CVR College of Engineering, Ibrahimpatnam, Hyderabad - Reviews

CVR College of Engineering, Ibrahimpatnam, Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana Estd 2001 JNTUH, Hyderabad Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 91 students ratings

8.2/10

8.5/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
7.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
good hostel
exam lab
good placement
hostel room
extracurricular
semester exam
provide loan
eamcet exam
course
faculty
experience
scholarship
campus
government
P
P. Sai KrishnaMechanical EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Our college stands top 150 in India and also stands in top 10 college in Telangana


Admission -

Through EAMCET entrance exam I have got admission is Cvr college of engineering. I have interest in mechanical engineering so I choose this course. I have seen reviews of of few colleges in that I thought Cvr college is best as per my EAMCET rank. I have also visited the college and it was cool.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
C
Chenna RevanthElectronics and Instrumentation EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The most Peculiar and best college.

Remarks -
9 /10

The most prominent thing is ragging is purely and completely prohibited in the college premises.Only friemdly interaction permitted that to only on freshers day.Even though the timings for all the academic year students are different so there is no scope for them to meet.


Admission -

I got admission into this college through TS-EAMCET 2016.I got a rank of approximately 20,000 in the entrance exam that i have given.so,by seeing my rank i was in complete sorrow because whether i will get agood seat for my rank.Then,on lots of reveiws and research i got to know that cvr college is one of the best among the state and however i tried to get seat at last.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
D
Dhruvkumar Narpatsinh DodiaB techBatch : 2018
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.8 /10

No, if anything will happens like bad manner it's all out off campus we will not do in campus and everyone I will wish good morning have a nice day, because of this wishes that concluded good student


Admission -

Through MhrD (CSAB-NEUT) its a special type of allotment for union territories but the general way to gt admission is by giving gujcet exami6 and then according to ACPC councelling get the admission in the branch according to eligibility by ranks.


6/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
S
SaiCsePursued
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review

Remarks -
10 /10

It was an excellent college.i would like to go back again.to study in this college.


Admission -

By EAMCET rank which was held on may 15 2016.afte my intermediate i have approached the EAMCET exam and i have got an EAMCET rank based on that rank i habe got an admission in this college.i am very happy to be a lart of this college.i am reat very happy


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sumanth KumarCivil EngineeringBatch : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College with excellent facilities

Remarks -
10 /10

From my side I refer this college because it has many placements for the students and also a friendly faculty.


Admission -

By an entrance exam I got admission into this college. I opted this course because I am interested in constructions. This college has a good environment with many facilities like ground, indoor games, canteen, library, labs, health center and technical fests which gives knowledge about the subject to be learnt.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
N
NirmalaCivilPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The college is very good, they encourage students in all good aspects. They conduct many workshops, tours which hepls the students interms of their career. Every branch is given importance. The college introduced a new course called CSIT also


Admission -

I have written telengana eamcet exam after that i have gone thourough counselling process, according to my rank seat was alloted to me in cvr college of engineering. After that certificate verification is done by the college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
G
Gunda vinay KumarComputer science and engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good place to educate

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Positive: ?we have good ground ? we have good Infrastructure for computer science ? we have best gym ? we had best faculty Negative: ? we worst hostel facilities ? we have worst pds in our college


Admission -

I got admission from the payment in our college. It is good practice of considering of merit list in college and most of students are talented. I decided for computer science by brother guidelines and his instructions and no interview any internal faculty


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
4/10social life
S
SaiManvith AnandesiElectrical and Electronics EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College with Best placement opportunities but it lacks entertainment and Extracurricular activi

Remarks -
8.7 /10

A College with excellent placement opportunities but with no Extracurricular activities. But the Faculty in our College is good when compared to other Colleges and the Infrastructure is topclass. Promoting students with Good Projects is also not much encouraged.


Admission -

I got the admission by writing an entrancetest (EAMCET) through Convenor Quota by selecting options according to my course. And in the first counselling I got Mechanical Engineering course, And later on after the second counselling I got Electrical and Electronics course. My EAMCET rank was 32, 881.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
6/10social life
G
Goli pavanBTech Civil engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Actually the btech life is to be enjoyed and get some overview on the world but our college is treating the students like school student, giving homeworks and forcing the students to buy text books even there is library facilities.


Admission -

I have studied in srichaithanya.in the inter standard and i have prepared for the eamcet.So i got a good rank and,i have got seat in CVR COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING at mangalpally vasthunagar ibrahimpatnam rangareddy


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
R
RahulBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2019
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College life style

Remarks -
7 /10

The management is helpful during the whole process of placements from personal preparation to resume preparation. Also, we can opt for going to the internship or to stay for 1st sem in the 4 years. But doing the projects is mandatory for everyone.


Admission -

After the EMCET exam board declared its result, counselling is conducted and from there on we get to do or document verification. After the verification, there is a portal provided so as to cost the preferred colleges in order after that we get the counselling result specifying the college name.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
A
Aarav Singh

ITM University is a multidisciplinary university known for its quality of research and teaching across the academic spectrum, with subjects spanning the sciences, engineering, management, fine arts, social sciences, arts, nursing etc. It has been at the forefront of learning, teaching and research and leader in many different fields in its educational endeavour. In a relatively short-time span it has created an image for its excellence as an institution of higher learning through outstanding teaching and world-class research so as to produce well-rounded graduates with lifelong abilities to provide leadership within the societies they serve. We have a well-deserved reputation for last 15 years for excellence, as demonstrated by host of educational institutions already operating under out flagship banner i.e., ITM Universe. “ITM University-Gwalior”, is established by the Act of State Legislature, M.P. and is notified in the Official Gazette (extra-ordinary) of the State Government after having received the assent of His Excellency Governor of M.P. Who will be the Visitor of ITM University. “ITM University-Gwalior”, is sponsored by Samata Lok Sansthan, a registered charitable Trust. The Trust was successfully running various Institutions in discipline of Engg. Technology, Life Science, Computer Applications, Management, Nursing

20 Jun, 2019 09:50
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Aarav, thank you for the feedback!

20 Jun, 2019 10:32
s
savaram vamsi naga ravi teja

how many marks should i get,to get the seat in your college

09 Jan, 2019 18:11
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Admission is based on the college admission criteria to know about the criteria please check the official website.

09 Jan, 2019 18:37

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Vasavi College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Vardhaman College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

news view all

July 04, 2020

GATE Response Sheet: Check How to download GATE 2021 Response Sheet and Calculate Score

IIT Bombay will conduct GATE 2021 in the month of February 2021 for 25 disciplines. After the successful conclusion of the exam, the authorities will release GATE Response Sheet along with a preliminary answer key. Candidates have to use their Enrollment Id or Registration Number with password

July 03, 2020

GATE Scorecard: How to Download GATE 2021 Scorecard, Validity and Use of Scorecard

IIT Bombay will release GATE 2021 Scorecard soon after the declaration of result in the month of March 2021. GATE Scorecard is one of the important documents that contain the information about the marks secured by the candidate, his cut off marks, GATE score, and the rank of the candidate. Cand

July 01, 2020

HPU Recruitment through GATE 2020

HPU Recruitment through GATE 2020:- Haryana Power Utilities or HPU recruits Assistant Engineer from Electrical, Mechanical, and Civil Engineering. The eligibility criteria for the HPU recruitment process is a void GATE score. However, the authorities have not released any official notifica

July 01, 2020

TS CETs 2020 Postponed: Telangana High Court Defers All-State Common Entrance Tests

30 June 2020: Telangana High Court today directed State Common Entrance Tests conducting bodies to postpone exams considering the present pandemic situation. As a fact, soon after the state government filed an affidavit, TS EAMCET, PGECET, ECET, LAWCET, ICET and PGLCET were

June 30, 2020

RVNL Recruitment Through GATE 2020

RVNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 - Rail Vikas Nigam Limited (RVNL) is a mini-Ratna PSU under the Ministry of Railways. RVNL recruits skilled and professional candidates having valid GATE Scores for appointment in Civil, Electrical & Signal & Telecommunication Departments of RVNL.

June 25, 2020

TS EAMCET 2020 to be Held with Social Distancing Norms

From 6 to 9 July, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Hyderabad will hold the TS EAMCET 2020. The examination will be held with strict observation of social distancing norms.at every examination centre. 25,000 students will take the examination in two sessions every day. JNTU Hyder

June 21, 2020

Telangana Degree Admissions will start in July 2020

Degree admissions in the state are set to commence by July with the Telangana State Council for Higher Education (TSCHE) planning to release the notification over the next few days. "Admissions will be held online through Degree Online Services, Telangana (DOST). We hope classes will resume

June 21, 2020

Maharashtra M.tech Admission through GATE 2020

Maharashtra M.Tech Admission 2020: Admission to M.tech program in Maharashtra is done through the GATE score. The admission process is organized by DTE Maharashtra through centralized admission process (CAP). The authorities will release a merit list of candidates based on their GATE

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹95,500/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹95,500/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[12]

news

Placements

average package ₹2,100,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,050,000

faculties

Prof. P.ViswanathProfessor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
Dr.K. LalithendraProfessor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
Dr. G. Sree LakshmiProfessor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology - [MGIT], Hyderabad logo

Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology - [MGIT], Hyderabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 87.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
CMR Engineering College - [CMREC], Hyderabad logo

CMR Engineering College - [CMREC], Hyderabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT], Hyderabad logo
8.2
×