CVR College of Engineering, Ibrahimpatnam Rankings

×

Ranked 141 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 132 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Ranked 178 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 72 for B.Tech by The Week 2020
Ranked 83 for B.Tech by The Week 2019
Ranked 152 for B.Tech by TOI 2020
CVR College of Engineering, Ibrahimpatnam, Hyderabad - Reviews

CVR College of Engineering, Ibrahimpatnam, Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana Estd 2001 JNTUH, Hyderabad Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A Ranked 141 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020+5 more

College rating

based on 101 students ratings

8.2/10

8.5/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
7.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    101 Reviews found

    S
    Sai KiranBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)
    Enrolled : 2020
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My experience

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The students are eligible for placement after 3rd year of BTech or during the 3rd year of BTech. Many companies come to acquire the students is about 150+ companies. The major companies are Amazon Flipkart IBM WIPRO etc and many other major companies are coming to acquire the students. The Highest package offer is 30lacs per annum and the avg package offered is 10-11lacs per anum. The percentage of students getting placement is 75-80 for every year. I have planned to move abroad for higher studies

    8/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    10/10hostel
    8/10interview
    6/10internship
    8/10campus life
    S
    Studentb.tech computer science
    Batch : 2022
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.7 /10

    this is the most strict college in entire telangana college. it is very strict in maintaining discipline, motivation for students. it has other best qualities like good faculty, best placements for cse.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    placements are very good because our placement cell brings best companies which are product-based with 4 lacs average package.

    7/10faculty
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    M
    MeghanaElectronics and communication engineering
    Batch : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    The College has very good placements and the environment is very pleasant to concentrate on studies as it is away from city, college is big, faculty are very much experienced, the college has own college buses for transport to every end of the city, and college also provides hostel for non local students

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Our college is well known for placements we get many companies to our college at the end of the final year every student will have a job in their hand

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentCivil Engineering
    Batch : 2019
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    Academically one in top 10's with good infrastructure and better resources. Numerous programs are conducted like both curriculum and extra curricular activities for a aspiring students. Well equipped laboratories and teaching faculty to learn and seek help.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Moldtek technologies along with few other companies of civil engineering and variety of IT companies had placed students in 100's, also other companies relating to their respective courses. The students are placed in a appreciable rate according to the college reports.

    10/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentEie
    Batch : 2021
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.7 /10

    Because iam intrested in instruments and their nature in this course there will automation and sensors. And also I got rank 25000 we have to get top college there must be good rank so this branch has upto 40000 .

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Firstly after getting into 3 year college conduct crt program there we can learn how interviews will conduct what they ask and what skills we need so many famous companies come to our college like Google ,tcs ,Infosys,etc.

    5/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Shashi kumarCsePursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My opinion on my college

    Admission -
    8 /10

    Our college management is helpful to students. If we have any doubts about academics, fees and any other queries. We can contact them through officiall website.

    Admission -

    I got admission in this college through Counciling based on ts eamcet performance. I chosen this college because, CVR is ranked in the 101-150 rank group of MHRD/NIRF rankings for the fourth year in a row. CVR ranked as the third best private engineering college in the state of Telangana for four years in a row. admission process is very simple. After writing the ts eamcet exam, if we qualified that exam then we have to opt colleges through Councilling. If we elgible then we will get admission.

    8/10faculty
    10/10placement
    6/10social life
    G
    Goli pavanCivil engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    The good thing about our college is mainly 80% of the students get jobs definitely. And the bad thing is the impose sever fines.

    Admission -

    I have came to this college by entrance exam that is EAMCET,and I have opted civil because I don't want do a job just by sitting at a place for a long time,and I have opted this college because it placed fourth in row in the rankings of below 150 and this college has best infrastructure.

    9/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    R
    RohitElectronics and Instrumentation Engineering
    Batch : 2022
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Student life in CVR COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

    Admission -
    9 /10

    I don't have many complaints on my college but our college is very strict. The student who come here to only enjoy cannot have freedom that much but a little where you should adjust.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    10/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    B
    B. Sai pramodh ReddyElectronics and communication engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    I have been studying in this college for past 3 years

    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    Our college is best among present colleges. I will give 8/10.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    S
    StudentELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING
    Batch : 2022
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.8 /10

    Available in same city, one of the top colleges,located in peaceful environment.Provides good education and campus placements record is also good.Average salary package is decent and provided by top companies

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    2 Comments
    A
    Aarav Singh

    ITM University is a multidisciplinary university known for its quality of research and teaching across the academic spectrum, with subjects spanning the sciences, engineering, management, fine arts, social sciences, arts, nursing etc. It has been at the forefront of learning, teaching and research and leader in many different fields in its educational endeavour. In a relatively short-time span it has created an image for its excellence as an institution of higher learning through outstanding teaching and world-class research so as to produce well-rounded graduates with lifelong abilities to provide leadership within the societies they serve. We have a well-deserved reputation for last 15 years for excellence, as demonstrated by host of educational institutions already operating under out flagship banner i.e., ITM Universe. “ITM University-Gwalior”, is established by the Act of State Legislature, M.P. and is notified in the Official Gazette (extra-ordinary) of the State Government after having received the assent of His Excellency Governor of M.P. Who will be the Visitor of ITM University. “ITM University-Gwalior”, is sponsored by Samata Lok Sansthan, a registered charitable Trust. The Trust was successfully running various Institutions in discipline of Engg. Technology, Life Science, Computer Applications, Management, Nursing

    20 Jun, 2019 09:50
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Aarav, thank you for the feedback!

    20 Jun, 2019 10:32
    s
    savaram vamsi naga ravi teja

    how many marks should i get,to get the seat in your college

    09 Jan, 2019 18:11
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Admission is based on the college admission criteria to know about the criteria please check the official website.

    09 Jan, 2019 18:37

    - No more comments -

    news view all

    December 01, 2020

    TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

    Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

    November 18, 2020

    TS EAMCET 2020 Spot Admission Guidelines: Counselling to be conducted from November 19-23 ; check schedule here

    JNTU Hyderabad will be conducting the counselling process for TS EAMCET admission 2020 from November 19 – 23, 2020. Selected candidates will have to appear for the internal sliding and spot admission process for enrolling themselves.  Telangana State Engineering, Agriculture &

    November 16, 2020

    JNTUH 2020: Second Semester Examination To Be Conducted In Computer Based Mode; Check Details Below

    The Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU), Hyderabad has announced to conduct the second semester examination for first to third year students on online mode. The first year to third year candidates of B.Tech and B.Pharm of JNTU Hyderabad will be appearing for computer based

    November 14, 2020

    GATE 2021: Admit Card to be Available from January 8; Details Here

    IIT Bombay has published the dates for releasing the GATE 2021 admit card. As per the new schedule, GATE 2021 admit card will be out by January 8th. Candidates who registered for GATE 2021 can download the admit card from the official GOAPS website: appsgate.iitb.ac.in, using applicatio

    November 12, 2020

    TS EAMCET Counselling 2020: Over 23,000 seats left vacant after the Final Round of Allotment

    TS EAMCET 2020 Final Phase Allotment Results was declared on November 12, 2020 and with it, came the final updates for the vacant seats for Engineering, Agriculture and Pharmacy Admission 2020 in Telangana. The Official report says that over 23,000 seats remained vacant after the conclusion of th

    November 17, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay to Re-open Application Correction Facility from November 17 to 23; Check Details Here

    IIT Bombay had earlier started the GATE 2021 application form correction facility on its official GOAPS website (appsgate.iitb.ac.in) on October 28 and is scheduled to reopen today, November 17, 2020. Candidates who applied for GATE 2021 can attempt to make any requisite corrections in the a

    November 11, 2020

    TS PGECET Counselling 2020: Registration Process Commences Today (Nov 11) @pgecetadm.tsche.ac.in, Check Details Here

    Telangana State Council of Higher Education has released a notification regarding the counselling process and its registration. Candidates who qualified GATE  2018, 2019, 2020 and TS PGECET 2020 can apply for the registration process from today, November 11 on its official website pgecetad

    November 12, 2020

    TS EAMCET 2020 Seat Allotment: Round 2 Result Released on Nov 12, Check Details Here

    TS EAMCET 2020: As per recent updates, TS EAMCET 2020 Round 2 seat allotment has been released on November 12, 2020, on its official website, i.e. tseamcet.nic.in The seat allotment results for the TS EAMCET 2020 is based on the rank score obtained in the exam and the preferences selected by

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹2,100,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,050,000

    faculties

    Prof. P.ViswanathProfessor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
    Dr.K. LalithendraProfessor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
    Dr. G. Sree LakshmiProfessor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    BV Raju Institute of Technology - [BVRIT], Hyderabad logo

    BV Raju Institute of Technology - [BVRIT], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT], Hyderabad logo
    8.2
    Malla Reddy Engineering College - [MREC], Hyderabad logo

    Malla Reddy Engineering College - [MREC], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.03 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Keshav Memorial Institute of Technology - [KMIT], Hyderabad logo
    8.2
    MLR Institute of Technology - [MLRIT], Hyderabad logo

    MLR Institute of Technology - [MLRIT], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Vasavi College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad logo

    Vasavi College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Vardhaman College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad logo

    Vardhaman College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT], Hyderabad logo

    CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 70 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    ×