Central Institute of Plastics Engineering and Technology - [CIPET], Chennai - Reviews

Central Institute of Plastics Engineering and Technology - [CIPET], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE | Estd 1968 AU, Chennai Public

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

8.2/10

8.4/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
9.1/10placements
7.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
semester fee
course curriculum
entrance exam
central government
jee main
faculty member
placement
scholarship
hostel
knowledge
design
interview
campus
internship
A
Abinash JhaDPTPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.5 /10

My college is the government college so management is not too good but it's ok. The management of the college is listens our complaints and reviews they takes also forward action.


Admission -

The factors that made me to choose this course are as follows:- 1. Placement offers:- After completion of this course I can get job anywhere in the easy way. 2. This course is related to the chemistry and chemicals so I love to learn about these things. To get admission I have applied online at this course. After I have taken computer based entrance exam. Finally I got selected and then I gotted Admission.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
4/10social life
A
Ajay RajpurohitPlastic TechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Some of the equipment in class rooms are being not wirking properly and in some of the classes the air conditioner is not working, also last year question papper are bing not available on the college or university website due to change in syllabus.


Admission -

Addmission is done thourough appearing JEE mains exam and then the merit decides the college which is done thourough the department of ACPC which conveys the whole addmission process, majorly the online process is being obtained for addmission.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
S
Suraj kumar chourasiaDPT diploma in plastic technologyBatch : 2015
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Cipet

Remarks -
5.7 /10

There are many positive concerns are having in my college like we have very high tech labs for seeking the practical knowledge and fees sturture sldo very reasonable and dome negative issue are having most of the students like timing of class are very long 9am to 5pm and also major problem in attendance in every samster a student take only 18 leaves if any student take 19 leaves any saster the college management's demote the student and student having loss of a whole semester.


Admission -

Entrance exam there are very simpel process to participate in an entrance exam there are two methods are avilable offline and online i am going with offline process after apply offline form filling and other process qualify for participating in entrance exam.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
3/10social life
S
Saurav dwivediDptPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Central institute of plastic engineering and technology Bhopal centre for skilling and technical sup

Remarks -
9 /10

Positive remark is 100% placement. All faculty is very good. Teachers and mam are very experience. College management is very good all the students are very happy. There no crush. No pollution. We are very lucky to got admission in this college.


Placement -
10 /10

College provide 100% placement. there are many companies come in my college and select the student through interview. We got placement. The college placement management call the best companies. they call company from dubai.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
Adarsh V ThomasDiploma In Plastic TechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Overall the college and infrastructure is good. The syllabus is easy to study for an average student. The college has a good atmosphere to study. The only problem i find is that the college is situated in an industrial area.


Admission -

For getting admission in this college one should participate in an All India JEE Exam and will be selected if you are qualified in it.Apply for the exam in the website www.eadmission.cipet.gov.in. After attending the exam i got notified that I'm qualified to join the college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
P
Prithvee KannahBTech Plastic TechnologyBatch : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good college with high tech facilities.

Remarks -
9.3 /10

College life is amazing at cipet. Less strict staffs and full freedom and people don't nag you if you don't perform well instead they will guide you preparing you well for the industrial society. Everyday you can learn good things from library which has every book related to industry plastics and life.


Admission -

I applied through anna university counselling and got a seat through merit.Only good cut off marks can fetch you seat in cipet chennai.Easily people with good cutoff can get seat in cipet chennai and they are set for their life.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
Adarsh V ThomasDiploma In Plastic TechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Overall the college is very good. The infrastructure of the college is really good.Also the faculty. The course won't be tough for a normal student. You will have a wide range of oppirtunites in this career and also for higher studies.


Admission -

I applied for the entrance exam through their official website which is www.eadmission.cipet.gov.in The exam was quite simple which based on your 10th standard and some GK questions. Then I got notified that I'm eligible to join the college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
D
Debasis mallickPlastic engineeringBatch : 2018
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
10 /10

There are many good as well as bad remarks.excluding bad remarks the college is perfect for all the students those who intend to take a new challenge of their profession line in plastic field for their future.


Admission -

First I appeared jee main and through it I applied on ojee and this college comes under admission of ojee. So I got my rank locked in this college and I got the admission here in cipet plastic engineering branch.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
D
Debasis mallickPlastic engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
9.7 /10

Best college for the participation of engineering as it is the rarest branch found in odisha, no other colleges allows to participate this branch.the college is also located in best place patia which is heart of bhubaneswar.


Admission -

I first appeared jee main then through jee main exam I appeared counseling for admission in engineering on ojee that is based in Odisha then through ojee we have selected some colleges in which Cipet was there and the counseling is done on merit basis which I got.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
A
Amal Raj R BMSc.Batch : 2015
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review CIPET IPT Kochi

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Related yo academics the college is very good. But related to extracuriccular activities such as sports, arts, etc. they need to give little more importance. Also the contents in the library is only related to our subject area. If they can improve the contents in library across our subject then it will be good.


Admission -

First of all we need to write CUSAT entrance test. Usally the entrance notification will come in the month of january. We need toqualify the exam with a good rank. After that they will shortlist the candidates according to their rank and also community wise If we are shortlisted, then they will call for interview. General questions will be asked for the interview.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Velammal Engineering College - [VEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Sri Sairam Institute of Technology - [SSIT], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Government College of Engineering - [GCE], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
CIPET, Amritsar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10

CIPET

Amritsar, Punjab
Madras Institute of Technology- [MIT], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
College of Engineering, Anna University - [CEG], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Anna University - [AU], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Anna University - [AU]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
VEL Tech, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

VEL Tech

Chennai, Tamil Nadu

news view all

June 11, 2020

Anna University Transcripts: Online, Offline Process, Fee

Anna University allows students to apply for transcripts both in online and offline mode. For online application, students need to visit the official website of Anna University. Alternatively, students can get an application form from the Controller of Examination (COE) office and apply offline. Thi

June 07, 2020

Anna University May Hold Final Year Exams Online for 1Lakh Engineering Students

Anna University is thinking of conducting online examinations for Final Year engineering students because of the uncertainty to conduct pen-paper based exams.  Almost 1Lakh engineering students are due to complete their degree course in the state.  The university is expecting alm

June 01, 2020

Anna University Time Table 2020: UG PG Date Sheet, Hall Ticket/ Admit Card, Result

Anna University has released the time table of the examinations of UG PG programs. It also releases the same for its affiliated colleges as well. The students can download the same in PDF format. The Datesheet of Anna University contains information like exam subject,date,time etc. incl

February 28, 2020

TANCET Exam Day Guidelines: Do’s and Don’ts

Anna University will conduct TANCET 2020 on February 29,2020 and March 1, 2020. The exam will be held in Offline mode. With all the preparation and hard work that the candidates have been doing all these days, it is equally important for them to make the best of the examination day. If a candidate i

February 27, 2020

Top 5 Websites and Forums for TANCET 2020 Online Preparation

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is a state-level exam, organized by Anna University. Candidates who want to secure a good rank in TANCET 2020 need to have an advanced-level preparation for the exam. This year, TANCET 2020 will be held in February 29, 2020 For an easier access, candidates

February 27, 2020

TANCET 2020 Mock Test

TANCET 2020 Mock Test is now available for MBA, MCA and ME courses. You must attempt as many mock tests as possible, in order to secure an excellent TANCET Result. The mock test of TANCET helps aspirants analyse their preparation level and improve their weak areas. To download the official TANCET

January 29, 2020

Anna University Results 2020: Semester Results, Revaluation, Evaluation Scheme, Admit Card

Quick Links Anna University Affiliated Colleges Anna University Distance Education TANCET Result & Counselling Anna University is located in Chennai, Tamil Nadu. It ranks #14 amongst the other universities in India in the NIRF list drawn in the year 2020. Anna university has

January 29, 2020

Central Institute Of Plastic Engineering & Technology (CIPET) Result 2020: CIPET JEE, Cutoff, Counselling

The Central Institute of Plastic Engineering & Technology offers regular full-time course under the various disciplines of Plastic Engineering & technology with a varying level of entry-qualification leading to Diploma, PG Diploma, Degree, Postgraduate and Doctoral courses. It also offe

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Post Diploma in Plastics Mold TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹28,667/Yr
1 Year 6 Months
B.Tech Plastic TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹30,825/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[5]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Alagappa College of Technology, Anna University - [ACT], Chennai logo
8.2
Central Institute of Plastics Engineering & Technology - [CIPET], Hyderabad logo

Central Institute of Plastics Engineering & Technology - [CIPET], Hyderabad

PG Diploma in Engineering , ₹ 42.25 K TOTAL FEES
7.1
Central Institute of Plastics Engineering and Technology - [CIPET], Hajipur logo

Central Institute of Plastics Engineering and Technology - [CIPET], Hajipur

PG Diploma in Engineering , ₹ 46.35 K TOTAL FEES
6.7
Agni College of Technology, Chennai logo

Agni College of Technology, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT], Chennai logo

Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
×