filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Ch. B.P. Government Engineering College, New Delhi - Reviews

Ch. B.P. Government Engineering College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE | Estd 2007 GGSIPU, New Delhi Government

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

5.9/10

6.9/10academic
5.8/10accommodation
6.1/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
5.0/10placements
4.5/10social

POPULAR TAGS

hostel
government
engineering
facility
environment
structure
scholarship
network
course
internship
faculty
campus
freedom
placement
reason
M JindalB. TechBatch : 2012
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College only for Civil Engineering

Remarks -

Since college is Government College so fees is really less so it is a big plus also the faculty is good but area is rural and Delhi- Haryana border so the local people is an issue, the area is rural so no college feel


Admission -

College is affiliated to GGSIPU. IPU holds a separate engineering exam for college admissions. Based on the rank secured college is provided via counseling. Exam is open for all students, however 85% seats are reserved for Delhi.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life
Akash RadhakrishnanENVIRONMENTAL ENGINEERINGPursued 2014
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Govt engineering college.

Remarks -

Gec delhi is a good college where you can have a good time anf meet like minded people. After the construction of najafgarh metro the college would be much more accessible and roads will be less conjested.


Entrance Preview -

I gave IPU CET in year 2014 my Rank was 16324. I choose to do B.Tech in environmental engineering. I choose environmental engineering as it was a new field in engineering and the study integrates the discipline of both chemical and civil engineering. And at there time environmental condition is getting worse day by day and this would help me a lot to do my bit towards the environment.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
hemant singhcivil engineeringBatch : 2013
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had given IPU-CET and my Rank- 9,700. All Admission is given to students on the basis of their ranks.


Internship -

People went to the following companies and there was also in-house internship, L & T (ECC-Division), Infosys Technologies Ltd, Simplex Infrastructure Ltd, Lanco Infrastrtech Ltd, BPTP Ltd, Kalyani Alstom Power Ltd, Petron Era Infra. Engg. Ltd, SDS Infrastructure Pvt. Ltd, Syntel-Ltd etc.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
2/10social life
AnkurB-Tech(It)Pursued 1st year
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average College

Remarks -

The good thing about the college is that, it is a government college under IPU and the fee is also very affordable. The bad thing about the college is its location which is very far for almost every student Join the college and go for everything on your o


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam: IPU CETMy Rank: 10k. I opted for this college because it is a government college and fees is also reasonable.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
4/10social life
Sandeep SinghB.Tech (I.T)Batch : 2015
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

freedom

Remarks -

Good remarks- Freedom to do what you want to do.- Good campus.- you got GEC tag. ( government college tag)- Good college if you want to prepare for any exam like CAT, IAS etc.- NO ragging - College management was very helpfull- GOOD hostel BAD remarks- FA


Entrance Preview -

IPU CET, my rank is 6666. I opt for this particular college mainly because of 2 reason :1. Hostel Facility, 2. college provide full freedom to do what you want.


9/10academic
4/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
vishal girsacivil engineeringPursued
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Location is one of the drawback of our college as its is situated in jaffarpur which is a village and near by delhi haryana border. Good thing is that it is a govt college so student come with lot of expectation and also it come under ipu university and only insitute which offer civil.


Entrance Preview -

JEE MAIN, IPU, BITSTAT, UPES, UPSEE i study hard for ipu paper allover as i didnt want to go to otyer city and i secure good rank in ipu paper as paper was easy not very hard. My course civil engineering i choose this course because in civil engineering course one can get govt job was easily and to the increasing demand of civil engineer in our country. As my college is a govt college with less free and situated in delhi so im very happy with my college and its degree is under ip university.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
3/10social life
Aayush KansalB.Tech(It)Batch : 2015
2.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College is going bad to worst. No student wants to come here. If you are thinking of coming here, then think twice or rather thrice. College principal is worst principal. Teachers didn't get their salary. TPO changes every year and currently no TPO as I a


Entrance Preview -

IPU entrance I took for Btech. My rank was 9288. Not so many options for me was available. In 2011, college placement was good, although college is in backward area, but still placement was good. As CBPGEC is a government college and fees is only 35,000 annually attract me.


2/10academic
2/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
2/10social life
Lav Kush PrasadB. Tech (Civil)Pursued 3rd year
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Transportation facility is very low so we have to face traffic, etc. Its biggest problem & it will be removed soon as soon as possible. The college canteen should be spacious.


Entrance Preview -

IPU entrance exam 2013


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

September 09, 2019

Free Online Video Lectures for JEE Main 2020 Aspirants by IIT Faculty

JEE Main video lectures are availabe on the official website of NTA to help JEE Main aspirants to score well in the exam. With less than 5 months left for January session of JEE Main 2020,

September 05, 2019

JEE Main 2020: Major Changes Introduced in Exam Pattern and Fee

NTA has come up with the latest changes in JEE Main Exam Pattern 2020. With the release of official notification on September 3, 2019, NTA has declared that a separate paper will be conducted for the students seeking admission in B.Planning program through JEE Main exam. Previously, the exam comp

September 07, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Sambit Behera- AIR 11

In order to crack one of the most challenging engineering examinations, one needs to have faith in one’s abilities and a sorted strategy. On cracking JEE Main 2019, Sambit Behera, the AIR 11 rank holder of JEE Main 2019 is extremely delighted and gives credit of his success to his family an

July 31, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Bojja Chetan Reddy- AIR 21

With the releasing of JEE Mains 2019 Paper I result, came the news of Bojja Chetan Reddy the topper of JEE Mains 2019. He is from Andhra Pradesh and has topped JEE Main this year with a stunning score of 100 percentile in the JEE Main exam 2019. JEE Main 2019 exam result came with a lot of stress

July 31, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Shubham Shrivastava- AIR 1

JEE Main Topper of 2019, Shubham Shrivastava secured an AIR 1 and emerged as the topper in the state of Delhi. He was amongst 2,97,932 other candidates who sat for JEE Main entrance examination in the year 2019. After securing 99.99 percentile during the JEE main January session, he

June 26, 2019

JoSAA 2019 Seat Matrix for GFTIs

Seat matrix is the number of seats offered by the participating institutes for a particular program to the students. The number of seats offered in a specific program is allotted to students through the seat allotment process in

June 25, 2019

JoSAA Seat Matrix 2019 for IIITs

Indian Institute of Information Technology or IIITs are the autonomous institutes which offer technical education which is focused on the information technology and communication studies. There are 24 IIITs across the country. Candidates seeking admission in IIITs must qualify

June 26, 2019

JoSAA 2019 Seat Matrix for NITs

JoSAA released the seat matrix for joint counselling of the students who have cleared JEE (Main/Advanced) exam. Seat matrix is a number of seats offered by the participating institutes and colleges for the students who are eligible to take admission in a particular college. Student

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹54,250/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹54,250/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Environmental EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹54,250/Yr
4 Years

news

Placements

faculties

Mr. Harjeet Singh ChadhaAssistant Professor, Department of Information Technology
Mr. Mahesh Kumar SainiAssistant Professor, Department of Information Technology
Mr. Shashank SaroopAssistant Professor, Department of Information Technology
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

AJ Aviation Academy, Bangalore logo
AJ Aviation Academy, BangaloreDiploma in Engineering
6.6
×