CGC College of Engineering, landran - Reviews

CGC College of Engineering, landran - Reviews

landran, Punjab AICTE | Estd 2001 IKG-PTU, Jalandhar Private

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

8/10

7.7/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
8.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
placement
campus
admission
structure
knowledge
faculty
semester
hostel
computer
package
internship
experience
syllabus
facility
R
Rajeev kumarB.Tech CSEPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College for Engineering

Remarks -
6.2 /10

Yes i have positive remark about my college that it offer many opportunities and gave the path to student and proper guidance and they bring many local companies to us to improve our skills and face new problems and market demand


Admission -

First i search for college on internet then i got a good college for engineering. I got admission through merit decided by jee mains exam conducted by nta. Ptu(punjab technical university) decide me to admit the cgc college for cse branch for b.tech


8/10academic
2/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
P
PulkitBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 2nd year
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Opportunities are there in the college but need to work hard to grab them.

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Attendence is really a big issue there and teachers are really good if you need help except 2or 3.Also mess food is also bad after some time of admissions.


Entrance Preview -

JEE , UPTU and IP . Well if you scored more than 70% then nothing to worry about admission. It's easy to take admission in this college. But you need full fees at the time of admission or within 2-3 weeks.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
A
Ashish kumarBE/B.TechPursued 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college for getting placed in a good company

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Overall this is a good college for Student who are looking for a great future. College infrastructure is really good. placement is also great in this college.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance in this college is based on both iit ranks as well as on the basis of 12th percentage. I got entrance on the basis of my 12th percentage. My big brother told me about this college. There is also a interview process to check the level of students. I am currently pursuing Btech cse. I was always passionate about computer. This is the reason why i choose this course.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Sankalp Raj MattaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT with 51 marks unfortunately i've not cleared the main entrance exam, also not attended any counselling, then my friend suggested this college and the result was satisfactory.


Placement -
8 /10

The overall placement depends upon the academic performance of the student and its keen interest in that particular field. It also depends upon the speaking fluency of the student and their knowledge. Many companies visit the campus offering atmost 22 lakh per annum with an average package of 2.5 lakh.


6/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Tasawwur ahmadBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A college full of opportunities.

Remarks -
8 /10

The bad thing about campus is that one have to keep 75% attendance criteria or else he/she is not allowed to give semester exams. Also there is no separate sports field for cricket and football games the Wifi speed is really good but on some places there is no wifi range in the campus.


Entrance Preview -

I got admission on basis of JEE MAINS score in this college. My score was 51/360. I choose this college as this is in outskirts of Mohali city. Also the Placements of the college is well enough. From last 3 years in this college the placements i have seen the highest salary package avg for each year is above 20lakhs p.a.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Dhruv BhasinBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice college with good placements.

Remarks -
7.3 /10

The college management is very active for the activities related to student welfare and runs a training and placement program for placements of students.


Entrance Preview -

Scored 86 marks in JEE MAINS and 85% in cbse board got 187k rank in JEE MAINS after exams I choose Cgc landran A's my institution for my further studies. In engineering. Because cgc provides A broad platform To build up your carrier and personality.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
Sikander NagpalMaster of technology (cse)Batch : 2015
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome experience

Remarks -
9 /10

I never had a bad experience in this college. Two years passed swiftly and I miss being the former now. The faculty, infrastructure, activities, sports, placements were great.


Entrance Preview -

I got admission through my gate 2013 score and I opted for this college because this institution offers hundred percent placements and is one of the best institutions in northern India.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
ManishBTECHPursued 3rd year
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Life

Entrance Preview -

There is direct admission was processed and got the admission. The college is quite good.


Placement -
10 /10

Companies visits at college campus like information technology and mechanical company.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
Shekhar SumanB.TechPursued 3rd year
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.5 /10

Management is very supporting and helping. They support each and every students in all the fields. They take care of their students.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Sarthik GuptaB Tech, Computer SciencePursued 3rd year
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.3 /10

I think the college should be a bit less strict and they should improve their Bus Facility.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE- 156 Rank, BITSAT-139 Rank.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
S
Saradindu Bank

Good

04 Jul, 2018 21:37

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Baba Banda Singh Bahadur Engineering College - [BBSBEC], Fatehgarh Sahib logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC], landran logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Punjab Engineering College University of Technology - [PEC], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College - [GNDEC], Ludhiana logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Chandigarh Engineering College - [CEC], landran logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
DAV Institute of Engineering and Technology - [DAVIET], Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Chandigarh Engineering College - [CEC], landran logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC], landran logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Dr BR Ambedkar National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Ropar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College - [GNDEC], Ludhiana logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

news view all

March 27, 2020

JEE Main Postponed: How to Stay Motivated Amidst the Ongoing Coronavirus Crisis?

Currently, the entire world is facing a very crucial time as we are under the crisis of COVID-19 outbreak, and most importantly, researchers are yet to discover or invent any cure/vaccine which can relieve us all from this highly worrying concern. Amidst this period, the Ministry of Hum

March 25, 2020

NTA Starts Text Message Helpline for aspirants of JEE Main, NEET, Others Exams

NTA has started a Text Helpline for all aspirants appearing for JEE Main, NEET, and other Entrance Exams being held by the NTA due to rising concern over the coronavirus. Several students aspiring for different exams conducted by NTA including

March 22, 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 majorly recruits Executive Trainees for roles such as Broadband Network, Project Monitoring, Project Planning, Engineering roles in OFC laying, Operations and Transmission

March 20, 2020

AAI Recruitment Through GATE 2020

Airports Authority of India (AAI) recruits GATE qualified engineers for various disciplines. The application form for AAI recruitment through GATE will tenatively begin from first week of April 2020 and will tentatively be active till last week of May 2020.

March 19, 2020

JEE Main 2020 Postponed, Further Updates to be Made Available on March 31,2020

NTA has postponed JEE Main 2020 which was scheduled to be held on April 5,7,9 and 11. Fresh details will be made available on March 31, 2020, on the official website of NTA(National Testing Agency). JEE Main

March 18, 2020

GATE 2020 Topper Hitesh Poply's Interview

GATE 2020 Result has been declared by IIT Delhi on March 13, 2020. There are a total 25 subjects offered and the list of Toppers for each subject has been released. Out of 685088 candidates who attempted GATE 2020, only 18.8% could qualify the exam. Post declaration of resul

March 18, 2020

GATE Syllabus for Chemical Engineering (CH)

GATE Syllabus is released by the conducting body. For the academic session 2020-21, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi will set the syllabus of GATE. available on the official website of Indian Institute of Technology, Madras. Before starting the prep

March 17, 2020

GATE Chemical Engineering Preparation Tips

Chemical Engineering is opted by a large number of candidates after their B.Tech in the concerned/relevant field. As per the analysis, almost 19,000 candidates apply for GATE in the branch of chemical engineering. Now a days GATE  score is also considered by several Indian public s

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

average package ₹1,115,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,697,000

faculties

Dr. Lakhwinder SinghHead of Department, Department of Chemistry
Dr. ArchanaAssistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. Joginder SinghProfessor, Department of Mathematics
view all faculties[6]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Indo Global College of Engineering, Mohali logo

Indo Global College of Engineering, Mohali

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC] Jhanjeri, Mohali logo

Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC] Jhanjeri, Mohali

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University - [IKG-PTU], Jalandhar logo
8.4
Swami Parmanand Engineering College - [SPEC], Mohali logo

Swami Parmanand Engineering College - [SPEC], Mohali

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 97.89 K TOTAL FEES
Faculty Of Engineering, Punjabi University, Patiala logo

Faculty Of Engineering, Punjabi University, Patiala

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 71.21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
×