Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE, NBA Estd 1979 OU, Hyderabad Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade B 1 Questions Answered Ranked 151 For Overall By NIRF 2019 +9 more

College Rating

Based on 166 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
7.1/10Accommodation
8.4/10Faculty
8.3/10Infrastructure
8.6/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (140)
Computer Applications (9)
Management (7)
Education (1)
Science (1)
Cement (7)
Experience (6)
Scholarship (6)
Fee Structure (4)
Good Placement (4)
Exam Structure (3)
Government (3)
Hostel Food (3)
Course Curriculum (2)
Engineering (2)
Entrance Exam (2)
Good Course (2)
Good Faculty (2)
Knowledge (2)

7 Reviews found out of 165


Kn
7.7 /10

Remarks :

There is no proper wifi network in the college that was the only negetive remark in the college Coming to positives library was very big one and full of many volumes and ground was huge there are two canteens

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
7.3 /10

Remarks :

College is mostly what you get for an above average performance. And don't expect more than a medium output Teaching staff are far more skilled bit more could be done jn case of teaching students.

7 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MC
10.0 /10

Remarks :

We don't have direct bus facility provided by the government. Our college has remove the open gate system which has great impact on students and their freedom is lost. Because there is a new principal in the CBIT he has changed many rules and regulations in this college that had affected the freedom of the students in this college with. Our college gate get open only after afternoon 3:30. if a student have any urgent work he can't leave the college premises even without getting the permission from the director are the history of the person concerning on that issue.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
vk
9.5 /10

Remarks :

In my point of view, no good and no bad, it is depends on us. if you study good you will get a job.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PK
8.7 /10

Remarks :

There are lot of highlights about the college. Mainly the first highlight is the campus life, second the faculty, third practical knowledge and a lot more. Nobody leaves the college without falling in love with the campus. The friendliness of the faculty and also seniors creates a secure environment for any student.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VT
8.8 /10

Remarks :

College management is very tough and one must have 75 percent attendance. There is a detention system if falls under 75 percent attendance.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SD
6.0 /10

Remarks :

Good college if someone wants to join through ICET but can't expect great placements. Will suggest to appear for MAT/CAT or any other national level entrance exams and opt for other better management college if wants to have much exposure to MBA course. I

7 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
B
birudharaju ashish preetham
Sir can we get a seat in b-category through JEE mains rank based..wht is the procedure
S
shobhna chaturvedi

Hi Ashish, you do not need to take admission through b-category if you qualify JEE Mains. You can check the Admission Procedure of the concerned course in detail from here.


- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

G Narayanamma Institute of Technology and Science - [GNITS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.22 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology - [MGIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 1.08 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Malla Reddy Engineering College - [MREC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.03 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CMR Engineering College - [CMREC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

CMR Engineering College - [CMREC]

Hyderabad, Telangana
BE/B.Tech 4.9 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vardhaman College of Engineering - [VCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gokaraju Rangaraju Institute of Engineering and Technology [GRIET]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.1 1.22 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 9.7 2.23 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.5 3 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUH]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 12.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University College of Engineering, Osmania University - [UCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.7 27.77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vallurupalli Nageswara Rao Vignana Jyothi Institute of Engineering and Technology - [VNRVJIET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 1.31 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Aeronautical Engineering - [IARE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 67 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Osmania University Admission 2021 for Foreign Students Begins, Apply till June 30; Check Application Dates, Eligibility, Fees
April 08, 2021
Osmania University Admission 2021 for Foreign Students Begins, Apply till June 30; Check Application Dates, Eligibility, Fees

Osmania University Admission 2021 for foreign nationals students will begin on April 9, 2021. The university has released an official notification at the official website: osmania.ac.in, for the academic year 2021-22. As per the admission notice issued by Osmania University, applications for UG,

OU Time Table 2021
June 22, 2021
OU Time Table 2021

Osmania University (OU) Time table 2021 has been released for the upcoming undergraduate, postgraduate and research examination which will be conducted at the university. OU degree exam time table 2021 for the upcoming exams were released in January 2021.  Read the following section for dire

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Chemical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 134,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 134,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 134,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. T. Sai Krishna Professor and Head, Department of Bio-Technology
Dr. A. V. N. Swamy Professor, Department of Bio-Technology
Dr. P. V. Naga Prapurna Associate Professor and Head, Department of Chemical Engineering
Reviews
8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Overall I would suggest this college because of the placement"

We need to apply in the counseling portal we will be allocated a college and take all the documents mentioned on the website and submit all the details in the college they will take only originals. Why I have opted for this college because of the placement cell. We have a very good placement cell. The campus is so vast and it is surrounded by nature. We have a different number of clubs that will encourage students to be free and explore the outside world. We have 2 events in a year which is very rare in other colleges which makes CBIT unique. We have shudhee which is a technical fest and Sruthi cultural fest all the students take active participation in these fests. We even have MBA in

by A Niharika
8.2 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"All about CBIT, top engineering college in Telugu states."

CBIT is the top engineering college in the Telugu states and to get a seat in CSE in the general quota, one's rank should be below 1000. I got into this college on basis of merit. My eamcet rank was 971. I had CBIT and VNR in my mind before the councelling and since I got CBIT in the first round and knowing the fact that it is the top college, I opted for it. The admission process was quite simple. Firstly had to pay half of the fees to accept our admission and then later report in the college to pay rest of the fees and go through the entire admission process. Everything was quite clean and well managed even in the circumstances of the year 2020. For CSE dept, as per the reservations, Gen c

by Student
8.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Good College for Campus Placements"

I chose this college because it has very good rankings and ratings by AICTE. The admission process is through TS EAMCET which is Telangana State Engineering Entrance Test. We had 3 phases of counseling for college admissions and I got this college in 2nd phase of counseling.

by Student
Students also visited