bba. Which is quite less than other courses being offered in the campus.

    Exam Structure -

    Examination are totally theory based. Nothing is practical in the examination. As it is affiliated from PTU which is the biggest mistake of them. It makes the course much boring and students do not get much practical experience. As there is more concentration on theory so labs are there on frequent basis. In exams for scoring good marks we are required to fill in all the sheets.

    Scholarship -

    Scholarships are available on category basis like for SC/ST/OBC. There is full fee concession. For single girl child :80% of tuition fee is waive. On academic basis also concessions are provided. If I talk about loans, they used to say that they support students for loan. But they do not help much.

    Placement -
    3 /10

    Placements are not too good. But this they have shown improvement in placements. But companies and packages are not good. Companies with package of maximum 4 lacs p.a comes for interview. No placement garranty is there. Till now the companies visited to campus are jaro education, jivo , some data cable company, Patel hospital etc. On the basis of placements it is not that good.

    Entrance Preview -

    I didn't given any entrance exam. It was a direct admission. It opted this college due to its discipline, image etc.

    Hostel Facilities -

    Hostel facility of maqsudan campus is far better than shahpur campus in terms of mess food. Infrastructure is fabulous in all the campuses. Hostel life is great in the campus. Hostel fee is also affordable for everyone. As they charge only 25000 per half year. So it is affordable by all category of students.

    Events -
    7 /10

    College organises so many events for the skill development of students like Colors Marathon Management games Seminars Presentation days Activities Competition Debates GD Extempore or much more. There is no end of the activities being organised in the campus to.promote the skills and growth of the students. Even though they organises inter college competitions and be the part of such competition s.

    Campus Life -
    7 /10

    If I talk about gender ratio.. there are more females as compares to males. In our class only there are only 6 boys per 10 females. CT organises events like colors, marathon, talent hunt etc. There are so many events which helps the students to get rid of their theory life and enjoy the events. If I talk about student diversity, there are students from different States but not much. Like from only those states in which they visit for promotion . Their more focus is on Mizoram and Kashmir. But then As it is situated in Punjab, still there is more crowd of Punjab.

    Course Curriculum -

    BBA in CT group of institution is not so good but yes better than some colleges. There is more focus on theory part but there is an additional subject of research and project report and training too. Under training programme we are required to go under training in any company and make a project on that

    02 May 201820report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    CT Group of Institutions, Jalandhar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    CT Group of Institutions

    Jalandhar, Punjab

    news view all

    January 18, 2021

    GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

    IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

    December 11, 2020

    GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

    December 01, 2020

    TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

    Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

    November 16, 2020

    CMAT 2021 Registration: How to Fill Application Form

    CMAT 2021 Registration: How to Fill Application Form And What To Avoid News excerpt: CMAT 2021 Registration starts on November 18 2020, and the last date to apply is Dec 2020. Check how to fill the application form and what must be avoided while filling the same. CMAT 2021 Registratio

    November 14, 2020

    GATE 2021: Admit Card to be Available from January 8; Details Here

    IIT Bombay has published the dates for releasing the GATE 2021 admit card. As per the new schedule, GATE 2021 admit card will be out by January 8th. Candidates who registered for GATE 2021 can download the admit card from the official GOAPS website: appsgate.iitb.ac.in, using applicatio

    November 17, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay to Re-open Application Correction Facility from November 17 to 23; Check Details Here

    IIT Bombay had earlier started the GATE 2021 application form correction facility on its official GOAPS website (appsgate.iitb.ac.in) on October 28 and is scheduled to reopen today, November 17, 2020. Candidates who applied for GATE 2021 can attempt to make any requisite corrections in the a

    November 05, 2020

    CMAT 2021: Registration process to Begin Soon, Check Details Here

    The National Testing Agency (NTA) is all set to begin the registration process for CMAT 2021 Exam anytime soon. The registration process for the CMAT 2021 will start a little bit late this year due to COVID 19 pandemic. Generally, the process starts from November 1 every year. The NT

    November 02, 2020

    IOCL Recruitment through GATE 2021: Application Form Releasing in January; Check Selection Process, GATE 2021 Details Here

    Application for IOCL Recruitment through GATE 2021, will begin in January, next year. Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL) has issued a short notice inviting applications for the post of engineers and officers. The applicants need to qualify the Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE)

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    CT Group of InstitutionsJalandhar, PUNJAB
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹90,230/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Automobile EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹90,230/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹90,230/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[12]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Dr. P.C. Meity Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
    Dr. Manju BalaAssociate Professor and Head, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
    Dr. Sumit JainAssociate Professor and Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    10.0/10 student satisfactory rating

    "internship training"

    Let me clear you in this college there is no leader and goons type person which already find out in other colleges . Due to its policy and framework this college is very helpful each and every student and staff. 2. The bad thing is this college are always on their words and never change there deals once it will done. 3.very simple process of admission .If you are quote student you get free study by college and fees paid govt. if you are brilliant one than you got discount in fees . No more paper work in this process 4.simple sleek no much hochpoch and chaos. 5.ctgroup.in
    by Sagar lagah
    8.2/10 student satisfactory rating

    "JOIN IT AND LIVE LIFE."

    Here , I am glad to say that in ct groups of institutions have a vision that will be complete by spreading true knowledge and techniques of earning areas and life . Where other colleges are prepared their students for like machines but this college has different perception from others they don't only give knowledge they also respect the review of each student. About fees for every course is vary from each other with duration part . Admission fee is reasonable amount for every one . New one can talk about the fees on admission time . Visit on. Www.ct.in
    by Sagar lagah
    6.5/10 student satisfactory rating

    "My Review"

    We have to be in long queue if we pay the fee in last dates apart from that the security guards are very tight they wont allow any students to go out of college without the written permission of the lecturer.
    by Sudipto Acharyya
    view more reviews[5]

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Tawi Engineering College - [TEC], Pathankot logo

    Tawi Engineering College - [TEC], Pathankot

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 80.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.8
    College of Engineering & Management, Kapurthala logo

    College of Engineering & Management, Kapurthala

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 80.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Anand College of Engineering and Management - [ACEM], Kapurthala logo
    7.7
    CT Institute of Technology & Research - [CTITR], Jalandhar logo

    CT Institute of Technology & Research - [CTITR], Jalandhar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 90.23 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Bhai Maha Singh College of Engineering - [BMSCE], Muktsar logo

    Bhai Maha Singh College of Engineering - [BMSCE], Muktsar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 80.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.2
    Indo Global Group of Colleges, Mohali logo

    Indo Global Group of Colleges, Mohali

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    CT Institute of Management Studies - [CTIMS], Jalandhar logo

    CT Institute of Management Studies - [CTIMS], Jalandhar

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 90.23 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    ×