CT Institute of Management and Information Technology - [CTIMIT], Jalandhar - Reviews

Jalandhar, Punjab AICTE Estd 2001 IKG-PTU, Jalandhar Private

College Rating

Based on 4 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
6.3/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
8.8/10Infrastructure
7.0/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (4)

Most Popular Tags

Experience (4)
Management (4)
Placement (4)
Campus (3)
Admission (2)
Amount (2)
Communication (2)
Course (2)
Deloitte (2)
Education (2)
Program (2)
Semester (2)
Structure (2)
Importance (1)
Juneja (1)

4 Reviews found


J
6.2 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Regarding internship i did not know really regarding this if it is there then it is really good at that point of time it was not there so cant say about this.

Remarks :

Though when i was in the college we were the 2nd batch of MBA so we are not having so much facilities and the college management is trying to develop. I really do not know about this time its been long we were there.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I was an average student so i did not get any kind of scholarship. And yes loan facility has been provided by the college but i was totally unaware regarding this.

Exam Structure :

Exam structure was always chilling for us as our section was really cool so exam was hardly bother us. We were so much nasty in the class but also do give importance to the study when needed i also want to say that teachers also on our time was awesome. it is because of them what we are to day.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee structure is feasible according to the building of the college but if we talk about the facilities they provide to the students it is really expensive. As they promised facilities has not been provided it is very sad to say that we did not receive degrees by college itself we have to beg it from them. Convocation is very long dream to see.

Entrance Preview :

I did give the exam of MAT in 2007 but in this college i get the admission directly hot through any entrance exam.

College Events :

Marathon twice held in 2008 & 2009 i guess fresher party we have received by our seniors.Farewell party we give to our seniors. And Job fest organized by our college for all. Teachers day celebration was there but not on so much big levels blood donation camps except these i do not remember any big event which is organized by the college.

Hostel Facilities :

At that time hostel is good as there is not so much strength of students but the food quality was really bad. We have to skip so many times because of so much bad taste. And sometimes health of the students gets effected the mess staff & cook really needs to improve if it is still the same.

Campus Life :

Campus life is very good though we do not have much extra curricular activities at that time yes Marathon has been organized by our college twice when we were there. There is not so much value given to sports, competitions by our college. it is really need to improve i wonder the present students really getting the opportunities to avail these facilities.

Alumni/Alumna :

I am really sorry to say we did not have alumni meet yet. even we had so much problems in getting our degree.

Faculty :

Faculty was awesome and very supportive. we got well experienced staff like Mr Ram Avtar, Mr C.M Juneja, Mr Mago. Miss Prabhleen. Mr Sukhpreet. Mr Ranjeev Handa all of them was very good and played a very good role n our lives to get set up further. I really want to thank all from the core of my heart for giving education and teaches everything to survive in corporate.

Admission :

As i told i got the admission directly so to explain the procedure in detail is little difficult at that time Mr Sayyed Jaffar played important role in my admission. Though i got admission directly but i have to wait long also for this but as this college was my preference so ultimately i got the admission.

Placement Experience :

If we talk about job opportunities and placements we did not get so much importance in this field. As 2009 is the year of recession so not much companies visited for the recruitment. we have to make our own way in the world. And for this i do not want to blame my college as they provided some sort of assistance which they can. thanks & cheers.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Although courses may vary in size, subject matter or level, a systematic process will help you plan and structure your course and syllabus to effectively reach desired instructional goals it was our luck that we got the teacher who designed the book Mr C.M Juneja.

6 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
6 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

CT Institute of Hotel Management & Catering Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BHM 5.7 90.23 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CT Group of Institutions
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

CT Group of Institutions

Jalandhar, Punjab
BE/B.Tech 4.6 87.08 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AS Group of Institutions

AS Group of Institutions

Khanna, Punjab
BBA/BBM 4.0 46.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Global Institute
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Global Institute

Amritsar, Punjab
CT Institute of Advance Management Studies
MBA/PGDM 4.0 87.08 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gian Jyoti group of institutions
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BBA/BBM 4.0 48.64 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Innocent Hearts Group of Institutions
BBA/BBM 4.3 34.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Apeejay Institute of Management & Engineering Technical Campus -[AIMETC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BBA/BBM 4.2 49.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KCL Institute of Management and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BBA/BBM 4.2 46.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CT Institute of Management Studies - [CTIMS]
MBA/PGDM 4.0 90.23 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CT Institute of Advance Management Studies
MBA/PGDM 4.0 87.08 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Nanak Dev University College - [GNDUC]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

NewsView All

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in
December 26, 2020
MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in

MAT Admit Card 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the MAT 2020 CBT admit card for the upcoming December session on the official website mat.aima.in.  Candidates who applied for MAT 2020 in CBT mode, can visit the official website and login using their creden

MAT IBT December 2020 Registration Extended; Last Date to Apply Dec 21, Check Details Here
December 17, 2020
MAT IBT December 2020 Registration Extended; Last Date to Apply Dec 21, Check Details Here

AIMA has extended the last date of MAT IBT 2020 Registration. Candidates can apply for MAT IBT 2020 before the last date, i.e., December 21, 2020. The varsity has also released the complete MAT Feb 2021 exam schedule on the official website. Earlier, candidates could submit the MAT IBT 2020 appli

Bombay HC Validates ATMA, MAT, GMAT, and XAT Exam for MBA/MMS Admission 2021, Check Details Here
December 14, 2020
Bombay HC Validates ATMA, MAT, GMAT, and XAT Exam for MBA/MMS Admission 2021, Check Details Here

The Bombay HC has stayed the implementation of a circular released by Maharashtra CET on March 16, 2020. The circular invalidated MAT, ATMA, XAT, and GMAT exams for MMS/MBA admission in state institutions.  According to the circular, only the MAH CET score would be accepted by the state

MAT 2020 CBT Last Minute Preparation Tips for December IBT and CBT
December 09, 2020
MAT 2020 CBT Last Minute Preparation Tips for December IBT and CBT

Management Aptitude Exam is a highly competitive exam for admissions into Management courses in some very excellent colleges. It is often considered to be one of the best alternatives to the CAT Exam.  CAT has a very advanced difficulty level and low success rates compared to MAT Exams, so M

MAT 2020 CBT Exam Registration Closes on Dec 23 (Tomorrow); Apply Now; Check Details Here
December 22, 2020
MAT 2020 CBT Exam Registration Closes on Dec 23 (Tomorrow); Apply Now; Check Details Here

MAT 2020 CBT exam date for December session has been declared on the official website of AIMA MAT: aima.mat.ac.in. MAT 2020 CBT will be held on December 28 and the deadline for application is scheduled for December 23, 2020 (Tomorrow). Candidates who wish to appear for MAT 2020 Computer-Base

Parent College In This Group

CT Group of Institutions
CT Group of Institutions

Jalandhar, Punjab

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 43,700/Yr
3 Years
M.C.A (Lateral) AVG FEE - ₹ 87,080/Yr
2 Years
MBA Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 78,650/Yr
2 Years

Placements

Average Package 400,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Prof. Devinder Singh Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Application
Prof. Arvinder Kaur Assistant Professor, Department of Management
Mrs. Arti Mehta Lecturer, Department of Management

Students also visited

Dr IT School of Business
Dr IT School of Business, PatialaMBA/PGDM, ₹80.75 K First Year Fees
Indo Global College of Management and Technology
9.3
KCL Institute of Management and Technology
8.2
Appliq Airways Academy
Appliq Airways Academy, AgraGraduate Diploma in Aviation
CT Institute of Hotel Management
CT Institute of Hotel Management, JalandharUG Certificate in Agriculture, ₹60 K Total Fees
5.3